Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Arrochar Hotel, Arrochar

Main Street, Arrochar, G837AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

barbara fitzpatrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Second time we have stayed at the arrochar hotel and used MyHotelBreak.com, both stays have been extremely enjoyable and looking to go back soon, fantastic scenery surrounding hotel & Loch Lomond on your doorstep, hotel spotless, very friendly staff that are approachable re anything, food fantastic, entertainment at weekend

Michael Bain said...

54%
60%
50%
50%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Me and my wife stayed here for a 2 night early March break We arrived early afternoon but we were able to check in early which was excellent. The room was a twin (not asked for) and it was clean and tidy, the only issue was with the décor it is badly in need of freshening up, hopefully the hotel management knows this. I would have liked to have had a Loch view room but only found out later that you could pay to upgrade if you wanted, despite the advert saying free upgrades, I guess there wasn't any left We went to the bar for an afternoon drink and got a bottle of Peroni Beer and a Vodka and Draught e which cost us £7.30, I have paid more for my drinks but not very often. We looked at the menu and there was 3 choices, a full restaurant menu, a Set menu at £18.95 for 3 courses or a bar menu, we didn't fancy the what was on that days set menu so opted to eat in the bar using their menu, I had Scampi and Chips and my wife had Macaroni Cheese and Chips, this came to just under £24.00, very expensive I thought. My Scampi was fresh and tasty unfortunately my wife's Macaroni turned out to be Penne Pasta in a thin Cheese sauce, which was very unedifying. Breakfast next morning was the usual Fruit Cereal and Juice followed by a, what we thought at the time a set Cooked breakfast. We ordered this and received 1 of each item Bacon, Sausage, Fried Egg (no alternative), Black or Haggis Pudding, half a tomato and a potato scone. These items were very bland although they seemed fresh. We found out next morning that you could order what you wanted for cooked breakfast including Beans and different styles of Eggs, no member of staff told us this, we just overheard another guest ordering it, poor show by the restaurant staff. Overall this hotel is a good one for exploring the surrounding area and for what we paid I cant complain too much, in fact knowing what we do now we might even go back. Hope this helps other travellers.

Michael campbell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

We enjoyed our stay. Friendly/Helpful staff and nice food. Great location to for the great outdoors.

Lorna Gallacher said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Great Hotel very Friendly & pleasant staff. Food Lovely. Have been few times before & will return. Thanks i had a Great Birthday night.

James moran said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2019

Really clean and tidy hotel . A bit dated but ok . Room was really toastie . Food ok . Was good deal we got .

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

We had a great stay here. Rooms were basic but for the price that's what I expected. The food, service and entertainment was all very good and would definitely return for another stay.

Katherine Mitchell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Would definitely recommend. The food was delecious and staff were nice

Craig Rae said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2019

have booked here a few times now. always a nice break. staff are always friendly and helpful. in fact we called ahead before our recent stay to secure a room near the lift for my disabled mum only to be told it was already in hand. great, personal service. given the location it would be nice to see bespoke invest some money in a bit of a refurb as it is a little tired in places and i think if it wasnt for the price of the deals on myhotelbreak i would possibly go elsewhere. bar prices for residents are a little on the high side too. overall though we enjoy our breaks here and will keep coming back.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2019

Lovely hotel with stunning views. Food excellent.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2019

Love this hotel, beautiful scenery all around. Entertainment was good. Cannot fault food at all, friendly staff.

A guest said...

50%
40%
N/A
60%

Stayed 12th January 2019

This hotel used to be ok for a overnight , however on our last visit there was too many dogs in the hotel , the owners thinking it’s ok for there dogs to mingle with other guests, the hotel is now taking these bookings , and allocated to any room , sorry not for me .

Catherine Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2019

Lovely room overlooking the Loch. Breakfast lovely, staff very friendly and helpful. Had a great overnight stay. Definitely recommend.

James Kennedy said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2019

Very enjoyable overnight stay lovely meal room at front of hotel view over loch

D Mairs said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th December 2018

Lovely overnight stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Good view. Staff attentive

Graham Macdonald said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st December 2018

Had a brilliant stay at the Hotel last weekend. Staff, accommodation and food all great. Will certainly be back.

Fiona Harris said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2018

Great stay, excellent value for money. Really nice room, lovely food and helpful staff.

A guest said...

77%
30%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Rooms are seriously in need of upgrading and it smelt damp however for the price we paid i wasn't expecting much so we cant complain. All the staff were very polite and helpful. Had our dinner in the hotel which was beautiful and well worth the price I had read a review about the meals beforehand and someone said the portion size were small this was definitely not the case. The view over the loch was just beautiful. Few drinks in the bar listening to the singer. Had a pleasant stay may return in the future but because of the smell in the rooms 1 night at a time would be enough.

Fiona Hendry said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2018

Delicious food - very friendly staff !

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2018

Good value, comfortable room and good food only issue was shower in room wasn't working other than that it was a lovely stay

marlene monaghan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2018

This is our 2nd time at this hotel and again we had a lovely time.so much so that we r going to book for 2 nights next year.had 2 different offers when we have been so hopefully b another one for next year.

Colin Campbell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2018

Brilliant hotel room clean and tidy food and staff helpful

elizabeth Dawson said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 23rd October 2018

We had a great stay at the Arrochar hotel and will certainly visit again if we want to be in that area of Scotland. Courteous staff, good food, nice room with fab view, who could ask for more!

gideon pringle said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2018

Pleasant stay despite the weather.

William Mclatchie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2018

We there for two nights with the £40 credit for food or drinks ,can,t complain as service,food and room was really quite good, only slight prob was the shower which hopefully was fixed after we had a word with reception but if your looking for a nice relaxing break then the Arrochar hotel is just the place

diana mcdonald said...

70%
40%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2018

Lovely stay with our dog . The staff are so welcoming to all of us especially Lucy the dog . Super to have £40 to spend on food /drinks. Only downside unfortunately was the weather !?