Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rusacks Hotel, St Andrews

Pilmour Links, St Andrews, KY169JQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

J Richardson said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Disappointing room, expected the bar to have a golf view. Food and staff excellent.

Alan Potts said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Unfortunately our room was a bit tired looking. Comfortable but in need of a refurb, apart from the bathroom which been renovated. Had no a/c and the room was about 25°. Spoke to reception and they gave us a fan which helped but had to hold the room door open for cool air to get in! Breakfast was great but dinner was just ok. Beautiful setting and views and the staff were great and helped us with anything we asked. Would definitely go back once the hotel upgrades are finished.

katrina muir said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Had a fabulous stay here brillaint room and staff are so welcoming and helpful would highly recommend this hotel to anyone xx

James Paterson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Room clean, but very tired. Hotel going through major refurbishment, but did not spoil our stay. The staff and food excellent, could not have been better. Look forward to return.

Mr Shields said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2020

As we were coming out of lockdown I was not sure what to expect,however all of the hotel staff were very professional. The hotel was wonderfully clean and welcoming. Food and service to a high standard.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2020

The staff were a credit to the organisation - especially Neil. Polite, courteous and very helpful so it was a pleasure to stay there. Happy to recommend

Joan Mclaughlin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2020

Lovely hotel right on the golf course, standard of cleanliness excellent and all staff were cheerful and welcoming

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at this hotel. We received a lovely warm welcome from the lovely girl on reception (sorry I don’t recall her name) who is a credit to this hotel she was most helpful and friendly exactly the kind of person you want on reception. We were upgraded free of charge so a lovely room that had everything we needed including Nespresso coffee machine, robes and slippers. Food in restaurant was lovely and again service couldn’t be faulted. I did have an issue with my dessert but this was promptly resolved. We will certainly return to this lovely hotel as it’s so central for visiting the town.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at this hotel. We received a lovely warm welcome from the lovely girl on reception (sorry I don’t recall her name) who is a credit to this hotel she was most helpful and friendly exactly the kind of person you want on reception. We were upgraded free of charge so a lovely room that had everything we needed including Nespresso coffee machine, robes and slippers. Food in restaurant was lovely and again service couldn’t be faulted. I did have an issue with my dessert but this was promptly resolved. We will certainly return to this lovely hotel as it’s so central for visiting the town.

Clare Freel said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

We had a very enjoyable stay. Every aspect was excellent, every member of staff was efficient and helpful. Would be delighted to stay again.

Nicola McDonald said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th December 2019

We booked the festive party night deal and also upgraded to a deluxe king with views over the golf course, and what a fabulous stay we had! The hotel is full of charm and incredibly pleasant staff, and both lunch and dinner were excellent. Car park is small so be prepared to have to park up elsewhere. Only complaint we had was that twice during the night we had to call reception to complain about our neighbours playing music and shouting. Reception came up immediately both times and eventually things quietened down. Can not wait to return and hope my next visit is as much fun and luxury.

louise boyce said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Lovely hotel, upon arrival we received a complimentary room upgrade overlooking the beach and old golf course, we had a fantastic view and reception informed us we would be able to watch the fireworks for St. Andrews day from our room, staff very helpful with our requests, only small complaint would be in the dining area as to portion of potatoes though it was quickly resolved, food was delicious, I would recommend this hotel to future guests, thank you to the staff who aided us to have a very enjoyable stay at the hotel

louise boyce said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Lovely hotel, upon arrival we received a complimentary room upgrade overlooking the beach and old golf course, we had a fantastic view and reception informed us we would be able to watch the fireworks for St. Andrews day from our room, staff very helpful with our requests, only small complaint would be in the dining area as to portion of potatoes though it was quickly resolved, food was delicious, I would recommend this hotel to future guests, thank you to the staff who aided us to have a very enjoyable stay at the hotel

A guest said...

54%
80%
50%
30%

Stayed 26th November 2019

The hotel is in an excellent position and we had a very nice room overlooking the 1st tee and 18th green. Hotel staff were very helpful, and on arrival reception acknowledged my booking comment regarding my wife’s allergen issue as Coeliac. Unfortunately the Restaurant was not as obliging, from a fairly extensive menu she was offered anything ‘vegan’ as also Gluten Free. Unfortunately every meal had an issue with GF over 3 days. This rather spoiled what was a very nice hotel and excellent stay.

heather johnstone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2019

arrived a bit early our room was ready so got to check in , room was lovely and clean bed comfy ( where did you get the pillows they were sooooooo comfy , we had a lovely meal at the surf & turf for my husbands 60th , will defo be back again

A guest said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Public areas are overdue an upgrade. Corridor carpets were dusty and not vacuumed. Room was very small and it was not serviced and so had to request at Reception.

Gordon Dillon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Our two night stay was flawless. Parking was no problem, the room was excellent, the bed was ultra comfy and the breakfasts/evening meals were top quality. The location of the hotel is ideal for walking the beaches and walking into town. If you're a golfer, this hotel must be heaven.

A guest said...

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2019

I emailed a few weeks before arrival to enquire if I could have golf course facing room as we were celebrating my husband’s birthday. I did not get a reply. We were given a road facing room and did not sleep well due to the traffic noise. They need to fit secondary glazing

Brenda Donnelly said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Fantastic overnight break with dinner and breakfast at an excellent price, would definitely recommend and will be back.

Shirley Perrie said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

My friend and I were upgraded to a beautiful corner room which overlooked the golf course and West Sands, stunning. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely.

Diane Mochan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Loved the position, so central. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable with a huge bathroom with both a bath and huge walk in shower. Only downside was we were at the back so no view. However we had a lovely view eating breakfast each morning! We would definitely recommend this hotel.

peter edment said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2019

Superb staff, marvelous setting, wonderful room.

gordon robertson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Excellent.

Marie Spaven said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Fablis hotel. Amenities and staff are all first class. Food could be improved in one under. Burger was gray and exceptionally over cooked as were scones in cream tea and chef would not come out and speak to other diners who complained leaving floor staff to handle which was unfair

M Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2018

Excellent hotel in perfect location for St Andrews town centre with parking.