Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

South Beach Hotel, Troon

South Beach, Troon, KA106EG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

margaret kerr said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2019

First stay at this hotel but hopefully not the last. Nice welcome from reception staff and this continued throughout our stay. Very good value for money and would not hesitate to recommend.

C McDougal said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2018

Cannot fault this hotel in any way. Very friendly atmosphere, excellent food and very comfortable rooms. Keep going back.

Margaret Templeton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th April 2018

Very friendly staff and food excellent

Margaret Clarkson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Staff were very friendly, room was clean and comfy, food was delicious.

Fiona mackenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Great hotel. Location near town centre and ideal for walking along beach. Food was lovely and included in the deal. Our room had sea view which was perfect. Will definitely return though My hotel break and also loved the family feel about hotel

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. Staff and food excellent. Would highly recommend to friends. Only downside was the weather. Will be back.

Maureen Byrne said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th April 2017

GREAT THREE NIGHTS,MY FIRST VISIT BUT LOOKING TO RETURNING. ALL THE STAFF SO HELPFUL AND WE ALSO GOT GREAT WEATHER..

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th April 2017

All very nice.

alex strachan said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2017

Great 1 night stay at this hotel,the bedrooms are looking a little tired and could do with a face lift but the food and service was excellent,the breakfast was one of the best that I have had anywhere.Overall it was excellent value being on a Sunday Saver rate and the location of the hotel was great for the beach and shop/pubs etc.

Allister Mcnee said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2017

Fantastic hotel cannot fault it. The staff were all so friendly and the food was delicious.

Mr McKim said...

67%
80%
80%
40%

Stayed 3rd April 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Hotel very comfortable. Easy access to Ayr and Irvine. Brilliant breakfasts.Dinners at night a bit disappointing. 'Starters' good, apart from soups (too 'over the top'). Main meals lacked imagination (sameness every night)., as with desserts..But still enjoyed our stay.Staff very friendly, especially at Reception.

A Ritchie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2017

Two friends and I have just spent two nights at the South Beach hotel and, despite the dreadful weather, it iwas one of the most enjoyable short breaks we have had. The accommodation was excellent, lovely bedrooms, excellent food and every member of staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to return at a later date and I can heartily recommend this hotel.

LIZA BOGLE bogle said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2017

Excellent hotel with kind and friendly staff just a stones throw from the beech and prom, food and accommodation were very good Unfortunately my husband took ill during our stay and we had to come home early but we will return to the south beech hotel another time but would recommend going at weekends as extremely quiet during the week

Mrs Tait said...

64%
60%
50%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2017

Hotel was fine. Food was fine. Service wasn't so good as we asked for a wine list then ordered but we didn't get the wine until our main course. A few things in the bedroom could have been cleaner ie in the en suite.

gerard murray said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2017

stayed one night on the sunday night saver deal .and what a great deal it was .A lovely three course meal and a very nice full Scottish breakfast in the morning. All the staff we came across on our stay were very nice and helpful .Will be booking the south beach hotel the next time I stay in troon

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th January 2017

Hotel was excellent. Room and service first class and food very enjoyable. This was our second stay at this hotel. We hope to return again in the future.

Robert Lundrigan said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 18th November 2016

Had a lovely weekend.Staff..Food..and Hotel was wonderful.;)can't wait to book up again in the future ;))

K Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2016

Great hotel. Food amazing. Staff great. Great location. Will defo be back! Also top deal from my hotel break! I always use this site... 3 course meal each night(great choice and very fancy food) room and full cooked breakfast each morning £150! You will not get a better deal! #lovemyhotelbreak ?

Avril Stewart said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2016

Just had a fabulous break at this hotel. The food was wonderful. The staff were amazing . They could not do enough. Very friendly and helpful. We had better service here than we had at a 5 star earlier this year. Room could do with updating carpet and bedcovers and curtains.

charles boyle said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2016

wee both enjoyed the south beach and would consider going back some time later

Lynda Brunton said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2016

Lovely hotel. Food was excellent and friendly staff each day. Opposite opening to beach path and very near Royal Troon golf corse. Great location for visiting surrounding area. Would definitely go back

Pauline Farquharson said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th April 2016

Stayed for three nights, our room was clean, warm and very spacious, the decor was a tad dated, but didn't bother us. The food could not be faulted above average bother evenings. Good breakfast too. In addition the staff were very friendly and attentive.

EDITH SMITH said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2016

We spent a lovely 2 nights at this hotel. Food was delicious and abundant. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Hotel in a great location with bus stop directly across. Hope to return in the summer.

Sylvia Wild said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the South Beach Hotel, I had a lovely room facing the sea the staff were very nice and accommodating, good food and will certainly return in the future. A hotel to be recommended.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2016

Absolutely a wonderful hotel with fantastic staff who have great customer service. Nothing is to much trouble.