Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Trump Turnberry - A Luxury Collection Resort, Turnberry

Maidens Road, Turnberry, KA269LT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

A guest said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2021

Excellent weekend. Weather allowed great view over the golf course and Ailsa Craig. Very comfortable bed, massive TV. One or two blips on service as they struggle to recover from being closed by COVID but gentlemen at the door took good care of our car to save us having to fetch it on frequent outings to visit family and friends we had not seen since March 2019. A great weekend at an hotel/golf course where I used to caddy as a teenager.

Mary Ndubuisi said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th June 2021

Great value and a great experience.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2021

Super hotel - really is 5* - staff were lovely and helpful- hotel pool was gorgeous and food out of this world- best brekkie I’ve had for a while - for the deal we got it was well worth it

Grahame Love said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Worthy of 5 stars in every respect. Ambiance, accommodation, food, drink but most o the staff, absolutely nothing is a problem at all. Just love the place

davy coull said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2021

A beautiful place to stay, and staff are all so friendly and helpful.. food was excellent as well

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Wonderful stay. Accommodation, staff and food all exvellent.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th June 2021

Fantastic stay in a beautiful hotel. Staf very helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2021

Trump Turnberry is absolutely fabulous and the staff were brilliant. We have been customers of Myhotelbreaks’s and Classic Britain for years. When we make a booking we always add notes to the booking form. On this occasion it would appear that the information communicated to MHB had not been passed to the hotel. Therefore the dining time and the room type was not as anticipated. This necessitated us having to arrange this ourselves. A bit of a poor show after all these years booking hotels and believing we were valued customers.

Shirley Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2021

What a fantastic place very impressive especially the Grand Ballroom chandeliers & the spa pool. The staff from the gate man on arriving to check out were all very nice, pleasant and helpful. Hopefully the offer will be on again and I will return.

Grahame Love said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd May 2021

So wonderful to be back! Excellent staff, accommodation and food, just our favourite. Hotel in the UK. 100% recommended

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

We had a really lovely overnight at this hotel and were delighted to receive a room upgrade at check in. We were there celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Staff were very attentive and our overall experience was excellent.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2020

A fantastic stay at Trump Turnberry. Staff couldn't do enough to make our visit special. A fantastic deal on myhotelbreak meant it was great value for money! Would love to return another time.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Fantastic stay all staff were very accommodating and helpful. Room was lovely and plenty room for the baby’s crib. Food was delicious at both dinner and breakfast. We will definitely return. Well set up to ensure social distancing and resort was spotless with cleaning taking place all the time.

Sean Pound said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Exceptional hotel (even with the virus situation). Amazing staff and a gold standard!

patrick kearney said...

74%
100%
20%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2020

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff.

davy coull said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th January 2020

Absolutely wonderful, staff so helpful, too many to name, Can’t wait to go back..

donna macinnes said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 4th January 2020

We came as a party of 8 The hotel is beautiful and the surroundings were stunning . My husband had always wanted to stay there I was a bit disappointed in our room as all our party had booked at the same time Not the actual room quality but just the fact that we had paid the same as others and got a smaller room and no bath just shower But this alone would not stop me from returning in the future

Aileen Gallagher said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 15th November 2019

Hello we had a lovely stay at Turnberry Hotel, Room was great.we only had breakfast Cooked breakfast was just ok but had plenty of other choices.

Deborah Murdoch said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Loved the refurbishment , hotel was immaculate and staff were first class !!!

M Borland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2019

Another wonderful stay at Turnberry. The attention to detail is incredible. The staff can't do enough to help and that is much appreciated by a disabled traveller. The breakfasts are amazing - I think everything is on offer and nothing has been omitted. Already looking forward to a return visit. Thank you Turnberry.

Theresa Docherty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2019

We had an amazing stay at turnberry. Our spa treatments were out of this world and all the staff made us feel very welcome they went above and beyond to cater for our every need. We highly recommend this place and will definitely be back on a regular basis

Iain Kerr said...

40%
80%
20%
20%

Stayed 20th October 2019

I am mostly disappointed that, having given a hand written account addressed to the manager, of aspects off our stay was not up to the standard I would expect from a hotel of this standard and price . I have not received a response. The main issues were that we did not get our room until 4.15 pm. Also breakfast the next morning took far to long to be served and when we got it my wifes had obviously sat as it was dry. The spa was not working . And this is one of the things my wife likes the most.

Ashley Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2019

First class through,could not fault anything. Staff were so good. A bit of luxury which must be tried at least once. Cannot wait to do it all again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

A luxury hotel with a beautiful environment. Meals, we cannot fault ,'first class 'and all the staff lovely and they cannot do enuf for you to make your break so relaxing and enjoyable . The rooms are so luxurious and lots of extras that make your stay that bit special . Hopefully we will return again at some point in the future and hopefully the weather will have improved . Also lovely walks for you to experience and a courtesy bus if you require it .

Kevin Flynn said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Fabulous