Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Carlton Park Hotel, Rotherham

102-104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S602BG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

Joanne Noble said...

0%
0%
0%
0%

Stayed 21st May 2019

worst hotel ever paid extra for suite when we arrived said it was not available but could not get refunded as manager was not there so we went to our room which was so hot when arrived and a constant banging in room after 30 min in room we decided to go down to bar leaving windows etc open sat outside having coffee as my partner went down the stairs the step broke off in 2 and he fell and twisted his ankle bar staff was there and said he would get maintaince to fix it but no are you okay or anything, went back to room 4 hours later by 11pm noise was so bad rang reception and duty manager came up said it was boilers in next room and we would have to move rooms so we had to pack up ours clothes etc and move rooms 11.30pm at night as there was nothing she could do then put us in a suite when I questioned her about this was told it wasn't available when we arrived but was now when I went to get into bed the bed was covered in marks and had a ripped up beer mat in sheets ie:hadn't been changed from previous guests I then phoned reception again was told there was nothing they could do at 12am so had to sleep in dirty bed then went down for breakfast which was a joke food either anaemic or burned went straight to reception made an official complaint said the manager would ring me on Thursday night lol still has not rang I have rang hotel 3 times now manager not there when I phone absolutely disgusting never again

Steven Richardson said...

67%
100%
50%
50%

Stayed 10th May 2019

Lovely hotel, although reception charged us extra for the breakfast when it was already included in the package. Took a phone call to sort it out Maybes reception need to look closer at bookings first.

Susan chiumento said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

We regularly visit carlton Park for their soul & Motown events & have never been disappointed yet. The staff are always friendly & helpful. The food is always good & I have several intolerances & they’ve always catered for me without a problem. The rooms are warm, comfortable & clean, & are excellent value for money. We’ve never used the swimming pool, spa etc but it looks nice too. The soul & Motown evenings are great & again good value for money. There’s plenty to do locally,meadow hall,Magna & chatsworth house to name a few. We will dately be staying here again

linda gow said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Yorkshire supper was lovley breakfast was fine nice relaxing bar room was fine only thing was loud music till after midnight.

Alistair Johnstone said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Stayed on myhotelbreak winter B&B offers, one night on ground level travelling south (21/02), and one night on third level returning north (01/03). Both rooms were reasonably sized and clean, very comfortable beds with fresh linens, ensuite bath/shower, LED Freeview TV, Tea/Coffee maker, and free inroom safe, a nice touch other hotels should emulate. Breakfast is a full buffet choice of continental and full Yorkshire- the sausages are ace! Dinner is available in the Dining Room or the Bar. Good quality, reasonably priced, and Yorkshire portions! The Sausage and Mash is also ace!- as are the Liquer Coffees. The bar is very nice with a real fire, large leather sofas, and a good choice of reasonably priced beers. Service from all the Staff was excellent and friendly. All in all a very nice hotel, ideal for an overnight off the M1/M18 halfway between Scotland and the south, or for a longer break. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Mr Mann said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2019

Excellent stay no complaints whatsoever thoroughly enjoyed it.

Kay Woods said...

50%
50%
60%
40%

Stayed 1st September 2018

Hotel good supper tea nice but breakfast was not very nice cold scramble eggs sausages hard and no taste to mushrooms but staff pleasant

Stewart Warburton said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2018

Fine hotel with minor faults. First I loved our stay at this hotel, but as a wheelchair user there were some things other wheelchair users need to know. The handicapped room is large and has all the amenities except a walk in shower. The bath has a shower above but has a very high side and did not have a non-slip mat. A seat across may not be suitable for people with disability. I used the disabled shower in the nearby gym which was suitable but did mean a trip out. The pool is not accessible. The doorway to the breakfast room is rather narrow. Having said that the food was very good. The Steak and Ale pie is a master piece of the pie makers work. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There was a noisy event whilst we were there but the sound proofing was excellent so we could not hear it in our bedroom, which was very near to the event. There are lots of things to do in the area. I thoroughly recommend this hotel

Marsha Lally said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2018

Had a lovely 2 night stay at Carlton Park. Spa and pool were great. Hotel rooms a little dated and but clean and comfortable. Nice bar & restaurant . Good value for money overall.

Ann Barker said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Lovely hotel. room was really clean, comfy beds and nice and warm also lovely bar area.

Keith Butler said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th January 2018

The staff were very friendly. The room was spotless and comfortable. The bedroom was very quiet. Our break was excellent value. The pool was an added bonus.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2017

Hotel & Staff excellent Only thing that spoilt our break was the noise late at night, kids running up & down corridors and banging room doors. Children running around in restaurant where hot food was being served and also running around in the bar areas. They were also playing football in the car park which was full of cars. This kind of behaviour should be stopped immediately. We did put in a complaint but was told it was up to parents to put a stop to it.

A guest said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th August 2017

Generally fairly good , breakfast had good selection on a good buffet . Hotel was clean and staff were very pleasant and helpful . We had a glitch as meat and fish added to a nice salad was over cooked , dry and tough , ( very busy night in adjoining restaurant ),but a complimentary sweet was offered which was excellent . A couple of minor maintenance issues as fan in toilet was very noisy ( concerned for upstairs room occupants )and toilet roll holder was a bit loose , but I am sure these would be addressed by the manager . We had a lovely view overlooking a college rugby field and grounds and nice and quiet .

S SCRIMSHAW said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2017

We had an enjoyable 2 night weekend break, staff were very friendl, breakfast was very good. We will stay there again & next time take advantage of the entertainment events they have.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th January 2017

Nice night away. Cosy hotel.

Vanessa Howard said...

90%
90%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 28th December 2016

Excellent hotel, warm and comfortable. However the voucher cost £99 and the cost of the room on the internet was £44 a night. We had to have the high tea 10 minutes away in Rotherham as was told when booking that the hotel didn't have the facil. The high tea was ok but the cakes included cut up Mr Kipling slices and a cheap supermarket coconut cake biscuit. When we arrived at the hotel there was a voucher in our room for 25% off afternoon tea in the hotel! Wouldn't recommend buying a 2 night break voucher again.

Sara Comer said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2016

Lovely hotel. Great staff. Would definitely recommend it

Barry Irwin said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2016

A very nice hotel in pleasant surroundings,very helpful and cheerful staff.

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 8th November 2015

We stayed for a relaxing weekend and although there could be a few improvement on decor, overall for a three star hotel we enjoyed our stay and would visit again. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately the safe in our room didn't work but we were moved to another room and upgraded straight away. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, unfortunately the corridor smelt of cigarettes, I expect it would have been used for smokers previously and is in need of freshening up now. I do believe there are parts of the hotel that are being refurbished but a lot of it already has. The reception area was lovely, along with the seating area with the running water, the bar and the breakfast room. We used the spa facil, bits of this could do with a lick of paint and there is no handrail to get in and out of the jacuzzi. Other than that the pool was lovely and we liked the lights in the ceiling and the scenes painted on the walls, very relaxing. Our other complaint here was the changing room was very small with no ventilation, so very hot, and the shower water ran all over the floor, it definitely needs improvement. All the staff at the hotel were lovely, friendly and well presented, the breakfast staff were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good, we asked for poached eggs which came promptly and were perfectly cooked.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th November 2015

had a great stay here, plenty car parking spaces, good sized bar and restaurant. the room itself was large, big comfy bed and nice big tv on the wall. the bathroom had a good sized bath and shower overhead. plenty toiletries and towels. very clean. breakfast was good but nothing special, the usual ..... staff were great, especially at breakfast when serving tea, coffee, toast etc ... would definitely stay again :) although it didn't spoil my stay the pool was tiny, and the steam room was out of order :(

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2015

This is the only hotel that we have ever stayed in, anywhere, that you get free Sky Sports in the room. Along with a beautifully clean and well appointed room. The staff were really helpful and pleasant in spite of being under pressure from a function at the time of our stay. The breakfast was excellent and well supported by staff. A really great hotel.