Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Grange Manor Hotel, Grangemouth

Glensburgh, Grangemouth, FK38XJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2022

being put in the annex was a potential problem given uncovered access when going to eat in rainy weather

Brenda Holliday said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th May 2022

Another lovely stay . Only one complaint The seal on the shower door was filthy and the grouting needs cleaning , apart from tidy everything was perfect . Staff are so friendly. Breakfast was lovely Will return

Mr McNellan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th May 2022

Staff very friendly and courteous, food excellent.

Kathleen Tierney said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2022

Stay arranged for my Birthday on 6th May. Staff pleasant and helpful as always. We have stayed several times before in connecting rooms, suitable for my elderly Mother-in-law. We have always found them spacious and clean. Dinner is in separate restaurant, whilst breakfast in main building 'Garden Room'. Both dinner and breakfast were very good. Only down side was that the facilities at the Inchyra Grange are no longer available for guests at the Grange Manor (a surprise for Grange Manor staff too). There was a wedding on at the hotel which seemed to be going well.

john thompson said...

85%
80%
N/A
90%

Stayed 8th May 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay lovely large room with everything we needed and the food was very good. Friendly service, very comfortable feeling, thank you

MARGO GILLILAND said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th May 2022

We had a really relaxing,enjoyable stay.Receptionist was really welcoming and friendly.

Jean Black said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 17th April 2022

Lovely stay for friends 60th Birthday. Excellent food, spacious rooms, good value will definitely return. Only criticism the tail menu very limited and my friend loves tails.

Sandra McDonach said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 16th April 2022

The positives were the staff we encountered were polite & informative. Our room was in a separate annex type building & the WiFi was non existent which is an issue for most people. The room was also basic & in need of updating but was relatively clean (deep cleaning areas need attention). We were also a bit concerned to find there was no hand wash/soap in our room especially under the current pandemic situation.

Bryan Cameron said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2022

Had an enjoyable stay once again at the Grange manor hotel

Brian Leigh said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2022

Fabulous two night stay ,Loved being close to the kelpies nice slow walk 10 mins away,next day we did the kalkirk wheel absolutely brilliant, Would definitely stay at the grange again lovely clean rooms and the staff were very helpful, Food cannot fault at all breakfast in the tea room ,evening meal in the cooks bar across the car park great choice menu

John McCann said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2022

Very enjoyable stay staff very friendly and attentive

Hayley Neary said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 8th April 2022

Lovely hotel! Service was great and the afternoon tea,evening meal and tails were fabulous. Would definitely return!

Muriel Boardley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2022

This was our first time at this hotel,and I must say we were more than pleased,plenty parking,pleasant staff,it was my 80th birthday but we didn’t want to make a fuss about it,at dinner on the first night we were served with a glass of wine of our choice,our waitress was Abbie,helped by another young girl,and on the second nightAbbie and her helper came through with our dessert,I had apple tart and ice cream,and Abbie had a lit birthday candle stuck in my ice cream,and both of them singing happy birthday,also the other guests joined in,what a nice surprise ,and very much appreciated,can’t thank the 2 girls enough, BobBoardley.

Muriel Boardley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2022

This was our first time at this hotel,and I must say we were more than pleased,plenty parking,pleasant staff,it was my 80th birthday but we didn’t want to make a fuss about it,at dinner on the first night we were served with a glass of wine of our choice,our waitress was Abbie,helped by another young girl,and on the second nightAbbie and her helper came through with our dessert,I had apple tart and ice cream,and Abbie had a lit birthday candle stuck in my ice cream,and both of them singing happy birthday,also the other guests joined in,what a nice surprise ,and very much appreciated,can’t thank the 2 girls enough, BobBoardley.

gordon goodall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th April 2022

Had a great stay,staff very helpful and happy to help,the only downside was that I didn't book more nights,cooks restaurant was superb food was amazing as was the staff 10/10.would highly recommend and can't wait to stay again,thanks to all.

Karen richardson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2022

Lovely friendly hotel. Staff were very attentive even thought they had a large function. Food was fantastic. Some parts of the room could do with a freshen up but nothing major. Had a lovely weekend stay and would visit again.

Brian McLaren said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Hotel individual facilities excellent but too fragmented. 100m outside walk from room to restaurant, 50m outside walk from room to bar and breakfast room. Luckily weather was warm and dry, but still cold at 7am walking to breakfast room. Staff warm and accommodating.

john smith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2022

Food excellent as was the service. Hope to see you soon.

kirsty alexander said...

70%
70%
60%
80%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Arrived 25th Feb booked 2 rooms for 4 adults. Garden Wing. (extension) 1 night stay room 212 Large toilet. Good shower including fixed shower gel pump. However beds not comfortable seems like older bed & mattress with mattress topper added. But not adaqute. Pulled back sheets. Moth in bed, few hairs here and there also. No coffee satchets, went to call reception on room phone however phone not working. It sounds negative but the room and fixtures apart from beds where of good quality. Dinner in Cooks was absolutely brilliant, good quality food. Drinks pricy. Hotel bar was very dated not enough staff and lacked atmosphere, so we only had the 1 drink. Breakfast was booked for 10am not enough continental selection available at that time. Cooked breakfast was good, services was ok but felt rushed as breakfast service coming to an end. Checkin and out was fine. Visited Kelpies & Callender house next day. We would stay here again, but will ask about beds & book earlier breakfast.

A guest said...

80%
90%
60%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

Bar staff need some more training.

Julie O’Gorman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2022

Lovely hotel within easy walking distance of The Kelpies. Staff very friendly and professional. Huge choice of delicious food at breakfast and all served very quickly. Evening meals in Cooks were also excellent. Special thanks to the member of staff (sorry didn’t get his name) who lent me a charging plug for my phone.

John Motion said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2022

Great food , great Staff , Great Hotel

M Kelly said...

80%
70%
70%
100%

Stayed 12th March 2022

Food was excellent. Hotel was quiet,which was ok considering the increased numbers of pandemic. Had to go to find bartender on 2 occasions to get service thats why a 7 .Would certainly recommend food.

janette duncan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2022

We both had a lovely overnight stay bottle of bubbly on our room We had a lovely evening meal And delicious full breakfast in the morning. Staff were all very good We will definitely go back again

Denise Barrow said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2022

lovely comfortable stay, staff friendly and helpful, food delicious.