Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland, Preston

Leyland Way,, Preston, PR254JX, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Michele Simpson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Great hotel with nice pool,sauna, steam & Jacuzzi. Excellent deals available. Comfortable rooms . Lovely food served in restaurant for breakfast & dinner . Good location, very close to motorway - easy to get to Lytham st Anne's, Blackpool etc

Heddwyn Hughes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2019

The hotel staff and restauraunt staff were all very polite and a welcoming. . Room was clean with good facilities the breakfast was really nice and plenty of choice. We used the swimming pool which was really good. A really pleasant stay in a nice hotel.

Les Hill said...

75%
70%
80%
N/A

Stayed 5th December 2018

Pleasant and relaxing

Katherine Teal said...

80%
70%
70%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2018

Fabulous overnight stay couldn't, fault it.Great value for money will definitely stay here again.I did ask for a refurbished room but was not allocated one so was a little disappointed as the room we were allocated was very very dark. We also had a flickering light but this was resolved immediately so excellent service by the maintenance team. Our evening meal was fabulous but the service was really slow but the hotel was fully booked so quite understand the delay. Breakfast again was delicious no complaints although my husband always prefers tinned tomatoes! Lovely weekend we will definitely be back but will possibly upgrade our room.

Rachel Milbourn said...

77%
50%
80%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2018

Dated stayed 02/02/2018 The hotel has a lovely relaxing atmosphere and the welcome was friendly. We had a 3 course dinner which had plenty of choice and tasted amazing 5 ? for the food and service. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam were lovely and the welcome from Claire was friendly and welcoming. The reason for only 4 ? is because of the room (classic room number 319). The reason we booked a night away was to have a night alone without our 2 year for the first time the thought of lie in excited me more then the jacuzzi, unfortunately the king size bed which is two beds put together was really uncomfortable, my partners side squeeked with every movement which kept me awake most the night and although we used the extra pillows your head goes straight through them as they are so soft so what was supposed to be a lie in ended up with me being wide awake from 6:45. The warm friendly welcome that we received when we checked in wasn't the same when we checked out (different girl) we werent asked if we had enjoyed our stay or if everything had been OK we were just asked our name and told of the extras we owed for. would i return YES as the food was beautiful and the overall service and experience was great but i think next time id pay the extra for a room upgrade with hopefully a more comfy bed and a lie in.

Amanda Ludlow Holland said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

Really enjoyed our stay the staff are lovely the food was delicious and we had a real bargain with myhotelbreak.com.

Paul Roberts said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

No secure lockers in the changing rooms at the pool In room information stated toiletries were avaliable at reception but we were told this was not the case when we enquired.

david ware said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2018

The facil and staff were very accomodating and we will be staying again. Highly recommend this to anyone going.

Meghan Mackenzie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th January 2018

Really helpful staff, gorgeous hotel and facil and beautiful food. The late dinner, bed and breakfast deal was fantastic and we will definitely be back!

SHERRON LOCH said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2017

Beautiful hotel with excellent staff

Jane Shaw said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Going back again in December .

Kerry Appleby said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2017

we had a really enjoyable stay. I was particularly impressed with little touches such as the speaker in the bathroom so you can hear the news whist having a shower. I also enjoyed the clean & pleasant leisure facil & liked the fact there were little plastic bags to stash wet cossies instead of carrying them dripping back to the room! Dinner was delicious & the one drink we had at the bar was beautifully presented. The staff at the hotel were without exception friendly & helpful. I would certainly stay here again but ask for an inside room to avoid the traffic noise from the motorway.

kenneth Moore said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2017

Nice hotel, staff very helpful, food lovely. Downside bedrooms very warm however a fan is provided which helped. The changing rooms at the leisure centre were very small. Overall a good hotel, close to M^ both directions, ideal base for visiting we went to chester and the lakes from this hotel. We would visit this hotel again

A guest said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th August 2017

Nice hotel convenient for the M6. Room was a bit dated and too warm, even with the window open all night. Breakfast was good, with a good selection of items, dinner was good too. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Good value for money.

C Grant said...

67%
80%
40%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2017

We had mixed feelings about this hotel. The reception staff were a bit offish when we arrive. Said 2pm checkin but they were convinced it was wrong. But eventually let us in. Room was nice. Wine was ok that we received on arrival. Evening meal was lovely. Service was excellent until we had our pudding, then it was like they forgot us. Never got our tea and coffee. We just left. Pool is lovely. Jacuzzi and sauna are lovely. Steam room has a cold draft from a lower vent. So not so great. Room was too hot at night. We had the window and curtains open and two fans on. Not the nicest sleep. Although the room is lovely. Breakfast in the morning was tasty but disasterous. We arrived with one hour to go on the buffet. Hardly any items on the hot buffet. We had to wait ten minutes. And then again not much arrived. So only got a few items in the end. When we complained was told that it was because they had a coach load. However they knew the coach load were there the night before land should have planned accordingly. They just upset other guests. So what we were hoping might be a regular hotel on holidays now won't be. Sorry to say. As we loved the pool. Stayed in a premier inn the night after and was much much better.

Robert Shields said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th July 2017

First class most enjoyable stay

Robert Middlemass said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2017

Excellent hotel

KELLY ANNE CORBETT said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2017

loved every minute of our stay, our food was excellent will definitely be going back

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2015

From start to finish it was a great stay,staff were very helpful at all times

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st December 2015

Convenient just off M6 Room warm and comfortable. Nice bar area and restaurant.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th May 0015

Stayed for one night on business. Arrived early evening, to a incredibly busy reception - Christmas party in progress. Expected a terrible noisy night, but was allocated a room furthest away from party, and heard no noise at all apart from one party-goer group returning to their rooms. Bed/bedding very comfortable. Excellent night's sleep. Room service reasonably quick despite the party, and food good.

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th December 0015

Asked for a quiet room and it certainly was. On both nights of our stay there were Christmas parties but no noise was heard in our bedroom. It was a lovely, relaxing weekend and the staff were very attentive and helpful. The spa was very welcoming and surprisingly not very busy. The only downside to the weekend was that the evening menu was very expensive, both in the restaurant and the bar.

A guest said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 11th December 0015

Went here with my work friends for our work Christmas party. All inclusive bar and food. Food excellent quality. The dj played fantastic tunes and got everyone up dancing. Staff very friendly and pleasant! My friend was staying the night and we met in her room. Room nice and clean and spacious! Nice deco! Had a fantastic night! Highly recommend!