Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Knockomie Inn, Forres

Grantown Road, Forres, IV362SG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 24th June 2019

Staff were polite and courteous at all times. The hotel was disappointing and in need of some reburbishment and woodwork a good clean. The toilet cistern was broken, the shower head had a part missing, the shower screen was stuck which meant you had to get into the bath to turn on the shower, the water leaked onto the floor when showering and the toilet seat moved when being used. It definitely was not value for money even though it was an offer.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2019

Overall Knockomie Inn was excellent, the room was really nice, dinner was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful! They also allowed us to exchange our complimentary bottle of Prosecco for a bottle of wine at dinner which was a really nice touch!

John Sutherland said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Lovely old hotel, rooms were clean and warm, bathroom was also clean having both a bath and a shower, Shower was ok but no modern power shower in our room. My only niggle.. The staff we very nice and helpful and the evening meal was also very good, Has a small bar and lovely fires to sit around to relax. Had a nice quite relaxing weekend with good food, would come back again.

Veronica Nolan said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Warm welcome. Great service from Kuba, Marie and team. Food was delicious and decor was lovely and quirky. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

sydney burnett said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2019

Hotel very cosy on a cold winters night. Made very welcome by the very friendly staff and owner. Room was very comfortable and clean. Dinner a little pricy but very good quality and served quickly. Breakfast freshly cooked to order and again very good quality. Bar very well stocked with a great selection of different a malts and gins. All in all a very comfortable stopover at a reasonable price.

CHARLES MASTERTON said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd December 2017

Excellent hotel and good food. Friendly staff providing good service

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2016

Staff friendly and welcoming, hotel comfortable

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th June 2016

lovely hotel, friendly, good big room.

A guest said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 8th March 2016

This is a small hotel with just 15 rooms on the outskirts of the town of Forres, which is a short drive from Inverness and roughly an hour and a half away from Aberdeen and in the heart of whisky country. Staff are efficient and friendly (without being too intrusive). The rooms are all decorated in different themes with comfortable beds and are warm and clean. Although the menu is not extensive all food is beautifully prepared and served. Because food is all cooked to order service at breakfast can be a bit slow if busy, but that's much better than having to eat dried up bacon that's been under a heat lamp for hours......And if you like whisky, there is an extensive whisky library with a massive selection!

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st March 2016

We stayed at Knockomie when visiting family nearby. The hotel is a lovely building and a warm welcome awaited us on our arrival. There was a roaring fire in the beautiful entrance hall and we were shown to our room which was on the ground floor with patio doors to the garden - extremely useful when accompanied by our dog. The room was spacious and well presented and clean. Breakfast was served by the lovely Carol who went out of her way to accommodate us and our dog by making a table up for us especially in the bar. Plenty of choice and very tasty breakfast. All in all a very enjoyable stay and would definitely like to return again one day - thank you

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th June 2016

A gem hidden in a new residential area at Fortes. Well decorated rooms. Great restaurant and malt library. A lot of public spaces to enjoy. You can get the feel of living in a big but quiet Scottish manor with plush upholstery and a very romantic vibe. The Grill serves great food of generous portions. The staff are great too. Very highly recommended.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th April 2016

My partner and I recently stayed here for two nights, our room had double doors that opened out onto a garden. It was a lovely view. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was lovely with a massive bath and a shower. Only problem was the shower was open and tended to soak the whole floor when used. The room had its own heating system so you controlled the temperature which was wonderful. The staff at this hotel were very helpful and went above and beyond to help us out. The food in the hotel was good however the portion size was rather on the small side. The stay all in all was lovely and I would stay here again