Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Arrochar Hotel, Arrochar

Main Street, Arrochar, G837AU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

76%

William Mclatchie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2022

We were a couple who were booked in for two nights and we had a fantastic time,staff so friendly,food and service excellent and have just booked again Sheila & Billy

Margaret Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2022

Great hotel food was great... enjoyed my two nights at this hotel so much I've booked to go back in March !!!!

Jacky Thompson said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 18th November 2022

Room was a bit small & dated but nice friendly staff at breakfast and for the price and last minute booking it was fine

A guest said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 11th November 2022

Food was good service was good,only complaint was I went for a drink at 3:10 on Friday afternoon the barmaid gave me my drink and told me I was to make it last until 4,o,clock when the bar opened yet in Saturday the bar was open all afternoon

ROY BROWN said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2022

Good hotel , great location food good and good service,

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th November 2022

Nice hotel friendly helpful staff . Clean and tidy and dogs welcome .

Stephen Scoular said...

34%
0%
50%
50%

Stayed 21st October 2022

Arrived at hotel and had to have the room hoovered, damp on ceiling, dust all along skirting, no cold water in bath, floor had holes under carpet, chewed remote control, fire door left open all the time at end of corridor, rubbish dumped out side our window including broken chairs and tables even had a snail on the window wall, absolutely shocking state for a room and staff not interested

A guest said...

50%
40%
100%
10%

Stayed 3rd November 2022

Staff welcoming and friendly. We opted got the DDB package and the menu we were offered wasnt the best. The food was cold and seemed to be just thrown on a plate

Lorraine Cheape said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2022

We stayed in the Arrochar hotel after doing some walking and I was a bit ner after reading some previous reviews. The staff are lovely and very helpful. The food was amazing and there was some entertainment on the evening which was a pleasant surprise. Unfortunately, the bed was awful and the mattress desperately needs to be replaced. I can forgive that the hotel could be doing with a little freshen up but I do need to be able to get a good nights sleep and this is something I didn't get. I think I would have been more comfortable on the floor. Its the only thing that would put me off staying again.

Lorraine Scally said...

44%
50%
50%
30%

Stayed 29th October 2022

Good deal for the price Not the best I’ve stayed in and have noticed with the £30 drink and food voucher they have certainly put their prices up

A guest said...

60%
70%
70%
40%

Stayed 10th August 2022

Hotel a bit tired and needs upgrading but for the price, which was at least £100 less than anywhere else around Loch Lomond area it’s really not that bad! We had a room in the more modern extension and the view was stunning. The weather was amazing while we were there so this definitely made it more enjoyable, sitting out in the beer garden at the front, although you’ve to get your own drinks and carry them over which would be difficult for some people. Breakfast was ok, usual cooked stuff etc. dinner was included one night and it wasn’t great, given a different menu to everyone else so this made you feel a bit of an outsider, my cheesecake was horrible, warm and inedible, the head waiter said “well I’m not a pudding man”!! No alternative offered. On the whole I would go back but wouldn’t eat there again.

Rhonda Callaghan said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2022

Nice stay with lovely breakfast and dinner. Room basic but comfortable with everything we needed. Staff very pleasant.

Janet Davies said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2022

Ticks all the boxes. Yes it is a bit tired, but it is an old hotel! Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and good breakfast, food good in the restaurant also.

JOHN Napier said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2022

A very pleasant 2 night stay. We had room 9 on the ground floor that unfortunately looked out onto a back alley. Beds and facilities were however okay. I don't believe we were provided with the best available room however in accordance with the t & c.

Terri STIRLING said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2022

Lovely setting overlooking Loch Long. Food very tasty. Great price. Hotel a little dated but great for a night away. Bonus that they accept dogs too. Plenty parking available. Would definitely go back.

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 7th October 2022

Whole family stayed to celebrate husbands birthday. Hotel staff were helpful in keeping the surprise. Also reserving table in bar area throughout our stay allowing dog to be with us. Staff were incredibly busy and appeared to be working long hours. Staff were always professional and friendly. Bar area comfortable and freshly decorated. Decent, versatile singer on Friday night. Loch view room had a lovely view and was quiet during the night. Beds comfortable bright and clean. Bathroom needed updated but shower was good and lighting bright. Plenty of guest parking. Food was ok, set menu changed each night. Plenty on offer hot and cold for breakfast. Plenty of walks locally and setting lovely. Hotel fairly priced and a great location, public areas lovely. Ideal we could take dog. I really feel staff were trying their best in difficult cirstances.

Mary McCammon said...

70%
80%
90%
40%

Stayed 6th October 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Arrocher Hotel. Room nice and comfortable, breakfast good and lots of choices. Evening entertainment with Graham Hall very good. Only small irk was price of large red wine at £8.50 and Dining Room prices high for evening meals. Lots of people talking about meal prices but we went elsewhere on second night for dinner. False economy IMO and more people would eat there if the prices were more realistic. It's not that the menu is fine dining after all and the Chicken and Haggis was Dry, very tough, so I gave it to my dog who also turned his nose up at it, and his favourite food is chicken.

Jean Magee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2022

Lovely friendly hotel would recommend it highly

Shirley Tough said...

87%
100%
60%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2022

The hotel was lovely only complaint was it was short staffed. We had to ask receptionist to pour drinks from the bar as no barman there. And so did others. The room was not cleaned no beds made up and no bins emptied. I asked them to replace the soap in the dispenser which they did. Service in the dining room was good.

roy thomson said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd August 2022

Although this hotel can do with TLC it didn't take away from the service we received. Staff are a credit to the hotel, nothing was too much bother. Rooms were clean, food was good, brvice excellent.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st August 2022

Nice hotel in a stunning location, the room we had (215) was a bit on the small side, and the mattress was in need of an upgrade, however this is a minor gripe as the view from the room onto the loch was beautiful. The food was excellent and all members of staff were very friendly and cheerful.

Edward Megan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2022

Room basic but clean. Looked out onto the loch ?Bathroom needs bit of work re mixing tap for shower as missing pull part but still got it to work . Overall sufficient for our needs. Staff very pleasant and efficient and great food. ??

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th July 2022

I would like to post a review about the Arrochar Hotel where we just spent a few days. The hotel location is really good, the staff very friendly and the food very good. However I would like to point out a few problems with the hotel from a disability problem. AT the front entrance there are five or six steps to negotiate to the front door and then another two or three steps inside before getting to the reception. Once in then there is a lift but as we were on the second floor there was another two steps to negotiate to get to our room. Luckily we had help with our case from other guests or it would have been difficult to negotiate these steps and as there seemed to be no other access we had to use the main entrance. Also I would like to point out that from a disability point of view the bathroom was not really suitable as the height of the bath was too high to step in and out of and the shower head itself being over the bath was fixed, but it was not really fixed in position, so in fact we did not use the shower/bath at all. Also the taps were very difficult to turn off. We also had a problem with the light into the room at the door itself which did not seem to work even though the bulb was replaced. Also the toilet seat was loose and we had to report both these items, which reception handled but the light at the door did work. However the staff as I say were very accommodating when I asked for a poached egg for my husband for his breakfast that was not a problem. The room was a good size and we did know that the shower was over the bath as we did not want a view over the car park which did have a walk in shower, but we just could not use the shower for our stay. The room had problems also with the windows causing draughts due to the fact that being turn and tilt windows obviously some guests or staff did not know how to open and shut them properly with a result the windows leaked a lot of wind. I know that the hotel is 19th Century but disability issues should be addressed, however despite all that we did enjoy our break. Hope this review helps the hotel to resolve some of its shortcomings as it really is set in a beautiful area and the scenery is spectacular.

Bill Thomas said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 30th May 2022

Easy check in with welcoming staff, comfortable bed and good food.

David Graham said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2022

We had a great couple of days at the Arrochar Hotel. The hotel is an old hotel, however very clean. The staff are amazingly friendly and attentive. The food is exceptionally good. The views are amazing. We've been here twice now over the last few years and will visit again. If you happen to be a hill walker, love the great outdoors and need a new base, try the Arrochar Hotel. I salute all the staff, first class!