Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Alan Clarke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2020

I love staying here, people were lovely , staff work hard and are so helpful, lovely and clean, food to die for, couldn’t have been a nicer stay. Big thank you to all staff

John McGowan Clark said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Our stay at the Kenmore hotel was very enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. Our room was in the annexe which suited us down to a tee as we had our er spaniel with us. The hotel was very dog friendly and always had a bowl ready for the dog. What can I say regarding the food, well to say it was fabulous would be an understatement. Every meal we had was beautiful and very well presented. Top compliments to the kitchen staff. We enjoyed it that much we have booked again for next month.

CATHERINE SNEDDON said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Warm welcome at hotel, rooms need a bit of updating but clean. Hotel food couldn’t be faulted; the waiting staff were very friendly and helpful. We were lucky with the weather and were able to sit outside at the waters edge...lovely scenery and peaceful. Lovely walks great for people travelling with dogs. Will definitely return for another visit.

Gerry Brown said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Great location, great food, great views, helpful staff. Enjoyed the break and would go back. Tremendous offer on myhotelbreak.com, great value for money.

Rose Sheridan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2020

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Kenmore Hotel. We have stayed many times before but this was by far the best room we have ever had and even had our own veranda. Weather was excellent too. Always enjoy our stays with My Hotel Break

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Great stay. Loved our room on 3rd floor which had character, space though very hot. great window seats.

John Henderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2020

Having stayed at Kenmore Hotel before Coronavirus I was pleasantly surprised to find the standard and choice of food to be every bit as good as before, which from experience elsewhere is not always the case. The organisation within the hotel to make you feel safe and welcome is second to none and the staff should be congratulated. Thank you

Alistair Duff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2020

What a fantastic hotel and staff. This is in a very picturesque location......hotel has a beautiful roaring fire in the old fashioned Poets bar and reception area, unfortunately the Boars Head bar was closed which was disappointing but totally understandable. The breakfast we had each morning was certainly 1st class and also catered for vegetarians. We loved our room (Remony).The staff coped fantastically considering the current climate that we find ourselves in. We will be back when normality returns, hopefully sooner rather than later.

fiona allan said...

30%
20%
50%
20%

Stayed 13th March 2020

For my husband’s birthday we booked in on Friday night. We were disappointed with our stay. Hotel very run down and our room was dirty shabby and dated. I booked for an executive room and was very disappointed. The food is restaurant was basic and at breakfast everything was running out ie no butter coffee cups and hot food . The staff were very helpful and lady at reception was lovely We raised our disappointment with her and she took £15 off food which was better than nothing. Definitely won’t be back.

Daniel McKinlay said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th December 2019

Really enjoyable break, room a bit on the basic side.Very friendly staff, good food, and a lovely area to visit.

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 26th November 2019

There is no doubt that the hotel is in a stunning setting. The hotel itself has had a makeover but there are a number of flaws. Lovely bathroom but they had left on the old door which didn’t close properly. Our evening meal was delicious- I wasn’t so impressed with the breakfast. It was lukewarm, poached eggs were solid and we had to use milk on table instead of having cold milk. A few things that would really pull standard up a bit.

Michelle knight said...

77%
30%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2019

The score of 3 for the bedrooms is because the first room we had was disgraceful. I would give the second room an easy 8. Food score is for dinner in the restaurant, couldn't fault it. Best I have had in a while but breakfast would be a 4 at best. Staff deserve more than a 10 as nothing was too much bother for them. They do their company proud.

Anne Bunn said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th November 2019

I booked this break before checking reviews on trip adviser. After looking at trip adviser, I contacted hotel with major concerns about comments made by previous guests. I received a reply from the hotel immediately with some reassuring comments. Our stay was just about perfect, service, warmth, character of an old hotel and food quality. The staf seemed very happy in their work, and they are a credit to the hotel industry.

Yvonne Yule said...

70%
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2019

Such friendly staff, let down by the standard of the Hotel. In dire need of a facelift in public areas, and detail to general cleaning. No face flannels or tumblers in bathroom (or plastic cups). Minimal toiletries, tea tray accessories. Room had no wall art, headboards or valances on beds, therefore felt stark and unwelcoming.

Natasha Boyd said...

40%
50%
30%
40%

Stayed 19th October 2019

Kenmore is such a beautiful village to visit, it has lovely scenery & provides a relaxing stay. We book through hotel breaks after receiving a gift voucher for a night away. The hotel itself is dated, however, it is dreds of years old & quirky. Lovely little bar & places to relax with the fires going. The room myself & husband were in, was comfy & cosy. Again the rooms are dated & could be doing with a paint, the bathroom also had a mould issue. As our stay included DBB, we booked into the restaurant. Checked in & booked about 4pm, we were told that the only available time to have our meal was 8.30pm. Being 30wks pregnant this was a bit of an inconvenience due to the lateness of eating, we had no choice but to book for this time. There were items scored off the menu that weren't available & followed by the waiter providing further meals that weren't being served. A bit frustrating considering I'm limited in what I could eat at present. On ordering my meal, hallumi burger I was advised it was now a mushroom burger, I can't mushrooms. Received the wrong starter & when it finally arrived, the started of breaded brie was tiny. One piece & salad. My husband ordered steak, this had to be checked that the kitchen were stocked. Meals were OK but steak was tough & full of fat. As we had waited ages my husband was to gry to complain. Salmon & mashed tattie was overcooked. No steak knife offered, waited ages to get someone attention to continue with meals. Dessert was a shambles, nothing left on menu. Husband asked 3x times for his order of whisky, which is still yet to arrive. Waiting staff were too busy setting up for breakfast the next morning at 10.00pm & felt like we were getting rushed out of the restaurant. Breakfast was ok, good choice. dirty plates & cutlery though & no one around to speak too. All in all a frustrating experience & feel like it was a waste of a voucher experience but as Kenmore is such a lovely place & the only downside is the customer service which looking through previous reviews is not just a once off occurence. Which is a shame as it could be perfect.

Dianne Barrett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Had a wonderful stay at the kenmore hotel such a beautiful quaint place with stunning surroundings. Food was outstanding will definitely be back staff were very courteous and professional.

Frances Ross said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2019

Very nice and welcoming hotel. Steeped in history. Lovely room and great food. Fantastic location. Nothing negative to say.

Rose Sheridan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2019

I have stayed many times at the Kenmore Hotel and class it as one of my favourites. The staff are all very friendly and the rooms are very clean and have everything you need. Plus it is set in stunning surroundings. I would recommend it to anyone.

John Currie said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2019

We had a pleasant overnight stay here as our daughters had given us a present of a voucher for a “Scottish Safari” in nearby Aberfeldy. We were in room 10 at the front of the hotel and although the room was a wee bit tired in terms of furnishings etc we have no real complaints given the price we paid. The only complaint we had was the room was a bit stuffy due to the heat from the radiators, the radiator control s were missing so the heat couldn't be turned down or off. I mentioned this to the receptionist when we checked out and she apologised and said she'd mention it to the maintenance man. We dined in the restaurant with a £25 allowance each for food from the menu which we found was more than ample. The food is of a high standard with plenty of choice and the service was quick and friendly. Ditto the breakfast. The restaurant and Bar has an outdoor decking area with lovely views over the river Tay. All in all we enjoyed our stay at this quaint hotel which had some renovations being carried out and we will stay again if we’re ever back in this area.

laura faulds said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Everything about the stay was amazing! Staff are lovely and very helpful in all areas of the hotel.the room was lovely and bigger than expected! Bed was so comfy.the breakfast was very delicious and fresh! Would highly recommend!

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd April 2013

Stayed here a few years ago and absolutely loved it . Staff were great and the food was suberb.

A guest said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Kenmore is always a fantastic location and a characterful hotel. Have stayed many times and will return, but what has happened to the service at breakfast? Don't mind buffet style, even if overall choice is noticeably reduced from previous stays; also appreciate that guest numbers can peak suddenly leading to a run on items; but sadly on two mornings the service seemed chaotic, ner and without direction, leading to breakdown in continuity - e.g. tea/coffee and toast orders missing, breakfast buffet items running out, guests kept waiting to be seated. These are not the comments of a picky nightmare guest expecting perfection ('stuff happens' even to the best of service) but the sincere feedback of a fairly regular and relaxed guest who likes to see hotels and their staff thriving, competent and in-charge. There was a lot of shouting coming from the kitchen on both mornings: not a good sign in terms of staff motivation and leadership. Indeed, I hesitated to give this feedback since it is not the staff's fault and they should not be blamed. Management, please do pay attention: you have a gem of a hotel there with decent friendly staff who might shine under proper direction - don't let them down.

Julie McPherson said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 8th November 2018

Was aprehensive after reading some negative reviews. My experience was more positive. Friendly welcome at Reception. We had Room 20, a ground floor room in the West Wing. The room had two windows, one facing the Square and the other facing the church. The room was huge and tastefully furnished. Bed was very comfortable with nice clean linens. The bathroom was also huge, with large corner bath and bidet. Very large fluffy towels. was a bit hit and miss. Dinner was excellent although we had a hitch with dessert. Apparently the chef is new and did not communicate with his waiting staff about items not available on the menu. Breakfast was fine although it was not too busy, also issues with missing items on the menu. Waiting staff were very good. This was a deal and was great value for money. I would certainly stay here again. Check your bill though, I was overcharged by £10 which was rectified immediately.

A guest said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2018

Lovely all round product. Our room was of a better standard than previous stay. Warm welcome at reception and on arrival in restaurant. Spotlessly clean and friendly housekeeping staff. Food excellent as always. Long wait for main courses to arrive, an hour and 15 mins to be precise which is not acceptable. Let customers know that there is going to be a wait and give an estimate of time when ordering. The restaurant was very busy and all staff working very hard. Again at breakfast slow service as it took over 15 mins for tea and toast to arrive. The length of time it takes to serve food is a let down to an otherwise excellent product.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th October 2018

Every thing was beyond expectation especially the location right by the Tay. The rating would be higher except the food was not great on the first night and on the second it was revd good food unacceptably slow service. The staff throughout were friendly and available, the hotel warm and comfortable. We will go back