Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kenmore Hotel & 5-star Lodges, Kenmore

The Square, Kenmore, PH152NU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

MARIA MELVILLE said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th July 2021

Had a lovely stay at the Kenmore Hotel, we had a large room, bathroom with shower, staff were lovely. Food nice, although they couldn’t do evening meal on the Wednesday and Thursday due to staff shortage, this didn’t bother us as we were only booked in for b&b although we did eat in on the Monday and Tuesday, the receptionist phoned hotel in Aberfeldy to book us in for dinner on the Thursday night which was lovely. Hotel is in a lovely location and weather was fabulous, would definitely recommend.

A guest said...

47%
50%
40%
50%

Stayed 11th July 2021

Beautiful setting stunning scenery. Hotel a bit dated but clean. Service at dinner and breakfast a bit slow. We dined at 19:00 and by then 4 items were already unavailable on the menus. Waited a while between starter and main. At breakfast toast and tea were cold by the time breakfast came. All good was to a reasonable standard. Staff were very friendly. Good to know the good facilities in place if you take a pet if your willing to forfeit the view while you dine. Think price was quite high based on Hotel itself, food and service but the surrounding area was breathtaking

Margaret Brown said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th June 2021

Had a wonderful time stayed in castle gatehouse double room beautiful. Would recommend this hotel

Alan Cole said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2021

Lovely hotel very friendly staff clean and very comfy. Had the best nights stay could not fault it. Food was Great!

Ann Brown said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th June 2021

Had a lovely overnightbreak . Stayed here countless times. Rooms all upgraded which was well overdue. The only down side was small attention to detail. Glasses left outside overnight and still there after 9 o'clock in the morning. Breakfast was lovely, but only tartar sauce and mayo in the condiments jar, used pepper sachets in the dish , no milk on the table. Just basic stuff !!. Also very loud dance music in the bar downstairs and also at breakfast time. Not great for a beautiful setting. Otherwise staf lovely and friendly .

carole mulroy said...

57%
90%
50%
30%

Stayed 24th May 2021

Wait too long for food and very bland

Louise TAYLOR said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

lovely hotel friendly staff both location and the food are amazing

Margaret Graham said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2020

Staff working very hard in what we appreciate as difficult times especially in hospitality. Restaurant staff were very pleasant and Service was excellent. We had an issue with s!eep due to a constant flow of water from an overflow onto a flat roof. Reported in the morning but still the same the following evening. I asked someone to co.e to the room to listen to it. A young supervisor and maintenance man came up and appreciated the issue as you could hear it even with the television on.He offered a change of room which we declined as we did t want staff to have to clean an extra room. In the morning the managers did not acknowledge which was extreme!y disappointing.

Anne Brooks said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2020

Great return to a lovely hotel. The staff are very friendly and attentive. We had a great room and the food in the restaurant was fantastic.

Alexina Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2020

Excellent hotel all staff and room first class. Food amazing can’t wait to return

Amanda Vardy said...

50%
50%
50%
N/A

Stayed 20th October 2020

Check in was 4pm and check out was 10am, different from the advertised times and cut our time short, especially at check out. the Molly cottage was small and cramped, the shower was tiny and the extractor fan in the bathroom rattled constantly, only one bathroom between 4 people. The hot tub was great but the cottage is not worth the extra charge for the hot tub. The 2nd cottage we had was BenMore... great layout and more modern. Ensuite in both bedrooms much more appealing for a family. Did not agree with the fact that you have to strip beds etc and have an earlier check out time. 5 out of 10

Amanda Vardy said...

50%
50%
50%
N/A

Stayed 20th October 2020

Check in was 4pm and check out was 10am, different from the advertised times and cut our time short, especially at check out. the Molly cottage was small and cramped, the shower was tiny and the extractor fan in the bathroom rattled constantly, only one bathroom between 4 people. The hot tub was great but the cottage is not worth the extra charge for the hot tub. The 2nd cottage we had was BenMore... great layout and more modern. Ensuite in both bedrooms much more appealing for a family. Did not agree with the fact that you have to strip beds etc and have an earlier check out time. 5 out of 10

J Baxter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2020

Another lovely stay at the Kenmore Hotel this time to celebrate our Ruby Wedding. Stayed in room 7 which was large and recently refurbished. All Covid rules strictly adhered to in all areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from numerous outdoor areas for enjoying a drink under the recent restrictions. Meals in restaurant were good. All staff worked hard to give residents a relaxing time during these stressful times. Staff members Gaby and Juan ( from Malaga) seemed to be everywhere serving in the restaurant and the bar providing efficient and cheerful attention.

Campbell Arnott said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 14th October 2020

Terrific accommodation in an absolutely beautiful setting. COVID measures adhered to at all times and felt incredibly safe.

A guest said...

90%
90%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 9th October 2020

Given the cottage has a 5* rating we frlt it right to highlight our concerns. We had a few issues whilst at Cairn Toul which were discussed with the understanding manageress, and will be corrected to ensure other guests have a more comfortable stay, as these could not be rectified during our stay as parts had to be ordered and had not arrived. We would be more than happy to stay again at the Cairn Toul or other cottages owned by the Kenmore Hotel

Louise Richardson said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 7th October 2020

We had a lovely couple of nights in Ben Lomond lodge, so much that we are already looking at coming back. The lodge was well equipped for what we needed it for, it was clean and modern and in a great location for walks and also only a short drive to the Red Deer Centre.

Louise Richardson said...

100%
100%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 7th October 2020

We had a lovely couple of nights in Ben Lomond lodge, so much that we are already looking at coming back. The lodge was well equipped for what we needed it for, it was clean and modern and in a great location for walks and also only a short drive to the Red Deer Centre.

Walker Mccall said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 6th October 2020

We had an amazing time our room was good but the radiator in bathroom was on constantly really hot and the shower adjuster was broken so u had to hold it when showering just a few little things The dining room staff were rushed off their feet and forgot our desert the first night Breakfast the last day girl forgot our tea and toast but got it a little later on it doesn't deter our time in the hotel We would 100% recommend the Kenmore to friends and family

Fiona Thomson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Rooms were fine, food was delicious, and restaurant and reception staff were all very attentive and helpful. Had some issues regarding rooms we were allocated, given keys and went to room to find it hadn't been cleaned and made up which was soon rectified. While the hotel did their best with one way system in place and various precautions because of covid, we found it difficult to distance from other people as hotel seemed busy and bar/seating areas weren't all in use.

A guest said...

57%
20%
70%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Bed linen and towels were ok but the room and bathroom were very grubby. The furniture was old and done, the carpets were very badly stained. The sink In the adjoining bathroom had a crack and water not draining. The toilet bowl was black, the red linoleum floor was stained. Both windows were sealed shut with years of white gloss paint and the window surrounds and sills themselves were filthy. Our dinner in the evening was ok, staff were lovely and the view was lovely too from the dining room. We didn’t stay for our second night, I just couldn’t relax in that room, the reason we stayed at all was we were so tired after 18 holes of golf. We certainly will not be back to Kenmore Hotel! Sorry!! V M Currie

Iain Stewart said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2020

Really enjoyable break . Would like to make a special mention to Gabrielle who served our table when we were there . She was very friendly ,knowledgeable, and attentive which made our stay enjoyable.All the staff made our stay enjoyable and we would certainly make a return visit .

Alan Clarke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2020

I love staying here, people were lovely , staff work hard and are so helpful, lovely and clean, food to die for, couldn’t have been a nicer stay. Big thank you to all staff

John McGowan Clark said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Our stay at the Kenmore hotel was very enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. Our room was in the annexe which suited us down to a tee as we had our er spaniel with us. The hotel was very dog friendly and always had a bowl ready for the dog. What can I say regarding the food, well to say it was fabulous would be an understatement. Every meal we had was beautiful and very well presented. Top compliments to the kitchen staff. We enjoyed it that much we have booked again for next month.

CATHERINE SNEDDON said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Warm welcome at hotel, rooms need a bit of updating but clean. Hotel food couldn’t be faulted; the waiting staff were very friendly and helpful. We were lucky with the weather and were able to sit outside at the waters edge...lovely scenery and peaceful. Lovely walks great for people travelling with dogs. Will definitely return for another visit.

Gerry Brown said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Great location, great food, great views, helpful staff. Enjoyed the break and would go back. Tremendous offer on myhotelbreak.com, great value for money.