Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Trump Turnberry - A Luxury Collection Resort, Turnberry

Maidens Road, Turnberry, KA269LT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

97%

Ashley Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2019

First class through,could not fault anything. Staff were so good. A bit of luxury which must be tried at least once. Cannot wait to do it all again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

A luxury hotel with a beautiful environment. Meals, we cannot fault ,'first class 'and all the staff lovely and they cannot do enuf for you to make your break so relaxing and enjoyable . The rooms are so luxurious and lots of extras that make your stay that bit special . Hopefully we will return again at some point in the future and hopefully the weather will have improved . Also lovely walks for you to experience and a courtesy bus if you require it .

Kevin Flynn said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Fabulous

Brian Hannah said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2018

Hotel staff are friendly well trained and responsive. Hotel is immaculate could not fault it. Food in the 1906 was nice but too rich for me in part. Food in the Golf club was good. Would go back. It deserves it’s5 star status.

karen renwick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2018

Fabulous fabulous fabulous.

karen renwick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2018

Fabulous hotel, food and staff.

john burley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2018

This is the best hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The rooms were furnished to the highest standered and could not fault anything. The staff were very helpful and polite nothing was to much trouble for them. The dinner and breakfast was outstanding,can't wait to go back.

A guest said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 6th May 2018

A bit disappointed that our bathroom only had a shower, was under the impression it would be a bath and shower, much prefer a bath when away. We also didn't get our room until 4.30pm, we we're checked in at 3.50pm and told our room wasn't ready but they would phone us or come and get us when it was ready, this didn't happen, we went to reception and asked at 4.30pm and were given the key, we couldn't do anything because we had no room number.

M Borland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th May 2018

Another wonderful break! Everything is just so good and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you Turnberry for getting things perfect!

Andrea Kelly said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th April 2018

My hubby and I stayed at Trump Turnberry at the weekend and we had a fabulous time. This hotel truly deserves it's 5 star status. We arrived early as the other half wanted to play golf at the Ailsa course, if you stay at the hotel it's half price. We had breakfast beforehand at the golf club restaurant The Duel in the Sun, pricey but delicious. I walked while the other half played golf..he loved it.... and it's regarded as the No.1 golf course in the UK which he completely agrees with. Afterwards we checked into the hotel albeit slightly early but they were expecting us and our room ( which was upgraded to a delux ocean view room ) was ready and waiting. It was lovely and the views amazing. We had a booking for afternoon tea and tails in The Grand Tea Lounge and bar. Again the views are spectacular, and the afternoon tea was delicious sandwiches, mini rolls and savoury pies with mini cakes and hot scones. They have an extensive tail menu which we enjoyed sampling . We booked dinner at 1906 restaurant very pricey but I was impressed by the huge portions which we struggled to finish it was simply delicious. We were asked if we wanted to have a peak in the grand ballroom which we did and it was just stunning. The staff are all so lovely, helpful and accommodating nothing is too much trouble and of the staff we spoke too they all loved working at Turnberry some with over 39 years service. My favourite part of the hotel is the walkway between the main building and the SPA. As you walk towards to SPA on the walls there are pictures, newspaper articles, letters, postcards and so much more which tells the story of the hotel from it's beginning through to the present day it is incredibly interesting. There is a huge variety for breakfast something for everyone and again massive portions. Checkout is 12pm but you can still use the SPA facilities after checkout which is a bonus. I will most definitely come back it was a fabulous stay.

S Linden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2018

Fantastic hotel fantastic staff

M Borland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2018

Had another fantastic time at Turnberry! It really is a wonderful place. Everything is superb - can't wait to go back. Staff superb and the breakfast is truly wonderful. My friend and I had a terrific twin room with all the facilities you would expect - and more. Thank you 'Turnberry' and 'Myhotelbreak' for a super overnight. (Thanks also to the hotel for the use of the hotel's wheelchair and the different concierges who came to assist).

maureen scognamiglio said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2018

Excellent room .We were upgraded to an ocean view deluxe room which was really luxurious and comfortable.All staff were very pleasant and welcoming.We even had our bags taken up to our room and all the room facilities explained.We could not use the main hotel restaurant and bar due to an event there but the breakfast in the Duel in the Sun was very good.We would definitely return.

Michael Pearson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Fantastic 5star hotel! Rooms spacious and luxurious. From check in to checkout the service was flawless! They even sent a card for our anniversary which was a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious! After it we asked to see the trump ballroom and where given a fabulous tour by John Cree who stayed with us and gave a very detailed run down of the renovation which had taken place. He’s an absolute asset to the company. We also wanted to see the lighthouse and where taken there by the hotel concierge I think his name was also John, not sure, but his son lives in Aberdeen. Again first class service by him! The lighthouse views where breathtaking! Someone was staying in it so didn’t get to see inside. The wee girl working in the coffee shop there was the cheeriest person ever!! I would definitely return to turnberry! Sooner rather than later.

l Wylie said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2018

Fantastic stay, the hotel and resort is pristine staff very helpful spa treatments were first class, its a beautiful part of the country , i highly recommend it and the girls at my hotel break are very kind and helpful thanks again

Mrs Davison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2018

wonderful experience nothing could quitye match it luxury everyone friendly nothing too much trouble would go again highly recommend

Sheena McIntyre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2018

Fantastic stay. lovely hotel and staff. Only comment I could make is there is no shortbread / biscuits on tea tray. And only 1 bath sheet in a double room.

Alex Woodburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2018

Best hotel we’ve ever stayed at, staff brilliant

Alex Woodburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2018

Best hotel we’ve ever stayed at, staff brilliant

Alex Woodburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2018

Best hotel we’ve ever stayed at, staff brilliant

Jennifer Borthwick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2018

Amazing! Can’t rate this hotel highly enough. Loved it. Will definitely return. Room was fabulous. Service second to none. Evening meal at 1906, food excellent.

Robert Howson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2018

Easily the finest hotel short break we have been on. Highly recommended

Angela Davidson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2018

We had an amazing stay and experience during our stay. Staff were so courteous and attentive as was every part of the hotel. Weather was superb which allowed us to enjoy spectacular views. Buffet breakfast was amazing. Cooked breakfast was ok.

William Baillie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2018

Our stay at the hotel was faultless , room excellent ,food excellent ,staff excellent ,and the hotel is as good as I’ve seen in Scotland. I

jolene black said...

64%
90%
50%
50%

Stayed 16th February 2018

when checking in was given a bedroom with no bath door which I didn’t feel comfortable with. Reception did change rooms and were giving an upgrade. Stayed a few times before and I certainly feel the standards have dropped.