Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Arrochar Hotel, Arrochar

Main Street, Arrochar, G837AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

A guest said...

70%
60%
90%
60%

Stayed 10th July 2019

Room and bathroom were a bit small. The water pressure in the shower was low.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

Large room with loch view. Friendly checkin staff

alexander reid said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2019

Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were polite and attentive

FIONA BR0WN said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

A lovely overnight stay at the Arrochar Hotel. Good food, friendly staff and great views, whats not to love

Stephen Young said...

44%
50%
80%
0%

Stayed 27th April 2019

Our stay was great. The staff and hotel were good. However one of our party ended up with food poisoning and had only eaten at the hotel. This spoiled an otherwise great night away.

ANN HAMILTON said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th April 2019

easy check in receptionist lovely, food, and evening entertainment lovely, beuatiful surrounding, only wish i had asked for a loch view room

Jacky Thompson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2019

After reading some poor reviews on the hotel we didn't know what to expect. We couldn't fault the hotel Kristina at reception was lovely and so helpful, the rooms where spotless and we ate in the bar and enjoyed the food. Well worth the money and we would certainly do it again

Mrs McCormack said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Great value nice food lovely staff.

Andrew Cranston said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Hotel could do with a refurbishment, badly. Our room door handle was hanging off and was difficult to open and lock. Our beds were brick hard, the pillows were brick hard we had an awful sleep. The wallpaper was hanging of the walls and there was some damp on the ceiling.It's a dog friendly hotel, I love dogs however I'm not keen on dog hair under my bed! However, there were photographs on the website of nicer looking rooms. On the plus side, the bar and restraunt were lovely, the bar prices very reasonable and the food was good, the staff are very helpful and pleasant. All in all we got room for £70 for 2 with a £40 bar credit which covered most of the drink and food so it was OK!

Mairi Renwick said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2019

We stayed at the Arrocher hotel for 2 overnights. The hotel is old fashioned and a wee bit tired around the edges but perfectly acceptable. The staff and food were great. We had a problem with the shower in the morning and informed reception on the way out for the day. When we returned that night we were told that it had been resolved. Unfortunately it was still being temperamental. When I again spoke to reception there was no problem. The receptionist immediately offered to change our room. While we packed the lovely girl arrived at the room with our new key, she also had a voucher for a bottle of wine. Nice touch. The staff in the hotel could not do enough for you and were very friendly. The food was great value for money and very substantial. Loved the breakfast. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we’re in the area

Ann Ferries said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2019

Had a very comfortable stay,very pet friendly,good food and very nice staff,seemed they couldn't do enough for us.

alan keenan said...

60%
70%
70%
40%

Stayed 6th April 2019

Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, dinner was good, breakfast was very poor.

Pol Martin said...

95%
N/A
90%
100%

Stayed 5th April 2019

Excellent service, warm comfortable rooms and views that are amazing. Ate in the dinning room both nights and was very impressed with quality and standards.

Fiona Butcher said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Lovely welcoming hotel. Food was great. We really enjoyed the live entertainment. We will be booking again in the future.

A guest said...

57%
50%
60%
60%

Stayed 27th March 2019

No non-slip bath mat in one of the rooms. Friend slipped and hurt himself. Otherwise the hotel is adequate for a one night break.

marlene monaghan said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Another nice stay at Arrochar Hotel.only thing I would request is that they have softer lighting in lounge area as they always have large lights on.

barbara fitzpatrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Second time we have stayed at the arrochar hotel and used MyHotelBreak.com, both stays have been extremely enjoyable and looking to go back soon, fantastic scenery surrounding hotel & Loch Lomond on your doorstep, hotel spotless, very friendly staff that are approachable re anything, food fantastic, entertainment at weekend

Michael Bain said...

54%
60%
50%
50%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Me and my wife stayed here for a 2 night early March break We arrived early afternoon but we were able to check in early which was excellent. The room was a twin (not asked for) and it was clean and tidy, the only issue was with the décor it is badly in need of freshening up, hopefully the hotel management knows this. I would have liked to have had a Loch view room but only found out later that you could pay to upgrade if you wanted, despite the advert saying free upgrades, I guess there wasn't any left We went to the bar for an afternoon drink and got a bottle of Peroni Beer and a Vodka and Draught e which cost us £7.30, I have paid more for my drinks but not very often. We looked at the menu and there was 3 choices, a full restaurant menu, a Set menu at £18.95 for 3 courses or a bar menu, we didn't fancy the what was on that days set menu so opted to eat in the bar using their menu, I had Scampi and Chips and my wife had Macaroni Cheese and Chips, this came to just under £24.00, very expensive I thought. My Scampi was fresh and tasty unfortunately my wife's Macaroni turned out to be Penne Pasta in a thin Cheese sauce, which was very unedifying. Breakfast next morning was the usual Fruit Cereal and Juice followed by a, what we thought at the time a set Cooked breakfast. We ordered this and received 1 of each item Bacon, Sausage, Fried Egg (no alternative), Black or Haggis Pudding, half a tomato and a potato scone. These items were very bland although they seemed fresh. We found out next morning that you could order what you wanted for cooked breakfast including Beans and different styles of Eggs, no member of staff told us this, we just overheard another guest ordering it, poor show by the restaurant staff. Overall this hotel is a good one for exploring the surrounding area and for what we paid I cant complain too much, in fact knowing what we do now we might even go back. Hope this helps other travellers.

Michael campbell said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

We enjoyed our stay. Friendly/Helpful staff and nice food. Great location to for the great outdoors.

Lorna Gallacher said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Great Hotel very Friendly & pleasant staff. Food Lovely. Have been few times before & will return. Thanks i had a Great Birthday night.

James moran said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th February 2019

Really clean and tidy hotel . A bit dated but ok . Room was really toastie . Food ok . Was good deal we got .

A guest said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

We had a great stay here. Rooms were basic but for the price that's what I expected. The food, service and entertainment was all very good and would definitely return for another stay.

Katherine Mitchell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Would definitely recommend. The food was delecious and staff were nice

Craig Rae said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st January 2019

have booked here a few times now. always a nice break. staff are always friendly and helpful. in fact we called ahead before our recent stay to secure a room near the lift for my disabled mum only to be told it was already in hand. great, personal service. given the location it would be nice to see bespoke invest some money in a bit of a refurb as it is a little tired in places and i think if it wasnt for the price of the deals on myhotelbreak i would possibly go elsewhere. bar prices for residents are a little on the high side too. overall though we enjoy our breaks here and will keep coming back.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2019

Lovely hotel with stunning views. Food excellent.