Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Muthu Newton Hotel (Near Inverness Airport), Nairn

Inverness Road, Nairn, IV124RX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Jean Gilbride said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2021

Stayed for 3 nights from 6th October, lovely hotel food good staff helpful, great room size. Would stay again and recommend to family and friends

Allan MICHIE said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Staff friendly hotel and food nice but rooms tired and not up to 4 star

Brian Shearey said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2021

Lovely hotel. Exceeded our expectations. Highly skilled and efficient staff.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

A comfortable hotel for a quiet break in a relaxed atmosphere

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. The room was extremely spacious. A bit tired-looking but very comfortable and clean. All staff was lovely and very efficient. The food was very good too. Extremely good value for money

J V Hughes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

We love this place, it provides calm and peaceful atmosphere within a ten minute walk to the sea. Rooms are spacious, clean and the food is very good. Dinner is served in very pleasant dining room and all the staff are friendly and attentive. ( on this visit we paid extra and booked a suite which was unbelievably spacious, it just made our wedding anniversary a bit more special). Thanks to the staff, and regards, John H

Robert Fowler said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2021

Hotel was convenient for walking to Nairn and beach. Hotel staff very friendly. Food excellent. Room clean and comfortable Car parking area muddy

J V Hughes said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and have now booked to return in September. It is in a lovely secluded setting and yet still has views of the sea, the room we had was spacious and the dining areas are excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good.

John Keenan said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th May 2021

Great service with very helpful staff. Ideal location.

Eleanor Mair said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd December 2020

Lovely hotel and good quality food.

LINDA CROMAR said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th November 2020

Had a lovely stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was really good and very tasty. Would visit again.

Lynda Brunton said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2018

Fantastic stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Room ok but could improve a little. It was clean and tidy but no overhead lights so side lights all on or off which isn’t great if one of you wants to read. Cold shower both mornings so ended up having a bath. Good food both at night and breakfast. Would definitely stay again though.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2018

Hotel is old stone-built mansion located in attractive woodland setting with grassy lawn to front. Friendly and efficient reception. Bedroom comfortable and well-equipped with excellent ensuite facilities, especially power shower. Breakfast choices standard with prompt and efficient service, after brief embarrassment of our room number and name having been omitted from authorised breakfast list. Dinner courses served exquisitely, each plate a work of art, but disappointment that the menu on our second evening was almost the same as on the first evening.

Michael Dykes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2017

Absolutely fantastic stay at an amazing hotel. Food amazing. I am a vegetarian and was unsure about main course in case it was too y for me but was told to try it and if it was Chef would make something else for me. Delighted to say dinner was superb but thought that was so thoughtful. Nice, friendly and helpful dining staff. Will definitely be back but hopefully next time for 2 nights or more.

marion wills said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2017

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting . Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Evening meal was fantastic also . . Out room was in the old part of the hotel and had gorgeous views towards the coast. .. The main letdown was that tv and bathroom . Thr tv was tiny , and old style on a floor stand . Also only seemed to have five channels . The bathroom offered a shower above the bath which ran off the taps . This was tricky to use and we both ended up taking s bath as it seemed safer . While we didn't go away to watch tv stand in the shower for hours , it is nice to have a little room luxury when it's part of your holiday . .

Emma Walker said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2017

Very pleasant stay at The Newton Hotel. Great value for money.

A guest said...

54%
0%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Staff were very nice - but the hotel is in much need of refurbishment. Seats old, uncomfortable and in some cases dirty. Carpets throughout were dirty. Room extremely neglected, heavy dust everywhere. Bedspread and curtains stained. Wallpaper very marked. Extremely dissappointed

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2017

The room we were allocated was clean and comfortable with an additional seating area accessed via a spl staircase. Our only complaint was that the room was badly in need of redecoration. The wallpaper was faded in many places and there was a couple of areas where it was torn. The food at dinner and breakfast was excellent and the staff were all very friendly.

Joseph Lotus said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2017

Great hotel, great location, very attentive and helpful staff, and great food. Fully recommend and will be back. Who'd have thought Charlie Chaplin stayed there!

graham nisbet said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2017

Good value for money. Excellent service, food great and room very nice

Lesley MacDonald said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2016

One night stay but delighted with the hotel, staff, rooms food - all 5 starXXXXX

A guest said...

74%
80%
50%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2016

We had a large Double Room, which was an free upgrade. It was nice and cozy, but a cleaning from the chairs and the carpet is badly needed. The dinner in the evening was amazing, the breakfast only average standard. Over all the staff was friendly and the housekeeping needs to increase the quality of work. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

ian young said...

75%
N/A
50%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2016

Nice stay at the Newton in Nairn . Staff very friendly and attentive food was excellent at both evening meal and breakfast with a lot to chose from. My room was a little dated Threadbare carpet, wallpaper peeling and cold despite a backup heater being used. Value for money was excellent and as they say You only get what you pay for

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2016

We were a party of six adults and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a beautiful setting as is the hotel, absolutely gorgeous. The bedrooms were big and roomy as was the bar and restaurant areas. The hotel staff were excellent very friendly and helpful nothing was a bother to them. The food was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Hope to come back to this hotel sometime in the future.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2016

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast and dinner were both delicious and well presented with plenty to choose from. Decor was both modern and vintage with squeaky floor boards and shabby chic rugs to add to the atmosphere of the building. Hope to return again.