Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunollie Hotel, Broadford, Isle of Skye

Main Street, Broadford, Isle of Skye, IV499AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2020

Dear Dunollie Hotel Staff We hope this finds you all well - and hanging in there! We wanted to write and thank you ALL for taking such good care of us and the other remaining guests, during the weekend just past, when the coronavirus situation threw everything into uncertainty and chaos. We greatly appreciate your immediate and ongoing adaptation to the situation, providing breakfast and dinner via room service with no tray charge; also, doing your best to accommodate, no doubt, a flood of guest queries and continuing in an admbly calm, friendly and professional manner. From reception, to kitchen, dining, waiting, and room servicing - we send you warmest thanks for keeping calm and carrying on with enormous professionalism - in spite of, surely, inevitable anxiety about the security of your own jobs. This is a challenging time for our hospitality industry: we fervently hope that all hotel staff - who, after all, are the ones who 'make' the experience for the visitor, whether front-of-house, or behind the scenes - are valued and supported by their management through this difficult time. We hope to be able to demonstrate our support with renewed bookings and return visits, as soon as becomes possible. In the meantime, we salute you!

Barbara McLaughlin said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2020

After a long journey up to Skye we were settling in our room when a dog in the next room started barking.. The reception tried to contact the dog owners, they didn't respond so the staff gave us another room, which was most appreciated. On the way to dinner we passed where the dogs was and it was still barking.. What do people expect their dogs to do if they leave them alone in a strange room? I felt sorry for the poor dog. Its all very well being 'dog friendly' but owners should make sure dogs are not left on their own, it's upsetting for them and disturbs other residents. My meal was lovely, my husbands not so good. The room was clean, the staff were very nice. The weather was awful. Breakfast both days was very good, it set us up for long drive home.

A guest said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th March 2020

Good value. Room's best feature was the view. Great setting and base for rest of Skye. Food OK and staff helpful and friendly with exception of reception staff who were distant and almost ignored us on checking out.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Great stay. Really attentive and helpful staff.

A guest said...

47%
70%
10%
60%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Had to check out early because of banging noises on the wall outside with the high winds. Advised of this at checkout but no offer of compensation made.

ANDREW BLYTH said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2020

My wife and i really enjoyed our stay at the dunollie hotel, everything that was promised was supplied, hotel was spotless, staff were very friendly and helpful, we will certainly go back again.

kenneth watters said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2019

hotel lovely but bed a bit uncomfy

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2019

Enjoyed my stay, only downside was we firstly got locked out of our room, then locked inside it, the staff were very quick to respond though

Karen Gemmell said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2019

This is our fourth time staying at the Dunollie Hotel which is situated at the water's edge in Broadford. We had a nice seaview room. Staff are lovely and it was a great deal for the price we paid through myhotelbreaks.com.Room was clean, housekeeping done daily. Only negatives are mattress was lumpy and you pay usual expensive hotel bar prices.

Louise Risk said...

60%
40%
60%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2019

This was our 2rd trip to Dunollie, and I have to be honest wasn't as good as the 1st we had room 209 which whilst had a fabulous sea view, the room it's self is very small and dated, bed very uncomfortable, bathroom ceiling looked like it might fall on your head! Housekeeping was very hit and miss! 1st day housekeeping emptied bins/removed used toiletrees etc but then didn't replace them! 2rd day housekeeping much better, when we visited last time staff where fabulous really friendly etc this time whilst some staff where lovely, others weren't, food is still excellent, menu small but all well made and tasty, (eggs at breakfast a bit iffy! Scrambled egg watery!) For what we paid it was a ok visit and we would stay again, when we visited last time hotel was having some work done, unfortunately on this visit it seems work is still needed, as a pass for your holiday the Dunollie is a ok place to stay

Frances Ross said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2019

We had a lovely one night stay here. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was a bit small but adequate for the night. Shame about black mold formed on window frames from condensation on window. The food was great. However, my husband and I who had seen the carvery through the window and were salivating at the thought of a nice big roast dinner were put out when we were told the carvery was only for the bus tour groups.....

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2019

Lovely hotel, with beautiful views. staff were great, very pleasant. Rooms were cosy & well equipped. Food was great. Would definitely come back

archie lockhart said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st October 2019

Great value! Lovely food, lovely staff and lovely rooms.

Douglas Armstrong said...

85%
N/A
80%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2019

The food was very good-parking remains a problem.The room itself was comfortable, but the toilet window had a gap and caused a draught and also the glass over the bath did not fit and did not save the water from flooding the floor. Room 226

steven newman said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2019

great staff, good room, breathtaking view.

Laura Bermingham said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2019

Room was basic but nice. View was excellent. Wine included with deal was disgusting - I had rose and my partner had white - both not nice. Shower in room went scalding hot every so often, causing us both to jump back at these times which could have caused a slip hazard. Breakfast alright. Hot food not great however - and no variety in jams or Nutella for toast.

david petrie said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

rooms recently updated very fresh looking staff are excellent will be back

June Whyte said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2019

This was a one night return visit to the Dunollie after quite some time. The hotel was adequate for our needs and was a bargain for the special offer price we paid for bed and breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel which was very tasty and good sized helpings. All the staff were helpful especially the ladies at reception. Parking spaces at the hotel are scarce but guests can park for free at the nearby co-op supermarket.

graham nisbet said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2019

Staff very helpful

William ROSS said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

Bargain break.

William ROSS said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th April 2019

Value stay. Good speedy bar meal.

Elaine Edgar said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 19th April 2019

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel rooms are basic but tidy. I had a bit of a musty smell in bathroom. The reception staff are lovely friendly and chatty helpful. Bar staff nice and chatty. Staff at the restaurant were not as friendly and chatty as the others. Room view was nice over the sea. Restaurant nice view. Would go back to this hotel

maggi taylor said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Great value for money and look forward to a return visit soon. Was in room 212 and had comfortable beds, clean towels and bathroom. Breakfast was more than adequate with cereals, tinned fruits, meat and cheese then hot selection as you would expect. Dining room had beautiful views over the loch. Staff were exceptionally nice and very accommodating to additional requests.

Ann Young said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Staf lovely. Food was gr8 and a good selection. Room looked like it had been recently refurbished. Only 1 negative is lack of adequate parking

Clare Frances said...

80%
70%
90%
N/A

Stayed 30th March 2019

Clean basic accommodation, staff are friendly. Food not that great, my husband had terrible indigestion after our first nights dinner. Food was really greasy. Decided to eat elsewhere the following night. Breakfast was ok. Don’t think I would return as much nicer places to stay in Skye.