Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunollie Hotel, Broadford, Isle of Skye

Main Street, Broadford, Isle of Skye, IV499AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

79%

graham nisbet said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th June 2019

Staff very helpful

William ROSS said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

Bargain break.

William ROSS said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th April 2019

Value stay. Good speedy bar meal.

Elaine Edgar said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 19th April 2019

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel rooms are basic but tidy. I had a bit of a musty smell in bathroom. The reception staff are lovely friendly and chatty helpful. Bar staff nice and chatty. Staff at the restaurant were not as friendly and chatty as the others. Room view was nice over the sea. Restaurant nice view. Would go back to this hotel

maggi taylor said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Great value for money and look forward to a return visit soon. Was in room 212 and had comfortable beds, clean towels and bathroom. Breakfast was more than adequate with cereals, tinned fruits, meat and cheese then hot selection as you would expect. Dining room had beautiful views over the loch. Staff were exceptionally nice and very accommodating to additional requests.

Ann Young said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Staf lovely. Food was gr8 and a good selection. Room looked like it had been recently refurbished. Only 1 negative is lack of adequate parking

Clare Frances said...

80%
70%
90%
N/A

Stayed 30th March 2019

Clean basic accommodation, staff are friendly. Food not that great, my husband had terrible indigestion after our first nights dinner. Food was really greasy. Decided to eat elsewhere the following night. Breakfast was ok. Don’t think I would return as much nicer places to stay in Skye.

Caroline Moodie said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th March 2019

Had a nice stay at Dunollie hotel room was adequate and comfortable all staff very pleasant and helpful breakfast was good would just say tea and coffee flasks sometimes on the cool side but apart from that fine. Really reasonable price for what you get. Would definitely stay here again.

Karen Gemmell said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

We enjoyed a three night break at the Dunollie Hotel Broadford. Three breakfasts and an allowance for dinner on first night which was a good deal for what we paid. We also had a seaview room which was a bonus. One minor problem, no remote control for TV. We were given two remotes to try, no luck, eventually on the third day a very nice young man found one that worked having tried seven of them.

david petrie said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

great location staff very helpful rooms have been freshened up great value for money will be back

Louise Surtees said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dunollie Hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The wine on check in was a lovely start to our break. The food was delicious and the bar prices very reasonable. The room was slightly dated but immaculately clean. I'd recommend this hotel.

Louise Risk said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Booked to stay here for my partners birthday, booked a 3 day package and was very impressed, hotel is currently having some work carried out, but this didn't effect are stay in anyway, receptionist was very friendly and helpful, room whilst a little dated was comfortable and had a fabulous sea view, not being on mainland meaner pressure was low but didn't really bother us, room was warm and cosy, due to bad weather tv didn't work very well but didn't really bother us as out most of the time, our packaged included evening meal 1st night and wow that was the highlight the smells coming from the kitchen as we went down for dinner where amazing, dining room had lovely sea views and very attentive friendly staff, food was fabulous really nice and good size portions, so good infact we ended up eating in the hotel all 3 nights, breakfast was good as well plenty of options, hotel didn't have a very large carpark but co-op next door had plenty of parking, really enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again.

Archie Marshall said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2018

Great location great value

A guest said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2018

After reading the reviews about this hotel, I was expecting it to be awful but it wasn’t that bad. The staff were nice and helpful, the room was reasonably clean and the breakfast was good (all buffet). However, the bathroom didn’t have a heater so was freezing and condensation was an issue, runnning onto the floor and the window had sticky polythene on it which didn’t help! The window in the bedroom was a tilt and turn which went all the way round and couldn’t just open a little bit. Serious health and safety issue as it was quite high up!

nina walker said...

57%
50%
70%
50%

Stayed 20th October 2018

Hotel ok for what we paid.No atmosphere etc in reception or at bar.Rooms bit dated and whole hotel could do with face lift.

William ROSS said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2018

Comfortable bed, 2 seats, good menu (affordable within myhotelbreak allowance).

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2018

Had the 2 night My Hotel Break offer at Dunollie . We had stayed there 3 years ago, and wondered what we were going to, given some of the reviews. We are pleased to say that it is still a nice hotel with good food and friendly staff. The rooms are basic, but clean. The room we had this time was bigger than the previous stay, but did not overlook the water. This was fine for us though. The "non cleaning" issue was this: On checking in, we were asked if we needed the room cleaned the next day, as we were only staying 2 nights. It obviously was a way of saving manpower, and not laziness to clean the room. This was not an issue for us, as really.. do you need your room cleaned every day if you are just a couple staying 2 nights? We just made the beds , and it was fine. We got offered a drinks voucher if we did not need the clean. It was offered as an option, you could have your room cleaned if you wanted. Dunollie is in a good waterside location, and offers an alternative to the mostly very expensive hotels in Skye.

A guest said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2018

rooms a bit dated but everything else excellent

A guest said...

40%
50%
30%
40%

Stayed 26th September 2018

Not a good impression for Scottish hospitality, poor housekeeping, had to request clean cups, bar options limited. A good location as a base to explore Skye but wouldn't pay prices as listed on hotel noticeboard, a deal is a must if staying here

Marion Cunningham said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th September 2018

We visited this hotel on 25th Sept for three nights. This hotel is great value, staff are very friendly and helpful, we had dinner on two evenings, the food was delicious on both evenings, served quickly considering there were two coach parties of around 120 dining at same time. Waiting staff are very efficient and courteous. Recommend this hotel it was clean and tidy, perhaps a wee tad tired but again great value. We shall return !

Stephanie Rogerson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2018

Great amenities in bedroom, WiFi, baggage rack, desk, television. Bathroom a little dated but clean. Staff were all very nice and couldn't be more helpful. Food and views in the restaurant were lovely.

Anne Gunton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th April 2018

My husband and myself stayed here on 30 April for 1 night and we will definitely be back! Sadly I broke my ankle the day before going and upon arrival I asked if we could have a ground floor room, which was very quickly organised by the reception staff - and as it turned out, it was a sea view room. I am also lactose intolerant and the staff and chef made sure that all my food was cooked to ensure that no lactose was involved. All of the staff were absolutely brilliant, and couldn't do enough to make our stay really good - I would say they went above and beyond for us. I had read some reviews before booking this hotel and now can't understand why there were negative ones, as the service was faultless. The food itself was so tasty, and a lot of it! This is one brilliant hotel and we will definitely return to it later in the summer

John Martin said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 12th April 2018

good budget Hotel for a visit to Skye down side was flask coffee at breakfast (cold) The room(238) was clean and fresh although shower pressure very poor . overall good value and we would stay there again . thank you to all the staff .

Annmarie Farrell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd April 2018

Staff very friendly, rooms and seating area spotless. Only thing that let down was when we got dinner ( 4 meals) all the vegetables were cold but meals were lovely and warm with the exception of the vegetables and when we had breakfast in the morning the flasks used to store the tea and coffee where also cold. Only 2 little things that let it down otherwise would have scored 10 as felt had a good choice of menu etc. All 4 guests agree that we would all stay again and are currently looking to do so when we re visit skye in a few months time

Megan Colgan said...

77%
70%
70%
90%

Stayed 3rd March 2018

We had planned our trip Fri - Mon however due to the bad weather we weren't able to travel as planned. I phoned to change our trip to Sat - Tues and this was no problem. Rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. We phoned for an iron which was delivered straight away. There is a co-op literally next door & a petrol station which was great. We had dinner included the first night which was delicious, especially the mussels & the cajun chicken burger! The dining room had a lovely view of the sea, which was an added bonus at breakfast. The staff were very welcoming and I can't fault the place. Would stay here again for a walking trip.