Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

GoGlasgow Urban Hotel by Compass Hospitality, Glasgow

517 Paisley Road West,, Glasgow, G511RW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

87%

thomas liddell said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th February 2020

Very pleasant stay at this hotel will definitely be back.

J Wilson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th January 2020

Stayed 2 nights to celebrate my wife’s birthday . The hotel kindly upgraded us to a suite,the room was clean and comfortable. We used the restaurant on both nights the food was well prepared and the service we received from both Ewan and Zoe was friendly and pleasant well done thank you. Hotel was a bit further from city centre than we thought but there was a bus stop just outside with a frequent service.All in all we thought excellent value for money will definitely use the hotel again and could highly recommend it

Ronald Doran said...

57%
70%
50%
50%

Stayed 6th December 2019

Best part of the stay was breakfast cooked to order and buffet with great staff. Day food was a no and as for clearing tables after both food and drink ours sat for 2 ours eventually I had to go ask . Rooms were good and clean. No dining on Saturday night due to party .

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 1st September 2017

Very friendly receptionists and bar staff. Immaculate room and very comfortable bed. Plenty of choice at breakfast however cooked breakfast was disappointing with dried out bacon and black pudding and overdone sausages. Would certainly have no hesitation in booking this hotel again

Sandra Scott said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th February 2017

Great overnight stay to see the Jy Boys Tribute show. My only complaint was it being a set menu for dinner which I was not informed about

James McCallum said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2016

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and great food. Hope to return soon.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th July 2016

The bed was super comfy, nice rooms and staff were very friendly

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st July 2016

Recommend by a friend and I'm glad I decided to visit, the hotel is very unique to Glasgow, tunnocks tea cakes in the room what more can you ask for and the food is amazing! I will definitely be back and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2016

This hotel as echoed by some reviews isn't much to look at from the outset but it doesn't half surprise you when you pop inside. Fantastic reception staff, highly professional but at the same time welcoming and chatty. Bedrooms are very comfortable and clean. We had both breakfast and dinner here and boy does it exceed its expectations. Very generous portion sizes and very tasty. Would highly recommend the steak. Will defiantly be back next time we we need to stop over in Glasgow

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th July 2016

Stayed at the hotel as we attended a concert at Hampden Park. Check in was quick and the guys on the desk were really friendly and helpful. Room was perfect and loved the tea cakes! Breakfast was nice and the staff couldn't do enough for you!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th June 2016

Urban hotel Glasgow, had a brilliant stay staff very helpful room clean and comfortable, couldn't fault it and recommend it anyone who's looking for a night away