Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

George Hotel, Penrith

Devonshire Street, Penrith, CA117SU, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2019

Very comfortable hotel in a good location for the lakes. Hotel is clean and relaxing the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Bedrooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and excellent bathroom facilities

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2019

Central to the town, secure free parking, friendly relaxed feel...what’s not to like? The Victorian style to it, the wide staircase and carved wood belied the comfort of our room which was immaculately clean with (bliss!) two easy chairs as well as a desk, a decent shower, comfortable bed and plenty of pillows and cushions, bathrobes, fluffy towels etc etc. Also, extremely quiet so we slept like logs. We ate in the hotel bar that night which was standard pub food but the hotel experience was well above average. And they take dogs

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st September 2019

The George is a lovely old hotel in the centre of the very fine town of Penrith. Ideal stop if heading to Scotland. Equally a great place to stay if exploring the area. We enjoyed a bar meal and a hearty breakfast in the morning.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2019

We have stayed s number of times and always enjoyed it.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st September 2019

Comfortable bed, clean lovely hotel

Jack Lever said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2015

An excellent position in an interesting town.

david mccleary said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2014

The hotel is on Main Street , so you have to round the back of hotel for parking , which when you arrive at hotel you cannot see a sign so you have to go into hotel and ask . So would be better knowing before you arrive . Hotel is really nice and food good . We were on h/b so don't know what bar meals are like . Breakfast was good and plenty of choice . We would recommend the George

Glenn Lewis said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th June 2014

Excellent hotel well managed friendly staff good food only slight problem was a sixth year school disco was on that night quiet until 10pm then the volume was horendous until the early hours.