Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Arrochar Hotel, Arrochar

Main Street, Arrochar, G837AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

75%

morag buchanan said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 14th March 2020

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Arrochar Hotel. It turned out to be a strange weekend with all that was going on in the world. Our room was nice with a lovely view of the loch , room 104, however our bed was really hard (which might suit some people.) The staff were really helpful and friendly and the food was ok. Dinner wasn’t bad and breakfast was good. Service was really good. All in all, we’d certainly go back

morag buchanan said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 14th March 2020

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Arrochar Hotel. It turned out to be a strange weekend with all that was going on in the world. Our room was nice with a lovely view of the loch , room 104, however our bed was really hard (which might suit some people.) The staff were really helpful and friendly and the food was ok. Dinner wasn’t bad and breakfast was good. Service was really good. All in all, we’d certainly go back

marie mooney said...

67%
60%
80%
60%

Stayed 4th March 2020

Hotel fine... staff friendly apart from the waitress at breakfast... felt she was quite rude... a couple of hiccups after booking in which were quickly rectified by the young girl at the desk... had dinner which was good but the breakfast next morning wasa let down...everything was over cooked apart from the fried egg which was near raw... would defo go back again tho..

Leonard Ezzi said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2020

Both of us enjoyed the midweek break Staff were very accommodating. Hotel in a lovely setting and will certainly return in the future excellent value for money

Denys Arnold said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2020

We stayed for three nights', bed and breakfast - the room was lovely, and the view from it over Loch Long and The Cobbler was amazing. The facilities were great, and it was very clean and quiet. The dining room overlooking the loch was lovely, and the breakfast was outstanding!

Derek Bailey said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Amazing views. Reception girl very welcoming and helpfull. Room first class with terrific views. The double rooms were sold out and staff unasked had put the two singles together to make a double. Very proactive and on the ball. Saved my good lady from falling off edge ? . Bar prices were fair and entertainment was first class. James ran the team like clockwork. Friendly hotel and all in all we had a brilliant stay. Thanks to the team from both of us.

Eleanor Young said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th February 2020

Had a lovely 2 nights at Arrochar Hotel. Staff very friendly and welcoming. We ate in the bar, and the food was lovely. We had a front facing room, which was bright, clean and very comfortable. Great value for money. Will definitely go back again.

Lawrence Adamson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2020

Warm welcome at check-in, assigned spacious comfortable room albeit the decor a little tired looking, but the stunning views of loch & mountains more than compensated, excellent table service with good wholesome food served piping hot, Staff warm & friendly who aim to please, highly recommended.

A guest said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Had a lovely couple of days staff very friendly and helpful.

Patricia Mills said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Had a fantastic stay. Lovely hotel and staff very friendly and helpful.

Miss Hamilton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2020

Fabulous hotel. Staff are very friendly. They go the extra mile. Whilst at the hotel we were celebrating a special birthday. Staff joined in with the celebrations making it extra special. Thank you, to you all. Will be definitely be back.

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th January 2020

For what we paid it was ok. Hotel is a bit run down. Room was adequate but very dark. Had to put all lights on to get decent light. Curtains had seen better days and were quite faded in bits. View from room was amazing. Dining - again dining room very dark. Presentation of food not the best. Staff very pleasant and polite. Would I stay here again - probably not.

Sandeep Jadhav said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2019

Excellent customer service, receptionist was very helpful. Room was ok but the electric shower was terrible, water would get either too hot or too cold and wasn't a pleasant shower experience at all in cold weather. Food was good.

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th November 2019

Great hotel, decor is dated but hotel is spotlessly clean!! Staf mannerly. Breakfast portion a bit small but tasty all the same. View from bedroom overlooking loch was beautiful. For a peaceful chill out overnight stay I thoroughly recommend. 100%

A guest said...

54%
40%
40%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Our room5, was along a very cold corridor and the room was freezing initially. It had an old style electric heater that we had to have on full the whole time, even whilst out the room. The floorboards in the room above were very creaky and woke us the first morning at 6am. The room above appeared empty the following morning. On our arrival, we asked for a glass of iced water and was told there wasn’t enough ice unless someone went to the shop! Later that evening, about 10pm, there was no ice left. We also paid £20 extra for a Loch view, yes we could see the Loch, but past the car park with pallets piled up. No sauces laid out at breakfast although the food was good.

Michelle McDonald said...

40%
30%
60%
30%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Hotel was "1980's" needs a refurbishment and for owners to realise we are nearly in 2020. Room stale smell and looking onto a wall. Food average, main dinner meal tasted microwaved. Majority of staff friendly, barman needed a personality transplant. On check out tried to charge us for drinks we didn't have. Receptionist asked us if we were sure they weren't ours. Yes of course we were. Had 2 coffees in afternoon and a pint and WkD at night and both times we paid cash

Tina Noble said...

30%
10%
80%
0%

Stayed 15th November 2019

I recently stayed at the arrochar hotel. The room was ok, a bit cold. The pillows were not the best. My husband and I both suffered from painful necks. The food wasn't the best either. The egg on the breakfast was cold on our first morning and had to send the whole breakfast back the second morning. I wouldnt recommend this hotel although the staff were very nice.

Jaime Connelly said...

60%
50%
50%
80%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Hotel was fine. Receptionist friendly. Hotel is bit dated & like an retirement home but we made the most of it. There was a male singer on at 8.30 so had something to do at night otherwise would be very depressing! Barman kept disappearing & wasn't the cheeriest! Rooms were fine, bathrooms dated but view spectacular which made up for it. Breakfast was lovely. Didn't eat in hotel for evening meal we ate in the Ben Arthur's Bothy 2 min walk along road which was fabulous food & value. Would do this as a cheap deal again.

Carol Taylor said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2019

A girlie night away at the lovely Arrochar hotel. Had a lovely loch view room which had stunning views of loch long and was really spacious. Staff were extremely helpful and had excellent service throughout our stay. Our dinner was included in the price and the choice and quality of food was great. There was also entertainment which was an added bonus. All in all a great stay and will definitely return

A guest said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th November 2019

We have stayed at this Hotel several times over the last four years and,although the rooms and service were as expected, the choice of food on the "table d'hote" menu was very limited from previous visits.

Davy Rowbotham said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th November 2019

Clean & tidy hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Would use this hotel again in furture.

Jane Irvine said...

54%
50%
60%
50%

Stayed 9th November 2019

This hotel is ok for the price. Rooms are tired and ask for twin and put beds together as double is tiny.Food ok but I'm sure fish was frozen as tasted quite watery. Staff were good but barman could do with personality.The village is lovely and we had a great night in the bothy pub which was so friendly and great pakora.

Jim Stevenson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 5th November 2019

Enjoyed our 2 night stay at Arrochar Hotel. Room was not huge but had a view over the loch and bed was comfortable. The meals were well cooked with generous portions and well priced. Bar prices were reasonable and even had my favourite beer - Newcastle Brown Ale.

Robert Stewart said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Well placed hotel, rooms adequate but a bit dated. Nice bar area with decent entertainment. Good hot breakfast with plenty of choices.

Pru Davies said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 30th October 2019

I had a pleasant stay but as I am disabled it would have been useful to know in advance there were steps up to the hotel entrance. The food was average. My room was too hot so had to sleep with window open