Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin Hotel, Southampton

34-35 High Street, Southampton, SO14 2BN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd December 2018

Good English breakfast.Helpful staff.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th January 2019

Great location friendly staff clean rooms lovely comfortable bed

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th January 2019

It was a great situation for an overnight stay before joining the cruise ship.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st January 2019

Excellent value for parking with overnight stay. Close to restaurants and shops. Handy for the port terminal. Good service for leaving car whilst away with good staff sorting taxis etc. for transport to the cruise terminal.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th December 2018

Excellent service form the time we booked in till we booked out. I chose this hotel as I had stayed there before. It is clean and the breakfast was enough for anybody even if you have a big appetite.Very pleased

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th January 2019

Not for the first time, we enjoyed a short break at this hotel in November although we live only a few miles away. The staff are friendly and, in the case of reception, humorous. The rooms are comfortable with just about all the extras a normal couple need. The food and service meets the standard expected and being so central in the city, everything is in walking distance. A sizeable car park is also handy. What is not to like?

Alan Ingram said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2014

Enjoyable stay,staff very helpful.Bedroom clean and tidy.Breakfast very good,plenty of choices.

david bryant said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2013

we enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager

Paul Vickers said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel on a 3 night DBB break. It is a very nice comfortable hotel, in a great location close to the town centre and attractions such as the QE2 Mile, Titanic Trail, the Tudor House, Isle of Wight ferry, town-centre shops etc. All of the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The cooked breakfast buffet was hot and plentiful. The evening meals in the Signature Restaurant were imaginative, well presented and good value. Overall, the hotel has a nice friendly atmosphere.

Hotel reply...

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at the Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin Hotel. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your kind words to the team and in partiuclar the kitchen brigade who will be delighted you enjoyed the food. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager

Mike Austin said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2012

Very happy

Hotel reply...

Mr Austin Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at the Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager