Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Brooks Hotel, Edinburgh

70-72 Grove Street, Edinburgh, EH38AP, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2019

A great find! The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and nicely decorated. The afternoon tea was great as were the breakfast options, and the honesty bar and lounge area were lovely. Would definitely stay again!

Julie Barker said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th April 2019

A lovely quirky boutique hotel. Friendly staff and room did not disappoint. Loved the afternoon tea and Prosecco that was in with the price. Breakfast was very nice and a well stocked honesty bar. Situated outside Edinburgh but a short tram journey away which is close to the hotel.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th February 2019

Excellent stay as usual. Friendly staff.

james wilson said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Great stay at this hotel, one piece of advice is ask for a rear facing room we were awoken a couple of times by street noise, shouting etc not the hotels fault but go rear facing if possible

Yvonne Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th January 2019

We had the package which included high tea with prosecco, overnight stay, full Scottish breakfast and late checkout. Hotel was fab, lovely rooms, good food and staff were very friendly. I would recommend and definitely stay again.

David Sinclair said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th December 2018

Excellent Black Friday deal, very good staff. Room very quiet and good breakfast choices.

Carole Walker said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2018

Great little hotel for a short break, helpful friendly staff, clean and comfortable room with a really nice bathroom. The lounge and dining areas were comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this hotel and would certainly book again.

melanie pitt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2018

Fantastic overnight stay here. Staff are brill, nothing is too much trouble for them, lovely food and nice quirky comfy rooms. Would recommend it to anyone, can’t wait to return

Helen Johnstone said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th December 2018

I absolutely loved it and would definitely visit again. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. I loved the sitting room with huge fire and enjoyed prosecco there with my friends. It is a lovely, quirky hotel, only 1 train stop from Haymarket into the centre of Edinburgh. Hope to see you soon if I could get the same or similar deal.

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

Had a lovely stay with my daughter Staff very friendly Room cosy but a bit too warm Afternoon tea and breakfast tasty Garden would be lovely in the summer Decor different and nice and fresh

Elizabeth Brooksbank said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2018

Very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking could be a problem if you are unable to book one of the few parking spaces belonging to hotel.

Mrs Macgregor said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2018

Lovely hotel , very comfortable and clean . Excellent breakfast great selection and well presented. Great service especially Stefan on reception. Very helpful and friendly.

Mark Tweed said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st September 2018

We have stayed here a few times now and cant fault it at all. Breakfast is fantastic and has a great choice. had friends from Wales with us and they felt the same and added that the location was good, close to the biz.

Joyce Black said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Brooks Hotel. Although our room was small, it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The lounge had an honesty bar which worked very well. We had a lovely breakfast. All the staff were very courteous and helpful.

Donna Mateer said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2018

The hotel is really nice. Staff were very welcoming and told you when breakfast was served and where. The room itself was small but nicely furnished with everything you needed tea, coffee, hot chocolate, hairdryer and toiletries. You could also get room service if you wanted. Breakfast was mostly self service apart from the cooked menu, there was a good selection of juices, cereal, ins there was also a specials board. The deal we were on also included a bottle of prosecco and afternoon tea, unfortunately we weren't able to have the afternoon tea as we were down for the rugby. The hotel is handy fir the trams and also plenty of restaurants and bars. Would definately go back.

Avril Cromarty said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2018

A lovely stay, hopefully to be repeated! Good location, comfy room, excellent staff, really good breakfast and a whole bottle of prosecco with a delightful afternoon tea. What more could you want!

Jane Pringle said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th December 2017

Spent 2 nights here 17th December. Check in went well and although we were early guided to the lounge where we could wait until room was ready. Room was spacious and very clean. Large walk in shower. Part of the deal was afternoon tea and a bottle of Prosecco, the tea was amazing and waiting staff very friendly. Breakfast resticted menu but good choices and prepared to order. Used the hotel car park which was a little walk away, if it had been raining would have got very wet. Would recommend this hotel and if looking for another break in Edinburgh will be back. Only downside was lift not working so had to climb up 2 flights of stairs which my husband, who has mobility problems, found hard going!

Mark Tweed said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 19th December 2017

Stayed here for one night. Th first think I would like to say is that it has the most comfy bed I have ever slept in. The staff were great , very polite and on hand to help with anything. This Hotel has an honesty bar which is located in the main lounge area. We used this and found it to be a great place to meet and chat to fellow guests. All in all this Hotel is superb and is located in a good area, very close to bus stops and train station and tram line..

Sam Gunn said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2017

Brilliant accommodating hotel and staff. Nothing was too much bother, lovely big room, comfortable bed and a great breakfast with plenty choice and healthy options.

Nicolé Mullen said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 9th December 2017

lovely hotel and lovely rooms but the bed let it down massively, the mattress was horrendous, felt like you were lying on the base of the bed

Josephine Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2017

Lovely find! Very comfortable beautiful and clean hotel very close to the centre of town . Bedroom was gorgeous and breakfast was beautiful. The honesty bar is also worth a mention - what a lovely idea!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th September 2017

The hotel is in a great location just 15 minutes walk from the royal Mile and within distance of many trendy bars and eaterys. The lounge area with honesty bar is lovely and well presented. Bedrooms are well presented and very clean.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2017

Brooks hotel was quiet, clean with very friendly staff one of the best breakfast's we have ever had. just what i would expect form a top class hotel. Excellent value for the money and couldn't ask for anything bette

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2017

Just returned from this very nice hotel. Great service,lovely afternoon tea on arrival,clean and spacious rooms,great breakfast.The trust of the honesty bar is such a lovely gesture by the management.Staff were a tribute to your hotel.We don't live that far away, but will be back on our next visit to the capital.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2017

Lovely, clean, warm, comfortable hotel in an excellent location for HAYMARKET station..............and not too far to walk to MURRAYFIELD stadium either (which is why we were there). Easy check-in process, lift to rooms, superb lounge with honesty bar (open fire effect -- very cosy !!) and an excellent breakfast to start your day. Would recommend you book car parking at the Hotel if possible -- but that's the only cautionary note: Otherwise, SUPERB !!!