Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Atholl Palace Hotel, Pitlochry

, Pitlochry, PH165LY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Clifford Saville said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th September 2019

we were very pleased with our one night stay at this hotel and would recommend it

Robert Logan said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2019

The only disappointment was the room itself, which looked a bit rundown and was at the end of a corridor which changed to a runner on the floor and not fully carpeted like the rest of them. There was a step up to the toilet/shower room and a booster pump which kicked in every time water was used. On the plus side the view was beautiful looking over the front of the Hotel, the food was excellent and although the Hotel was busy the staff ensured excellent and caring service at all times. We had been looking forward to our visit so much it was a pity the room was a bit of a letdown as everything else was first class.

A guest said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2018

Overall a comfortable stay

Ann Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2018

The hotel fantastic.... the staff fantastic....the food was amazing ... and overall this was a great deal ... I would highly recommend this web page and would use it again......

Isobel Corbally said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 11th April 2018

Had a very enjoyable stay although our Garden Room and En-suite Bathroom were a “little bit tired”.

Irene Mackay said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2017

We have stayed here before and again had an excellent stay. Lovely staff and first class cuisine.

David Schorstein said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 29th January 2017

A very pleasant Victorian hotel set in nice grounds. Breakfast was excellent but dinner was slightly underwhelming. On the whole an enjoyable break and a bonus for the solitary traveller no single supplement in a single room.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 18th January 2017

Old fashioned comfort with log fires and plenty of seating - extremely relaxing.Extensive grounds with paaths for walking.Modern spa with pool,jacuzzi,steam room and sauna,plus gym and other facil.

MARJORY MITCHELL said...

64%
20%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th January 2017

This is a lovely hotel and the staff are excellent and very helpful. It has great history and the museum is brilliant and gives you a sense of how it all started. My only negative comment as always, is I think when you go on an offer you always get the worst rooms, We required a twin room and it was a double bed split and it was one of the smallest single beds I have slept in!!!!!

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Easy walking distance to the centre of Pitlochry. Good quality meals and the two nights for one dbb deal was excellent value.

John Moss said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th October 2016

Very enjoyable stay with excellent facil

A guest said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 4th October 2016

Lovely hotel. Staff amazing and very helpful. Let down by the quality of the food. Dry chicken dish. Uncooked not cooked enough kale Pear pudding that was clearly not cooked enough as it was raw in the middle. Breakfast food not much better as was lukewarm. A Would stay again but bb only and would order from the breakfast menu that's specifically cooked for you. Venison dish was lovely though.

A guest said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 1st May 2016

breakfast was a huge disappointment the first day so on day 2 I ordered boiled eggs, never been served raw but warm eggs. Hubby had the right idea toast and jam!,

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2016

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. Very attractive and comfortable single room. Pleasant staff at reception, and breakfast. Nice to have at least some of the breakfast items served at table. Room service food arrived quickly and was hot. Again served very pleasantly. Room service food quite expensive and a bit steep to add a £5 surcharge. Would hope to return to the hotel and will definitely recommend to friends.

peter mcghee said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th April 2016

lovely break in beautiful traditional hotel. Staff are simply exceptional.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2016

We had a wonderful time at Atholl Palace Hotel last week. The hotel has fabulous views, the food was really good and well presented, the staff went out of their way to help. I would recommend staying at the hotel, especially for a special occasion.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2016

Cannot fault this hotel. Very nice, cheery staff. Loved the open fireplaces which kept the public areas warm and cosy. Lovely atmosphere. Enjoyed the facil. Room was not enormous but suited us fine. Above all it was very clean. Top marks from us.

Robert Bialoglowski said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th February 2016

Lovely cozy old fashioned hotel with plenty of character

Elizabeth Ann Deakin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2016

I stayed at The Atholl Palace Hotel to celebrate my birthday. It is a lovely hotel, delicious food, wonderful views, very clean, all staff helpful and friendly. I can't speak highly enough, I have no complaints and will be going again.

I McGrory said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2015

Hotel greeting and staff were very good. The room service was attended to with no sight of the room maids nor any intrusion. Cooked Scottish breakfast is always good. The service and quality of food on first two days were poorer to the last two days (desserts were very good).

Pauline Whyte said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2015

Brilliant stay, friendly staff, good service, water pump in ensuite was extremely noisey was the only fault.

J Lang said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2015

Hotel was surprisingly fresh. Large bedrooms. Stunning views at breakfast. Restaurant Manager (Howard Davis) was the epitome of customer service. .

J Grindlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2015

Great hotel, staff and service. Fantastic breakfast and evening meal.

John Gittens said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2015

From stepping up to check in, to leaving the hotel, the experience was beyond belief, from front of house staff, to maintenance workers and all in between, we were treated like royalty. Food was exceptional - nouveau size plates but not nouveau size portions! and bar prices were very reasonable for a very upmarket hotel. Will we return? ABSOLUTELY! (already planning a return visit in October)

Laura Louden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2015

Lovely overnight stay with friend. Staff very helpful with my gluten free dietry needs. Also my friend forgot her toothbrush and was given one. Will definitely be back.