Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Dunollie Hotel, Broadford, Isle of Skye

Main Street, Broadford, Isle of Skye, IV499AE, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

71%

Gail Murray said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 15th September 2020

This is the 2nd time we’ve stayed at the Hotel in 11 months. Lovely clean Hotel, friendly staff. The view from the dining room out to sea is absolutely stunning. A good base Hotel for travelling round Skye.

Gail Murray said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 15th September 2020

This is the 2nd time we’ve stayed at the Hotel in 11 months. Lovely clean Hotel, friendly staff. The view from the dining room out to sea is absolutely stunning. A good base Hotel for travelling round Skye.

Gail Murray said...

60%
60%
60%
60%

Stayed 15th September 2020

This is the 2nd time we’ve stayed at the Hotel in 11 months. Lovely clean Hotel, friendly staff. The view from the dining room out to sea is absolutely stunning. A good base Hotel for travelling round Skye.

Clive Silvester said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Comfortable stay, very friendly and helpful staff, especially in the restaurant. We had a lovely view from our bedroom window, it was great to hear the waves lapping us off to sleep. Huge portions in the restaurant, well organised and social distancing, face coverings etc all in place. Maybe some light background music could be played in the dining room.

Pamela McMahon said...

60%
40%
80%
60%

Stayed 31st August 2020

The location of the hotel was ideal for getting about the island. Staff were very friendly and coping very well with the new covid-19 restrictions in place in the public areas. The hotel is dated and our room was very damp and it smelled as such - the corridors had plug in air fresheners to mask the damp smell, but the smell in room was bad and just as well I had antibacterial spray with me which helped in the room. The sea view was lovely, but window frames dirty with condensation and dampness. We had a £30 allowance for dinner one night and this was ok. Overall I do not think is was worth the money paid for 4 nights and would not stay here again.

Marion Dunn said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th August 2020

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel - very basic but clean and staff were great - would stay here again as you can travel round Skye easily from this as a base

Mr Tripney said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Enjoyed our break at Dunnollie, helped by the nice weather, which helped highlight the scenic view from the dining room. The hotel is only 3 star, but was perfectly adequate for a welcome break. Rooms were clean and compact but well provisioned with a great shower cubicle, kettle, hair dryer etc. The meals were fine - a good range of dishes, tasty, and with substantial portions. The staff were helpful and efficient, particularly the dining room staff who were prompt, and attentive. Apart from the restrictions of social distancing, we had no complaints at all, and would happily recommend it as a hotel which provides a good value in a location which is ideal for touring Skye

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Had a lovely stay here. Lovely staff and great food! Room very nice and comfortable

Alison Twaddle said...

44%
30%
70%
30%

Stayed 18th August 2020

Nice enough public area and we paid extra to upgrade to a sea view room. This turned out to be on the ground floor with great view, but the hotel has fenced off a path which runs along the window so we had no privacy. Room very small and dated, bathroom the size of a cupboard - very steamy and damp after showers which is obvious from the walls. Breakfast, buffet style served to you under Covid guidance- not the best quality. Quite simply, it’s a place to sleep at a reasonable price, but a lot if room for improvement.

A guest said...

50%
40%
80%
30%

Stayed 16th August 2020

wasnt worth the money,room was dirty and food was cold and disgusting,a bit of a shame really as Skye is a beautiful place

alison mulholland said...

34%
10%
50%
40%

Stayed 10th August 2020

The hotel and our room was very basic for the price. Food expensive. Bed very uncomfortable and ensuite v ery small.

John boyle said...

70%
60%
80%
N/A

Stayed 5th August 2020

Rooms not the best but view world class great place to visit

Susan Martin said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

Overall a pleasant break in nice hotel.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Enjoyed our stay at the Dunollie Hotel. We had everything we needed in the room and it had a beautiful view. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and we felt the hotel did very well in these strange times.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2020

Dear Dunollie Hotel Staff We hope this finds you all well - and hanging in there! We wanted to write and thank you ALL for taking such good care of us and the other remaining guests, during the weekend just past, when the coronavirus situation threw everything into uncertainty and chaos. We greatly appreciate your immediate and ongoing adaptation to the situation, providing breakfast and dinner via room service with no tray charge; also, doing your best to accommodate, no doubt, a flood of guest queries and continuing in an admbly calm, friendly and professional manner. From reception, to kitchen, dining, waiting, and room servicing - we send you warmest thanks for keeping calm and carrying on with enormous professionalism - in spite of, surely, inevitable anxiety about the security of your own jobs. This is a challenging time for our hospitality industry: we fervently hope that all hotel staff - who, after all, are the ones who 'make' the experience for the visitor, whether front-of-house, or behind the scenes - are valued and supported by their management through this difficult time. We hope to be able to demonstrate our support with renewed bookings and return visits, as soon as becomes possible. In the meantime, we salute you!

Barbara McLaughlin said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th March 2020

After a long journey up to Skye we were settling in our room when a dog in the next room started barking.. The reception tried to contact the dog owners, they didn't respond so the staff gave us another room, which was most appreciated. On the way to dinner we passed where the dogs was and it was still barking.. What do people expect their dogs to do if they leave them alone in a strange room? I felt sorry for the poor dog. Its all very well being 'dog friendly' but owners should make sure dogs are not left on their own, it's upsetting for them and disturbs other residents. My meal was lovely, my husbands not so good. The room was clean, the staff were very nice. The weather was awful. Breakfast both days was very good, it set us up for long drive home.

A guest said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 11th March 2020

Good value. Room's best feature was the view. Great setting and base for rest of Skye. Food OK and staff helpful and friendly with exception of reception staff who were distant and almost ignored us on checking out.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Great stay. Really attentive and helpful staff.

A guest said...

47%
70%
10%
60%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Had to check out early because of banging noises on the wall outside with the high winds. Advised of this at checkout but no offer of compensation made.

ANDREW BLYTH said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2020

My wife and i really enjoyed our stay at the dunollie hotel, everything that was promised was supplied, hotel was spotless, staff were very friendly and helpful, we will certainly go back again.

kenneth watters said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2019

hotel lovely but bed a bit uncomfy

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2019

Enjoyed my stay, only downside was we firstly got locked out of our room, then locked inside it, the staff were very quick to respond though

Karen Gemmell said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2019

This is our fourth time staying at the Dunollie Hotel which is situated at the water's edge in Broadford. We had a nice seaview room. Staff are lovely and it was a great deal for the price we paid through myhotelbreaks.com.Room was clean, housekeeping done daily. Only negatives are mattress was lumpy and you pay usual expensive hotel bar prices.

Louise Risk said...

60%
40%
60%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2019

This was our 2rd trip to Dunollie, and I have to be honest wasn't as good as the 1st we had room 209 which whilst had a fabulous sea view, the room it's self is very small and dated, bed very uncomfortable, bathroom ceiling looked like it might fall on your head! Housekeeping was very hit and miss! 1st day housekeeping emptied bins/removed used toiletrees etc but then didn't replace them! 2rd day housekeeping much better, when we visited last time staff where fabulous really friendly etc this time whilst some staff where lovely, others weren't, food is still excellent, menu small but all well made and tasty, (eggs at breakfast a bit iffy! Scrambled egg watery!) For what we paid it was a ok visit and we would stay again, when we visited last time hotel was having some work done, unfortunately on this visit it seems work is still needed, as a pass for your holiday the Dunollie is a ok place to stay

Frances Ross said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2019

We had a lovely one night stay here. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was a bit small but adequate for the night. Shame about black mold formed on window frames from condensation on window. The food was great. However, my husband and I who had seen the carvery through the window and were salivating at the thought of a nice big roast dinner were put out when we were told the carvery was only for the bus tour groups.....