Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Leasowe Castle Hotel, Moreton (The Wirral)

Leasowe Road, Moreton (The Wirral), CH463RF, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 12th February 2019

Really nice folk at the hotel made you feel that nothing was too much trouble, situation was ok but not much that you could walk too such as other venues,eateries or town the coast walk however was good and so close. The views from our room were great could see for miles. The city of Liverpool and the waterfront were within easy reach of the hotel by train.

Ian Holden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Stayed Saturday night booked x1 double room & x1 twin room both spacious clean and very modern. Dined in restaurant had a lovely meal good breakfast . Overall excellent.

Tracy Overton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Amazing place lovely staff great staff we all loved it ?

A guest said...

70%
100%
60%
50%

Stayed 28th December 2018

Stayed on 28th Dec. Found the deal to be great value for money. Room 24 was lovely spacious and clean. We had the two steaks With with for £25 good deal but you do pay for what you get. tails was good value but took some time to be served to the table taking 30 minuets for one drink. For a Friday night it would of been nice for entertainment, hotel was very quiet and no atmosphere. Cooked Breakfast was nice. Would we stay again, probably not due to the due atmosphere.

Julie Mcdonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2018

Amazing stay at Leasowe castle totally exceeded my expectations, room was a suite 4 poster bed jacuzzi bath and very genorous floor space, staff were very welcoming and friendly and food was 1st class would recommend.

joan Hassall said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2018

Lovely stay. All staff helpful and friendly. Room comfortable. Good choice for breakfast. Steak dinner very tasty. Lots to do in the area.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 12th October 2018

Check your meal allowance on arrival

William Elliott said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd October 2018

Booked 1 night BB and evening meal. Large car park -the staff very welcoming and efficient - our room, on third floor, was large with very comfortable 'super king' bed and views out over the golf links to sea.Food nicely presented and courteously served. A very peaceful 'battery recharge' break!! Thank you.

Ian Youngs said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2018

Great location and well appointed bedroom with amazing views over Liverpool bay and surrounds. You could actually pick out iconic landmarks in Liverpool from our window. The brasserie and bar looks newly decorated and the steaks were to die for. Breakfast amazing range and quality. All the staff were so friendly.

Ian Youngs said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd September 2018

Great location and well appointed bedroom with amazing views over Liverpool bay and surrounds. You could actually pick out iconic landmarks in Liverpool from our window. The brasserie and bar looks newly decorated and the steaks were to die for. Breakfast amazing range and quality. All the staff were so friendly.

A guest said...

70%
40%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th June 2018

Size of bedroom inadequate as was the wardrobe (hangers had to go in on an angle). Safe was installed on the floor and couldn't open the door fully as it hit the bottom of the bed! Walk-in shower was narrow and the wash hand basins were high (I'm 5ft and had to 'tip toe' when cleaning teeth). Evening meal was very good but breakfasts let the score down. Staff very friendly and very helpful.

John Teahan said...

27%
60%
10%
10%

Stayed 10th August 2018

Stayed here for 1 night Awful service room ok dinner was appalling as we had to send it back as it was cold and then waited over 30 minutes for anther main course as it was only 1 course of steak and chips this was ridiculous!! Only thing to recommend this place is the beach nearby and the surroundings absolutely nothing else! Lacklustre staff who need training in service dirty plates at breakfast and lukewarm and undercooked food served inappropriately in a bar area and not the brasserie We wont be going there again at £150 on a supposed special offer Certainly not special !!

Catherine Welford said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th June 2018

We liked the location of the hotel - great for the peninsula and accessing the ferry or tunnels for Liverpool. The food was great both breakfast and brasserie meal. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was not very spacious and the lift was an experience - very cosy and creaky - but it worked.

Susan Henderson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th March 2018

Friendly efficient reception and dining room staff Very impressive decor Excellent breakfast in attractive dining room Tasty evening meal with some adventurous options Excellent value if you can get a DBB with wine deal

Chris Smith said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 25th February 2018

Great location, attractive grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. good information on interesting history of hotel and surrounding area. Food very good but limited menu. Breakfast served in Dinning Room and Dinner served in Brassiere, strange, as food for Dinner had to be brought from kitchen adjacent to Dinning Room??? Overall enjoyable stay and good value.

Lesley Fletcher said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2018

Had a lovely stay the hotel was beautiful the room was nicely decorated and warm with lovely towels in the bathroom. The food in The restaurant was excellent and I couldn't fault the staff.

David Idle said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th January 2018

Room was a bit on the small side, but had all we needed, food was excellent, price was very good, staff attentive, would go again.

A guest said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 27th December 2017

Stayed for 3 nights recently had a room on the 3rd floor which had a lovely view over golf course and sea ,room was small with a decent size bathroom ( which could have been cleaner ) bed was comfortable and clean. We had the dinner package and could choose 3 courses from the festive menu it was ok but would have really struggled to pick something different if there any longer than 3 nights .Service in dining room was generally good and staff polite and friendly . Breakfast had a good choice of food but coffee was terrible . On our last day we were locked out of room and when we did get in found the dirty towels had been folded up and put on the bath phoned reception and they quickly sent some one up with new ones .Apart from the few issues we did enjoy our stay .

Jeffrey Downes said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th December 2017

Excellent hotel staff very friendly and rooms very nice, restaurant and food was fantastic, also surrounding the hotel was nice, over our break was exceptional and I would recommend this hotel

Janet Nugent said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2017

Fabulous overnight stay with dbb. Room was lovely, very clean. The food was delicious. The Castle is beautiful. A special mention to Phil on duty overnight who took time to show us around and give us some history of the Castle. A real gem !!

gerard burns said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2017

Wonderful staff,we did expect dinner to be more than served in a small bistro but I understand this is being addressed Bedrooms comfortable with a partial sea view and breakfast was excellent. There is no doubt we will return

A guest said...

77%
100%
50%
80%

Stayed 8th July 2017

A great weekend at a lovely venue . The only negative part was the waiting on staff , breakfast only seemed to consist of very young inexperienced staff . Evening staff were bordering on rude.

Colin Millward said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 30th May 2017

The room we were allocated was lovely and spacious with a view of both the golf course and the estuary. The room had a sofa bed and there was a big void in front of it which would have been enhanced by a coffee table. There was no hotel info booklet in the room which would have been helpful. The food at evening meal was very nice but the service was very slow. It was the same main menu each evening. We were there for 3 nights and soup of the day was mushroom each night. I would advise booking a table in advance to get the time you want as the restaurant is not very big. Breakfast was served in the tail bar and although a makeshift set up, the hot food was good although the Continental lacked choice. The staff were very helpful The gym was a bit of a disappointment as some of the equipment wasn't working and no cups for the water dispenser. Having said the reception staff were very helpful.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2017

beautiful place, great quiet grounds and gardens, very friendly staff, lovely clean room, and great food, took my mum for her 91st birthday and we had a really lovely stay

Hotel reply...

Thank you so much for your kind review . Your comments will be shared with the team. Kind Regards, Antonio Delfino

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st January 2017

Everything. Amazing staff. Amazing hotel. Will be back