Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Green Hotel, Kinross

The Green,, Kinross, KY138AS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Derek Wilson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2020

Had a nice weekend but very quiet at the hotel due to the Coronavirus thought the booking would have been cancelled as the atmosphere was very eerie and only a handful of customers

Patricia Watson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2020

Had a lovely day and overnight, food delicious. Staff really nice, courteous and helpful. Hotel being refurbished, it will be lovely when it is finished. Will be back, would recommend.

Brian Crow said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2020

To Greens to hear the fabulous Danny Bryant at their Backstage venue. The Backstage is tremendous for all music fans with a wonderful display of posters/memorabilia.... Worth checking out future acts!!! The hotel check-in and out by the lovely Rachel was very pleasant and no oddities with any billing! Room was not contemporary in style, old classic style which I like anyway and it was huge! A bit dated/retro and close to needing a repaint for various wall scuffs but not anything to be overly displeased about! The myhotelbreak also included a bottle of wine which is always fine for fans of red, white or rose.... Dinner in Jock's Bar:- maybe just me that finds their menu notation confusing???? so stuck with classic blackboard specials which were very good and possibly the best potato and leek soup that I have ever had.... Breakfast in the contemporary "1567" restaurant was excellent too. A lovely area around Loch Leven too:-recommended!

Elaine Brown Cemap said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Staff were all very friends and helpful. Had a great stay comfy bed and a spacious room. Bars were also good. Only feedback is room and Hotel was in need of some kind of make over as there were numerous squeaky floorboards, tatty carpets and general repairs to the appearance. Apart from that no issues. Room could have been a bit cleaner as well. Great to see a Hotel having no issues with taking your dog was a great experience for our poochy he had a ball

Antony Coe said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2020

Nice quiet hotel ,good dinner and breakfast, clean and tidy room,good service would recommend

robert cree said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Rooms very large warm & comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food in jocks bar and hotel superb

Mhairi cunningham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th January 2020

This hotel is one of the best. From the moment you step inside the staff make you so welcome. The rooms are lovely immaculately clean. The food is lovely. Overall a fantastic good value break

William Beveridge said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th November 2019

5th time we have stayed here this year, which says a lot. Although a bit tired in places, the warmth and friendly efficiency of the staff, coupled with the relaxed and comfortable atmosphere, always made for a relaxing enjoyable break. Totally refurbished Jocks bar and the new 1562 restaurant which are modern in décor, but still retaining the comfortable ambience which is the character of the hotel, are welcome additions. Met the "new" manager for the second time this stay and the passion he has for the hotel and the guest experience his staff deliver, is evident . will be back up in the new year and I believe there will be more refurbishment to other areas of the hotel completed by this time.

Lynne Francis said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2019

Had a good stay, fantastic food in the restaurant and very helpful and friendly staff, always willIng to go the extra mile!

A guest said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 12th November 2019

Quite disappointed really, my Mum and Dad, who are in their 70’s, (my mum suffers ill health) went to the hotel, as it was close to home and they used the £99 hotel break voucher for two which I had purchased as a gift for them. They checked in and went up to their room, which was cold and didn’t have any heating, after going to reception a heater was brought up to their room, not great for a hotel room in November to be cold. On check out the next morning, they were given their bill, which was strange as I had paid for they stay with the voucher, they were being charged for drinks they didn’t have! My Dad had bought a pint at the bar, but had paid for it there and then, so why were they being charged for something they didn’t have! Also they were asked to pay for their ice cream, as seemingly their meal was only 2 course when they had 3, my mum refused to pay these additional costs as she said she was never told it was 2 course only when in the restaurant. My Mum and Dad have been on a few of these hotel voucher gifts in the past and have enjoyed their time away, but this is the first time I have heard them mention issues to me.

Allina Macfarlane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2019

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, staff were very friendly. On our first night the room was chilly but the second evening it was nice and cosy.... Will definitely visit again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2019

Excellent value 'winter deal', lovely large room looking over the 'old tennis courts'. Spotlessly clean and although getting a little 'tired' in areas it was being refreshed whilst we were there. super quiet room away from the road.

Margaret Farrell said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2019

Great improvement from same time last year !! Onwards and upwards Food was a great improvement as was the service .

John Sutherland said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Nice hotel, bit old and dated for some probably but the hotel rooms were nice and large and spacious And the bar meals were nice and reasonably priced. Overall nice stay for the price.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2019

we have a lovely time at the Green Hotel for our wedding anniversary on a special DBB deal the staff were all lovely and the food delicious, we had an upgraded room with a 4 poster bed which was beautiful only slight fault was lack of plug points in the room but all the rest was fabulous

Fiona Patterson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2019

Hotel in need of a bit of TLC but having said that service and food was excellent. Disappointed that the swimming pool was not available due to a sister hotel having closed previously it might help to amend info on that.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2019

A pleasant stay in an ideal location for visiting Stirling/St Andrews/Perth and anywhere between. A good size room and bathroom with plenty of . Not many channels on tv and wifi not working during our visit, but did not detract from our stay.

Isabella Albrecht said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2019

A gem of a hotel. Delicious food, friendly staff and very clean. Only drawback was the shower over the bath which I find difficult. Room was a bit dated but very comfortable.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2019

Easy parking. Very friendly, helpful, experienced staff who made us feel very welcome. We were told the hotel was going through a programme of change and modernisation but this did not affect our stay. The room was spacious and very clean. Clean white table cloths on the dining room tables and again friendly, efficient staff. The food was of a high standard and well presented. We thought our two night “deal” was excellent value for money. We will definitely be back.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2019

Nice hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Felt that the room and corridors are a bit tired and could do with being updated. Food very good in Jocks Bar and plenty on offer for breakfast.would stay again.

Reg Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

Great rooms friendly staff awesome food at evening and for breakfast we will be back

William Beveridge said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2019

3rd stay at the Green this year, so we obviously like it ! Good 3 star hotel, décor etc. a bit tired in places, but friendly, attentive staff more than make up for this. Very relaxed, laid back feel to all areas of the hotel, good place to de-stress and relax. Only issue we had ( and unfortunately for the second time..... ) was checking out and being charged for a feature room, when we hadn't actually stayed in one. Checkout said it was a feature room, but we didn't have any of the stated additions in it that a feature room should have, nor was it any of the rooms shown on the web site as feature rooms. Got this sorted after a bit of checking , but do feel this is an issue that needs to be totally clear at time of booking, AND with staff on checking out. took the shine off what was an otherwise very enjoyable stay.

Brie Adamson said...

27%
10%
30%
40%

Stayed 18th July 2019

This is an email I sent to green hotel after our stay. We haven’t had a reply yet. I had booked a late deal through my hotel break for my partners birthday but was quite disappointed. I had even booked an upgraded room so expected a bit more for the money paid. I was going to put review on trip advisor but thought would be better to let you know why through email. When we arrived and asked about booking restaurant we were told it wouldn’t be open which wasn’t very happy about as I had looked into the menu available before booking and this was where was wanting to eat. When got to room there was a broken floor lamp and another table lamp not working. There was lots on crumbs on the floor by side of bed and wall paper ripped off wall. I later emailed to ask about room service for breakfast and got reply saying there is forms in room so when got back to hotel I checked but there wasn’t a form so went back to reception to ask and she said she would get me one. About half hour later a member of staff told me they didn’t have any forms but she would take order for us. We ended up eating in jocks bar for dinner but my partners food wasn’t the best and part of it was cold. I didn’t want to make a scene about any of it when we were there as didn’t want to ruin my partners birthday but feel I need to let you know as didn’t feel we received what we should have got for what I paid. Thanks

william h kerr said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 13th July 2019

Great few days,food great,staff helpful...no complaints whatsoever

william h kerr said...

10%
10%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 13th July 2019

Great few days,food great,staff helpful...no complaints whatsoever