Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Green Hotel, Kinross

The Green,, Kinross, KY138AS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

A guest said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel decoration is a bit tired and could do with a make over. The rooms were big and had everything we needed. Food was excellent!

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Great value, great staff, super food. Looks a bit tired, but would recommend and would return.

Bryan Matthews said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Only bad point was that we were given a room above the function room when they knew they had a 21st birthday party on. Feel that they should have told us and given us a chance to change or upgrade.

Paul Black said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2019

We first stayed at the Green Hotel in January 2012. We have been back every year since. My wife and I love the relaxed environment. The staff are friendly. The food is always great. Great value for money. Cant wait to come back later in the year.

PATRICIA INNESS said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 31st January 2019

Another good stay at the Green. Good room (4) clean and warm. Food OK in Jocks Bar. Husband enjoyed his more than I did. Good breakfast with all the usual. Friendly staff. Only problem was WiFi no signal in room. Had to go to lounge to get signal. Not the only person unhappy about this at checkout.

Brian Carmichael said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th October 2018

An enjoyable overnight stay at the Green Hotel , complimented with a spacious room and an enjoyable bottle of wine on arrival .

Neil Dougary said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 19th October 2018

Had a great stay at the green hotel. The room was very large, our dinner was nice, and we had a great night with friends and family. The only hiccup was when checking out. I had an £80 bar bill on my room which had been paid cash in the restaurant. It was soon put right but it pays to check. We thought our stay was good value for money and will go back again as there is a fantastic music venue, called backstage at the green, who put on some great bands.

E Young said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2018

had a great weekend hotel lovely had a nice big room on ground floor as requested and the staff were so nice and helpful and were absolutely wonderful to our dog Barney which was great will certainly go back food was good too

Donald Olejnik said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2018

On arrival we were warmly greeted by Heather who was on reception. We were given keys to our room after checking in, but unfortunately it was a ‘jack and jill’ room with a single bed in each room, (we had booked a double room). Back to reception! We were given keys to another room which was a double but it was very small and claustrophobic. Back to reception! We were offered to go and see rooms at the Windlestrae (sister hotel) over the road, but we declined as we like the Green Hotel and had booked for same. After a discussion with Heather and housekeeper (sorry have forgotten her name!) we were given the keys to another room which was very spacious and very clean. Huge thanks to Heather and housekeeper who kept very calm and professional throughout our check in! We really enjoy the Green Hotel and have been many times over the years!

elizabeth burns said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2018

enjoyed our stay, food was excellent and the staff were great. We were given a suite which was lovely but would have been better had it had a king sized bed. We are not used to sleeping so close together as we have a super king bed at home, so it was a bit of a squeeze. Would recommend this hotel, a bit tired but plenty of space.

Donna Davanna said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2018

Hotel is nice but in need of some TLC in areas.. Could not fault the staff.. Very pleseant and helpful. Used the windlestare for the pool, again In need of some good TLC... Very dated and in need of repair in some areas. Pool was nice and warm and the jacuzzi was lovely. Food at the Green Hotel was very good, could not fault that at all. Be careful if ordering Breakfast for your room, we done that and then thought it strange when no breakfast arrived.... Our card had not been removed from the door...called reception and the food was delivered relatively quickly exactly as we ordered and the breakfast was very nice. Our room was very big and spacious (RM 36) big double bed however this was 2 single beds pushed together which wasn't good as there was a hump in middle, not good when sharing with someone and the mattress was extremely hard (possibly personal preference). The backstage at the rear of the hotel was a good little find and if you like gigs. Overall a mixed review in places.... A bit of TLC throughout the hotel and it would b a 10 all the way. Staff and food were definitely the good points

Donald Olejnik said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2018

Lovely wee break away! Have stayed here many times in the past and always enjoyed, this time was no exception. Check in/check out was painless, room was lovely and clean, food in Basils restaurant was exceptional. All staff were very friendly and professional. Looking forward to our next visit!

Kate Gorham said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2018

First stay at this hotel and would not hesitate recommending. The room would have scored 10 had it not been next to the plant room, which was noisy. Next visit will request a different room. The room itself could not be faulted, very spacious. So nice to visit the more traditional style hotel more character than "chic" minimalist hotels of the day. Thank you to the attentive and friendly staff.

june hawthorne said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2018

Fantastic break, amazing staff and food. This is our 3rd visit and you can be sure we will be going back.

Brian Murray said...

57%
50%
70%
50%

Stayed 7th August 2018

Friendly reception staff on arrival. We had a ground floor room overlooking the garden. Clean except the carpet could have done with a shampoo. Single bed mattresses were very lumpy but we understand that the Hotel is due to be upgraded. Outside of the property wasn't very enticing. We ate dinner in the main bar. Breakfast did not live up to expectations.

GRAHAM WALKER said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Very enjoyable break. Dinner was great value, and breakfast fantastic. Room was large and well furnished, with a comfy bed, but shower was not working too well. I would be very happy to return.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2018

Excellent stay - staff lovely, room huge and food good.

scott wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

Outstanding in almost every way, will definitely be back

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th July 2018

Had a lovely stay. Everyone very welcoming. Clean room. Good size. Perhaps a fan would have been nice.

Lynne Conaghan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2018

First time at this hotel, very clean. Some areas require upgrading however on a whole very good. Food was okay from jocks bar but nothing to rave about

kathleen giblen said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2018

lovely stay at Green Hotel. Staff and food excellent! dinners really quality. had an upgrade to a 4 poster room, which was lovely. BUT unfortunately the whole hotel is dated. very dated now. carpets needing replacing. PLUS Spa was on the other side of a busy road. Very nice pool, sauna and steam room, but again a bit dated. HOWEVER, we had a lovely stay, very relaxing, hotel in a lovely position.

J Torbet said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Enjoyed my stay here nice large room with pleasant view. The resturaunt food was very good probably could change the menu more frequently eould stay here again

Alexander Logan said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2018

Good large room, excellent dinner and super breakfast. Service in the bar (Jocks), the dining room and the breakfast room first class. All in all the perfect stay.

PATRICIA INNESS said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th March 2018

Stayed here for 1 night DB&B. Good room with big, clean bathroom. Used leisure facilities açross road. Great pool with friendly staff. Had dinner at Jocks Bar good food and friendly staff. All in all good stay would definitely return.

rosetta walker said...

44%
90%
30%
10%

Stayed 3rd September 2017

my daughter and I enjoyed out spa treatments. The room we had was lovely. Hotel, particularly hall carpets, need updating. The biggest disappointment was our evening meal in jocks bar. We were supposed to have a £25 allowance each from the whole menu. As there was a local event on, the menu was not available. What we were offered was a few choices of main courses plus a drink for £12. No starters and no desserts! We were not informed of this either when I rang to book table or at check in, We were not offered a change to the other restaurant. I had a poor excuse for steak and ale pie and they rustled me up a sundae. On checking out, I mentioned the above issue to receptionist. She was not aware of this and insisted full menu was available! On checking her computer, she noticed what we had and as a goodwill gesture, did not charge for 2 glasses of wine. We did have a good nights sleep and thankfully the breakfast had plenty choices in the morning.