Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hallmark Queen Hotel, Chester

City Road, Chester, CH13AH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Catherine McGuinness said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2019

Great stay at this hotel, afternoon tea & dinner included in our package both were excellent. Asked for late checkout and this wasn’t a problem. Wouldn’t hesitate to book this hotel again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2019

We had a fantastic weekend in the hallmark queen hotel . The hotel it’s self is in an excellent location only a 5/10 min stroll into the centre . It has the perfect mixture of modern with an old world twist , service we received from all staff was brilliant . Food was excellent & a good choice for both breakfast & evening meal . The man playing the keyboard at dinner was brill !! We upgraded to an excecutive room which was worth it lovely big bathroom & massive bed . Overall I would Definatly recommend this hotel for a lovely weekend in Chester .

Allison Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2018

This is a lovely hotel within easy walking distance of the centre. We were in a king room and it was beautiful. Bed very comfortable and everything very clean. The decor throughout the hotel and garden is very tastefull and eye catching. Breakfast was more than ample with lots of choice. We booked dinner inclusive and the food was great and beautifully presented. The staff were a delight. All in all a fantastic hotel and experience. Parking is a bit expensive though that's the only down side. Highly recommend

Christina Milner said...

37%
10%
10%
90%

Stayed 28th December 2017

First o when we arrived they didn't have our booking. We was then put in a room next to the lift which we asked to move. Then we had to ask for our bottle of wine. This was supposed to be for my birthday that's why we picked the hotel was disappointed. The meal in the hotel was very good but the service was very poor. I personally wouldn't stay in this hotel again. The rooms very dated.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2017

Well appointed clean & well located. Helpful friendly staff.

Carol Rushton said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2017

A very grand hotel with amazing statues in the garden! The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was fitted out to a very high standard. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and the food was superb both at breakfast and evening. A very comfortable stay and conveniently close to both the train station and the city centre. Would stay here again.

Karen Talbot said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th March 2017

Lovely hotel, ideally situated for city centre. We were upgraded to an executive room on arrival. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very nice, good choice. We had a meal in the restaurant on the first night which was delicious.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th January 2016

Stayed at this hotel on the 29th December for one night. Our second visit in 4 months. On both occasions we have experienced wonderful service by polite, friendly and professional staff. A lovely hotel and I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a hotel in Chester. Oposite the train station and only a short walk into the centre.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th November 2015

An amazing stay. The hotel is warm, welcoming, beautiful and utterly immd in history (as you would expect from its location in the old Roman city). The staff are super: professional, friendly and work hard to exceed expectations. We thoroughly recommend tails in the King's grill and tail lounge (super resident mixoligist) followed by their gorgeous rosette restaurant dinner. All courses were absolutely spot on. Check out the cheese trolley!! Our room, The Queen Mary was delightful and the four poster bed a real treat. It was a delight to relax in such opulent surroundings where clearly the clientele comes first. Breakfast was an amazing choice of just about everything and all fresh or cooked to order. Following that another treat was chilling out in the Albert room's luxurious sofas with a coffee and the papers. We really recommend this gem of a hotel and can't wait to go back!

A guest said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 18th November 2015

Stayed in the Kings quarters of the queens hotel for my husbands birthday.What a beautiful place this was from the moment we walked in I thought wow! Everything was clean and tidy the staff were excellent. Our room was beautiful I cannot fault it at all! There were 3 different bars to choose from which was brilliant as we didn't want to venture out in the cold & wet.gorgeous place will definitely stay her again,very handy being right outside the train station too!