Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, Preston

Leyland Way,, Preston, PR254JX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

81%

Anne Robson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2019

Stayed numerous times staff food excellent will be staying again

ian walker said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2019

My wife found room a little cold Also as we were later for our meal, we were not offered dessert option for meal

susan monaghan said...

84%
50%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2019

Room was very dated, swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna area was good. Dinner was really nice and dessert even better didn't have to wait long between courses even though dining room was very busy. Overall good for one night but wouldn't want to stay any longer than that.

Margaret Barton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2019

Stayed here before , very good standard all round , excellent staff,lovely clean rooms , wouldn’t hesitate to stay again and , would certainly recommend to people, very pleasant stay

Marian Barker said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th August 2019

Enjoyed staying here very much indeed. All the staff were attentive. What a superb dining room and lovely food.

jo booth said...

40%
50%
30%
40%

Stayed 3rd August 2019

Arrived to find there was a wedding which was fine until the night we couldn’t access the bar due to wedding guests. The room was lovely an clean but far too hot up on the third floor with only a little fan. The evening meal was a set menu with 4 choices but on ordering we was told only certain things was left as they was busy not very good.The morning we couldn’t use the pool facilities as yet again was full of wedding guests.

Lauraine Mutlow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2019

Booked the DBB, bottle of wine, late check out. Selected Classic Room which was very tired and asked to be upgraded. This was dealt with promptly and well worth the additional £10. Dinner was excellent and staff great. Pool area adaquate but a bit dated. On the whole this was great value and the only fault was our original choice of the classic room.

Julia Ewing said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th July 2019

Stayed here en route home to Scotland after a long haul flight into Manchester airport. Our room was on the third floor and it was VERY warm ( we had been told this at reception but didn’t anticipate just how warm it was going to be) Thankfully there were fans available in the room which we had in all the time over the two days we stayed. My advise go for a room on a lower floor. We were also told the newly painted rooms were fully booked and the room we were given was tired and in need of TLC but it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was compact but had different toiletries available. We ate breakfast both mornings and there was a fairly good choice of food on offer. I’m not sure where the staff got the coffee but it struck me they had to do a lot of unnecessary walking . Our evening meal was taken from a special menu , however after thinking about it we were meant to have an allocation of 25pound each toward the a la carte However there were other deals on and I think that is why we were given the menu we wee given I have no complaints about the food just an observation others might want to look out for . The staff were helpful and friendly.

A guest said...

64%
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 17th July 2019

Dining Room - 1.“Are you alright there?” is NOT an acceptable greeting to a diner. Try “Good evening. Are you dining with us tonight? Do you have a reservation?” 2. There were three members of staff on duty at breakfast. Where did they hide to avoid clearing away a sea of discarded dishes on the many tables? Not pleasant to see. 3. Why did I need to use a knife and fork to cut up the fresh fruit from the bowl. 4. Did I hear that the kitchen had run out of lasagne and salmon (by 8pm)? Reception - a guest should NOT be addressed by their Christian Name.

LINDA SIMPSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2019

Really enjoyed our break,from check in the staff at reception are so helpful and friendly,we upgraded for £10 not because we thought there was anything wrong with the standard room,but just fancied the refurbished room,it was lovely huge bed nice size,rain forest walk in shower.Had dinner on 1st night with a bottle of wine really nice,good service.breakfast was good but I would say don't go down after 9am nothing was filled up,so went down next morning earlier and it was lovely.I would highly recommend this hotel as you are made most welcome

Anne Robson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2019

Absolutely fabulous as alway will be booking again

A guest said...

60%
10%
70%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2019

Can't fault the reception/dining area but the cleanliness of the rooms let it down,I'd dropped my phone down the back of the bedside table and when I pulled it out it was thick of dust and papers one being a receipt from 2017!! The mirror wardrobe was all smeared and looked like it hadn't been clean,I would have to think twice about staying here again.

Ken Spearen said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2019

This was our fourth overnight visit to this hotel as it ticks all the boxes. We were allocated a large, modern room and bathroom while the food and service in its restaurant is of a consistently high standard. At just £89 for dinner (with a bottle of wine), bed and breakfast, what's not to like? We will return as my wife loves the shopping at The Capital Centre and I love the relaxing peace and quiet.

A guest said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2019

Excellent deal, fab value for money , Very pleasant stay , recently refurbished spotless room, food was fabulous, service was very good , friendly staff , wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it and would definitely stay again ,

JOAN ROBINSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

Lovely hotel staff very helpful and polite, room was lovely took the £10 upgrade. Nice leisure facilities not too busy. Evening meal was lovely, all in all a great stay would recommend.

A guest said...

67%
60%
60%
80%

Stayed 6th April 2019

I personally thought the staff where not very attentive. Put me on a bottom floor when I had a pram! There was no lifts so have to carry the pram down the stairs all the time! Could have put me on the level floor with no stairs. Noise was shocking early hours of the morning, people slamming doors, shouting, knocking on doors and music playing. Would of thought someone would have told them to be quiet but this was not the case!

Rebecca Wilson said...

67%
30%
80%
90%

Stayed 29th March 2019

Booked an incredibly cheap deal for a birthday treat. The saying “if it sounds too good to be true, then it is” has never been more accurate. The room was small, outdated with damp/mould marks all over ceiling above bed and in the bathroom. The bedding was heavily stained with what looked like make up. A constant draft came in the windows even when they were fully locked. We did query this at reception and were invited for a surplus charge of £15 per person per night, to upgrade to an executive room. The restaurant was very well laid out, nice decor and friendly staff, although they did seem to take their time doing everything, even when it was not busy. The meal included in the package was lovely and well worth the £25 inclusive charges. The wine was lovely and a good choice of red, white and rose. The leisure facilities, specifically the changing areas, could do to be upgraded. The swimming pool was noisy and over crowded as Saturday am is used for children’s swimming lessons. The parents stay and watch congregating at the side of the pool and hot tub. Leaving no room for relaxation/privacy whatsoever.

Christina Sheldrake said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

The hotel room was lovely , the bed was very comfortable, the spa facilities were brilliant and the staff who work down there are so helpful. The evening meal was delicious and their waiting staff very friendly. Would love to go to this hotel again.

Graham Tomlinson said...

57%
50%
60%
60%

Stayed 27th February 2019

Booked a one night stay in an executive room. For an executive room it was just so small, the smallest I've even encountered & I've stayed in a few. Everything was there just far too compared for my liking. The bathroom you couldn't swing a cat around, I've had larger bathrooms within cabins on ferries. Because of the leisure club within the hotel the car park gets ridiculously busy. Not enough disabled bays either, had to park way from hotel entrance & struggle with suitcases. Hotel restaurant the decor is ridiculously dark. Food was OK but way overpriced. Service was quite slow too. Ordered room service for breakfast.omes with a £5 per tray charge. One cooked breakfast was OK the other so over cooked inedible. The most wired tasting scrambled egg I've ever tasted on both. Too many negative points to my stay to want to return sorry.

Michele Simpson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Great hotel with nice pool,sauna, steam & Jacuzzi. Excellent deals available. Comfortable rooms . Lovely food served in restaurant for breakfast & dinner . Good location, very close to motorway - easy to get to Lytham st Anne's, Blackpool etc

Heddwyn Hughes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2019

The hotel staff and restauraunt staff were all very polite and a welcoming. . Room was clean with good facilities the breakfast was really nice and plenty of choice. We used the swimming pool which was really good. A really pleasant stay in a nice hotel.

Les Hill said...

75%
70%
80%
N/A

Stayed 5th December 2018

Pleasant and relaxing

Katherine Teal said...

80%
70%
70%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2018

Fabulous overnight stay couldn't, fault it.Great value for money will definitely stay here again.I did ask for a refurbished room but was not allocated one so was a little disappointed as the room we were allocated was very very dark. We also had a flickering light but this was resolved immediately so excellent service by the maintenance team. Our evening meal was fabulous but the service was really slow but the hotel was fully booked so quite understand the delay. Breakfast again was delicious no complaints although my husband always prefers tinned tomatoes! Lovely weekend we will definitely be back but will possibly upgrade our room.

Rachel Milbourn said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2018

Dated stayed 02/02/2018 The hotel has a lovely relaxing atmosphere and the welcome was friendly. We had a 3 course dinner which had plenty of choice and tasted amazing 5 ? for the food and service. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam were lovely and the welcome from Claire was friendly and welcoming. The reason for only 4 ? is because of the room (classic room number 319). The reason we booked a night away was to have a night alone without our 2 year for the first time the thought of lie in excited me more then the jacuzzi, unfortunately the king size bed which is two beds put together was really uncomfortable, my partners side squeeked with every movement which kept me awake most the night and although we used the extra pillows your head goes straight through them as they are so soft so what was supposed to be a lie in ended up with me being wide awake from 6:45. The warm friendly welcome that we received when we checked in wasn't the same when we checked out (different girl) we werent asked if we had enjoyed our stay or if everything had been OK we were just asked our name and told of the extras we owed for. would i return YES as the food was beautiful and the overall service and experience was great but i think next time id pay the extra for a room upgrade with hopefully a more comfy bed and a lie in.

Amanda Ludlow Holland said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Really enjoyed our stay the staff are lovely the food was delicious and we had a real bargain with myhotelbreak.com.