Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club, Dumfries

English Street, Dumfries, DG12DF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2020

Lovely hotel. Great location. Staff pleasant. Food gorgeous. Would definitely return

A guest said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2020

Cairndale is very central. Good parking at hotel . Food was good . Nice pool and sauna area In my view Cairndale Dumfries was good value for money.

vanda lewis said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2020

Great price for a fab hotel. Staff were excellent and so attentive - could not fault any of them. Room lovely and clean and serviced daily. Had 4 course dinner on two nights and meal was tasty and breakfast choices fab and replenished often. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Ian Brewster said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th December 2019

Excellent New Year break.

A Lumley said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2019

Had a wonderful 3 night break, the entertainment was very good especially especially Kolin Grainger what a great entertainer and a wonderful singer. Thank You for a very good Twixmas.

Annette Stables said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd December 2019

Very enjoyable Christmas stay. Hotel staff very welcoming and worked as a great team, everything ran like clockwork, they really are a credit to the hotel. Entertainment on the first night was bad they had all the charisma of a plank of wood (don,t think they wanted to be there) that was the impression they gave. Second night was brilliant, third night (Christmas Day) Scottish Night was abysmal, early night for most and the last night was good. My only criticism of the hotel is that the heating seemed to be off in the afternoon in the rooms.

Mr Smith said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st December 2019

Great weekend had 2 night stay celebrated my birthday, ABBA and Beatles tributes both were fantastic, but special praise to just John and Paul the Beatles tribute who were really great with great variety of beatles hits and historical facts about the fab 4.will definitely return to see them and will invite friends next time

Josephine Lowe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2019

As a disabled person I would recommend room 2 which is very well equipped. It was first class in every way.

Thomas Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2019

lovely stay the staff were very helpfull and we will certainly be going back it is real value for money

A guest said...

60%
70%
80%
30%

Stayed 11th November 2019

There's no sign to tell you where the car park is which is not so much a problem in daylight but at night is definitely a problem. In particular, the only accessible parking (2 spots) is in an area difficult to get out of. The food is often overcooked both at dinner and breakfast. The room was good and the staff were friendly but room information about the Forum bar offering light meals and snacks all day was false. During the day the lounge areas are soulless and unattended. Not somewhere I'd go back to and, in fact, we left a day early as well as eating out on the 2nd night to avoid the chef's burnt offerings.

sharne queen said...

57%
40%
60%
70%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Lovely hotel, rooms a bit dated. Breakfast was lovely but the plates are tiny.

Lorna Jarvis said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Had a lovely time staying in the Cairndale Hotel. Our meal on the Friday night was delicious and the butters quash and coconut soup was amazing. The staff were very helpful and polite and the tribute band were fantastic. Will definitely be back

john maley said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2019

Staff excellent .. food brilliant... facilities great... Decor needs upgrading big style inc carpets, curtains & furniture.

Richard Hirst said...

77%
80%
90%
60%

Stayed 27th October 2019

Friendly and helpful staff, room heater didn't work so we were quite quickly moved in to another room, great breakfast.

Lynn Steven said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Hotel food excellent.Entertainment on Saturday night was great. Room was great lovely big bed although could have been a bit warmer. Would definitely recommend and look forward to our next stay.

Elizabeth Mitchell said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Had a great weekend at the elvis tribute weekend. The rooms were spotless but the beds were not comfortable at all . Food terrific and staff very friendly. Elvis could have been better as he kept forgetting the words to some of the songs.But saying that we had a great time and will definitely be returning.

John Bendall said...

74%
60%
70%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2019

A very pleasant hotel ideally situated with all the amenities you could need, the only negative point we found was that the room we were allocated was a bit on the compact size even though there was every thing we needed,there was also very noisy plumbing when one of the other rooms was drawing water .

Sandra Brogan said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2019

This break was good value for money. Considering what we paid we were very impressed with the quality of the food and the overall facilities. All staff were friendly and courteous. The only comments to facilitate improvements are: An added working toaster at breakfast time to minimise the need for queuing up which causes congestion. Invest in pillows which are of a better quality. (Sore necks each morning). We would have no hesitation in recommending the Cairn Hotel

sheena lamont said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Had a wonderful stay at Cairndale Hotel. Staff were so helpful when we asked to change room with not so many stairs (from Room 42). Food lovely as was pool etc.

Margaret Graham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2019

We had a very relaxed few days which was the aim of our stay. ? Dinner and Service was excellent with very attentive pleasant staff. Breakfast was a little bit but of a hit or miss with toaster issues causing queues . Not the most of relaxing start to the day .

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Booked this for my son & his girlfriend for his birthday they had a great time, staff really nice and friendly, food was lovely, I called them to ask if they would supply a cake for his birthday and they went out their way to do so, they said they would definitely go back and I think I would too, Thank you so much for making his birthday extra special.

thomas breen said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 14th October 2019

good stay,no problems.

Lorraine Rawson said...

24%
30%
40%
0%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Food terrible only had dinner 1 night never had breakfast there was alot of Chinese in couldn't get to tables knocking food back into severing dishes with hands touching breads so we only had coffee came home a day early paid for extra and the bed was like laying on a brick it was so so hard wouldn't come again

martin smith said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Very small room at top of stairs , very noisy but spotlessly clean. Food passable at what we were paying but choice limited,at dinner. Fabulous leisure club. Overall good value for money.

lorraine Graham said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Excellent value, great facilities helpful staff, especially Joseph in the restaurant who had the best laugh and always helpful Rooms are a little tired but spotless and plenty of toiletries tea and biscuits provided each day