Overall Guest Rating85%
Overall Guest Rating85%
A guest said...
Stayed 5th November 2018
A lovely hotel, great food and staff very friendly and helpful. Nice modern bedrooms and just right for a good night's sleep. Will definitely book another break here next year.
Janet Greenwood said...
Stayed 2nd August 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Beaches & returned home refreshed & relaxed. A lovely Hotel to which we will definately return.Spotlessly clean, lovely staff& delicious food plus a very comfortable above average room with large bathroom. The only 'problem' we encountered was the carpet in the Reception area which is an accident waiting to happen as it has stretched & definitely needs tweaking/refitting in order to smooth it out to make it safe. Lovely clean swimming pool sauna & steam room which we made use off. 9/10 because of the carpet.
Teresa Jaffrey said... Hotel has replied
Stayed 2nd May 2014
The beaches Hotel was okay not the best selection for breakfast or flexibility for eating times. Breakfast at the weekend is from 8 o'clock which is very restrictive when you are competing in a golf championship and have an earlier tee off time. However, The beaches did offer pack lunch alternatives which were good. In the evening the Dinner menu was not great and they struggled to cope with dinner guests and a wedding party at the same time, had to wait nearly 45 minutes for the main course to arrive. Restaurant were slow and needed prompted for things e.g. Toast at breakfast and water at dinner etc.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about the recent visit you had with us here at The Beaches Hotel. It is unfortunate that you have not had an enjoyable experience with us here at the hotel. With regards to breakfast times, we try to accommodate all of our guests as much as possible, when it became apparent that breakfast was too late for some of our guests due to tee of times, the hotel did change the time of breakfast, to make it earlier so that no guests went without and as you mentioned the offer for a packed lunch is available, in case the earlier breakfast time was not suitable either. As a hotel we do hold many functions here and this should not impact on the level of service that are remaining residents have, however in your situation, this does not appear to be the case. With the weekend in question being a bank holiday weekend and the weather being lovely and with our location directly on the beach, the hotel did experience a full capacity within the hotel and also gained many outsiders coming to visit, which could create a waiting time for meals to be prepared, as all our meals are prepared fresh and made to order. The prompting of our staff in order to gain the basics within restaurant is not acceptable and please be rest assured that this matter will be investigated to ensure no future reoccurrences happen. We would like to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and should you have any enquiries please do not hesitate to contact Claire, our Sales & Marketing Manager at Claire@thebeacheshotel.com
sylvia trickett said...
Stayed 25th October 2013
very friendly staff, room was small but comfortable and very clean, loved our stay, food was lovely, breakfast was fabulous.
Dee Murphy said...
Stayed 17th May 2013
Overall a good stay, pleasant room with sea view, service good, staff very polite and helpful, food was good.
Paula Procter said...
Stayed 5th May 2013
Had a lovely break at The Beaches Hotel, a bit of noise from a wedding but service was great and the hotel was very nice
Valerie Evans said...
Stayed 4th May 2013
Sorry for delay in replying We had a fabulous weekend break at The Beaches Hotel,Prestatyn Excellent Hotel Friendly staff, Receptionist Jo exceptional and committed, would recommend this Hotel. Food a bit on the pricey side for a bite to eat but nicely presented reason for (7)is the price