Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gairloch Hotel, Gairloch

, Gairloch, IV212BL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

Rosemary Boyd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2021

Excellent value for money. Nice hotel. Lovely location overlooking the bay. Friendly efficient staff. Great choice of food on evening menu and good selection of breakfast. Portion sizes huge! Added bonus of entertainment on our first night there. So dancing too.....what more could you ask for! Would highly recommend it. Will definitely be back.

Alistair Johnstone said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2021

Stayed 6 nights on a DBB deal through myhotelbreak on 7 June 21. While the majority of our fellow residents were on block booked coach tours, this did not limit our stay as individual guests in terms of meal times, menu choices, etc. This is a grand old hotel in the highland tradition, slightly faded in small ways, but overall comfy and friendly. Our twin room (No 101!) was small, but clean, and most importantly had comfortable beds and modern ensuite. A highlight was the choice and excellent quality of the meals. Another was enjoying a reasonably priced pint on the outside deck admiring the breathtaking view across the bay. As with most highland hotels, walk in tariffs are steep, but deals in the offpeak season with myhotelbreak are really good value at this hotel in our experience.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Hotel very corvid19 organised the best I've seen. Hotel clean and staff very helpful food from restaurant excellent and has great views

Kim Laird said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th August 2021

I had an amazing 2 night stay it is in a great location and the peace and quiet was amazing the staff were really friendly and accommodating food was good to and nothing was a problem spotlessly clean room nice linen and comfy beds and the added bonus of iron and ironing board in the room had a lovely break will be back

Linda Mcclymont said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2021

We had a large room at the back.bath taps didn’t work but shower over bath did but not a lot of pressure because of top floor I guess.great evening meal and buffet breakfast which was the first buffet of our trip round Scotland.lots of choice.one of the better bespoke hotels.

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th August 2021

The rooms could do with a but of a revamp but the view of the sea more than made up for that. Good choice of tea, coffee and biscuits in the room and toiletries. Great choice at breakfast, both continental and cooked. A lovely relaxing stay. Perfect location, excellent value for the price.

Heather Walker said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th August 2021

Hotel was great, meals were amazing, breakfast was plentyfull, Staff friendly and on top of cov19 cleaning. Only issue was, we went to book tea on our last night of a four day stay, to be told Dinning room was closed tonight, And we should have received an email. Which we never. Finding somewhere else to eat was hard as not many places in Gairloch.

Terence Docherty said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Only fault was was the lack of access for wheelchairs, there were two disabled spaces at the front of the hotel, unfortunately the disabled access was the old fire exit door around the back of the hotel.

Terence Docherty said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Only fault was was the lack of access for wheelchairs, there were two disabled spaces at the front of the hotel, unfortunately the disabled access was the old fire exit door around the back of the hotel.

Christine brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Lovely hotel lovely staff very respectful amazing covid rules in place for everyone’s safety

T Mcgregor said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th June 2021

We spent four nights, two with the company of our daughter and her husband and all enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel had been modernised, extended and improved since we last visited. The quality of the meals and service in the new dining room with its views over the loch were a delight and our rooms were comfortable and well-appointed but, strangely, there was no extractor fan in the bathroom of room 7. The hotel staff were friendly, attentive and helpful throughout. Covid safety procedures were intimated in advance and observed in public areas. In view of the speed with which traffic, especially southbound traffic sweeps past the hotel, I would like to suggest that the hotel ask the police and local authority to set a 30 mph speed limit on the main road throughout the Gairloch area; also that the hotel arrange for road markings to be provided at both the north and south entrances to ensure safer exit and entrance for the vehicles of residents and staff.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2021

Excellent value.

Ian Baird said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2021

We stayed beginning of June and the hotel had only been open about four weeks (post Covid closure) and to us it was as if they had not been closed at all. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and everybody knew what they were doing. We know that it’s been tough for the service industry to get back into the old routine after shut downs but you’d never have know it here at the Gairloch Hotel. The food was lovely too as was the room. Great effort from all the team and we are looking forward to returning there with friends in September. Great effort and thanks to all the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. Take care and keep safe.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2021

Stayed 2 nights and found it very good value

A guest said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd June 2021

If booking through myhotelbreak.com be prepared to receive the basic, more undesble rooms. Our first room smelt really musty and damp, we asked to be moved and they said no initially, then the hotel said they would move us which they did to a small room on the first floor, right next to the main corridor door which creaked every time it was used. We were booked to stay for 2 nights but checked out after 1... I had originally booked the hotel directly but then cancelled and re-booked through myhotelbreaks......bad move on my behalf....The receptionist basically told us when we checked out that myhotelbreak guests will get standard rooms.

A guest said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 26th May 2021

A great hotel to stay but the restaurant breakfast servers very pleasant but not organized. Toast was cold and main breakfast course meagre Some guests waiting far to long to have their order taken.

David Rylance said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th May 2021

Hotel and staff great,clean rooms ,plenty of soap ,body wash and shampoo.Only one issue in the room was with the windows they would not staying open .that was because they are old sash windows that fitted when the building was built and it adds to the charm .We had a wonderful time

lynne calder said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th May 2021

Excellent time spent at hotel,staff were really helpful and friendly, food was good ,will definitely be back

A guest said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 3rd May 2021

Excellent short break at Gairloch Hotel, hand sanitiser available at entrance and throughout public areas, check in was straight forward, friendly and helpful staff, room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant, with panoramic views, was well organised, food was simple but plentiful, waiting staff were very attentive.

William Kennedy said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2021

Originally booked a twin room by mistake, but this was changed to a double (plus single) with no problem. The room overlooked the sea and was a terrific view.

Isak Cornelius said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 1st May 2021

Parking was a problem - and for out of season--a BIG problem. How do you get a sea view room. My partner had the Cullen Skink (please it's SKINK not SKIN ) for supper and she couldn't rave enough about it.Good show.

louise gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2021

Lovely hotel. Lovely staff. Very clean. Great price. Food was good and location fab - right across from beach. Lovely walks close by.

Bryan Matthews said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd October 2020

Really enjoyed our three nights. Friendly, polite and efficient staff. Clean, tidy room and excellent food. So glad we payed extra for sea view. Busy hotel, so parking can be difficult. Would use again.

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Staff excellent Very noisy as we were next to a room whose dog barked when ever it was alone

Tricia Tricia Breslin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Just back from a lovely stay at the Gairloch hotel. Room was very clean and a good size and bathroom had a bath with piping . Bed was perfect for me, slept like a log. The staff could not have been more helpful on our arrival, took our temperatures and filled int he necessary paperwork, took only a minute. Lift is cleaned each time someone uses it and you are asked to wear a mask if moving about the hotel, all entirely reasonable. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the beach, beautiful view despite the inclimate weather. Dinner was delicious,My husband had lasagne and I had the fish which was cooked to perfection. Plenty distance between tables all staff wearing masks . Breakfast was substantial and served promptly, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Would highly recommend if your looking for a peaceful break not much nightlife around but we will definitely return