Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunollie Hotel, Broadford, Isle of Skye

Main Street, Broadford, Isle of Skye, IV499AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Thomas McGeown said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2021

No complaints,staff very good,food good,rooms ok.

William Grant said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2021

Had a great 3night stay here, staff friendly and great service. Rooms on the small side but still enough room for 2. Could do with having some drawers as only had storage in the wardrobe, wasn't the end of the world though. Clean and tidy which was the most important thing for us.

Robert Gibson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

Great service and food in restaurant, very attentive staff who were always helpful, rooms were reasonable and had fab views onto the sea, would definitely visit again in the future.

shona gall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2021

We had a great 2 night stay at the Dunollie Hotel, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the shower was great and breakfast with a view in the morning was very good. Got a great deal and would highly recommend this hotel for its location, staff and facilities.

A guest said...

47%
10%
80%
50%

Stayed 13th October 2021

Could not fault staff at all, they were wonderful and went out of their way to help. Evening meal food excellent. Breakfast though was a pretty poor let down, tea never hot and always stewed, was ready made rather than doing your own. Tinned gfruit and Tinned wee oranges was the closest we got to fresh fruit, first morning no yoghurt although subsequent mornings we did have natural. Bacon, sausage and egg seems to be cooked in one batch and sits around until finished, not especially warm. Toasting machine takes a total age, at one point 4 others waiting behind me. No individual pots of jam/marmalade, all help ourselves from a plateful which was sat out. No pastries/crossaints. Very basic breakfast indeed. Rooms very, very tired and actually dangerous. My sink had a crack, the toilet seat in both our rooms sent us flying as we went to sit down which considering my mother is elderly could have been a major accident, she decided not to use the seat in the end and perched on the rim. Very narrow bath with shower above which you cannot get into unless you stand in bath to put on, therefore getting a cold, damp splash of water, dangerous as a major slip area, no in bath rubber included or grip in bath. My plug above my bed was loose which felt very dangerous when putting in or taking out a plug. Good TV which worked well. Room NOT what I would call spotlessly clean, just barely adequate, bathroom smelt of bleach. Parking very poor, the photograph looks as though there should be more but it is very limited, please make sure you can do a good hill start in order to get out again onto the main road, its v steep. At one point smelt cigarette smoke while sitting in the lounge, smelt as though coming from back of bar, not at all pleasant. Dunollie please spend a lot of time getting this hotel up to scratch, it should be better than this!!!!!!!

lorraine wilkie said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 15th October 2021

Another lovely stay in the Dunollie, we stayed in the Summer also and enjoyed it that much we went back , again couldn’t fault the service or value for money

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2021

My Hotel Breaks ~ haven’t had a bad deal yet. Dunollie Hotel whilst what we would call basic was comfortable and very clean. The staff were amazing both reception and restaurant. Nothing was a bother to them, very accommodating and extremely pleasant. We had a nice stay there and other than perhaps lack of entertainment we would most definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again

Derek Davie said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 7th October 2021

Staff pleasant and helpful, bed not very good take topper every place we go, dinner food OK, breakfast cold every morning,wouldn't stay again

sheila sharp said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 5th October 2021

very clean and comfortable

Karen Turner said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2021

We found the hotel to be very clean, room wasn't quite as advertised in pictures, but clean and adequate for our needs. All restaurant staff were extremely cheery, polite and helpful, throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble. View from our room was amazing, we would be happy to stay here again.

A guest said...

55%
40%
N/A
70%

Stayed 28th September 2021

Room was very basic & quite dated. But the view was gorgeous looking over to Raasay. We ate on the 1st night in the restaurant couldn’t fault it at all, beef stew & mash for me & Scampi & chips for my O/H. Room wasn’t cleaned gad to ask for fresh towels which was no bother.

Gay Pinkerton said...

54%
10%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th September 2021

Very disappointed by this hotel. The car park is too small to accommodate all guests that may stay with a car. People were double parked others couldn't get out. The first room we were allocated was only just bigger than the bed, a box room, there was no view other than a dark flat roof. No Seaview as advertised on this site, which said all double rooms had a Seaview, no they don't. I phoned reception to ask for another room with a Seaview got told there wasn't any available but did get a bigger room. Neither rooms looked anything like the ones advertised they were bland had no nice furniture or furnishings. The bathroom had a shower over the bath, anybody who had mobility issues would have had trouble getting in and out, also reaching the shower to put it on was a stretch due to the shower door. The toilet didn't flush properly it took at least 4 attempted flushes before it worked and the toilet seat broke in the middle of the night. We did speak to reception and both had been sorted by the time we got back. The bed was ok that's all I can say, there was an empty milk tub on the floor and cobweb on the light so not cleaned properly. The breakfast was ok hot food, cereals and a small selection of fruit. The meals at night were nice, simple, could have been abit hotter, the beef casserole was tasty. I feel we were let down with this hotel only good things about it were the staff, they were very nice and did try to help. I know we had a good deal but all the same hotel not as advertised certainly where rooms are concerned.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th September 2021

Had a lovely time at hotel staff were very friendly and service was amazing food was great time

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th September 2021

Well situated. Clean and pleasant. Room fairly basic but quite adequate. Breakfast were fine. The dinner we had one night was quite good. Only negative point was the TV reception.

david kirby said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 7th September 2021

Staff very helpful and food decent what more could you ask

A guest said...

74%
70%
100%
50%

Stayed 5th September 2021

poor outlook from room food reasonable but not great staff to be applauded

Gillian Ritchie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2021

Great hotel, friendly staff very helpful, food excellent

Elaine Salt said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2021

The hotel location is good for visiting Skye by car. Parking can be difficult but Co-op allow guests to use their car park. Staff are very pleasant. Rooms modern and reasonably comfortable but absence of a lift makes access difficult for less mobile guests. Plentiful supply of for shower (over bath) but the cheap plastic, poorly fitting toilet seat in our room (222) should be replaced asap. Restaurant service usually good and cooked items good quality but on third morning of our stay breakfast items were not replenished quickly - no plates, orange juice, milk, tea, coffee or sugar. Should replace tea urn with and individual tea bags - stewed tea is not pleasant. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return.

Dorothy Mcghee said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2021

Just spent 3 nights here with my 2 friends. I have no complaints at all. The hotel is in central location and on the main bus route. The rooms were fresh and clean and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. The shower room looked new and had an excellent modern shower. The food in restaurant and in lounge was very good and staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Charlotte Love said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

I had a great time staying at the dunollie hotel very clean,staff were very friendly and so helpful would definitely stay there again.

A guest said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2021

As others have stated hotel is tired but adequate for our 3 night stay exploring the beautiful Isle of Skye when we were blessed with glorious weather.. Bed needs replacing you can feel the springs through the sheets but linen was clean and fresh:bathroom although clean and fresh in desperate need of upgrading:carpets being dark probably cover a multitude of sins.... Overall negatives did not spoil our stay:POSITIVE - The amazing view from our room overlooking the harbour on Broadford Bay, priceless... Staff when approached were all polite.. Would we stay again? Definitely.....

Heather Tate said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2021

Couldn’t really fault this hotel. Offered good value for money. It is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for. It was clean, comfortable, lovely staff and food was good. Not much atmosphere but offered a good base for exploring Skye. Minor gripes - lack of onsite parking, no hand soap in the rooms and cheap plastic toilet seat that moved when you sat on it!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2021

Nice hotel great sea view, friendly staff, quiet area but good start to travel around island.

Anne Horsfield said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Lovely clean hotel with really friendly helpful staff

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2021

Great deal. Hotel was lovely. Food was really good and reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful and friendly .