Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Killin Hotel, Killin

Main Street, Killin, FK218TP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Andrea Keenan said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Lovely overnight break, very cozy hotel with lovely staff and great food, wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Tom Smith said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2021

Friendly staff, excellent food welcoming atmosphere. This was our fifth visit to the Killin Hotel and there will certainly be a sixth. The Smiths, Bearsden

Elaine Graham said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st October 2021

Lovely hotel, staf very friendly and food on the DBB option was varied and very nice. Breakfast in mornings was delicious and I will definately come back to this little gem. Thankyou

Sylvia Mccreight said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2021

Enjoyed our stay lovely hotel in scenic surroundings staff professional and friendly food delicious nice atmosphere would definitely go back but would proberly book one of the four poster rooms or superior room as felt room we had was very small and shower not so good but not put me off going back as just loved the place.

June Maxwell said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Wee enjoyed our stay lovely place pleasant staff food was nice

Alan Clarke said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 4th September 2021

We stayed here for 2 days , the room was fine,, clean, and nice views, the hotel is a little tired, but almost every hotel we’ve stayed lately has been, the staff are so hardworking and so helpful, they are the gems, lovely food and it was just an amazing experience

elaine white said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Room was small but adequate as we were only there for one night. Restaurant was lovely, looking on to gardens and river. Really nice outdoor seating area with a couple of pods for shelter

David Brown said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th August 2021

Bedroom small but adequate, lovely view from bedroom, Killin really nice and great base for touring.

eddie Paul said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th August 2021

All good ? the staff are fantastic ? ?

mark barclay said...

60%
40%
80%
60%

Stayed 8th August 2021

Dinner was poor, breakfast better. Room was small. Staff were nice and friendly. Bar prices were hugely expensive.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2021

Would recommend the killin hotel to friends and family. Had a great stay and will be back.

Gail Manley said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2021

Turned up to the hotel to be told we weren't booked into the room we had paid for, after reception speaking to the manager we were refunded the extra paid and given dinner on the 2nd night. Our bags were moved across to the room we had booked the next day. Staff were absolutely lovely and great at their job. We spoke briefly to Justin a 15 year old boy who had been serving us on the Thursday and Friday night. What a lovely young man and again great at his job. Thank you so much for a very enjoyable 2 nights away. We will return

jack murray said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2021

Very good hotel, food excellent,would definitely recommend.

Margaret Brown said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2021

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel food was really good .

David Strafford said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2021

Stay was excellent, location and scenery absolutely stunning, midges around, so you would need a good insect repellent. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Food was first class and the menu extensive. Beer prices good, wine per glass reasonable, cheaper to buy a bottle though. Four poster bedroom was lovely with a river view outlook though the shower was a tight squeeze. Would highly recommend The Killin Hotel

A guest said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 19th June 2021

Arrived 10 mins early and told to come back to check in. Booked hotel room but were put in the annexe. Breakfast was good but dinner was disappointing. Instant mash and frozen chicken and veg. Didn’t have first and second choice of desert.

David Strafford said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st June 2021

Stay was excellent, location and scenery absolutely stunning, midges around, so you would need a good insect repellent. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Food was first class and the menu extensive. Beer prices good, wine per glass reasonable, cheaper to buy a bottle though. Four poster bedroom was lovely with a river view outlook though the shower was a tight squeeze. Would highly recommend The Killin Hotel

stephanie finnigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2021

Lovely hotel. Service was outstanding, staff could not have been more helpful. Lovely food and good selection on the menu

Charmaine Mcdade said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 20th June 2021

Had a lovely stay, staff are great but the walls are thin and you hear everything.

Thomas Prentice said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th June 2021

Nice hotel clean tidy good food and service

Gill Ward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2021

We stayed for 2 nights in Annex 3 in mid-June. The staff were wonderful. All so very happy to see guests, nothing was too much trouble, and always with a smile. The food was outstanding! The only supplement in our "meal deal" stay was the Steak, which was to be expected. The starters were fresh, large and so, so yummy! And the Lamb Madras was one of the best we'd ever tasted. Breakfast was huge.... tasty and efficiently served! Again, all with a smile ? Can't recommend highly enough. Lovely, lovely break.

Bill Mason said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 15th June 2021

Lovely location, nice staff and dog friendly. Difficult times with the pandemic meaning unusual arrangements, especially to order and pay for meals via your mobile. Everything was reasonable for the price, season and pandemic - beds/ mattress were a bit tired (no pun intended) and this affected my wife's sleep. Tell the refuse collection people and hotel delivery people to come a little later, as they make a racket at 07.30... Ask for a room overlooking the loch (if you can) and give the chip van around the corner a try - lovely grub and kind on the pocket. We would go back and you get the lovely Scottish Highlands for free...

Jim Robb said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Poor WiFi service. Tv not tuned for BBC stations.

Cindy Armstrong said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th June 2021

We had a lovely two nights stay at the Killin Hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. We stayed in the main building and our room and bathroom were very clean. We had dinner both nights and the food was good as were the house wine and lager. Hotel a wee bit tired but very good value for money we thought. Beautiful setting by the river with wonderful views. Lots of dogs in the hotel too and good to see they were made very welcome too. We will be back. Thank you.

Michelle Nield said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2021

Perfectly lovely stay for our Anniversary. We even had a card placed in our room! Evening meals were really good, great choice, good portions. Breakfast just needs a little tweaking yet but I’m sure they will get there! All hotels are struggling with recruiting staff so a little understanding is required. All the staff were very pleasant, the hotel was busy, which was great to see, the room was lovely and they are dog friendly- all good!