Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunollie Hotel, Broadford, Isle of Skye

Main Street, Broadford, Isle of Skye, IV499AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Michael Rosedale said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th May 2022

Lovely overnight stay on the way to the Hebrides, this will be my future stopover from now on

mary McCall said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2022

great value for money. staff are very friendly and helpful. full breakfast was a surprise and delicious.

Christine McGinlay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th May 2022

Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were all very pleasant and when we had a wee problem with the shower it was sorted very quickly. Our room was spotless and had perfect views over the bay. Great selection of food at the buffet breakfast and the menu for dinner was lovely. Couldn't fault anything. ?

Richard Lewis said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2022

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was great with beautiful sea views and the staff were all helpful and friendly. The food was very good. We would definitely go back again

Andy Burnett said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th April 2022

THIS WAS A GOOD HOTEL AT A GOOD PRICE TOO MASSIVE SELECTION AT THE BUFFET BREAKFAST, STAF VERY PROFICIENT AND FRIENDLY - WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AS VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY!!

Gerard McAllister said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th April 2022

Was a bit concerned as we booked this hotel and then read the reviews. But I have to say I don't know what the fuss was about. The hotel was absolutely fine. Okay its not a five star but what do you expect for the money. Its been recently decorated and it had new carpets (I think) but it was spotless. The staff were lovely and the evening meals were really nice. (We ate in the Hotel twice). The breakfast could have had more choice but it was nicely booked and plentiful. All I all we have absolutely no complaints and would not hesitate to go back to it.

Linda McKenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd April 2022

We had a wonderful time at Dunollie Hotel in Broadford, Isle of Skye. The rooms are well appointed & the bed was really comfortable. The views from the bedroom & dining room are breathtaking. The staff were very friendly & welcoming. Everything was done with a cheery smile. Elena deserves a special mention, was especially nice. She's a credit to the company. Keep up the good work. We recommend a trip to the Isle of Skye.

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th April 2022

Brilliant hotel, exactly what we needed. Spotlessly clean and food was good

Eric Brown said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2022

Comfortable room with a superb view. Good food. The staff were brilliant. One of our party required gluten free dishes & they could not have been more helpful!

John Wilson said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 7th April 2022

Good hotel which has been refurbished recently. Room was well appointed with view over Broadford Bay. Quiet day and night while residing there and room was cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. The staff at reception and in the dining room were very pleasant and respectful of our needs. The dining room was very spacious and no doubt will be much busier in high season. The menu provided plenty choices and we were satisfied with the quality of food served. Initially breakfast was served but later it was buffet style with a good choice on offer. Overall the holiday was very good and we would be happy to use it as a holiday base in any future break to Skye. Good value and well worth a visit if holidaymaking in the area.

Alexandra Leighton said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 4th April 2022

Staff were lovely, so friendly, helpful and polite. Very welcoming. Rooms clean and warm and comfortable. My only complaint would be the food, not the best I've ever had. Some good, some not so good...

Sharon Lindsay said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th April 2022

when I booked this break, I stated that one of our party needed a gluten free breakfast, when we arrived we checked the menu and nothing was marked gf, but after speaking to staff they got it sorted, nothing was too much trouble for them, they went above and beyond to make sure I was catered for.

rachael robertson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2022

Lovely relaxing stay, our third time in 18 months, will certainly be booking again. Great friendly staff and delicious food.

Thomas McGeown said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2021

No complaints,staff very good,food good,rooms ok.

William Grant said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2021

Had a great 3night stay here, staff friendly and great service. Rooms on the small side but still enough room for 2. Could do with having some drawers as only had storage in the wardrobe, wasn't the end of the world though. Clean and tidy which was the most important thing for us.

Robert Gibson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Great service and food in restaurant, very attentive staff who were always helpful, rooms were reasonable and had fab views onto the sea, would definitely visit again in the future.

shona gall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

We had a great 2 night stay at the Dunollie Hotel, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the shower was great and breakfast with a view in the morning was very good. Got a great deal and would highly recommend this hotel for its location, staff and facilities.

A guest said...

47%
10%
80%
50%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Could not fault staff at all, they were wonderful and went out of their way to help. Evening meal food excellent. Breakfast though was a pretty poor let down, tea never hot and always stewed, was ready made rather than doing your own. Tinned gfruit and Tinned wee oranges was the closest we got to fresh fruit, first morning no yoghurt although subsequent mornings we did have natural. Bacon, sausage and egg seems to be cooked in one batch and sits around until finished, not especially warm. Toasting machine takes a total age, at one point 4 others waiting behind me. No individual pots of jam/marmalade, all help ourselves from a plateful which was sat out. No pastries/crossaints. Very basic breakfast indeed. Rooms very, very tired and actually dangerous. My sink had a crack, the toilet seat in both our rooms sent us flying as we went to sit down which considering my mother is elderly could have been a major accident, she decided not to use the seat in the end and perched on the rim. Very narrow bath with shower above which you cannot get into unless you stand in bath to put on, therefore getting a cold, damp splash of water, dangerous as a major slip area, no in bath rubber included or grip in bath. My plug above my bed was loose which felt very dangerous when putting in or taking out a plug. Good TV which worked well. Room NOT what I would call spotlessly clean, just barely adequate, bathroom smelt of bleach. Parking very poor, the photograph looks as though there should be more but it is very limited, please make sure you can do a good hill start in order to get out again onto the main road, its v steep. At one point smelt cigarette smoke while sitting in the lounge, smelt as though coming from back of bar, not at all pleasant. Dunollie please spend a lot of time getting this hotel up to scratch, it should be better than this!!!!!!!

lorraine wilkie said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th October 2021

Another lovely stay in the Dunollie, we stayed in the Summer also and enjoyed it that much we went back , again couldn’t fault the service or value for money

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2021

My Hotel Breaks ~ haven’t had a bad deal yet. Dunollie Hotel whilst what we would call basic was comfortable and very clean. The staff were amazing both reception and restaurant. Nothing was a bother to them, very accommodating and extremely pleasant. We had a nice stay there and other than perhaps lack of entertainment we would most definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again

Derek Davie said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 7th October 2021

Staff pleasant and helpful, bed not very good take topper every place we go, dinner food OK, breakfast cold every morning,wouldn't stay again

sheila sharp said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 5th October 2021

very clean and comfortable

Karen Turner said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2021

We found the hotel to be very clean, room wasn't quite as advertised in pictures, but clean and adequate for our needs. All restaurant staff were extremely cheery, polite and helpful, throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble. View from our room was amazing, we would be happy to stay here again.

A guest said...

55%
40%
N/A
70%

Stayed 28th September 2021

Room was very basic & quite dated. But the view was gorgeous looking over to Raasay. We ate on the 1st night in the restaurant couldn’t fault it at all, beef stew & mash for me & Scampi & chips for my O/H. Room wasn’t cleaned gad to ask for fresh towels which was no bother.

Gay Pinkerton said...

54%
10%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th September 2021

Very disappointed by this hotel. The car park is too small to accommodate all guests that may stay with a car. People were double parked others couldn't get out. The first room we were allocated was only just bigger than the bed, a box room, there was no view other than a dark flat roof. No Seaview as advertised on this site, which said all double rooms had a Seaview, no they don't. I phoned reception to ask for another room with a Seaview got told there wasn't any available but did get a bigger room. Neither rooms looked anything like the ones advertised they were bland had no nice furniture or furnishings. The bathroom had a shower over the bath, anybody who had mobility issues would have had trouble getting in and out, also reaching the shower to put it on was a stretch due to the shower door. The toilet didn't flush properly it took at least 4 attempted flushes before it worked and the toilet seat broke in the middle of the night. We did speak to reception and both had been sorted by the time we got back. The bed was ok that's all I can say, there was an empty milk tub on the floor and cobweb on the light so not cleaned properly. The breakfast was ok hot food, cereals and a small selection of fruit. The meals at night were nice, simple, could have been abit hotter, the beef casserole was tasty. I feel we were let down with this hotel only good things about it were the staff, they were very nice and did try to help. I know we had a good deal but all the same hotel not as advertised certainly where rooms are concerned.