Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Grange Manor Hotel, Grangemouth

Glensburgh, Grangemouth, FK38XJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Carol McDonald said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2021

Everything was excellent. Service, food and staff were all great. We were initially disappointed to see there was a party night on as we had hoped for a quiet weekend with little threat of COVID. The hotel however had thought of that and we dined on our own and our rooms were selected far away. So no problems at all.

A guest said...

77%
60%
70%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2021

On arrival hotel looked lovely Christmas tree and decorations throughout lower level of hotel. We arrived early 12 noon and reception told our party in no uncertain manner that we were early and couldn't book in until 15.00hrs ....which was fine but manner in how we were addressed was a lot to be desired. We ventured out and returned at 14.40pm to book in .....only to be told Booking In Time is 15.00hrs yes we understand but can we fill in the relevant paperwork,after stating this the receptionist relented very reluctantly. We booked in and receptionist gave us No information regarding area,local sightseeing venues etc. We were informed that dinner(we has pre booked) was in the adjacent building and breakfast was in tea room within the hotel. Keys received and we headed to our rooms......back outside and round the side of hotel to back of hotel to a very grim looking building. Lift very slow and at one point wondered if it was actually working. Arrived at room and on opening door found a large room all be it dated but really good size and clean. Few signs of dampness at window (black mould) heater in bedroom not working but a small oil-filled heater in room which we did need to use as on arrival it had snowed. Bathroom again bit dated with grout showing signs of age but clean,electric towel rail not working , but when showering in the morning shower was fantastic great power and warm water. Dinner on first evening was fantastic very good value no set menu we could have anything off main menu although prices for alcohol were rather steep. Prices of alcohol in hotel again very steep and female who came and served us (from reception area not bar staff)was very unwelcoming no conversation and presumed we all wanted ice with our drink (you always ask if you would like ice in your drink). 2nd day breakfast again same as 1st excellent choice and staff on both days went over and above to make sure you had everything you required. On checking out of room our friends found a females dress under the bed ( not belonging to my friend) Thought with pandemic all hotel rooms had to be deep cleaned after each guest departure ???. Breakfast next morning was very good lovely selection of cold buffet items and very good selection of hot food available in any combination. Gentlemen receptionist on checking out was superb and a credit ..... All in all it was a good trip and enabled us to take our friends to Edinburgh to enjoy all the sights ,again just as well we had knowledge of area and how to get to railway station etc. Certainly was worth the money we paid but don't think I will visit this hotel again .....

Alan Johnstone said...

77%
40%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2021

The food and service were both excellent but the rooms although large were very tired and in need of some modernisation.

philip fraser said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2021

It was excellent can't fault anything staff brilliant

Linda Muirhead said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st November 2021

A friend and I stayed at the Grange on Sunday evening - we were welcomed by the receptionist who was welcoming and helpful. Our room was very spacious and our bottle of fizz was well chilled! The staff in the restaurant were pleasant and helpful.

Ann Pagan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Lovely room and nice staff. Good base for touring central Scotland. Great value for your money.

Pauline Shearer said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th November 2021

Efficient check in. Spacious rooms. Delicious dinner. Perfect over night get away deal.

Pam Hepburn said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2021

lovely hotel Breakfast was great and Yvonne who served us was very good. Big plus for the hotel was the 10 minute walk to the Kelpies. loved seeing them at night.

Gerry McGhee said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2021

This was an excellent hotel. Comfortable, friendly, great food & very reasonably priced. We certainly would visit again.

Vicky Smithard said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th October 2021

Very spacious and comfortable room. The staff were all very nice, in particular the barmaid who had to work between the bar and the tearoom and the lady on reception on check out. The food was lovely and drinks reasonably priced for a hotel.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2021

Lovely hotel, we had a fantastic stay.

Kerry Richardson said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2021

The accommodation was really nice, the bed was so so comfortable, the food was delicious and the service was really good. The staff were lovely, I would definitely go back. The bathroom was a little dated that was the only negative (apart from no milk on the tea tray but I got by without a brew).

Hilary Duffield said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2021

We had an excellent one nights stay ,lovely clean ,big room . The food was very good ,staff very helpful . Amazing value for money !Thank you

Gerard Martin said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 3rd October 2021

We had a lovely big room in the Garden Wing, comfy bed, it was spacious and bath was a bonus too. So many hotel rooms these days only have showers. Friendly staff throughout and good food at Cooks restaurant. Hotel in great location too for touring.

Stacy Newell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2021

Lovely hotel food was excellent

catherine clennell said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the grange manor . The main asset we found was the friendliness of the staff. All we encountered were excellent and very pleasant. There was however times when they were under pressure as not enough of them which at the moment we totally understand. I think we are all going to have to expect to wait a bit longer to be served whilst the hospitality industry struggle with staff shortages. The bedroom was an excellent size and initially looked very clean. We did however find that the deep cleaning was not up to standard. The windows have lots of black mould around them and the bathroom needed a good scrub of the tiles and around the taps. Overall it did not detract from our enjoyment . All the food we had was of good quality and well cooked and presented.

janelle larkins said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Great night away ! Hotel lovely , food and tails amazing .

Joyce MacDonald said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th September 2021

A nice hotel with very friendly staff. Our bedroom was very spacious with a nice big bathroom. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The silicone around the bath could do with a good scrub or replaced as it was very mouldy. The food was good although they could cook the chips a little bit longer and the roast potatoes were not great. I think they had been kept warm under lights as the skins were a bit tough. However the fish which accompanied the chips was lovely. There was a wedding on both nights we stayed and it can be a bit noisy with the guests trying to find their rooms whilst a bit the worse for wear. All in all a good stay and I would return to The Grange Manor.

John Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Lovely hotel , would go back anytime

John Anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Lovely hotel , would go back anytime

Julia Maclennan said...

74%
50%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Second visit to hotel and will be our last. Best thing was the food and service from staff in Cooks and at breakfast. Hotel is looking shabby and tired. Room hadn’t been hoovered as rubbish on floor and chewing gum type stickiness to carpet. WiFi virtually non existent other than if you were in the main building. A few staff members not wearing masks properly ie nose uncovered. Aggressive attitude from chap serving at bar on Sunday, very off putting.

john wilson said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2021

Food superb. Staff helpful. Large room. Will return.

Julie Brown said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th August 2021

Had a fantastic stay! Lovely staff, lovely room, excellent food. Would definitely stay again!

A guest said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 13th September 2021

Very pleasant staff. Nice hotel. Good breakfast. However, the Evening Meal was very limited without paying a suppliment, and was adequate at best. The staff were nice though.

Joy Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2021

We had a wonderful time at the Grange Manor. In particular the quality of the food in The Cooks restaurant was exellent. The rooms were nicely refurbished and the location was great for a short walk to the Kelpies.