Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club, Dumfries

English Street, Dumfries, DG12DF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Allison Blackett said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed 2 night break with tribute act on the Saturday evening. Our triple room was spacious and beds were super comfy. Food was lovely and they catered well for vegan in our party. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and be happy to return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Lovely hotel. Very nice, clean room.. Staff were very helpful. Dinner and breakfast were excellent as was the entertainment on the Saturday night. Would definitely book again.

Ian Pennington said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Cabaret weekend was great. The room we had was very small and needs a refurb.

Diane Morrow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

We had another fabulous weekend at the cairndale, everything was excellent from check in to the amazing upgraded rooms, breakfast, dinner and very helpful staff 10 out of 10, we'll be back again next year ?

DANIEL DONOVAN said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2019

Good food and staff but rooms need upgrading.

Margaret Dick said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th February 2019

Nice hotel friendly staff Let down with poor breakfast

A Bryce said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Great hotel and stafg

Hugh Sommerville said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th November 2018

great hotel and great value for money as long its a deal would not pay £139 per night swimming pool and gym area first class all and all we had a great stay

Heather Fraser said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th November 2018

Cleanliness in hotel was really good, the furniture in rooms would benefit a refurbishment. Dinning Staff were really nice and service was great. The evening dinners was really nicely presented and food was lovely. I wasn't too keen on the hot breakfast as the haggis and potato scone were very dry.

neil rodgers said...

40%
30%
80%
10%

Stayed 20th November 2018

first night ordered honey chicken starter got pork the menu said thin fries with main they don"t serve this and you only find out when meal arrives staff were good not there fault someone in management has to sort this out room 29 is not big enough for a double this is not a cheep hotel i think i overpaid for what i got [i use a lot of hotels] wont be back

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2018

Really enjoyed our stay, great hotel staff could not be more helpful. We would definately go back.

James Fotheringham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st November 2018

Had a lovely stay. Staff were very nice and professional. The room was very spacious and decorated well. No complaints at all. Meals were very nice and service excellent. We have stayed before and will not look for anywhere else as the Cairndale exactly suits our needs. A big thanks to all the staff.

Colin Fisher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2018

Amazing few days away at the cairndale hotel, all staff were very friendly, food was amazing would even say best food we.ve had in a hotel break, room was spacious and clean , bathroom was lovely with an extra suprise with jacuzzi bath and built in TV , overall a great hotel and definitely worth a visit

Angus Robinson said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Very friendly staff. Room very small with little hanging space. Food was very good. Although hotel was quiet, 'Best Available Room' was not offered.

Karen Traill said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2018

Great hotel, except for one thing, the creaking floor boards drove us mad, and it was to all rooms where we were. Old hotel so should expect some creaking...We had a warm welcome, room was much larger than we expected. Food menu was not big but the food was excellent, all staff were happy, friendly and spoke when walking past, nothing was too much trouble. We will be back again for sure despite the creaking floor boards...:)

Billy Gibb said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th October 2018

Easy to book, easy to book in, good food and great service. What's not to like?

A guest said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 16th October 2018

Room a bit dated but was clean and adequate for our stay. No upgrade to better room available during our stay. Leisure facilities were good. Food was reasonable as was breakfast. Plates on the small side. Got £28 bill at end of stay for 1pint of lager, 1 bottle of house red wine and 1 soda water and blackcurrent. (Didn’t quite add up to prices on menu). There was no exact price breakdown on final bill. Not sure why there was a couple of room posting £2 when never used room service. Obviously better settling bills with cash on the night. Heating does not come on till 6pm each night so the older room was cold but heated up by 8 at night. Staff were friendly and helpful and the service was excellent and this made up for the small things. I would recommend this hotel

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th October 2018

Good location, enjoyable spa area. Friendly staff and good value. Meals very nice

donna borthwick said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2018

We had a lovely 2 night stay with dinner, bed and breakfast. There are areas that could be improved but overall it was a great hotel. Very good value for money. The bedroom was extremely hot and could not switch heating off. Leisure facilities and pool were very clean.

Marshall Douglas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2018

Great overnight here, From check in till checkout, Room spotless, Evening meal brilliant even exchanged free glass of wine for a lager and a vodka, Great breakfast plenty of choice, Spa facilities spot on, would def return.

Margaret Burke said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2018

Had a lovely 2 day break. The food was good & the staff friendly & helpful. Enjoyed full use off the free leisure facilities. Ate from the a la carte menu & even had a starter as my main course but a bigger portion thanks 2 the suggestion from 1 of the staff, thanks!

A guest said...

57%
50%
80%
40%

Stayed 10th September 2018

Hotel was a bit dated but very clean. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was central to the town centre

Norman Lewis said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the food excellent. The hotel is central and easy to walk to shops and areas of interest.

Elaine Graham said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th September 2018

This was our 3rd visit to the Cairndale, This time we were given a superior room which was really nice and larger than others. The meals are always very good although the first night was really busy and the choice for me wasn't as good. Would definitely recommend!

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th August 2018

Exceeded our expectations. Very central for town centre and touring area. Staff excellent.