Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cambridge Bar Hill Hotel, Cambridge

Bar Hill, Cambridge, CB238EQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Claire Saxby said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2022

Lovely break. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Bathroom a little tired with shower curtain hanging on with only half the hooks. Staff were friendly and helpful. When we went up to the upper bar for our afternoon tea and the staff didn't know about it , reception staff were straight onto it .phoning the bar and sorting it out. Complimentary drinks a lovely touch. Evening meal was also really nice. Shame the pool wasnt open but didnt stop us having a great break.

Richard Gelder said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2022

A bit of confusion at reception when booking in regarding which package but after that all was very good. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Paul Quinton said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2022

Very good staff, good food and value for money.

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2022

Felt the hotel reception was very disorganized. Window was broken so could only have it open whilst in room otherwise anyone could have climbed through. They forgot to take my Credit card details so this had to be paid once I was home - then on checking my booking I realised I should have had a bottle of wine as part of deal - but didn't get one. I did inform hotel that it was our anniversary - but no mention of it.

ALEXANDER BROWNLIE said...

34%
40%
20%
40%

Stayed 16th September 2021

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. It was very tired all over , especially in the bedroom and bathroom areas. Furthermore the service by the bar staff was shocking, they all wanted a chat amongst themselves rather than serve a lady who had been waiting almost 10 minutes and finally the food, whilst edible was below the standards expected.

kenny ratcliffe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st March 2019

Great hotel Great staff Bus stop right outside Great food Highly recommended

Finlay Maclennan said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 4th January 2018

Large comfortable hotel. A bit soulless. Description said free parking, but hotel charged £10 per day for parking. Complementary bottle of wine turned out to be 2 quarter bottles. Food OK but not 4 star. Scrambled egg poor. Efficient service. Rooms comfortable. Room door card did not work on second day. Enormous double bed but small bathroom. Shower not great.

Denise Jeffrey said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2017

Wonderful hotel and staff let down purely by their fire alarm which kept going off during the night

Clive Elton said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th May 2017

My wife and i had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. From when you registered into the hotel all staff were very helpful and pleasant. The waiting staff were also ready to help you and the food was very good, the rooms were a bit dated and the room we were in had a noise at night that for a start kept my wife awake, i think it was because the heating wasn't on. The room was cleaned every day and the tea coffee etc was replenished every day also. We would stop there again.

Chris Ruse said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th August 2015

This Hotel is becoming a Hallmark Hotel in September. When we stayed in August everything was 'GOOD' and hopefully will become 'VERY GOOD'. A great location for Cambridge and area. The Golf Course was excellent.

John Blouet-Smith said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2014

Stayed for four nights DBB and found the Hotel very satisfactory. The staff were excellent particularly in the Restaurant where the service was probably the best we have encountered. The dinner menu though unchanged over the period was good with plenty of choice. The only minor criticism was that some of the starter dishes were rather large. Breakfast was of the Buffet type but again was well maintained by the Chef and staff; the separate dishes were hot and regularly topped up. The room was very clean and well kept by the cleaning staff. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and highly recommended. We are likely to return.