Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hallmark Mickleover Court Hotel, Derby

Etwall Road, Derby, DE3 0XX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

David Kelly said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2019

really nice hotel with one or two little niggles. Arrive at 3.15 but room wasenot ready until 3.45.? We had the Royal Antoinette suite which was all you could imagine.??? We could not get the air con to switch to heat so we switched it off but it still worked. on cool.? The bar was extremeley limited on the tails available and the guiness pump was out of action.? Dinner in the restaurant was excellent.???? Breakfast was good but no contintental choice.?

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2018

Really good and very clean and warm room

Carol Peacock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2018

All the staff at this hotel went above and beyond to help myself and the friend I was travelling with. The rooms are very well furnished immaculately clean and the food is well cooked and very good. I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again and intend to try other hotels in the Hallmark group.

Carol Peacock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2018

All the staff at this hotel went above and beyond to help myself and the friend I was travelling with. The rooms are very well furnished immaculately clean and the food is well cooked and very good. I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again and intend to try other hotels in the Hallmark group.

Linda Hudson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2018

My stay was wonderful and all very clean and staff very friendly

BRIAN BAILEY said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2017

Nice clean room ,good evening meal and breakfast .Overall a good stay I would use again.

katharine lawes said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 14th April 2017

We had a good time during our 4 night stay at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the pool was great. Dinner menu rather limited and didn't always correspond to description. I would come again.

A guest said...

30%
30%
N/A
30%

Stayed 12th April 2017

Hi. I'm afraid there were a few little things that when put together didn't create a favourable impression of the place. When we arrived they tried to put us in a double room which was much smaller than the king room I had booked. We did move again to the king room when I insisted. Then for the included evening meal there were 4 or 5 of the options which were not available that night, one of them because they'd run out of couscous - despite being 2 mins down the road from Aldi! The meal itself was okay, nothing special, although they did leave the bacon off my husband's burger but it didn't seem worth the effort complaining about. I would not have paid full price for the meal. Also on leaving the hotel and passing our keys over the reception staff did not stop their conversation which is just rude and not good customer service at all. There was a cupboard door handle which had come off which had just been left on the side and my husband screwed it back in which must have been noticed by the cleaners and left. All in all it didn't create a favourable impression and I would not be in a rush to go back there.

A guest said...

70%
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 30th October 2016

We had an excellent stay at this hotel and really liked the leisure facil.

Keith Butler said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2016

The rooms were very comfortable. The staff were friendly, attentive and well trained, The pool was clean and attractive.

F Cropper said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2016

Front door wasn't in use so awkward to get luggage in and out, fire door in the restaurant needed cleaning along with the ceiling blinds and the chairs and some of the communal areas looked a bit tired. The bedroom and bathroom were good and the facil were good. We didn't use the spa facil but they looked very good and the pool looked lovely. All the staff were very obliging and friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent with the evening menu having a very good range of food and the breakfast was self service with both a cooked breakfast and continental breakfast etc available. Good value for money.

Julie Chorne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2016

Fabulous Valentines weekend with great service (impeccable really!), friendly and efficient staff and a wonderful Valentines 5 course dinner with tails & entertainment - well worth the £10 upgrade. Leisure facil were busy but good! Room was spacious and wonderfully clean.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2016

Excellent staff brill couldn't do enough for us will be back next year,room Luvly food spot on especially the brecky . Spa excellent ,and I'll just say again staff brill . Was worth every penny champagne reception was very nice everyone dressed up to the nines .organisation with serving the meal was fantastic very well organised.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd January 2016

Excellent staff brill couldn't do enough for us will be back next year,room Luvly food spot on especially the brecky . Spa excellent ,and I'll just say again staff brill . Was worth every penny champagne reception was very nice everyone dressed up to the nines .organisation with serving the meal was fantastic very well organised.

Peter Taylor said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2015

Nice feel to the hotel, got a complimentary upgrade on our room. Queen size bed very comfortable. Pool is good, and upgraded the gym equipment during our stay Aug '15. A/c in room wasn't very effective, sometimes their team waiting service missed things, rather than having a dedicated waiter.

Hotel reply...

Dear Mr Taylor, Thank you for your lovely comments, following your recent stay at our hotel. Although we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, I was sorry to learn of the slight challenges with regards to the air-con and also the dinner service. I will ensure that these are remedied and resolved with immediate effect. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Warm regards David Ideson General Manager