Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Clifton Park Hotel, St Annes On Sea

209-301 Clifton Drive South, St Annes On Sea, FY81HN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th July 2018

A very enjoyable stay. Evening meal was at 6pm for all guests, and the staff served everyone quickly and cheerfully. The selection of sweets was amazing, and the meal was a four - course plus coffee/tea - great value. The swimming pool and mini-gym were adequate and very clean, and the evening entertainment was enjoyable. By far the most pleasing aspect was the attentiveness of every staff member. Thanks again, Clifton Park

Deborah Wellock said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd June 2018

We stayed at the Clifton Park Hotel for 2 nights dinner, bed & breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were more than adequate and the food was great! We booked very last minute on the day with an adviser called Holly, she was efficient and helped us with a cancellation prior to booking the Clifton, she could not have been more helpful. Thank you Holly! From looking to booking and the whole stay we were thrilled with the service all round. We will definitely be booking again. The Wellocks.

Jill Thompson said...

37%
40%
30%
40%

Stayed 22nd June 2018

Miss informed about meal time this resulted in limited choice of meal not 5 course as stated we felt rushed and was challenged regarding time Miss informed regarding evening meal time this resulted in rushed uncomfortable atmosphere and limited choice also not five course as stated.hotel is run down and needs a refit on the positive side breakfast was ok . receptionist,hotel very tired and run down needs a good make over.

Lynne Heatley said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2018

Check in was easy and straightforward. We paid for an executive room and were pleasantly surprised to get an upgrade to a mini suite with patio. The room was spacious. The TV was small for the size of room. The only thing to let the room down was the bathroom. It was tiny. We ate in the restaurant, we would have liked to eat later but only one sitting at 7pm. Good choice on the menu and the portions were good. After a good nights sleep we went in for breakfast, the breakfast was cooked to order and piping hot. A wider range of cereals would have been nice. We checked out at 10am as requested, again this was stress free. We will probably return to this hotel.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st June 2018

Good value for money and very friendly staff.

Helen Goodwin said...

0%
0%
0%
N/A

Stayed 27th May 2018

Where do I start ..What a nightmare. When we arrived the room wasn't ready so we went for a walk.After trying to park the Car which took ages as they were no spaces .Came back later still no room . There was not only us waiting but lots of people .Finally got the room if you could call it that more like a show box...Well that did it for me ended up walking out and handing the room key back WAS NOT HAPPY !!!! Ended up Driving back home to Manchester So not a Good Break

peter edment said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2017

Hotel seems to do regular themed weeks attracting bus parties. Not clear on MyHotel website so worth checking the hotel's own site before you book.

Kathryn Flynn said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2017

We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a pleasant place to stay and near the shops and seafront. Overall we felt we had value for our money.

Brian Baillie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2016

Food excellent, staff excellent , enjoyed our stay.

D Coates said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd October 2015

Booked into the hotel on Sat 3rd to the 5th October for a short break. Had a fabulous time, what a lovely hotel, so clean and welcoming we were allocated room 504 which was immaculate and spacious,Food great staff and management very accommodating. The leisure facilities were great, we spent a lot of time in the pool and jacuzzi. Will definitely be returning and for a longer stay. Compliments to Tom and the staff. Regards D.Coates & J.O'Brien

robert moffat said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2015

i must praise this hotel from the staff to food and accommodation everything was first class and I would have no fear of recommending this hotel

Loraine Rockall said...

40%
40%
40%
40%

Stayed 31st July 2015

Small on suite - told on arrival we had been upgraded would have hated to see the room they were going to put us in

S Tully said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th July 2015

Lovely hotel staff very friendly nice and clean.would stay again.

John robertson said...

50%
40%
70%
40%

Stayed 3rd July 2015

on arrival upgraded to exec room at back of building very tight stairs room was very tired chairs all worn general room was in need of refurb stair carpets also very tired and threadbare bed was ok. could have had better toiletries etc very basic staff were fine and willing to help.dinner was ok if you were on a diet portions were small and some strange choices off veg with certain courses ie cauliflower with fish and chips and more boiled potatoes!never used the pool but it looked very nice the hotel is in a good position for shops and pubs etc parking limited luckily we got one at the back off the hotel probably ok for the older clientel.

Lynda Craig said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2015

Had lovely stay.Staff very friendly and food very good.

Mr Taylor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2015

Although the bedroom was small we only used it for sleeping in so it sufficed

Alec Lauder said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2015

Very enjoyable break facilities were excellent and the food was 1st class. If we decide to come back to St ANNES we will use the Clifton Park again.

Joan Pilkington said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th June 2015

We had a lovely 2 night stay at The Clifton, the food was excellent, the staff very friendly and the entertainment superb. We are looking forward to going again.

Mr Grogan said...

64%
100%
60%
30%

Stayed 25th April 2015

We did not expect to be lumped in with guests celebrating a Cruise week-end. Our food options were limited in choice and time. Being last to be served,the car very meant when the food was gone, it was gone! Otherwise a lovely clean, welcoming hotel.

John Kenyon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th March 2015

Nothing too much trouble an excellent weekend

Donna Fulton said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2014

Enjoyed our stay and would go bck. Staff were very friendly.

Isobel Gray said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 4th October 2014

Lack of flexibility over evening meal times. 6pm is rather early! Although there was plenty of choice of breakfast items the quality was disappointing. Menu stated freshly brewed tea and coffee however the coffee was instant! Staff friendly but reception staff lacked local knowledge of local interest.

J Dyson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2014

We spent 4 nights here & we could not fault it in any way & we hope to go back soon.