Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Leonardo Boutique Hotel Huntingtower Perth, Perth

, Perth, PH13JT, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Moira Rice said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 24th February 2020

This was always our "go to locally" break. I have to say that the subtle changes over the last few years have taken away the charm of being that bit better than other places. Hotel is still lovely and our room was superb. Staff were very nice and friendly. The menu is not as great as it was but having said that, the meals we had in the thing were very good. My husband had a full cooked breakfast but said it was only lukewarm. At one time you were served canapes before meal in lounge and tea and coffee were included in evening meal. Overall I would recommend hotel, just for me personally it's lost the special feeling.

Hotel reply...

Hello Moira, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay - we appreciate your feedback.

david shearer said... Hotel has replied

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2020

Fabulous food fabulous staff fabulous service and great stay.

Hotel reply...

And a fabulous review! Thank you so much, David - it was a pleasure to have you with us. Our team will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fiona Fraser said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2020

Superb hotel!! Stayed at this hotel with my husband and my parents, this was our second time which says it all. The plan was for somewhere relaxing just to unwind for a couple of nights and that’s exactly what we did. The hotel is really tastefully decorated throughout with nice tartan floorings and curtains, really nice seating areas on comfy chairs, nice fireplaces, really nice bedrooms. We both had a complimentary upgrade, nice big king size bed and good powerful shower, always a good thing. The staff are really nice and friendly, always ready and happy to help. The food was fantastic and served piping hot which is always great, compliments to the Chef!! We will definitely be back. Look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you very much once again.

Hotel reply...

Hello Fiona, it was such a pleasure to have the four of you with us - we're all so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for another wonderful review. Kind regards, Eunice Lau, Reception Manager

A guest said... Hotel has replied

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th January 2020

This is a great hotel in a fantastic location, just far enough from the town to give it that country feel and close enough to commute easily. Staff are faultless rooms are nice and the food is excellent.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for such a wonderful review, Mike! We appreciate your feedback and will look forward to welcoming you again.

Carol Ross said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2020

Lovely room. Staff were very friendly and engaging. Food was brilliant.We would recommend this hotel to others

Hotel reply...

Thank you for a wonderful review, Carol - it was a pleasure to have you with us.

RONALD CHRISTIE said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th October 2019

We enjoyed our stay at tingtower Hotel very much. We thought the service was superb, the food was very good, especially the breakfast, and we enjoyed being in the Gleneagles Suite, with so.much space. The environment is beautiful, especially at this time of year. Small faults were flimsy toilet paper, poor BBC reception on one night & somewhat hard pillows.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us - I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time and our hotel and will be sure to pass your feedback onto our team. Kind regards, Eunice Lau, Reception Manager

Shaun Tyrer said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2019

Friendly staff and very comfortable room.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for a great review, Shaun! We hope to see you again soon.

James Salley said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2019

had a wonderful 2 day break at this fabulous hotel, many thanks to all staff who helped make our break a joy , first class hotel , superior room was excellent will stay again soon

Hotel reply...

Thank you for a fantastic review, James! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break away with us.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2019

Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Food was amazing

Eric Iwa said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

This mature hotel would make a great stop for anybody visiting the area. Their success is down to the fantastic staff. Food at dinner and breakfast was very good.

Russell Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2019

We had a super short break at the tingtower Hotel. The room , food , and the staff were all first class and we would highly recommend the Hotel as a destination. Located in it's own grounds in quiet surroundings but only minutes from Perth city provides the best of both worlds. We would not hesitate to book here again.

Karen allan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Arrived at the hotel to find it was set in lovely grounds. All staff that we dealt with during our stay were friendly and helpful. The food and service was top class. We had a great weekend and would definitely stay again. We would also recommend the hotel to our family and friends.

William Robertson said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd May 2018

V.comfortable stay. Staff had been made aware of and dealt superbly with my wife's dietary requirements.

S Mercado said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2018

Wonderful relaxing stay. I booked the accessible room & this was perfect. (404). Afternoon tea was delicious & although there were events going on in the hotel (wedding, private party), there was no disruption or noise that had an effect on our stay. Staff attentive & friendly. Definately booking again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2017

The staff were friendly welcoming and couldn’t do enough for the 12 of us. The rooms we’re lovely warm and comfortable, location is gorgeous! The food was simply to die for ! We cannot praise this hotel enough ! Thank you for a wonderful break and for making us all feel at home!

Morag Milton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2017

I booked an overnight stay for 4 friends and my husband I to celebrate his 70th birthday. I couldn't have picked a better, hotel. From the rooms, the dinner .and the staff iI couldn't have asked for better. The food at dinner was delicious, we were spoiled for choice. The restaurant manager (I can't remember his name)and our waitress Christina deserve a special mention. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. We all agreed we would be back again and will highly recommend the hotel to friends

Colin Brown said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th May 2017

Beautiful hotel grounds. Very restful stay in a pleasant setting. All amen on site, delivered by very helpful and attentive staff.

T Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th February 2017

We had a lovely 2 nights in the tingtower Hotel. The rooms are so very comfortable and I love a bath. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

30%
50%
10%
N/A

Stayed 18th October 2016

Booked two nights here, we had a family room which was a large room with a smaller room attached. Thought the bed in the main room was a king size however it was two single beds bolted together so there was an uncomfortable ridge down the middle. In the kids room there was a bunk bed and a single. Every time you moved in the bunk bed it was really squeaky. The rooms were clean except inside the Windows, which were quite grubby with a lot of mouldy black stuff on the woodwork. The bedroom furniture was dark traditional wood and I dare say would have been really expensive and top of the range twenty years ago, however suited the traditional styling ofthe room but the drawers were so stiff we could not open them so we just lived out of our suitcases. The bathroom was nice. Our biggest grumble was that there was a TV in both bedrooms however there was only one remote control?? Did tell reception they were going to "look into" it however did not come back to us do went down a second time. Reception phoned back 10 minutes later but didn't have a spare one to give us so it was very annoying having to run back and forth sharing the remote control which when you are paying £80 per night I didn't think was acceptable.

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for bringing the issues you encountered to my attention. It is only through our guests offering feedback to us that we can continually improve the quality and service that we offer to our guests. I have spoken to my head housekeeper about your feedback and I am pleased to say that we now have 1 remote control per TV and our maintenance manager is looking at the squeaky bunk beds. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Diane Valentine General Manager

heather anderson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2016

Had a great stay, wish we could have stayed longer. Staff gave a 5* service.

Malcolm MacRae said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th March 2016

Quietly located outside Perth 1892 built converted house small modernised hotel with comfortable well appointed room. Friendly helpful courteous attentive staff. Good quality food. Only gripe is like a lot of hotels failing to provide potato scones with Scottish breakfast.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th March 2016

Excellent hotel. Rooms very spacious and clean. Staff attentive without being overbearing. ( some staff had a nice wee bit of banter with the visitors ) Food of a high standard Had a lovely relaxing holiday ?

sheena irving said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th March 2016

Lovely peaceful room with nice view. Dining room elegant, food excellent and served by most pleasant staff.

David Mc Crossan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2016

Potentialy a lovely hotel. Our room {401} was very comfortable and adjacent to the amen. The staff and service were excellent. Parking was ample. The meals were excellent The grounds are very well kept. The only downside were the entrance doors which did not indicate push or pull. a result they were often left ajar. As a result the reception area was uncomfortably cool, Which extended into the bar/lounge areas. The receptionist was in agreement.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th December 2015

Just arrived home after a 3 night stay at the tingtower Hotel and was so keen to tell people what a gem of a place this is. Firstly, when booking the break, we advised the Hotel that I have mobility problems and requested a room near to Reception and Dining Room, the room allocated to us was just along from Reception and I have to say it was immaculate and decorated to a high standard. The Reception Staff were absolutely brilliant, professional and friendly is an understatement. There were a couple of little setbacks that I will not bother mentioning as they were quickly rectified and we were very happy at how well the situation was resolved, sometimes the simplest of things can make a big difference. The Staff throughout the Hotel are well mannered, friendly and attentive to their guests. I highly recommend the tingtower Hotel and will be returning very soon to this beautiful establishment set in a lovely rural area, yet so near to Perth town centre.