Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club, Dumfries

English Street, Dumfries, DG12DF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

Alexander Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2021

Stayed on two night entertainment break with my elderly parents and sisters and was given excellent service from the booking and all throughout the break . Emails prior to our stay were answered promptly and staff extremely helpful. Both Manager and Assistant Managers went above and beyond their duty and looked after our party well. Accommodation and food was excellent value for money and would highly recommend.

Patricia Jones said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Lovely hotel, very clean and decor immaculate. Room was very nice, althougfortunately the weather was very hot and there was no air conditioning so slept very badly. Spa was excellent although limited opening times. Also couldn't get a drink in bar until 3pm not good. Breakfast was very nice but evening meal not too good disappointing really!!!

William Anderson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th July 2021

hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable though very warm that is no reflection on the hotel as the tempriture was in the high 20,s. the meals and breakfast was exilent we had been before and would go again

David West said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Unfortunately stayed on the two hottest days of the year: Bedroom was on second floor with no air conditioning so was uncomfortably hot. Had to go to the local supermarket to buy a fan.

Violet Gourlay said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 14th July 2021

This is a beautiful hotel just on the outskirts of Dumfries. We had booked for a two-night break but decided to stay another night which we did. On arrival, we asked the receptionist if we could have an upgrade which was available. Our room was larger than standard and had a jacuzzi bath which we thoroughly enjoyed. We enjoyed the food at breakfast time and also had two dinners in the hotel restaurant. If any negative comment, it would be the lack of choice in the lounge. Otherwise, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Heather Ramage said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th July 2021

Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Hotel facilities are excellent Rooms are spacious and comfortable

Heather Ramage said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 13th July 2021

Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Hotel facilities are excellent Rooms are spacious and comfortable

Denise Love said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff could not be more helpful especially the duty manager (sorry can’t remember his name) he went above and beyond. Fantastic customer service. Was there with my sisters and mum and the entertainment on Saturday night was great after so long without live entertainment. Had smashing tails in the secret garden on Friday night.

A guest said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

We enjoyed our two night stay at Cairndale Hotel, Dumfries. Staff were pleasant. Food was lovely. Room nice but a bit hot even with windows open. Entertainment on Saturday night was good.

A guest said...

74%
30%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd July 2021

Check in was smooth with two nice young ladies on the desk who were able to answer any questions and provide information asked. Decided to use pool and again young lady in leisure complex was most helpful. Felt reassured in both areas as our temperatures were checked as a matter of routine. Dinner was pleasant and food tasty and again staff service was very good. Set menu with enough choice for us. Only issue was the bedroom which we were allocated. This was the smallest standard room that I have ever encountered and we probably should have sought an upgrade in the newer part of the building however on returning to reception they were extremely busy dealing with the arrival of a large party of golfing gentlemen. Decided to leave it but did regret this decision later as being a very warm evening and a very small room we had to open the windows and being at the front of the building vehicle noise was excessive and therefore not conducive to a restful night. Breakfast was again plentiful & tasty and although buffet style was served by a staff member. Would like to say we enjoyed our stay but sadly we were really disappointed with our room. All staff were most pleasant & helpful - Food was good - Leisure complex was well organised.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2021

Staff very attentive, great food. Comfortable room

Louise Campbell said...

77%
100%
100%
30%

Stayed 27th October 2020

Everything very good apart from the dinning experience.

Wilma Galbraith said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th October 2020

Had a great night away to this hotel, staff were very friendly and very efficient with hand sanitisers etc.... everywhere, pool was fab and dinner was great, breakfast also was good and breakfast staff were very nice and accommodating, would come again!

Sheila Barton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Had a lovely time at the Cairndale Hotel, staff very friendly and professional.

Marion Lawson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful and pleasant, had a lovely time. Very quiet and relaxing, just what we wanted.

Alexander Garry Graham said...

75%
70%
N/A
80%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Good location food was nice not much choice it was well organised for safety with this coved stuff room was dated but clean will b back

Alexander Garry Graham said...

75%
70%
N/A
80%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Good location food was nice not much choice it was well organised for safety with this coved stuff room was dated but clean will b back

Alexander Garry Graham said...

75%
70%
N/A
80%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Good location food was nice not much choice it was well organised for safety with this coved stuff room was dated but clean will b back

Alexandra Smith said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

We had a lovely stay at the Cairndale hotel, warm friendly staff, safety aspects of covid 19 in place that made us feel safe. We had a family room with an amazing bathroom, jucuzzie bath with t.v, clean room with plenty of space. The leisure facilities were great and the food was delicious. Will definitely return.

Anmdrew Thompson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2020

very enjoyable

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 20th August 2020

Lovely dated hotel central to city centre parking on site at check in I was pounced on for payment once I informed that I Had a booking my exact thot (jesus let me get in the door thanks) the room was huge and so was bed does need few wee patch up jobs for £99 a nte don't really expect small spot light to be lose from ceiling shower door needed cleaned and paint round door of bathroom was a bit bashed only complaint with the bed was not enough pillows for size of bed hotel restaurant was lovely and so was food but need too watch out when booking deals only have set allowance of £20 each which isn't a lot when you see the menu and wasn't made aware of this on booking that there was an allowance so when departing I was given a bill for charges relating too dinner even though what signed for at dinner didn't include these charges answer given was the system in restaurant wasn't set up to show those extra charges couldn't use the facilities so can't comment on them due to covid 19 all staff we had dealings with were lovely apart from reception staff felt were standoffish when questioned

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th August 2020

All the staff were professional and friendly. We had our temperatures taken on arrival and hand gel was there for use in all the correct areas. The room we had was lovely no14 only complaint was the door which was very stiff to open may have just been painted. The evening meal was brilliant as was the breakfast apart from the sausages which were not to our liking. Would stay here again in the future

charles comiskey said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2020

fab break.staff were fantastic....courteous and were keen to ensure you enjoyed your stay. meals were fantastic.all in all an exceptional hotel.had heard good things about it and i cant fault it at all

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2020

Absolutely wonderful stay. ALL staff went out their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were allocated an upgraded spa room which was lovely. Breakfast and dinner both days was really nice. We'll certainly return in the near future.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Lovely hotel. Great location. Staff pleasant. Food gorgeous. Would definitely return