Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, Falkirk

Grange Road, Falkirk, FK20YB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Janice Lockhart said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2022

There was 2 adults 1 child. We had a fab time and the hotel were exceptional as I have a bad back and they put a topper on the bed for me. The food was excellent and spa,was excellent. Thank you so much from room 252.

Roselyn Smith said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2022

Love hotel ,,staff friendly ,,great swimming pool ,,food amazing,,would definitely stay again Dinner service could be faster ,,especially with gry kids

Tracy Fairley said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 28th May 2022

Hotel facilities are excellent. Wasn’t impressed with the noise, couldn’t sleep a wink until it went off around 1am - just fell asleep, to be woke up with fire alarm at 6am - needless to say I’ve had better nights of sleep. Gave my feedback the next day at checkout, only for it to be complete ignored and disregarded, not the level of service I expect from MacDonald’s.

Ann McLean said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2022

All went well until checking out when they told us that they don’t accept Myhotelbreak vouchers. After informing them I booked through myhotelbreak and used the vouchers, also having to show them the booking showing the vouchers used and also actually handing them the vouchers they eventually allowed us to leave. Not a good experience in front of other customers ??

archie crawford said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2022

Hotel was lovely and staff were very pleasant also very good breakfast

sharon sneddon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2022

Staff were lovely and welcoming and food was great. Never had robes for the room or slippers which we have had everywhere else and bedsheets had holes comfortable beds and pillows tho. Was a great pool but staff in spa need to tell people where to go and show them what’s what had to guess a lot of it that’s fine as we had been to many spas but a first timer would not be comfortable. Overall was good for the deal of £89 for 2 was a good wee mid week treat.

anne lyall said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 4th July 2021

Stayed with grandchildren for Blair Drummond offer. Great value for money. Lovely spacious room. Children enjoyed swimming pool. Dinner service good. Breakfast also table service. Hotel working hard to keep every safe.

Lindsay Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd June 2021

Had a last minute 2 night DBB break with my husband and could not fault anything. Room was perfect, restaurant and bar was great and leisure area was good. Staff throughout our break were excellent from the reception, restaurant, leisure and cleaners/maids . Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

GORDON McLEAN said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 5th June 2021

Using myhotelbreak.com was excellent and I would recommend it to friends. At the hotel, insufficient staff resulted in poor service as the hotel was busy. Inexperienced reception staff resulted in incorrect billing at checkout.

Samantha Peacock said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2021

We had a fabulous stay, the staff were brilliant nothing was too much. Would return 100 %

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th June 2021

Had an enjoyable stay and the kids loved the swimming pool

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th June 2021

Bit disorganised at reception and in restaurant due to new staff.

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Great break, very relaxing. Wish the experience shower was working. Staff and food were fab too.

Mandy Hanley said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Great stay with my grandson's. Pool was excellent but the best part was the staff and the food. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Michelle Smith said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

A bit of a mixed review. Hotel itself was lovely 1 of our rooms however had a terrible damp smell. We could smell it as soon as we opened the door it was so strong,it smelled like stagnaner think at some point there's been a leak and its just not been dealt with properly. We reported it right away and were offered an air freshener (unfortunately this wouldn't cut it). Mentioned it again when we were checking out receptionist wasnt least bit interested. Plus side staff in restaurant were lovely couldn't do enough for you and food was delicious though alcohol was really expensive.

A guest said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 22nd May 2021

Spent two nights on a DBB for 2 adults and 2 children.The room was clean and spacious. The pool was very nice. All the staff were welcoming, accommodating and overall very pleasant. However we found it to be overly overpriced. The food was ok but not worth the money. I would not recommend the stay due to the prices.

Patricia Grant said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2021

For some reason our booking was not passed on from My Hotel Break to Inchyra Grange but when we arrived staff sorted everything out for us very promptly and efficiently. All staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for the customers.

Patricia Grant said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2021

For some reason our booking was not passed on from My Hotel Break to Inchyra Grange but when we arrived staff sorted everything out for us very promptly and efficiently. All staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for the customers.

lesley hindman said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th April 2021

had lovely couple of days staff nice and friendly.room was clean but needs new carpet and mattress was bit if a let down as been to 2 other mac donald hotels and they were fab.we had a connecting room door had been left open room was not in use but was a mess with empty drink bottles.dinner was nice.breakfast not as nice.first morning got it delivered to room was late comming up toast was hard food wasnt that warm and got gave scrambled egg instead of poached wasnt nice.next morning went to restaurant for breakfast was so much better but do think they need to change there sausages as they arent nice.i love the mac Donald hotels but this 1 was same as other 2 I had been to.not sure if I would stay again.

May Bell said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2020

had a lovely time at Macdonald Inchyra hotel the staff were friendly and very helpful the food in the restaurant was excellent a very good choice the only complaint i had was the bed was quiet hard but most people like that I asked for a topper and was given one no problem the pool was lovely sectioned of for obvious reasons but managed to get a swim all in all had a great weekend .

Neil Johnson said...

64%
80%
80%
30%

Stayed 16th October 2020

Our overall stay was good based on the quality of the hotel and its staff. However, the food was very poor and even when highlighted to the staff, the kitchen re-presented the same poor quality. Unfortunately, this 4 star hotel is presenting a 2 star image.

Lynette Sommerville said...

60%
10%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th September 2020

Hotel was lovely room had sticker over door to let you know that the room had been sanitized. Food was lovely all staff wearing masks very polite and helpful. Have never stayed in a MacDonald hotel before but definitely will not be my last great overnight away highly recommend it.

Alistair Armour said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2020

Lovely hotel, great food and really friendly staff. The prices for alcohol were very expensive and the location is well out of the way, not able to walk too far from the hotel.

Gemma Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th August 2020

We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who made us feel welcome. As this was our first stay in this hotel we were looking for our room and was asked three times by staff passing if we needed any assistance. During our Dinner and Breakfast all staff were most efficient and meals served quickly. We were delighted from start to finish with the professionalism and efficiency o the staff. Will definitely stay again.

rhonda pendreich said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Had a brilliant stay here. All restrictions in place and made to feel very welcome and safe. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable