Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, Falkirk

Grange Road, Falkirk, FK20YB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

anne lyall said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 4th July 2021

Stayed with grandchildren for Blair Drummond offer. Great value for money. Lovely spacious room. Children enjoyed swimming pool. Dinner service good. Breakfast also table service. Hotel working hard to keep every safe.

Lindsay Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Had a last minute 2 night DBB break with my husband and could not fault anything. Room was perfect, restaurant and bar was great and leisure area was good. Staff throughout our break were excellent from the reception, restaurant, leisure and cleaners/maids . Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

GORDON McLEAN said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 5th June 2021

Using myhotelbreak.com was excellent and I would recommend it to friends. At the hotel, insufficient staff resulted in poor service as the hotel was busy. Inexperienced reception staff resulted in incorrect billing at checkout.

Samantha Peacock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2021

We had a fabulous stay, the staff were brilliant nothing was too much. Would return 100 %

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th June 2021

Had an enjoyable stay and the kids loved the swimming pool

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th June 2021

Bit disorganised at reception and in restaurant due to new staff.

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Great break, very relaxing. Wish the experience shower was working. Staff and food were fab too.

Mandy Hanley said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Great stay with my grandson's. Pool was excellent but the best part was the staff and the food. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Michelle Smith said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

A bit of a mixed review. Hotel itself was lovely 1 of our rooms however had a terrible damp smell. We could smell it as soon as we opened the door it was so strong,it smelled like stagnaner think at some point there's been a leak and its just not been dealt with properly. We reported it right away and were offered an air freshener (unfortunately this wouldn't cut it). Mentioned it again when we were checking out receptionist wasnt least bit interested. Plus side staff in restaurant were lovely couldn't do enough for you and food was delicious though alcohol was really expensive.

A guest said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Spent two nights on a DBB for 2 adults and 2 children.The room was clean and spacious. The pool was very nice. All the staff were welcoming, accommodating and overall very pleasant. However we found it to be overly overpriced. The food was ok but not worth the money. I would not recommend the stay due to the prices.

Patricia Grant said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2021

For some reason our booking was not passed on from My Hotel Break to Inchyra Grange but when we arrived staff sorted everything out for us very promptly and efficiently. All staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for the customers.

Patricia Grant said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2021

For some reason our booking was not passed on from My Hotel Break to Inchyra Grange but when we arrived staff sorted everything out for us very promptly and efficiently. All staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for the customers.

lesley hindman said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th April 2021

had lovely couple of days staff nice and friendly.room was clean but needs new carpet and mattress was bit if a let down as been to 2 other mac donald hotels and they were fab.we had a connecting room door had been left open room was not in use but was a mess with empty drink bottles.dinner was nice.breakfast not as nice.first morning got it delivered to room was late comming up toast was hard food wasnt that warm and got gave scrambled egg instead of poached wasnt nice.next morning went to restaurant for breakfast was so much better but do think they need to change there sausages as they arent nice.i love the mac Donald hotels but this 1 was same as other 2 I had been to.not sure if I would stay again.

May Bell said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2020

had a lovely time at Macdonald Inchyra hotel the staff were friendly and very helpful the food in the restaurant was excellent a very good choice the only complaint i had was the bed was quiet hard but most people like that I asked for a topper and was given one no problem the pool was lovely sectioned of for obvious reasons but managed to get a swim all in all had a great weekend .

Neil Johnson said...

64%
80%
80%
30%

Stayed 16th October 2020

Our overall stay was good based on the quality of the hotel and its staff. However, the food was very poor and even when highlighted to the staff, the kitchen re-presented the same poor quality. Unfortunately, this 4 star hotel is presenting a 2 star image.

Lynette Sommerville said...

60%
10%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2020

Hotel was lovely room had sticker over door to let you know that the room had been sanitized. Food was lovely all staff wearing masks very polite and helpful. Have never stayed in a MacDonald hotel before but definitely will not be my last great overnight away highly recommend it.

Alistair Armour said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2020

Lovely hotel, great food and really friendly staff. The prices for alcohol were very expensive and the location is well out of the way, not able to walk too far from the hotel.

Gemma Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who made us feel welcome. As this was our first stay in this hotel we were looking for our room and was asked three times by staff passing if we needed any assistance. During our Dinner and Breakfast all staff were most efficient and meals served quickly. We were delighted from start to finish with the professionalism and efficiency o the staff. Will definitely stay again.

rhonda pendreich said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Had a brilliant stay here. All restrictions in place and made to feel very welcome and safe. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable

Gerard Campbell said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2020

It was good to get away after so long at home we chose this hotel as it was part of a large group on arrival we were greeted by a very nice lady she checked us in and explained how the new system worked our room was well presented but a bit dated furnishings the bed was comfortable unfortunately the room was very warm so not easy to sleep the bar and restaurant was very comfortable the staff again a credit to the hotel dinner menu was small but something for everyone food was plain and tasty good helpings my only complaint was the bar prices and the shockingly expensive wine in the restaurant a very good room service breakfast was delivered by yet again another pleasant member of staff would we return sadly not at the wine prices

A guest said...

57%
90%
40%
40%

Stayed 16th November 2019

I have to say that the evening meal and the service received during this meal was of a very high standard, I only wish I could say the same for the breakfast the following morning. As this was the 1st time we stayed at this hotel so did not know the set up for breakfast. After waiting a good five minutes at the reception area to the restaurant trying to get the attention of a member of staff we were eventually shown to a table but that was it, shown to the table where we sat for a further 10 minutes without being approached by staff. We eventually asked another guest who was returning to their table with fruit and croissants where the breakfast was set up, at this point my mum and sister went to see what was available, meanwhile as I require gluten free options and always take a roll with me and had asked a member of staff if he could bring me some butter and some tea (yes no problem was the reply, however I am still waiting on the butter) our other guests returned to the table with fruit and yoghurt and duly waited for the tea which I had ordered. Eventually 15 minutes later I asked another waiter if he could take an order for our breakfast and possi le bring some tea, having ordered 2 hard poached eggs with gluten free toast I was a bit disappointed whe I was served with really runny poached eggs and bacon and still no toast or tea, so I put the bacin on the GF roll I brought with me and dipped it in the very runny egg, mean while my sister had finished her breakfast mum had eaten her bacon but was still waiting on her toast to have with her egg which was now cold. We again asked the waiter serving an adjoining table what was happening with the tea and toast. He went off to check after mum complained about her cold egg (was not even offered a fresh hot one either - poor service) eventually 1 hour after sitting down to breakfast the white toast requested was st on the table only it was a mixture of brown and white) and the GF bread was served not toasted. Oh and still no butter. Sat down to breakfast at 9:45 looking forward to the same excellent food and service we received the night before only to leave totally disappointed and disheartened 1 hour and 35 minutes later at how they could get it so wrong. Would I go back, for an evening meal maybe for an overnight stay no. Also like to point out that as a person with very poor mobility (advised at the time of booking) and have been asked at 9/10 hotels if in the event of fire will the stairs be an issue for you as you won't be able to use the lift (this was not asked) and where in 8/10 stays our rooms are normally on either ground or 1st floor levels and close to the facilities (not on this occasion) 3rd floor

A guest said...

44%
20%
80%
30%

Stayed 9th November 2019

Hotel certainly not worth classed as 4*. Room needed major renovation, mould round the window and very bad condensation. Food in restaurant not cooked properly pink in the middle and not much choice. Swimming pool absolutely frozen. All staff that came into contact with were polite and helpful.

Stephen Johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2019

The staff are great and went out their way to help me and my family (2adults 2children), the bedroom was awesome and spacious. The kids absolutely loved the pool whilst I enjoyed the heat of the sauna and steam room. My family had a great time and we made some awesome memories at the hotel and the kelpies nearby. Breakfast was lovely and the black pudding tasted great along with everything else on my full English breakfast menu :) hotel, staff and spa get 5***** from me and the family

Valerie Manson said...

57%
90%
40%
40%

Stayed 15th October 2019

I bought this deal for my son and family and was disappointed when he told me about his stay although his room the pool and indeed his visit to the kelpies where all perfect. Unfortunately his meals were not nor was the receptionist who greeted him and checked him out (don’t know if it was the same one ) especially check out he was told in a very unfortunate manner he still had £2 something to pay he asked how come as he had settled his dinks bill at the time she never gave him a reason only kept saying that was the outstanding bill he paid it ,the only thing he thinks could have been for was he asked for salad rather than peas with his fish &chips, whicfortunately were not very palatable as he felt fish was just out of the freezer however he said his daughter’s child portion looked and indeed tasted 100 times better and more like fresh. That was dinner at breakfast there seemed to be rather a lot of fruit flies around the fresh fruit something I don’t think I’ve ever seen at any hotel and seemed a bazaar thing at this time of year so although all enjoyed it a few things need to be looked at. This is hotel has been recommended to me by many people and indeed was hoping to visit one day myself but this has put me off not what is expected at a four star hotel

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2017

Had a brilliant nice away here recently!! Would definitely go back again!!