Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Arrochar Hotel, Arrochar

Main Street, Arrochar, G837AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

75%

Billy Hare said...

74 %
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 17th February 2024

Fantastic staff very good hotel just old but clean will be back thanks

Nicolle Keogh said...

80 %
100%
90%
50%

Stayed 17th February 2024

Lovely break. Rooms nice and good atmosphere. Booked bed dinner and breakfast and the dinner menu for this option was very poor

Karen Carse said...

64 %
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 16th February 2024

We have been going to the Arrochar hotel for 8 years now sometimes 2 and 3 times a year. We have met many good friends and always enjoy the walks etc, but I feel there is no loyalty to returning customer I understand you get upgrades suect to availability I get that and there has been occasions that we have automatically been upgraded because we have been so many times but this time I jut did not feel it with the staff we normally have a good rapport with them and I get that yes it was busy that weekend and I dont want to stop going there but we may consider another hotel for the future.

james nimmo said...

5 %
0%
10%
N/A

Stayed 16th February 2024

Please was terrible checked out after 35 mins rooms full of dampness dirt and mould. Room and hotel smells like an old pub and stinks of dampness. Sat at the small table in the room stood up to find mould on my jacket that was under the table. Will never book here again 3 members of my family had booked to stay in the next few weeks have also cancelled due to the utter lack of cleanness and dampness and mould found

A guest said...

67 %
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 11th February 2024

Great location! happy that it's Dog friendly. Stay was OK, didn't get room upgrade that I was expecting, room was fine but in need of some attention, both whb taps were loose. Breakfast ok, ran out of items did not eat dinner in hotel but brvice was good.

moira mccarroll said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2024

Lovely break with a beautiful view across Loch Long to the Cobbler.Staff were attentive and plentiful, and the food was ok .The breakfast was amazing . WiFi wasn't good and also the bar didn't open till 3.

A guest said...

37 %
30%
0%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2024

I’ve already sent you a message about the arrocher hotel. My wife and myself used to love it(not now). The receptionist was so unhelpful ie said she had no loch view rooms (on website there was 6 available) couldn’t get a drink from bar till 5oclock (she didn’t even know how to put the television on ?????

Anne Bootland said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2024

We had a great time at the Arrochar Hotel the staff were very friendly and being able to talk my dog was great as he was treated very well by the staff, the food was great value as well. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and especially anyone looing for a dog friendly place.

Jeanette mcpherson said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2024

We had a lovely overnight stay at The Arrochar Hotel. There were 6 off us in 3 twin bedrooms with Sea view (the receptionist got us good rooms) Rooms very comfortable with tea/coffee facilities, Breakfast was plentiful (Scottish Breakfast). And also got a late checkout. Thank you.

A guest said...

74 %
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th January 2024

Had a lovely stay at the hotel staff were friendly and helpful was good value for what we paid the only downside was the lack of a disabled/accessible toilet in the main foyer area

Arlene Robertson said...

70 %
50%
100%
60%

Stayed 26th January 2024

It was our second stay at the Arrochar. Although the hotel is a little dated, the staff, entertainment and view are lovely. My husband and I had the steak pie and fish and chips, both were lovely however, the cheese cake was from a frozen food shop and was awful. We requested that it be taken off our bill but sadly it wasn’t. The breakfast was also really good. We would return but wouldn’t order desert.

Kieran Rhodes said...

94 %
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th December 2023

Great hotel!!! Do not let some of the poor reviews put you off. Excellent value for money for the deal offered on my hotel break. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Dinner was impressive for a 3 star hotel and the breakfast was outstanding. Selection of typical hot Scottish breakfast items and continental options. The hotel is dated but the room was spotless and you get what you are paying for. Would highly recommend staying here. Thank you for a great night and morning.

gerard murray said...

80 %
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st December 2023

our room was warm with piping in shower .had our meal in the bar and the food was very good .

David Lewis said...

77 %
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2023

Rooms basic, went out for dinner. Breakfast really enjoyable.

Karen Curran said...

84 %
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th November 2023

The Arrochar Hotel is in such a beautiful location, with the wildlife outside the window. The staff were lovely and couldn't make us more welcome, and comfortable with the dog to. I had a great time and will definitely return. All of this for an amazing price!! Definitely worth every penny.

Derek Spence said...

65 %
60%
70%
N/A

Stayed 2nd November 2023

Old hotel but views are amazing.

karen napier said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2023

6 slightly older age siblings for their biannual 2 nights away. Firstly outside I will mention the loch view and the stunning sunset. From the moment you entered you were greeted by staff that appeared pleased to see you and pass the time of day. Service was first class and I have to say the food, the sea bass especially, was cooked to perfection. Thank you all.

Sarah Murray said...

50 %
30%
N/A
70%

Stayed 1st November 2023

Had a great stay rooms were very clean with good beds. Breakfast in the morning was excellent the only concern I have is the stainless steel containers these were exceptionally hot and I found it difficult to remote lids and take items as there was nowhere to lay the lid down. Great coffee.

Louise Apicella said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2023

Rooms where spotless!!! a nine because of the noise above us! the service was fantastic! the food was so tasty!!!!

A guest said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th October 2023

Smallest TV I've seen in a room ever. Mattress hard. Clearer disabled access

cameron currie said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2023

Another great stay at this hotel. Food was excellent as always. Staff very friendly and helpful *****

William Smith said...

90 %
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2023

Good location friendly staff

Janet haining said...

40 %
70%
10%
40%

Stayed 22nd October 2023

i can’t score the service high as we were not entirely made welcome at this hotel. some staff are rude at reception and bar was closed until 5pm which we had not been given prior notice of. we were told if the receptionist had time she would make drinks, we left and went outside for 1 refreshment. came back and she opened bar but told us she wasn’t a barmaid and completely mucked up the drinks. banging glasses on counter and making us feel we were an inconvenience to her. my elderly friends who were with us (80 and 90) said they felt like they were treated like alcoholics being refused a drink. they had 2 drinks each just so the readers of this review don’t think we were a drunken party. pity as the location is beautiful and peaceful. we didn’t mind the hotel being tired decor wise but there are health and safety issues at breakfast as customers lift off hot lids by themselves and all you can hear is banging of metal as the lids are taken on/ off constantly. i’ve never seen anything like it and i’m just back a cruise that hosts thousands of people. i personally would never go back, but would recommend hotel location if they get their act together. and i should add make sure you give your first name at reception as they can’t find your booking in your surname.

Heather Todd said...

84 %
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2023

The hotel is a bit dated though was clean and the staff were all very nice. The food was good and drinks reasonably priced. My only complaint was that I had paid extra for an upgrade for a room with a loch view which we did get but it had twin beds which I was disappointed with as I thought the upgrade would have included a double bed. Also the heating couldn’t be altered and we found the room very hot and stuffy as we couldn’t turn the radiator down.

Christine Bennie said...

87 %
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th October 2023

Returning guest, this is a favourite of ours, has such a friendly, helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble. Fabulous breakfast menu, WiFi / USB need updated. A Winner in the perfect location. Will definitely be back.