Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Mercure Preston Samlesbury, Preston

Preston New Road, Preston, PR5 OUL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th January 2020

Great quiet location with great facilities

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th February 2020

My partner and I stayed here on a Saturday night. We were welcomed as soon as we walked into reception. All of the staff at this lovely hotel are second to none and went out of their way to make our stay extremely special. We will definitely be returning. We have stayed in many hotels, most of them costing a lot more than this one but we simply can’t fault it. Absolutely fabulous

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

It had been a while since our first visit and the hotel had undergone a refurbishment. It all looked very good and had a comfortable feel to the place. Welcomed by the receptionist, all very friendly and helpful. In fact, all the staff we met in the lounge / bar area and the breakfast room, were all smiling and helpful. Very good. Our room was also nicely furnished and comfortable too. We looked out on fields and trees, all very peaceful. Breakfast can be continental or full English. We chose the continental and there was plenty to choose from and filled us up accordingly. About the only item that could have been better was the orange juice. A biery for me ! All in all a good stay and we will come again

John George Irving said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th November 2018

Enjoyed a pleasant one night stay on business. Public areas and rooms seem to have been upgraded and were modern and stylish. Food in the restaurant was excellent at both dinner and breakfast the following morning. Staff in all areas of hotel were very pleasant and helpful. Would certainly use this hotel again.

John Burston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2018

Very good hotel and excellent value for money.

Bernie Hollande said...

54%
70%
60%
30%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Meal was very dissapoing. Starter chorizo and tomato was nice asked for medium rare steak was over cooked. Desert was poached pear t b fair was disgusting left desert untouched was still frozen. Awfull smell coming from bar area. Asked for more towels for room took ages to arrive. Overall very disappointed.

Richard Clowney said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 18th August 2018

Fairly happy with the hotel and amenities available. Stayed at these premises some years ago when it was under the banner of SWALLOW HOTELS and had I known it was the same 'hotel' I probably would not have made this booking. That said, the renovation undergone by the new owners has turned 'chalk into cheese' and if back in the area then no hesitation in rebooking.

Peter Harrower said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2018

We found the hotel so easily after leaving the motorway, check in was fast and efficient. The room was very good, clean and a very comfy bed, plenty of towels in the bathroom and the walk-in shower my wife needs. Our meal at night was delicious and the lounge very nice to have drink and we stayed for the meal on our second night too. We would highly recommend this hotel, it looks like it has had a recent refurbishment as everything was in immaculate condition. Staff were so helpful and attentive we will definitely be back again and also as first time Best Western customers will look at their Hotels first on our future stays.

Peter Harrower said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2018

We found the hotel so easily after leaving the motorway, check in was fast and efficient. The room was very good, clean and a very comfy bed, plenty of towels in the bathroom and the walk-in shower my wife needs. Our meal at night was delicious and the lounge very nice to have drink and we stayed for the meal on our second night too. We would highly recommend this hotel, it looks like it has had a recent refurbishment as everything was in immaculate condition. Staff were so helpful and attentive we will definitely be back again and also as first time Best Western customers will look at their Hotels first on our future stays.

Tom MacTaggart said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th June 2018

We stayed for one night in June to break our journey and found it very handy for access to the M6. Our room was a good size and clean and had a great nights sleep. At our evening meal we had the sharing sea platter for a starter and it would have done as a main course, fresh and tasty. Main course was OK. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful.

carole templeton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th May 2018

took my mum here for her 80th birthday was very good for mobility access, staff very friendly and cheerful, good location for exploring..

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th May 2018

Excellent hotel friendly helpful staff and a good selection on the menu. The hotel is kept very clean and tidy.

Barbara Penney said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2017

Lovely evening for a group of 6 friends on a deal. The restaurant menu had improved since our last stay and the staff serving us on 1st April were really pleasant and helpful but unfortunately I cannot remember their names.

Sheila Sefton said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th April 2017

Nice hotel with large, well maintained bedrooms. Food is good and the staff were all friendly. Location is not the best but everything else good.

Carol Eades said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2017

Had a lovely break. Food was excellent and the staff very friendly. Found the room slightly small and also far to warm as unable to turn the thermostat down as seem to be broken (we told reception of this)during our stay. All in all a nice hotel and would return.

Julie Kelly said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 5th March 2017

Good deal and great value. Our room had everything we needed. A bottle of wine waiting for us in the r oom. Food very good and all hotel staff very polite and helpful.

Geraldine Woodward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2017

We had a fabulous short break at Samslesbury Hotel. I will definitely visit again. The food was delicious and the service exceptional. The rooms are very comfortable and the shower a real treat!