Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunollie Hotel, Broadford, Isle of Skye

Main Street, Broadford, Isle of Skye, IV499AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

73%

William Kennedy said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th July 2021

Enjoyed our stay here, ideal for touring the island. The only thing I would fault it for would be insufficient parking spaces, this is not unique to this hotel, has been the same for the last 3 hotels we have stayed at. I imagine this is down to the fact that there's no holiday bus tours on the go just now and more individuals in cars.

Kim Possible said...

57%
40%
50%
80%

Stayed 9th July 2021

The location is great, Breakfast was ample and generous Hotel rooms are old, worn and tired. No hooks in the bathroom or shelf to place personal effects. The mattress is lumpy. The reception was cold and unfriendly. The waitresses were good.

A guest said...

57%
50%
90%
30%

Stayed 12th July 2021

Nice hotel with lovely surroundings, beds were very uncomfortable and the meals at night weren't up to much. Staff we very plesant and friendly

val melrose said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Spend 3 days in the Dunollie, the room was small but clean and well presented, it had the most amazing views over the loch which made up up for the smaller room. Staff were all friendly and helpful nothing was to much bother for them. We had no problems with using our £30 voucher on food or drink. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely return for another holiday at this hotel.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th July 2021

Had a lovely relaxing break. Hotels was spotless and the staff very helpful. Breakfasts were very good. Not too keen on the location but that’s nothing to do with the Hotel.

Bryan Young said...

64%
40%
70%
80%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Parking is not good, especially when they have coach tours in and they take up carpark, leaving other guests to stay in long stay carpark, rather than put coaches there. Dirty pair of socks under beside table, crisp packet under bed when we arrived, had not been hoovered. Can hear bathroom fans loudy in the other rooms

Jeanette Roberts said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2021

Lovely place to explore skye

A guest said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Hotel staff really nice, room was rather hot with no a/c. Breakfast could be better.

Shirley Mullen said...

74%
50%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st July 2021

Lovely friendly staff cant do enough for you. Great location. Things I think should be considered to improve your stay. 1. Please fit rubber seals around the shower screen. Now i have stayed in 2 different rooms and it was the same. The shower screen was also fitted inside the grab handle in the bath which means you cannot open the screen door or switch the shower on or run a batless you step into the bath at the back. The fittings for the shower hose was loose. (Still worked) but it kept falling down. The toilet roll holder is too far away from the toilet it was a bit of a stretch to reach it. The windows could do with a clean I was facing the court yard, and the net curtain didn't actually fit the window. Carpets could do with a hoover and the bedside cabinet was so loose I thought it was going to break when I leaned on it. One socket above the bed didn't work. It doesn't put me off from staying at the hotel it's just that attention to detail that let's the hotel down a little. The food was good but I was given a coffee in a chipped and cracked mug there was also something floating in my orange juice that was like rotten pith all smy I took it back and got an apology and was given a free drink at the bar.

Alan Renton said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

The location is perfect but the Dunollie is getting fairly dated and tired looking and is definitely not a ‘Bespoke’ hotel ! Breakfast was average and only luke warm and it was on their 3rd attempt that we got hot toast and hot tea. The hotel was busy and the 100 % ovas staff appeared to be trying hard with the resources that they had. I don’t think our stay was particularly good value for money and I’m glad we were only there 1 night.

Sandy Robertson said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2021

Room we were in ,not very large but very clean and had everything we required. Staff friendly and efficient. Food ,nothing fancy but good, fine breakfast, great view from dining room. Good location for Elgol ,Sligachan and Portree. Overall nice Hotel quite nice, rather lumpy beds.Good value for money .Best point it is in the lovely Isle of Skye.

A guest said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 27th June 2021

Nice hotel staff really friendly and helpful.

morag buchanan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2021

We had a lovely time at Dunollie hotel on our 3 day break. Room was nice and clean and comfy with a lovely shower room that looked new. We paid extra for a sea view and it was worth every penny. The food was really nice and service was excellent. Covid precautions were evident with wearing of masks , hand sanitiser and space between tables. We will definitely be back

morag buchanan said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th June 2021

We had a lovely time at Dunollie hotel on our 3 day break. Room was nice and clean and comfy with a lovely shower room that looked new. We paid extra for a sea view and it was worth every penny. The food was really nice and service was excellent. Covid precautions were evident with wearing of masks , hand sanitiser and space between tables. We will definitely be back

rachael robertson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2021

2nd stay, as a family, in 10 months. Can’t fault this hotel. Great friendly staff and very helpful. Great base for exploring Skye. 10/10.

Nina Duff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st June 2021

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel. Dog friendly, lovely food, great staff, lovely seaview room and great weather. What's not to like! We'll be back for many years to come!

Donna Peat said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Great wee hotel, staff very friendly. Water pressure not Great in the shower but clean bathroom. Felt sorry for the bar staff due to the scotland england match it was heaving with people moaning that they wanted to be right in front of the TV. I would certainly stay here again. Great bit for travelling to the fairy pools 30 minutes away by car. Neist point about an hour away by car .

Stephen McDade said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Hotel was clean and we slept well, bathroom was new and room had terrific views over the bay. Food was just ok , don’t take the full Scottish as you end up with a plate of haggis and beans?staff are helpful and friendly! A cheap base in comparison to other hotels on the island

Tim Quantrill said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th June 2021

We had a very nice stay at the hotel with a fantastic welcome from the staff who did a great job dealing with busy meal times but still finding time to look after all the guests' requests in a friendly manner. The breakfast was served promptly in difficult cirstances and dinners were very good, particularly the salmon, all in the restaurant which boasts fantastic views across the bay. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable. All credit to the staff for being polite and pleasant at all times

John Rarity said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Lovely comfortable hotel with pleasent staff

Gareth Fletcher said...

70%
70%
90%
50%

Stayed 14th June 2021

Very good and handy for walking etc on Skye.

Jim McFadyen said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 7th June 2021

First visit to Skye to climb some Munros, so I found the location of the hotel to be pretty good. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay & I would stay here again when next up do some more hills. The staff were very helpful & friendly, & I thought the food was excellent. Great value for money.

James Fisher said...

50%
60%
80%
10%

Stayed 8th June 2021

Seems to be a hotel that caters from large groups. Rooms clean and basic. Dinner on first night bland and dry. Breakfast tasteless. Big queues. I’m not sure why they don’t ask guests to book a slot like the other four hotels we stayed in done. Staff worked extremely hard.

alan deans said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd June 2021

Food was good but very chaotic at breakfast but always hot, we found our stay at another hotel was better, where we filled out a form for breakfast handing it it before 9pm on the previous night. The staff were very good.

John Bonner said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th June 2021

Didn’t get off to a great start when we arrived at 12.30 after a 5 hour bus journey. We just wanted to leave our luggage until we could check in at 3 o’clock but the member of staff whilst not rude wasn’t very welcoming but things improved after that. When we returned to check in it was a different person on reception and she was very pleasant and we found that was the same for the staff we encountered in the bar and the restaurant. There were 6 of us and 2 of the rooms were a bit on the small side but nice and clean and the bathrooms looked brand new but luckily the 3rd room was much bigger and had a great view over the bay. We found the bar prices and restaurant prices reasonable and the breakfast and evening meal were both really good. This is a 3 star hotel and if you are looking for 5 star facilities you will have to pay much more for them. Overall we had a great time and found it was good value for money and we would definitely recommend and would return.