Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Balgeddie House Hotel, Glenrothes

Balgeddie Way, Glenrothes, KY63QA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

Pauline Shearer said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Our stay was perfect. Free upgrade to a beautiful, comfortable, spacious room. Hotel grounds are lovely. Food & service were terrific and swimming pool/spa area was spotless. Amazing break.

Mandy Hay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Wow wow wow what a fantastic hotel, big rooms, very clean, food outstanding and service second to none. Spa was fab and very clean.

Maureen Diane said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2019

We had booked a late deal on myhotelbreak.com which I have many times. We were disappointed with this hotel as we felt we were second class due to booking the deal. Firstly the room was right above the kitchen and the fan was noisy during cooking times so all day starting around 7am. Also the bins were also underneath our window which were also noisy. Room 210. We were also woke up by a delivery. We had booked a dinner bed and breakfast and at the dinner we were given a DBB menu which did not have everything on the menu. Very disappointed with our stay as this is the first time we felt singled out due to booking a deal. Hotel was nice enough food ok and room clean.

john foster said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2019

Good weekend break, staff friendly and helpful, food good. Room clean and tidy, with a huge, comfortable bed. Would be very happy to stay here again.

Billy Hare said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th July 2019

Fantastic staff very good hotel food fantastic room very good quality

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2014

Excellent

Helen Paterson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2017

Another lovely stay in this hotel. Service and food excellent. Lovely leisure facil and pet friendly what more can you ask for.

Sheila Bennett said...

70%
100%
60%
50%

Stayed 29th July 2015

Had a pleasant stay at the Balgeddie - our granddaughter enjoyed the pool and we were given a lovely family room

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2017

Lovely 3 night stay at Balgeddie House Hotel. Food excellent, we were able to eat meals in lounge with our dog. Room clean with big double bed and leisure facil great. We have stayed in this hotel many times and look forward to returning again. Staff lovely and helpful. Dog was welcome and loves her wee breaks here. I've rated room as an 8 only because we were in an attic room as hotel was busy and unable to upgrade us as they would normally do.

J Tansey said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th March 2017

Excellent room and service. All staff extremely friendly and helpful . Totally enjoyable weekend and would return

J Daly said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th February 2017

Had another great weekend break at the balgeddie,great food and staff,especially Alison on reception.As usual,staff go that bit extra to make your break special.Back again in May and looking forward to a repeat visit.

Robert Middlemass said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2017

Very nice hotel and staff couldn't do enough to help. only one compliant, no lift to second floor but maybe if I had asked they probably would have moved us, and probably should have put it in requirements box. Wife lost a chain but hotel phoned day after we got home and sent it on, locals are friendly too. Would recommend.

robert bryson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2017

had a great stay,hotel exceeded expectationsstayed in a garden room which very spacious,great bed,lovely garden view.swimming pool was excellent,although water could have been a bit warmer,food was very good standard and generous portions,recommend the venison,would recommend this hotel and would love to visit again

mary steel said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2016

Lovely hotel, excellent food and service

edward wilkinson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2015

Great service, great room. friendly efficient staff. superb value for money.

Susan Docherty said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th October 2016

Relaxing stay lovely hotel and very nice helpful staff.

Pamela Anderson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th October 2016

Second visit here and once again thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Food good and substantial portions (a bit too big for me) and varied menu. Staff very attentive and welcoming.

Shona McLaren said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2016

Fantastic hotel. Friendly staff, great location and lovely hotel.

A guest said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th September 2016

Stayed in Deluxe Room which was excellent. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Food good quality and plentiful but a choice of potatoes other than french fries would have been appreciated!

Helen Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2016

Lovely hotel, large bedrooms, pet friendly, excellent food and hard working fantastic staff

A guest said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2016

first class rooms as usual (upgrades) staff nice, food reasonable,but dining staff need to focus and listen more to diners order,however terrific value as always! would recommend and will be back.

Betsy Love said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st May 2016

Went to Balgeddie house hotel with my husband ,son and his wife, we all loved it ,the rooms were great as was the food and staff. We had great weather we enjoyed it very much had a great weekend ,would highly recommend it to every one ,it is also a dog friendly hotel. Would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so pleasant. Hope to go back again thanks again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2016

A very enjoyable 2 days. Food really good and staff helpful and pleasant. We would recommend the hotel to family an d friends.

ian mcarthur said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th March 2016

Very pleasant stay all the staff we encountered were polite and helpful the evening meal we had was very good with adequate choice from the menu .The room we had was clean and warm .the bathroom was also good ,very good shower

Brian mclaren said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2016

perfect stay ,I can not fault anything,if I had to be very picky I would say the room was slightly to cold.