Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Loch Ness Clansman Hotel, Loch Ness

Brackla, Loch Ness, IV38LA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Karen Crawford said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Fab Hotel and staff . Very well organised for Covid, no kettle in rooms but free coffee in cake shop all day. Room was very clean , we had a lake view which was amazing. Evening meals were lovely

Karen Crawford said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2020

Fab Hotel and staff . Very well organised for Covid, no kettle in rooms but free coffee in cake shop all day. Room was very clean , we had a lake view which was amazing. Evening meals were lovely

Corina mutch said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th February 2020

We enjoyed our stay, hotel was lovely and very clean. All the staff were very friendly from start to finish. We would definitely go back again!

Myra Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Nice friendly hotel ,staff lovely . Had evening meal first night food was good just shame they didn’t have Diet e on draft and at £2.50 a glass bottle drinks can be expensive . Rooms lovely and clean and view was stunning . Breakfast also good but tea pots seem very small hence why poor waitress had to keep topping ours up . Would definitely visit again

David Milne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2019

Was upgraded to the lodge. Lovely building and great rooms. Spa and sauna available. Great breakfast each morning. Micheal is a great guy and answered all our queries. Very helpful. 5* plus. Some lights on access road would be helpful. Great views from room. Enjoyed our stay.

alex green said...

100%
100%
N/A
100%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Had a very nice stay , food was great & we would deffo return

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th March 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Clansman Hotel. The food was lovely, staff were friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable.

Shirley Wilson said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Had a wonderful time. Most of the staff were amazing. Lillian at reception was so nice,and loverly cheerful lady who made us feel very welcome. Anita served us in the bar. She was a funny lovely staff member who made our stay memorable. A credit to your hotel. Our only downside of our stay was the cranky woman in the shop . And the noisy guests who were running through the corridor at 4am

H Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2017

Hotel was clean with friendly staff. Room looked onto Loch Ness, stunning view ! Stayed 2 nights. Weather was lovely & sunny,. In with the price of hotel deal, was a cruise on Loch Ness. Will definitely stay again. We ate both nights in the restaurant. Food was very good.

Monica Hamilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2016

Had a fantastic stay at the clansmen hotel the staff were so friendly, rooms were lovely and clean and the food was amazing the best food myself and my husband have had in a long time. We will definitely book again x

david shearer said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2016

Nice hotel , super location ..Staff very friendly and helpful ..Would go back again anytime .. overall 8/10 D Shearer.

CAROL GREENHILL said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th March 2016

We booked the Dinner Bed and Breakfast deal for one night and had a lovely stay at the Clansman Hotel - the room was well appointed and clean, our only negative being that the shower was quite small.. The restaurant has stunning views overlooking the loch - the evening meal was delicious and had a good variety to choose from and the breakfast was very tasty and again offered a wide choice and was of good quality. The staff were friendly and the waitress who served us for both meals was lovely. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

didier ziane said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2016

We had a wonderful stay, thanks to nice, efficient staff. The hotel is nice place to stay, the food was lovely and prices reasonable, despite the nice location. Rooms are nice, we had a "loch view" room, so traffic can be heard but calms down at night. Food was good, venison to die for and the cheese platter yummy. Above all, we must state that Debbie made our stay as pleasant as possible, thank you so much bonnie lass.

Lesleyann Ure said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th March 2016

Very welcoming, beautiful loch view. Very good room again with fantastic views. Room itself was cosy and warm and had all things needed like tea/coffee making facil, TV and WiFi. Ensuite was very modern. Our deal came with dinner, wine and breakfast, dinner had to be ordered from a separate menu from other guests and diners but nevertheless food was absolutely delicious and was well presented, restaurant again had fantastic views across loch Ness. All in all excellent value for money.

Jeffrey Stephen said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2016

Had a great time. Lovely surroundings, food delicious and we'll presented. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th February 2016

Really enjoyed our night, friendly staff, nice room overlooking the loch and a lovely meal.

Diane burns said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th February 2016

Made to feel welcome and food excellent as was the staff.

Sean McBride said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2016

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were of a good standard. Food in restaurant was excellent. Great value would revisit.

neil rodgers said...

67%
60%
80%
60%

Stayed 10th February 2016

hotel was quiet bar and doors were closed at 930pm

Nigel Baker said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2016

Excellent hotel, friendly service, great view of Loch Ness.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 9th January 2016

Stayed for 1 night. Rooms were clean and had all we needed. Food was good even though the regular chef was off sick and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Got an excellent deal with myhotelbreak.com.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th January 2016

We stayed for one night here, lovely Scotish reception to welcome you in. The ample carpark is right out the front. We had a great view over the loch. The room was fine with a spacious bathroom. The best bit though was the restaurant where we had a fabulous, and hearty meal. Mussels to start, beautiful, and venison haunch for main. We enjoyed a local beer... Albeit in bottles not draft, and not cheap, but nice. Then tasted several of the whiskeys on offer, using the handy whiskey guide they have on the bar. We just sunk into big leather chairs and chilled. Very nice staff, genuinly nice stay.

ruth macrae said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 27th November 2015

I stayed in a double room for two nights. The room was very small, more like a single room. Although it stated that there was wifi in the rooms, it didn't work. The staff were pleasant enough but breakfasts were served up by 2 schoolchildren. My room was not serviced and so no coffee on the 2nd day. The hotel was clean and as I say, the staff were pleasant enough, but I wouldn't stay there again.