Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Grange Manor Hotel, Grangemouth

Glensburgh, Grangemouth, FK38XJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Heather Cupples said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Lovely Hotel been a couple of times before and we're in the garden rooms which are lovely and spacious s this time when I booked it was on the day of arrival it was late and I was expecting anything more than the same room type but to my Delight I was in the main building and the rooms were absolutely exquisite beautiful outstanding complimentary water it was absolutely just heaven dinner was lovely as usual very warm them in the restaurant I felt breakfast was good no complaints I have booked an hour to up and coming the kings with the Grange Manor and will continue to do so

Janice Teece said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Gem of a hotel lovely lady on front desk to greet us .Food was lovely and rooms were spacious and clean will return .

James Paterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2018

We had a great break; dinner and breakfast excellent. As for the staff, there are no better; they were so helpful, friendly and just lovely.

Kathleen Tierney said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Stayed here previously and were very happy to return. Hotel has comfortable rooms and very pleasant, helpful staff. As requested, we were given the same rooms we had before - i.e. ground floor and interconnecting (for the benefit of my elderly mother-in-law). We would all be happy to return again to the Grange Manor and hope to do so soon. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

Carol MacDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Lovely place to stay. Very friendly staff. Comfy bed. Food was really good. Nice central place to get around. Will try and come again.

Heather Cupples said...

77%
100%
70%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2018

Beautiful country style Hotel rooms are very spacious bathroom with bath and shower with big size TV in the bedroom bed very comfortable we were there on our dinner bed and breakfast offer dinner was lovely only thing I would say if you are a vegetarian like I am the menu is not catered very well for that breakfast in the morning was very slow it took 1 hour and 30 minutes and total to be served and eat your food the conservatory was extremely warm to wear it was very uncomfortable to be sitting eating but apart from the minor slowness with staff in the kitchen I feel that this was a great deal and I would not hesitate to go back again on a dinner bed and basis rate for £79 excellent.

Karen Garvey said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2018

Lovely stay,

Mr Sowden said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2018

Spent two nights at the Grange Manor Hotel on two nights b&b dinner on one night reception warm and welcoming ground floor room as requested clean and comfortable had dinner in Cooks bar and kitchen both nights excellent food and service breakfast although service good food was a little disappointing this is a minor point and I would still highly recommend this hotel

Robert HOWARD said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th July 2018

Good quality and value break close to Edinburgh and Stirling. Staff very helpful, advised us to travel to Edinburgh by train rather than drive - an excellent move. Food good and service good.

Kathleen Tierney said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th June 2018

Staff very helpful and friendly. Jack arranged a double room for my husband and I, with my elderly mother-in-law in the connecting twin room. I left a pair of trousers and Jean kindly offered to drop them off at my home. Rooms are very comfortable and larger than many other hotels' 'executive' rooms. Heather also was very helpful with directions.

T Bradford said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 27th July 2015

Novel idea of "outside restaurant"

Alan Cunneen said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th April 2018

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Food was hot and tasty. I would stay there again without hesitation. Thank you all for a very pleasant stay

Michael Swan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2018

Nice and warm, welcoming hotel. Just off a busy roundabout. Food was good and a good deal through Myhotelbreak.com. Thanks for a great stay. Regards Michael.

Christine Stokinger said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2018

A very nice hotel staff were helpful and friendly we enjoyed our two night break food at cooks bar was really nice

Angela Hastings said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2018

Booked this for my Mum and Dads Anniversary. They had a lovely stay, said the room was really nice, hearty big breakfast and a lovely meal in 'Cooks'. Would recommend the Grange Manor.

B Milloy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2018

Brilliant hotel staff friendly and very efficent would recommend this hotel

Scott Keogh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2018

We had a lovely time. Food was excellent as was the service. Room was great very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were really friendly. I can't think of a better hotel I have stayed at

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2017

Very comfortable stay at Grange Manor. Good food and very friendly staff. The only criticism was that we arrived when the outside temperature was -2C. The heating in the bedroom and bathroom was turned off! It took a few hours to heat up and was then very comfortable.Hopefully just an oversight on what was otherwise a very pleasant stay.

Alan Mackenzie said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2017

First class hotel. Great food. Very friendly professional staff.

Colin Gallacher said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2017

Friendly staff and huge room.

Karen Gammie said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2017

Had a good stay at the hotel room was nice and the food in the restaurant was lovely. Staff were really nice. Would stay at the hotel again.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2017

Good morning No bottle on arrival, asked second day and was give, no bother, lady agreed. £15 allowance for two course meal at dinner, nearly impossible to on this amount, same meal both nights and share sweet on principle. Good test for your counting.

Susan Mason said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2017

Beautiful hotel. Excellent stay. Can't fault anything. Food in Cooks was outstanding. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel 100%.

A guest said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 6th October 2017

Hotel was very clean and staff friendly but very disappointed in the meals both night even though we were in early there was at least 3 items on the menu not available such as chicken cheese prawns ice cream

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th October 2017

Staff were very friendly & helpful, our room was very spacious & the meals were delicious.