Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kincraig Castle Hotel, Invergordon

Tomich, Invergordon, IV180LF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

DONALD MACKAY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2019

The staff and owner were really friendly. We will definitely go again

John Pace said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2018

We had a delightful break. Staff were so helpful and the food delicious.

Evelyn Bennett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2018

Lovely hotel with nice staff. Our room was lovely. However, what made it really special was the food. Absolutely glorious. Three courses and couldn't fault a thing. Just fab. And will be back!!

Avril Cromarty said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2018

Excellent hotel with friendly, professional staff and the most beautiful food! The setting is lovely too and there is a relaxed, unhurried feeling about the whole place. Very unusual menu with lots of different tastes to be enjoyed!

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2017

A warm welcome from the staff . A lovely relaxing stay with good food and a roaring log fire to relax by.

Brian Mutch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2017

We loved our recent visit to the Kincraig Castle Hotel. Very welcoming atmosphere with the log fires, really friendly and helpful staff plus the food was lovely. Our room was very comfortable, well equipped and clean. Also it was really handy that the hotel is pet friendly. Keep up the good work.

Stuart Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2017

Fantastic short break! High quality accommodation with professional staff who know the right balance between customer service and respecting your space. Will definitely be back and heartily recommend Kincraig Castle to anyone looking for a high quality break in the Scottish Highlands.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2016

The atmosphere was cozy, genuine and welcoming. Sitting next to the fire and enjoying tea and scones was wonderful. Our rooms were spacious and very clean. It was exciting to navigate the corridors to find the rooms! The staff were excellent.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th November 2016

Excellent stay very cosy hotel

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th October 2016

The highly accomplished staff were extremely welcoming and homely,they were all lovely,caring and polite.All the time they kept a joyful,pleasuring smile on their faces.The rooms were uniquely decorated with elegant ,beautiful and Scottish interior furnishings,with a beautiful view from the windows with a welcome package full of essentials and Scottish scrumptious biscuits,nowhere else could you ever find a more fantastic,relaxing hotel EVER. The food was accurately made especially for us and every food we tried was a different adventure full of thought and admtion! I would never doubt coming agai

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2016

The rooms were excellent, the food top class and the staff both efficient and friendly. We were able to visit Loch Ness, Ullapool and other local amen during our stay, returning each time to great hospitality.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th November 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. This is a lovely historic building which has bags of character. Staff were all extremely welcoming and friendly, especially Lyn, who told us a great deal about the history of the building and local area. I stayed in an executive double room which was a good size with plenty of space and a nice view of the surrounding countryside. Although the foods was good, I thought there could be more variety on the menu, which is the only reason this Hotel hasn't received 5 stars from me. Having said that, I would, and probably will stay here again in the future.

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2016

Was recommended to stay and eat in this hotel. First impressions of the hotel were good I had a friendly check in with the reception staff who then showed me my room. Down stairs in the lounge was beautiful very traditional decor with a lovely sitting area with a fire. Staff asked on a regular basis if I wanted a drink and to put more wood on the fire to give more heat. Restaurant has a nice setting again with a big beautiful fire in a nice room, menu was very unique if you like pub food at not for you as it's more fine dinning. Food was cooked to perfection and I enjoyed all 3 courses compliments goes out to the chef. Waiter staff couldn't be nicer always checking to make sure I was ok and made recommendations for me to try. I was in a single room which had a single bed for the evening which I thought was in need of a make over it is very dated for £84 per night it felt more like a budget B&B room, however bed was comfortable room was clean. When walking on the carpet in the room it makes a rustling noise as if it's a strange underlay it had me wondering if I had a bag on my shoe or something on me before I realised it was under the carpet. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and there was plenty of choice. In the morning I noticed that the outside area was very nice but being almost freezing temperature I didn't venture out but would be nice for the summer time. On my exit again reception staff were more than friendly. I would visit this hotel again if the rooms were made more modern but still keeping with a traditional theme, there is enough room for a small double bed In the single room which would be more welcoming than a small single bed. Staff and bottom of the hotel were faultless and made my stay enjoyable.