Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Muthu Newton Hotel (Near Inverness Airport), Nairn

Inverness Road, Nairn, IV124RX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

89%

A guest said...

20%
20%
20%
20%

Stayed 4th June 2022

This is NOT a 4* hotel!! I was very disappointed in this hotel, I was there many years ago and it’s sad to see it’s decline. Communal areas were dirty, windows you couldn’t see out of for dirt! Cobwebs everywhere. Curtains in our room were threadbare! Gray ‘white’ towels you could spit through and quiet frankly a horrible bathroom. We had a cream tea with out deal and we got a microwaved scone with jam, no butter or cream. Had to find a staff member to bring us some! Dinner was average and one night the sticky toffee pudding was as hard as a brick!! Again microwaved. Breakfast was good. There were a lot of coach parties in for one or two nights on a tour of Scotland from all over the world and I felt embarrassed that they think this is our 4* standard. We enjoyed Nairn and the hotel location is lovely just a pity the hotel is not, will not be back.

John Joe Renwick said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2022

Great hotel. Rooms are massive and massive beds for a standard double room. Beautiful gardens and view. Staff are ever so friendly and nothing any trouble for them. Clean hotel and really lovely meals. Breakfast as you ask for, dinners excellent. Will book this hotel again really enjoyed our stay

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2022

Beautiful hotel , I would recommend a stay here, everywhere spotless , food delicious . Staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough for you , thank you Emma and Alex. I will certainly be going back.

Sam Colley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2022

Wonderful hotel. All the staff were friendly, professional and efficient. The food was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable

Peter Harrower said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Had a lovely time for the 3 days we spent a Muthu Nairn. Excellent staff and service, especially the hard-pressed breakfast team( I believe they were experiencing staff shortages). Large comfortable room with all the usual facilities inc walk in shower. Food was excellent although a slight gripe that on 2 nights their was a restricted menu, which wasn't highlighted) Good value for money break and we will return

Antony Coe said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2022

Great hotel, lovely surroundings, staff helpful and polite ,food was really nice would definitely go back

Bryan Matthews said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th March 2022

Lovely hotel in picturesque setting. Friendly and attentive staff. Large room with huge bathroom. Good food and service. Really enjoyed our stay and would defo use again.

J V Hughes said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2022

We really enjoy our stays at this hotel, this being our third visit. All aspects including rooms, food and service are very good and will definitely return. One little niggle on this last stay however was that on the last morning the hotel steps and front ought to have been salted as it was very icy.

Derek Rae said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2022

We had a great weekend the staff were very nice and polite. We had a problem with the shower in or room but we were moved to another straight away. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and would say we will be back thanks for your hospitality.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th February 2022

Great hotel, nice and warm! Nice staff!

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2022

Excellent break in a lovely location. Polite helpful staff and couldn't fault the room or food. Great value for money and wouldn't hesitate to rebook.

catherine bianchi said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd November 2021

Third time at this hotel and again another lovely stay . Staff very friendly and helpful . Food great .great location for walks to beach ( even in winter ) and the town . Will def go back .

Roger Dart said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2021

Great short break in pleasant surroundings with excellent food and good service

Jacqueline Love said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2021

Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds and only a small walk away from the beach. Our room was lovely and the bed was comfortable too. The food was really nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. Karen the receptionist was so helpful, professional and friendly. Will definitely be booking this hotel again.

Alexander MacLean said...

67%
10%
90%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2021

A fantastic hotel with lovely staff

Isabella Albrecht said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2021

Lovely 3 night break. Everything was top class. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Only downside was shower over the bath which is difficult as one gets older.

Heather Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th October 2021

Just one word to say about this Hotel and deal with my hotel break. Com. AMAZING, ROOM, FOOD, CREAM TEA, AMAZING. STAFF, AMAZING.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2021

Really nice well run hotel, breakfast & dinners were great.

mary frances keegan said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2021

Myself and my friend May enjoyed our stay here. The room and beds were very comfortable and clean.

Mrs Swan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2021

Can't fault hotel ,bedroom first class, good variety on menu for breakfast and dinner, staff very pleasant

gordon robertson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2021

Very good value

Jean Gilbride said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2021

Stayed for 3 nights from 6th October, lovely hotel food good staff helpful, great room size. Would stay again and recommend to family and friends

Allan MICHIE said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2021

Staff friendly hotel and food nice but rooms tired and not up to 4 star

Brian Shearey said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th October 2021

Lovely hotel. Exceeded our expectations. Highly skilled and efficient staff.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

A comfortable hotel for a quiet break in a relaxed atmosphere