Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Muthu Newton Hotel (Near Inverness Airport), Nairn

Inverness Road, Nairn, IV124RX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Lynda Brunton said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2018

Fantastic stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Room ok but could improve a little. It was clean and tidy but no overhead lights so side lights all on or off which isn’t great if one of you wants to read. Cold shower both mornings so ended up having a bath. Good food both at night and breakfast. Would definitely stay again though.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2018

Hotel is old stone-built mansion located in attractive woodland setting with grassy lawn to front. Friendly and efficient reception. Bedroom comfortable and well-equipped with excellent ensuite facilities, especially power shower. Breakfast choices standard with prompt and efficient service, after brief embarrassment of our room number and name having been omitted from authorised breakfast list. Dinner courses served exquisitely, each plate a work of art, but disappointment that the menu on our second evening was almost the same as on the first evening.

Michael Dykes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2017

Absolutely fantastic stay at an amazing hotel. Food amazing. I am a vegetarian and was unsure about main course in case it was too y for me but was told to try it and if it was Chef would make something else for me. Delighted to say dinner was superb but thought that was so thoughtful. Nice, friendly and helpful dining staff. Will definitely be back but hopefully next time for 2 nights or more.

marion wills said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2017

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting . Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Evening meal was fantastic also . . Out room was in the old part of the hotel and had gorgeous views towards the coast. .. The main letdown was that tv and bathroom . Thr tv was tiny , and old style on a floor stand . Also only seemed to have five channels . The bathroom offered a shower above the bath which ran off the taps . This was tricky to use and we both ended up taking s bath as it seemed safer . While we didn't go away to watch tv stand in the shower for hours , it is nice to have a little room luxury when it's part of your holiday . .

Emma Walker said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th March 2017

Very pleasant stay at The Newton Hotel. Great value for money.

A guest said...

54%
0%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Staff were very nice - but the hotel is in much need of refurbishment. Seats old, uncomfortable and in some cases dirty. Carpets throughout were dirty. Room extremely neglected, heavy dust everywhere. Bedspread and curtains stained. Wallpaper very marked. Extremely dissappointed

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th February 2017

The room we were allocated was clean and comfortable with an additional seating area accessed via a spl staircase. Our only complaint was that the room was badly in need of redecoration. The wallpaper was faded in many places and there was a couple of areas where it was torn. The food at dinner and breakfast was excellent and the staff were all very friendly.

Joseph Lotus said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2017

Great hotel, great location, very attentive and helpful staff, and great food. Fully recommend and will be back. Who'd have thought Charlie Chaplin stayed there!

graham nisbet said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2017

Good value for money. Excellent service, food great and room very nice

Lesley MacDonald said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2016

One night stay but delighted with the hotel, staff, rooms food - all 5 starXXXXX

A guest said...

74%
80%
50%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2016

We had a large Double Room, which was an free upgrade. It was nice and cozy, but a cleaning from the chairs and the carpet is badly needed. The dinner in the evening was amazing, the breakfast only average standard. Over all the staff was friendly and the housekeeping needs to increase the quality of work. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

ian young said...

75%
N/A
50%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2016

Nice stay at the Newton in Nairn . Staff very friendly and attentive food was excellent at both evening meal and breakfast with a lot to chose from. My room was a little dated Threadbare carpet, wallpaper peeling and cold despite a backup heater being used. Value for money was excellent and as they say You only get what you pay for

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2016

We were a party of six adults and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a beautiful setting as is the hotel, absolutely gorgeous. The bedrooms were big and roomy as was the bar and restaurant areas. The hotel staff were excellent very friendly and helpful nothing was a bother to them. The food was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Hope to come back to this hotel sometime in the future.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2016

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast and dinner were both delicious and well presented with plenty to choose from. Decor was both modern and vintage with squeaky floor boards and shabby chic rugs to add to the atmosphere of the building. Hope to return again.

A guest said...

77%
90%
50%
90%

Stayed 12th October 2016

Great hotel with comfortable room and good food. Only fault lay with the restaurant service which was a bit chaotic.

Elspeth Campbell said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th July 2016

Had a great weekend here The staff are just lovely, very friendly and helpful.

david petrie said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th July 2016

rooms a bit dated need a freshen up

E Bell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th June 2016

Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds. Nice large room looking onto the gardens. Good service and nice atmosphere.

Bill Thomas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2016

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff and exceptional food,first class thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Michelle Auld said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th June 2016

Stayed here as part of a large family group for 2 nights. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Rooms are a bit tired but clean and have everything you need. Evening meal was very good as was the breakfast. Overall - excellent value for money !

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd June 2016

We had a great weekend here. We were given "The Tower Suite" which had a separate sitting room up a small spl staircase literally in the Tower of the hotel. It was quirky but really nice. The room itself was a bit "tired" and needed some new paint and wallpaper I understand that there is a schedule of refurbishment underway so this will no doubt be updated. However this did not detract from our stay. The food was absolutely superb and the staff fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be back!

Alison Murray said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd June 2016

Enjoyable stay. Lovely, friendly staff and good food. Would stay again when returning to area.

Mrs Jackson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th May 2016

Hotel was excellent. Good food and lovely staff. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Robin Jamieson-Caley said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th May 2016

Excellent hotel and staff will return very soon

Heather Thomson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2016

When we first arrived we were met with a warm and friendly welcome. The hotel was lovely and clean staff very helpful. We took a walk into Nairn along the sea front it was lovely. The only thing I would say is the mattress was too soft I came home with sore back, but I would go back again I will not let that put me off.