Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Hallmark Llyndir Hall Hotel, Chester

Llyndir Lane, Chester, LL120AY, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

78%

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2019

Great DBB and afternoon tea deal ! Fab price and we had a lovely stay. Rooms clean and spacious , dining very good, leisure facilities small but added bonus. What I really liked was the staff, friendly and helpful. Especially the lady on Reception when we arrived and the bubbly young man at breakfast on out last day. Truly happy young man eager to please and proudly talking about his son Isiah. He made me smile when he came out of the kitchen having a little dance to himself. Overall we had a fab time and would definitely be back :-)

Sarah Barberis said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 28th March 2019

What can I say? Brilliant stay, very good service from all staff, food very good, not perhaps to my taste but well presented. Accommodation excellent, lovely big room, quiet surroundings, very relaxing. We will return.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

A lovely hotel in a great location. Good value for money as we had evening meal and afternoon tea included in the price.

Sara Comer said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Lovely warm friendly hotel. Good value for money. My only criticism is the Spa is small and changing rooms wasnt private enough. But all in all had a wonderful stay and would recommend it.

A guest said...

70%
30%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Lovely hotel food amazing but beds and pillows in family room not great

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 12th June 2018

Bedroom was of a good size but lack of maintenance to windows. Doors to corridor banged. Disliked the use of asterisks on the menu which inflated the cost of various courses e.g. steak and chips served on their own - onions, mushrooms, tomato, salad were additional items! However, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

47%
10%
80%
50%

Stayed 12th June 2018

Booked a double, got a twin; no wine in room as promised; bedside lights not working; no batteries in TV remote; shower not working properly (pumping on and off, cold and hot); toilet flush difficult to operate; no bath mat (for floor).

Jason Cornish said...

34%
50%
0%
50%

Stayed 5th May 2018

We arrived to a very friendly receptionist who checked us in and guided us to our room. The whole building looked very classy and high end and based on customer service at reception we thought we had struck gold. The room had a stunning view of the grounds and was in a fairly tired state but was fine, the bathroom was very tired though with black mould around the shower screen and a fixed shower head that was fine if you were under 5ft6" but useless if you were my height (6ft4"!). The reception provided us with a fan as the room was hot. We had dinner booked in the restaurant and were expecting some fine dining and to be honest we were not dissatisfied, the food was stunning and the selection of wine was equally as good, we opted for the British white, different to our usual Cab Sav. All was well until the starter plates were removed and the waiter dropped the chutney, it went everywhere and there the issue was, he simply left it, walked away and did not apologise. It was all over my partners & daughters dress, was in my partners hair, up the wall and all over the floor. No apology was offered at any time and had I not complained it would have been left. The only other issue with the night was the "Hallmark" cheese experience, this consisted of 4 half dried pieces of cheese, some miss placed fruit and a massive wedge of bloomer bread, no butter, nothing, again I complained and was then offered biscuits and butter. The following morning breakfast service was simply dreadful, forget table service, you have to sort everything but coffee your self, the hot (I use that very loosely) selection was pretty varied but half of it was missing, not to be replaced and was all tepid at best. We left feeling pretty gry. That afternoon we relaxed in the hotels grounds, it was lovely, the surroundings were stunning and it was very hot, we had a few very over priced drinks, we did though have a free drink as we opted for the hotels "Go Green" policy which basically meant they wouldnt clean your room and you would get 2 drinks vouchers, as we were only 2 nights, we were happy with this. We had a relaxed rest of day, ate out at a local restaurant (The Alyn) and retired. The following morning was a total disaster, no where to sit for breakfast as they didnt clear a single table, even less food out and no pastries and all this by 9.45, with breakfast finishing at 10.30. We felt really let down. This hotel appears to be all show with no apparent management, no one to sort out a bad restaurant service and no one to step in when things go wrong. We did manage to speak to a rather Blase manager Richard Dixon on Monday morning, who did nothing to apologise for the poor service other than say those loose words " I am so sorry for your inconvenience". I would say that I would return to the hotel simply for its surroundings but I would go room only and take my food business elsewhere.

Sharon Henry said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th January 2018

We had a two night stay at this hotel - we found it to be value for money - the room was spacious and comfortable but with a little need of an update - all staff were helpful and courteous - food was very good - the leisure facil were average - would visit again -

Lisa Anderson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2017

Lovely classy hotel in beautiful grounds.Thought we were on the set of Pride and Prejudice! Comfortable bed in room and lovely evening meal.Breakfast hot and well cooked.Service at restaurant first class.Young lad working at breakfast very polite and attentive.We were asked to join a wedding going on whilst there by the Groom so entertainment as well! Love the enviromental friendly quirks.If you tell staff you dont need your room cleaned you get free drinks at the bar! Definetly will be going back.Cant recommend enough.

jackie owens said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2017

Absolutely fantastic time best value hotel ever stayed ,Deffo be booking again , beautiful grounds loved it .

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd December 2015

Lovely hotel with great surroundings room very nice clean and spacious the breakfast was of very good standard and plenty of choices.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th December 0015

This place just works as it should - easy parking , plenty room - just about as good as it gets. Food, staff and lay out of hotel good and well back from the road, so no road noise. Gym and pool works well, plenty places to take an easy walk if required. - just an all round good place.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th December 2015

We stayed for a relaxing break away after traveling to see family. The hotel was welcoming and clean. The bathrooms look modern and refurbished. The building seemed to have miles of corridors, but that will be do the fact it looks like it was an old country mansion. I can see why people book up to have their wedding there. All in all it was a nice rest away from everyday life. We did not get to use the spa facil as my partner was very tired and slept before dinner. We did look at the facil in the morning and could not say anything bad about them. For a 3 star hotel it was very good and would have no trouble recommending it to anyone.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 12th December 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here and both stays were brilliant. all the staff were friendly, the facil , both the pool and Gym were spotlessly clean and efficient for us oldies to use. The food was well presented and served by helpful staff, in fact everyone was great. We will be going back again soon.