Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Balavil Hotel, Newtonmore

Main Street, Newtonmore, PH201DL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Eileen Lawrence said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2021

Loved our stay the staff were lovey and very helpful would highly recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Good location, staff very helpful and service good

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2021

Good location, staff very helpful and service good

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. We received an email from the hotel prior to our stay regarding covid information which enabled us to contact them and book meals and pool reservations which was excellent. We'll done Balavil hotel.

Francis James Flynn said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 29th June 2021

Good afternoon Lovely staff, helpful in every way, food on first evening enjoyable although eat out on other evenings. A Walk-in shower was most welcome for my stiff and sore legs. Room a bit small, not handy with a stick. Breakfast was most enjoyable with a good choice. Thanks Francis

Francis James Flynn said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 29th June 2021

Good afternoon Lovely staff, helpful in every way, food on first evening enjoyable although eat out on other evenings. A Walk-in shower was most welcome for my stiff and sore legs. Room a bit small, not handy with a stick. Breakfast was most enjoyable with a good choice. Thanks Francis

RAY WHYTE said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2021

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Alexander McRae said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2021

Recently had a lovely stay at this hotel. Hotel was lovely, clean & complied with Covid regulations. Staff were very nice.

Alexander McRae said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th June 2021

Recently had a lovely stay at this hotel. Hotel was lovely, clean & complied with Covid regulations. Staff were very nice.

Anne Brooks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2020

A great welcome from all the staff in these challenging times. Our room was well equipped and very comfortable, the restaurant served lovely food and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will definitely return.

Gillian Barclay said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 12th October 2020

Adhering to all covid 19 guidance, making their job more difficult , staff were amazing. Polite , friendly and always willing to help. We had a lovely room at the front, all meals were delicious very good value for money. really enjoyed our stay.

Thomas Wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2020

My wife and myself just spent 3 lovely days at Balavil hotel. It looks like it has just been done up and is spotlessly clean. Meals were excellent. Although it appeared the hotel were working with a limited staff due to covid-19 , those who were their gave excellent service and deserve a pat on the back. If we get the chance to visit this area again we wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. I would recommend The Balavil to anyone.

Helen Macaulay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Had a wonderful stay. Hotel couldnt have done anymore to make us feel safe and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

David Berry said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2020

A lovely hotel, the staff are a credit to the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and evening meal was superb. Room lovely and clean. The hotel was taking every precaution to ensure social distancing and mask wearing. Loved our stay and would return

Mark Sneddon said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Had a great stay at the Balavil. Felt safe with Co-vid restrictions in place. Rooms clean & comfortable. The staff are excellent & very friendly, albeit adhering to safety restrictions. The meals were very good, especially for four gry golfers. The weather wasn't the best but we were kept informed about the golf we booked as a result. All in all, a good weekend had by all. Many thanks to all the staff who helped make it so!

Kenneth Hamilton said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th September 2020

Friendly staff and attentive .Beds clean but not very comfy,could do with a blind on bathroom window.Food excellent and well presented.

Michael Stone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Excellent hotel made to feel very welcome. Rooms were spacious and very clean and the food was excellent.

Mr Vanderdeyl said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Service, meals and accommodation were excellent. One of the best hotels we've stayed in. Meals especially were brilliant. Wouldn't hesitate to book here again

Colin Spence said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Staff great , food very good , very relaxed , pool needs a TLC , room clean and tidy . Could have done with tea and coffee in the room as when you asked for it it luke warm .

stanley masson said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2020

due to covid 19 there were some alterations,but i cant fault the hotel,breakfast good,plenty selection for dinner,would recommend

Marilyn Houston said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2020

Had a good 2 night stay at hotel very clean and food was good and in a quiet location

Marilyn Houston said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th August 2020

Had a good 2 night stay at hotel very clean and food was good and in a quiet location

Lindsay Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2020

Amazing hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food in the restaurant was amazing and we ate there every night of our stay. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much bother for them. The bonus was a swim every night.

Norma Stevenson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2020

Fantastic stay, food amazing and staff very welcoming and wouldn’t hesitate to book a stay there again.

Andrew Ferguson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2020

Enjoyed a lovely 3 night stay at The Balavil Hotel, room was spotless and very comfortable. Food was amazing and great service from staff. A special thank you to Shannon and Craig who made our stay more enjoyable. Both are a credit to The Balavil Hotel. We will definitely be back!