Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Rusacks Hotel, St Andrews

Pilmour Links, St Andrews, KY169JQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Christine Holmes said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2020

The hotel was fabulous and the staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Would recommend this hotel as the room was lovely and the food very good. We will be back

Christine Holmes said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2020

The hotel was fabulous and the staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Would recommend this hotel as the room was lovely and the food very good. We will be back

Mary McCance said...

64%
50%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th September 2020

We stayed 2 nights September 20 Found the staff to be very friendly, breakfast was nice but wasn’t the warmest and toast was cold The outlook at Breakfast was breathtaking with the 18th green and beach in the background, location for site seeing was great However we found the hotel very run down, carpets ripped and a stairnosing hanging off at front steps, room was very small and planting loads of seats in room mate it even smaller, it was as if they trying to make a small room look like a suite Room overlooked the main road so was very noisy at night and hampered sleep Mattress was solid and when I investigated why I found a massive board wedged under it I have been more comfortable and had better bigger rooms in hotels at half the price we payed for here

A guest said...

60%
20%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2020

Room needed upgraded.there was 4 cracks in the ceiling. The bathroom sink was chipped and grouting needed redone. When we checked in there was a problem with the card machine. Luckily we had cash. The food was good and staff were very attentive

donna newton said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Absolutely wonderful staff. Hotel is closing for refurbishment and I can't wait to return. Nothing was too much trouble. Michaela in reception and head waiter and all waiting staff were outstanding

Rosena dick said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st August 2020

Enjoyed our stay..Hotel undergoing big extension & maybe once its finished thet will refurb bedrooms & bathrooms!! Food was great & staff were very attentive..plus addition of a nice bottle of Prosecco was a nice touch...great views of golf course & sea...will definitely return.

paul Higgins said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Absulute pleasure staying at this hotel, spotless, great staff, and breakfast was excellent

JEAN CARTWIGHT said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Fantastic hotel. Staff very attentive and friendly. Room was lovely

JEAN CARTWIGHT said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Fantastic hotel. Staff very attentive and friendly. Room was lovely

J Richardson said...

80%
50%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Disappointing room, expected the bar to have a golf view. Food and staff excellent.

Alan Potts said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Unfortunately our room was a bit tired looking. Comfortable but in need of a refurb, apart from the bathroom which been renovated. Had no a/c and the room was about 25°. Spoke to reception and they gave us a fan which helped but had to hold the room door open for cool air to get in! Breakfast was great but dinner was just ok. Beautiful setting and views and the staff were great and helped us with anything we asked. Would definitely go back once the hotel upgrades are finished.

katrina muir said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Had a fabulous stay here brillaint room and staff are so welcoming and helpful would highly recommend this hotel to anyone xx

James Paterson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Room clean, but very tired. Hotel going through major refurbishment, but did not spoil our stay. The staff and food excellent, could not have been better. Look forward to return.

Mr Shields said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st July 2020

As we were coming out of lockdown I was not sure what to expect,however all of the hotel staff were very professional. The hotel was wonderfully clean and welcoming. Food and service to a high standard.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2020

The staff were a credit to the organisation - especially Neil. Polite, courteous and very helpful so it was a pleasure to stay there. Happy to recommend

Joan Mclaughlin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2020

Lovely hotel right on the golf course, standard of cleanliness excellent and all staff were cheerful and welcoming

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at this hotel. We received a lovely warm welcome from the lovely girl on reception (sorry I don’t recall her name) who is a credit to this hotel she was most helpful and friendly exactly the kind of person you want on reception. We were upgraded free of charge so a lovely room that had everything we needed including Nespresso coffee machine, robes and slippers. Food in restaurant was lovely and again service couldn’t be faulted. I did have an issue with my dessert but this was promptly resolved. We will certainly return to this lovely hotel as it’s so central for visiting the town.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at this hotel. We received a lovely warm welcome from the lovely girl on reception (sorry I don’t recall her name) who is a credit to this hotel she was most helpful and friendly exactly the kind of person you want on reception. We were upgraded free of charge so a lovely room that had everything we needed including Nespresso coffee machine, robes and slippers. Food in restaurant was lovely and again service couldn’t be faulted. I did have an issue with my dessert but this was promptly resolved. We will certainly return to this lovely hotel as it’s so central for visiting the town.

Clare Freel said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

We had a very enjoyable stay. Every aspect was excellent, every member of staff was efficient and helpful. Would be delighted to stay again.

Nicola McDonald said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th December 2019

We booked the festive party night deal and also upgraded to a deluxe king with views over the golf course, and what a fabulous stay we had! The hotel is full of charm and incredibly pleasant staff, and both lunch and dinner were excellent. Car park is small so be prepared to have to park up elsewhere. Only complaint we had was that twice during the night we had to call reception to complain about our neighbours playing music and shouting. Reception came up immediately both times and eventually things quietened down. Can not wait to return and hope my next visit is as much fun and luxury.

louise boyce said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Lovely hotel, upon arrival we received a complimentary room upgrade overlooking the beach and old golf course, we had a fantastic view and reception informed us we would be able to watch the fireworks for St. Andrews day from our room, staff very helpful with our requests, only small complaint would be in the dining area as to portion of potatoes though it was quickly resolved, food was delicious, I would recommend this hotel to future guests, thank you to the staff who aided us to have a very enjoyable stay at the hotel

louise boyce said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Lovely hotel, upon arrival we received a complimentary room upgrade overlooking the beach and old golf course, we had a fantastic view and reception informed us we would be able to watch the fireworks for St. Andrews day from our room, staff very helpful with our requests, only small complaint would be in the dining area as to portion of potatoes though it was quickly resolved, food was delicious, I would recommend this hotel to future guests, thank you to the staff who aided us to have a very enjoyable stay at the hotel

A guest said...

54%
80%
50%
30%

Stayed 26th November 2019

The hotel is in an excellent position and we had a very nice room overlooking the 1st tee and 18th green. Hotel staff were very helpful, and on arrival reception acknowledged my booking comment regarding my wife’s allergen issue as Coeliac. Unfortunately the Restaurant was not as obliging, from a fairly extensive menu she was offered anything ‘vegan’ as also Gluten Free. Unfortunately every meal had an issue with GF over 3 days. This rather spoiled what was a very nice hotel and excellent stay.

heather johnstone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2019

arrived a bit early our room was ready so got to check in , room was lovely and clean bed comfy ( where did you get the pillows they were sooooooo comfy , we had a lovely meal at the surf & turf for my husbands 60th , will defo be back again

A guest said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Public areas are overdue an upgrade. Corridor carpets were dusty and not vacuumed. Room was very small and it was not serviced and so had to request at Reception.