Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Arrochar Hotel, Arrochar

Main Street, Arrochar, G837AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

76%

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th September 2021

Very comfortable stay at the Arrochar Hotel. Staff were excellent.

Walter Scott said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Had a lovely couple of days at the hotel and would recommend it to dog owners as they are made very welcome.

wallace forbes said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Very pleasant hotel with large bright room with lovely view over the loch. Food was to a good standard with a very good buffet breakfast, all the staff were helpful and pleasant. A very good location for touring west of Scotland

Helen Herd said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th September 2021

Enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly, food good and rooms fine. Dogs were welcome and enjoyed their stay. We will be back.

Sharon Davidson said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 5th September 2021

We booked in with the dinner, bed and breakfast deal which was good value. The hotel was basic but clean, the staff were helpful and the food was tasty and plentiful.

William O'Connell said...

57%
60%
60%
50%

Stayed 1st September 2021

Pleasant enough stay, hotel does look tired and in need of a spruce up. Our room was spacious enough and had a loch view, very creaky floorboards.

Denis Holmes said...

54%
40%
70%
50%

Stayed 26th August 2021

This Hotel is all about location. Room was OK Beds definitely need replaced . Food was OK nothing special. Staff were pleasant . Some seats in Lounge area need replaced should have been done while in Lock-down. Otherwise will come back

Maurice Blackett said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2021

A first class hotel, in an equally first class location. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. The only thing I could pick as a minor negative, was that the beds in our room, we found a bit firmer than we are used to, but it did not detract from the overall excellent stay we enjoyed.

David Wilkinson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2021

A very complete stay here. Food great, staff very pleasant.

William Gregg said...

67%
60%
80%
60%

Stayed 14th August 2021

Friendly staff and where dinner was good the breakfast when we got it was cold. Lovely views over the loch but the room requires updating.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2021

Absolutely fantastic staycation with my partner. Hotel was just what we needed to relax. Room with a great view overlooking Loch Long and the Cobbler mountain. Restaurant with views overlooking the Loch and scenery was amazing. Food was lovely too. Great wee trip to recharge our batteries, lovely place for a good long walk too.

Ian Irvine said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th August 2021

We had an excellent stay at the Arrochar Hotel! Staff very helpful and genuinely friendly. Comfortable and spacious room with great quality breakfast. Will definitely return?

Lawrence Adamson said...

75%
N/A
100%
50%

Stayed 3rd August 2021

Booked for a 3 x night birthday treat for my wife, I requested & paid extra for a Loch view room ( it was a side view) at the rear issued with double aspect (single) glazed windows with rear facing the main road when constant traffic disturbed sleep. I also requested a walk-in-shower, which had a mind of its own!, as it couldn’t be regulated to an acceptable temp, the bed was too hard, with lumpy pillows. The meals were average with the only change in daily menu was the soup or the type of fish. The service was good & the scenery pleasant, but I won’t be returning & wouldn’t recommend it.

Derek Priest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2021

Enjoyed our stay

karen robertson said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th July 2021

The first room we were allocated was of very poor quality overlooking a wall and was very small and claustrophobic once we asked for another room we were given a room with a loch view which was a great improvement however the rooms are all very tired and needing some time and money spent on them. Sandwiches in packed lunches poor quality rest of the food was good and service was very good

karen robertson said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th July 2021

The first room we were allocated was of very poor quality overlooking a wall and was very small and claustrophobic once we asked for another room we were given a room with a loch view which was a great improvement however the rooms are all very tired and needing some time and money spent on them. Sandwiches in packed lunches poor quality rest of the food was good and service was very good

margaret summers said...

60%
0%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th July 2021

I asked for a upgrade to a room with a loch view the room was very basic, no bin in the room, windows where dirty, toilet was tiny I injured myself of the toilet roll holder it was so close to the toilet, I could not work the shower, on the good side the food was lovely, the staff very friendly.

Sylvia Mccreight said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2021

We had a lovely stay only one snag our room when we arrived was OK but the mattress on the bed was awful! And the room had a smell of dogs . We did not sleep at all on 1st night mentioned to receptionist but unfortunately the hotel was full so we asked if possibly we could have mattress topper! They did not have any but long story short. On the Friday ( day 2) they offered us a front loch facing room which was fabulous service was excellent as was the food and all the staff were very helpful and friendly so after a not so good 1st night all was well in the end we would definitely go back to this hotel but I would ask for room on ground floor as they were far superior to the room we got. But had a great time perfect location and beautiful views overall a nice hotel.

Robert Owens said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th July 2021

Hotel was nice, good value for money and the food was excellent. Disappointed we did not get a room with a view as we made our booking months in advance. The road noice from our room was terrible as we had to leave the windows open because of the heat.

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 28th June 2021

Lovely location, rooms extremely outdated. Definitely new mattresses needed as our has clear indentations. Cleanliness of the room not to highest standard but hotel staff friendly.

Geoffrey Fidler said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th June 2021

Great location for our hill walking break nice clean no frills hotel with a decent breakfast All the staff were helpful

A guest said...

50%
0%
50%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2021

The activity break including meals was great value for money and I loved how dog friendly the hotel was but I felt it was pretty run down . The food was fantastic and the location and views from hotel were beautiful. The bed was uncomfortable and small and we felt the room was clean and basic but in need of serious refurbishment.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff could not be more helpful. The food was excellent, we would definitely go back.

A Emms said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2021

Lovely hotel the staff are really good and the food was amazing.be back soon

A guest said...

77%
60%
100%
70%

Stayed 5th June 2021

Basic hotel but with amazing views and setting. Tired looking but comfortable.We travelled with disabled relatives and had requested rooms near each other however this was not honoured and were at opposite sides of a corridor.We had booked as we were told that there was entertainment at this hotel but due to covid this was not possible .Disappointed as some hotels have put a lot of thought into providing safe entertainment sucessfully. Enjoyable stay but wouldn't return.