Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Arrochar Hotel, Arrochar

Main Street, Arrochar, G837AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

72%

Isobel McArthur said...

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2019

Staff were very nice, the room was adequate and clean for one night but very tired and the bathroom very small and cramped the outlook from our room was at the side of the hotel and looked into gas tanks on derelict ground not quite what we had hoped for it was a surprise for my husband's birthday . The food was nice and service in dinning room was exceptionally fast ( perhaps a little to quick) .

Sharon Ward said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Another great stay at Arrochar Hotel rooms are basic but spotless staff are very friendly always good service from them the whole hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere food is always fantastic and the views over the Loch are just stunning ! We are already planning our next visit .

Morag Douglas said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Beautiful location and lovely hotel. Staff friendly and food was lovely too. We will be back!

Linda Henderson said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2019

If you can overlook the wallpaper and carpets which really need to be refurbished, we certainly got value for money. Clean, comfortable and well appointed accommodation, albeit dated. Pleasant and efficient staff. Good breakfast and evening meal. Lovely setting on the loch.

Lynn Brown said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Had a great stay at the arrogant hotel staff were nice and the room we had was not only spotless it looked right onto the loch would recommend a stay here and the price was a bonus

Tara Tasker said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th October 2019

Really has to be 10 out of 10 for this hotel brilliant value , beautiful location , great entertainment, lovely dinner & helpful staff clean & comfortable good breakfast too

mary findlay said...

54%
30%
40%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2019

This is getting to be a nice place , nice to see the upgrades to the building , meals are first class , great location .

Maureen Todd said...

70%
100%
N/A
40%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Check in very easy and straight forward. Reception area was clean and tidy and when we had breakfast the dining room was too. Bedroom was nice and had everything we needed. Very hot during the night even with the heater off. Breakfast was ok. Husband is vegetarian and asked about the tomotoes and mushrooms being cooked separately. Waiter did check but was not too sure, so we opted for scrambled eggs and toast. Would book again as the views are stunning.

Joseph Christopher Ramsay said...

20%
20%
20%
20%

Stayed 29th September 2019

The best thing I can say is that the Staff were friendly. There were problems with our bill when we arrived. The room door was 27 inches wide yet it opened on to a wall 24 inches away; making it difficult to get into the room with our bags and the Dog. There was no allowance made for the dog, just an extra £10/night. The extractor fans are noisy; we could hear many others which made sleep difficult. The mould in the bathroom was unpleasant. The view was of the Road and Gas tanks. I'd arranged to meet family there and the meal for one of my party was non-existent; even though it was on the menu. Instead a different meal was brought which was not to the liking of the person waiting to eat. Not recommended!

Joanne Martin said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Rooms stink of dampness, food not worth the money staff on sunday rude and ignorant, breakfast staff on monday morning very very helpfull explained that my mum has a disabilty and cant really walk,the hotel put my mum and i in the end room of the corridor nothing changed since my last visit four years ago

Zena Rowland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2019

My friend and I had a fabulous stay. We had a lovely room although the view wasn’t great but we only booked on the day before so can’t complain. The afternoon tea was delicious but I would have liked proper whipped or clotted cream. The meal at night was delicious and the breakfast was excellent as were the staff. We will definitely be back.

Elizabeth Brown said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Bedrooms a bit tired & in need of some refurbishment & some toiletries would be nice. The pillows were very flat however the bed was comfortable. Staff pleasant & food nice.

kevin walsh said...

60%
60%
50%
70%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Hotel was nice but no advice able to be given by staff on where to walk the dogs ( even though the hotel advertises dog walk breaks) Had no Guinness, then no grolch then no bottled beer , not great for a Saturday night !

Susan Thompson said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th September 2019

Very friendly, helpful staff. Bedroom a bit small for two people and two dogs, but clean and comfortable. Dining room pleasant, with lovely views over the loch. Food good, generous portions. Exceptional value for money.

martin harte said...

60%
30%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th September 2019

Upgraded to loch view room for free which was nice. Staf friendly. Rooms were not 100% clean and a bit dated.

John Olszok said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2019

Great night, in a fantastic hotel. On arrival I queried the room type and was immediately upgraded to a superior double, great views of loch long and the surrounding mountains. Dinner was fantastic as were the waiting staff, the young trainees too. The receptionist who checked us in could not do enough for us

A guest said...

70%
60%
90%
60%

Stayed 10th July 2019

Room and bathroom were a bit small. The water pressure in the shower was low.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

Large room with loch view. Friendly checkin staff

alexander reid said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2019

Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were polite and attentive

FIONA BR0WN said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

A lovely overnight stay at the Arrochar Hotel. Good food, friendly staff and great views, whats not to love

ANN HAMILTON said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2019

easy check in receptionist lovely, food, and evening entertainment lovely, beuatiful surrounding, only wish i had asked for a loch view room

Jacky Thompson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2019

After reading some poor reviews on the hotel we didn't know what to expect. We couldn't fault the hotel Kristina at reception was lovely and so helpful, the rooms where spotless and we ate in the bar and enjoyed the food. Well worth the money and we would certainly do it again

Mrs McCormack said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Great value nice food lovely staff.

Andrew Cranston said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Hotel could do with a refurbishment, badly. Our room door handle was hanging off and was difficult to open and lock. Our beds were brick hard, the pillows were brick hard we had an awful sleep. The wallpaper was hanging of the walls and there was some damp on the ceiling.It's a dog friendly hotel, I love dogs however I'm not keen on dog hair under my bed! However, there were photographs on the website of nicer looking rooms. On the plus side, the bar and restraunt were lovely, the bar prices very reasonable and the food was good, the staff are very helpful and pleasant. All in all we got room for £70 for 2 with a £40 bar credit which covered most of the drink and food so it was OK!

Mairi Renwick said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2019

We stayed at the Arrocher hotel for 2 overnights. The hotel is old fashioned and a wee bit tired around the edges but perfectly acceptable. The staff and food were great. We had a problem with the shower in the morning and informed reception on the way out for the day. When we returned that night we were told that it had been resolved. Unfortunately it was still being temperamental. When I again spoke to reception there was no problem. The receptionist immediately offered to change our room. While we packed the lovely girl arrived at the room with our new key, she also had a voucher for a bottle of wine. Nice touch. The staff in the hotel could not do enough for you and were very friendly. The food was great value for money and very substantial. Loved the breakfast. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we’re in the area