Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Queens Hotel, Perth

Leonard Street, Perth, PH28HB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Carol McMenenie said... Hotel has replied

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2019

Lovely hotel friendly welcome at reception. Rooms clean and tidy and liquid shower gel and soap provided. Good shower with plenty of . Breakfast nice tea coffee and hot meal served and self service with everything else. Dining room staff though very busy were helpful and accommodating. Location excellent right next to bus station and train station and central for shops pubs and restaurants. Car park available next to hotel £5 per night. Would definitely stay here again and would like to see more of Perth.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for completing the review of your recent stay at the Best Western Queens Hotel, Perth. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the breakfast. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2019

Had a lovely stay ,room in need of being updated food was lovely and staff great

Hotel reply...

Thank you for completing the review of your recent stay at the Best Western Queens Hotel, Perth. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the food and our staff were friendly and helpful. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

Matthew Morrison said... Hotel has replied

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2019

I could not fault the staff, any small problem was quickly sorted out. I found WI-fi a problem it started of reasonable and then faded to nothing. I found the bar a problem there was one person who was not always there, was he overloaded or lazy. When we first went in there was ody there so we were left wondering what was going on

Hotel reply...

Thank you for completing the review of your recent stay at the Best Western Queens Hotel, Perth. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the food. I must apologise for the bar staff not being in the bar and I will bring this to the managements attention. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

Isobel McArthur said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th September 2019

Very nice hotel and very pleasant staff, food was really good our room was very comfortable a very good location for the centre of town , would certainly recommend this Hotel and hope to return again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review of the Queens Hotel, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

john dowie said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2019

Excellent value staff very friendly food of a high standard nice comfortable room special mention to Conrad for his excellent service behind the bar

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review of the Queens Hotel, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

Owen Rafferty said... Hotel has replied

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Great, old Hotel but staff and food all great. Its not 5 star so expect tired bits but whats not to love.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review of the Queens Hotel, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2019

Lovely friendly staff, Even were offered coffee and shortbread on arrival as we were early. Excellent evening meal in the dining room and again at breakfast. Nice to have food cooked for you instead of choosing from a breakfast buffet. Altho the room was a bit small and tired it was fine for our one night stay, as a last minute deal. I could see other parts of the hotel were being painted. Comfy bed and super large bath towels. Very good value tho and easy to find.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review of the Queens Hotel, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

Lisa McCormick said... Hotel has replied

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2019

Apartfrom the decor being abit outdated i found the rooms to be absolutely fine. Very clean. The staff were fantadtic & the breakfast lovely.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review of the Queens Hotel, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

Neil Cameron said...

75%
70%
80%
N/A

Stayed 12th June 2019

An older hotel with squeaky boards, but what's not to love. Room was perfectly clean as was the hotel

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Very good

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your great review of the Queens Hotel, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Very good

David Spence said...

60%
40%
80%
N/A

Stayed 26th May 2019

Staff are nice rooms very tired looking need new carpets and a bit of tlc pool fine jaquzis its boarded up no door on steam room door on sauna not closing properly this could be so much h nicer hotel with a little bit of money spent on it on 5th floor but noise outside kept us waking up on and off windows poor for keeping noise out

john easton said... Hotel has replied

65%
70%
60%
N/A

Stayed 11th May 2019

Lovely room ,been a few times will certainly be back. Staff friendly and very helpful.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review of the Queens Hotel, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

Lorna Brown said... Hotel has replied

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

Lovely hotel very nice food and friendly staff would happily visit again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your review of the Queens Hotel, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to visit Perth and stay with us again.

Lorna Brown said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2019

Lovely hotel very nice food and friendly staff would happily visit again

Alexander Poe Mitchell said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2019

We had a lovely time at the queens hotel.friendly staff and a satisfying environment.great pool.and a rather lovely lady at the pool facilities desk.very enjoyable time

Andrew Penman said...

44%
40%
40%
50%

Stayed 9th April 2019

We have stayed at this hotel Many times and have always been made welcome.The hotel is ideally situated for bus and shops .the staff have changed a little but they are always very pleasant..Rooms are are clean and food and variety is good. Will return

A guest said...

64%
60%
60%
70%

Stayed 2nd April 2019

would not hurry back. Floorboards in room creak really badly. staff we encountered didn't seem very happy, no conversation with guests and barman kept disappearing from bar and people waiting for a while to be served.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th February 2019

Very friendly staff ,efficient check-in, massive room, bar and restaurant on site, right next to the station, free parking, very central. Fantastic overall, can't complain There was a fitness room and pool but we never managed to use either.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th February 2019

Stayed 1 night with my young son in this centrally located hotel. The main thing I would say is FRIENDLY! The staff were absolutely lovely, and we felt so welcome from the moment we stepped inside. As expected it’s an old building and as such the rooms reflect this but don’t let that put you off. The beds were comfy and the room had everything we needed. Best o, the pool, which was just fab! I’d definitely come back!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Free parking near to centre. My room had a trouser press- some hotels do not and if they have some don’t work The room was clean and had a good wifi signal

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th November 2018

We like the location. The staff & their service. The room was clean & well presented & equipped. The meal we had in the restaurant was good. And reasonable priced as was the drink prices in the bar.

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th March 2019

Loved the breakfast and the leisure facilities

Mrs Elder said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2017

Hotel was easy to find with free parking. It is close to all the shops. Room was very comfortable. Staff were really friendly. Food was also good. I would stay here again

gavin brown said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2016

hotel was good food was good brvice was poor