Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Norton House Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

Ingliston, Edinburgh, EH288LX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Jacqueline George said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 9th February 2020

We had a wonderful time, the rooms were lovely. The spa area really nice. Would definately stay again

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Second time staying here. Everything was good. Food excellent . Breakfast was great . Will be staying here again in several weeks lokking forward to it .

Lynne Towers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2019

Fantastic break in a beautiful hotel, the spa was amazing, one of the best places we have stayed. We actually booked an additional night as we didn't want to go home. We will be returning in the future

Stephen Hazelton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2019

Surprise 50th birthday celebrations for my wife, the room was amazing, we had dinner in the restaurant food was amazing, all the staff so friendly and polite. Would recommend to anyone and would defo book again

kevin cunningham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Excellent room sa facilities excellent will certainly return

john hope said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

A great hotel. Lovely room. Food delicious. Overall an enjoyable stay. Pool facilities good.

Mandy Towers said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Our stay overall was pleasant and we really enjoyed making use of the spa facilities, especially the hydro pool. We really enjoyed the food we had in the restaurant, both dinner and breakfast the following morning, and also the tails we had while we waited on our dinner being served. The only thing I was disappointed in during my stay was my spa treatment. I had booked in for a 50-minute full body massage and I was not impressed. I have been for many massages in various hotels and salons and for the money I paid I definitely would not recommended the Norton House Hotel & Spa for anyone looking for a massage.

kevin adamson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Enjoyable stay.

mark armstrong said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2018

Arrived at hotel and when taken to our room was well impressed with the shear size of the junior suite and facilities inside it. Food in resaurant was fine and they do good tails. Will be watching out on this offer happening again and sure to book. Would have loved to have stayed for 2 nights so that we could have taken advantage of the spa facilities.

phyllis forster said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th February 2018

Booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary I did mention this in my request when booking this hotel. We were not disappointed as they upgraded us to a junior suite. The staff at check in were very welcoming. We both had a very relaxing time enjoyed the meal and the facil.

John Jamieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2018

A first class facility conveniently located close to the airport and motorway links.

William Black said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2017

Excellent value for money

Karen McLaughlin said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st January 2017

Excellent hotel, staff gave us a wonderful service.

Deborah Muir said...

57%
80%
60%
30%

Stayed 6th November 2016

Very overpriced and food not very good. Quite disappointed. Won't be back in a hurry as been to better hotels with better food for a fraction of the price. Also we weren't told there was a firework display which we would've like to see.

Victoria Iandico said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2016

We had an absolutely fabulous time at the Norton this weekend at a family wedding , the service , rooms, food & staff were amazing & made it a very memorable stay Thank you

William Hamilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2016

A very enjoyable one night stay. The room was excellent, dinner was superb, and the staff were most attentive. A very minor point is the 10% service charge in the restaurant irrespective of party size, which is added to your bill even if you are on a dinner, bed and breakfast room rate. It is clearly marked on the dinner menu, but I have never seen this before in a hotel.

A guest said...

80%
100%
60%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2016

Beautiful hotel. Very modern. Food fantastic.

jean gibb said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2016

Lovely one night break. Food excellent & staff very attentive.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2016

The hotel was really nice, never stayed there before even though have attended many work courses. The staff were very pleasant at all times. We used the gym/pool facil and had a nice meal in the restaurant at night. No complaints from our stay.

James Hill said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2016

Great hotel and staff. The junior suites are impressive. Would stay here again.

Catherine McMorrow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th April 2016

Beautiful hotel, couldn't fault room, service, food or surroundings. Very relaxing. Would definitely return.

Deborah McDonald said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2016

Great girly dbb stay at Norton house. Lovely hotel & delicious dinner with lots on menu to choose from. Hotel staff kindly arranged for canapés & sparking wine to be delivered to our room after using the leisure facil which meant we could stay in our robe & slippers! Would highly recommended!

Heather Beekman said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2016

Fantastic break, great service. Would definitely book again!!

Jacqueline Morison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2016

Absolutely amazing. Scottish staff so helpful. Turndown service at night fresh milk in fridge and water. Beautiful clean rooms comfortable bed. Food was amazing. We all bought hitel cats. Beautiful hotel even though we were noisey a must visit for all we will definitely be back.?

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2016

Spent two nights in this beautiful hotel with friends from Hogmanay till 2nd January and what a fantastic time was had by all. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who escorted us to the ball room to advise us where our table would be for the Hogmanay Ball, allowing us to know exactly where to go following a champagne reception. And what a fabulous ball it was. The decor in the ballroom was beautiful with great care given to detail. The five course menu was a foodies' delight. Every course superb, served by super friendly staff and piping hot, beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. Afterwards we had ceilidh just before midnight, a piper and glass of champagne at the "bells" then disco till 2am. This was followed by tea and sandwiches which we had to force ourselves to eat! The leisure facil were also excellent. Large pool, sauna steam room and jacuzzi. On the second evening a meal in the restaurant was included in the package and again was delicious. The rooms are beautiful and maintained and cleaned to a high standard. And all these facil were complimented by wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Too many to mention but Paul the maitre di led an exceptional team and they all worked tirelessly maintains a friendly and happy manner. Jennifer on reception also went out of her way to help make our stay so good. A slight problem with one of our rooms was quickly dealt with and greatly appreciated by our friends. We had a wonderful start to 2016 and hope to repeat it next year.