Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunollie Hotel, Broadford, Isle of Skye

Main Street, Broadford, Isle of Skye, IV499AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

78%

Frances Ross said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2019

We had a lovely one night stay here. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was a bit small but adequate for the night. Shame about black mold formed on window frames from condensation on window. The food was great. However, my husband and I who had seen the carvery through the window and were salivating at the thought of a nice big roast dinner were put out when we were told the carvery was only for the bus tour groups.....

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Lovely hotel, with beautiful views. staff were great, very pleasant. Rooms were cosy & well equipped. Food was great. Would definitely come back

archie lockhart said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2019

Great value! Lovely food, lovely staff and lovely rooms.

Douglas Armstrong said...

85%
N/A
80%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2019

The food was very good-parking remains a problem.The room itself was comfortable, but the toilet window had a gap and caused a draught and also the glass over the bath did not fit and did not save the water from flooding the floor. Room 226

steven newman said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2019

great staff, good room, breathtaking view.

Laura Bermingham said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2019

Room was basic but nice. View was excellent. Wine included with deal was disgusting - I had rose and my partner had white - both not nice. Shower in room went scalding hot every so often, causing us both to jump back at these times which could have caused a slip hazard. Breakfast alright. Hot food not great however - and no variety in jams or Nutella for toast.

A guest said...

34%
40%
50%
10%

Stayed 25th September 2019

Check in ok .Room ok apart from no drawers to put your clothes in.Shower over the bath not good when you are 65.Also shower very hard to adjust.The hotel was cold apart from our bedroom as we had heater .Food not all that good breakfast worse ever had in a hotel.Staff were nice

david petrie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

rooms recently updated very fresh looking staff are excellent will be back

Irene Gilchrist Tough said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Hotel was ok for the price. Not impressed with car park as my partner walks with a stick and the slope was quite steep down to car park. Your choice was to struggle up the slope or climb stairs inside hotel.

June Whyte said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2019

This was a one night return visit to the Dunollie after quite some time. The hotel was adequate for our needs and was a bargain for the special offer price we paid for bed and breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel which was very tasty and good sized helpings. All the staff were helpful especially the ladies at reception. Parking spaces at the hotel are scarce but guests can park for free at the nearby co-op supermarket.

graham nisbet said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2019

Staff very helpful

William ROSS said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

Bargain break.

William ROSS said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th April 2019

Value stay. Good speedy bar meal.

Elaine Edgar said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 19th April 2019

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel rooms are basic but tidy. I had a bit of a musty smell in bathroom. The reception staff are lovely friendly and chatty helpful. Bar staff nice and chatty. Staff at the restaurant were not as friendly and chatty as the others. Room view was nice over the sea. Restaurant nice view. Would go back to this hotel

maggi taylor said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Great value for money and look forward to a return visit soon. Was in room 212 and had comfortable beds, clean towels and bathroom. Breakfast was more than adequate with cereals, tinned fruits, meat and cheese then hot selection as you would expect. Dining room had beautiful views over the loch. Staff were exceptionally nice and very accommodating to additional requests.

Ann Young said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Staf lovely. Food was gr8 and a good selection. Room looked like it had been recently refurbished. Only 1 negative is lack of adequate parking

Clare Frances said...

80%
70%
90%
N/A

Stayed 30th March 2019

Clean basic accommodation, staff are friendly. Food not that great, my husband had terrible indigestion after our first nights dinner. Food was really greasy. Decided to eat elsewhere the following night. Breakfast was ok. Don’t think I would return as much nicer places to stay in Skye.

Caroline Moodie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2019

Had a nice stay at Dunollie hotel room was adequate and comfortable all staff very pleasant and helpful breakfast was good would just say tea and coffee flasks sometimes on the cool side but apart from that fine. Really reasonable price for what you get. Would definitely stay here again.

Karen Gemmell said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

We enjoyed a three night break at the Dunollie Hotel Broadford. Three breakfasts and an allowance for dinner on first night which was a good deal for what we paid. We also had a seaview room which was a bonus. One minor problem, no remote control for TV. We were given two remotes to try, no luck, eventually on the third day a very nice young man found one that worked having tried seven of them.

david petrie said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

great location staff very helpful rooms have been freshened up great value for money will be back

Louise Surtees said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dunollie Hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The wine on check in was a lovely start to our break. The food was delicious and the bar prices very reasonable. The room was slightly dated but immaculately clean. I'd recommend this hotel.

Louise Risk said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Booked to stay here for my partners birthday, booked a 3 day package and was very impressed, hotel is currently having some work carried out, but this didn't effect are stay in anyway, receptionist was very friendly and helpful, room whilst a little dated was comfortable and had a fabulous sea view, not being on mainland meaner pressure was low but didn't really bother us, room was warm and cosy, due to bad weather tv didn't work very well but didn't really bother us as out most of the time, our packaged included evening meal 1st night and wow that was the highlight the smells coming from the kitchen as we went down for dinner where amazing, dining room had lovely sea views and very attentive friendly staff, food was fabulous really nice and good size portions, so good infact we ended up eating in the hotel all 3 nights, breakfast was good as well plenty of options, hotel didn't have a very large carpark but co-op next door had plenty of parking, really enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again.

Archie Marshall said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Great location great value

A guest said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2018

After reading the reviews about this hotel, I was expecting it to be awful but it wasn’t that bad. The staff were nice and helpful, the room was reasonably clean and the breakfast was good (all buffet). However, the bathroom didn’t have a heater so was freezing and condensation was an issue, runnning onto the floor and the window had sticky polythene on it which didn’t help! The window in the bedroom was a tilt and turn which went all the way round and couldn’t just open a little bit. Serious health and safety issue as it was quite high up!

nina walker said...

57%
50%
70%
50%

Stayed 20th October 2018

Hotel ok for what we paid.No atmosphere etc in reception or at bar.Rooms bit dated and whole hotel could do with face lift.