Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gairloch Hotel, Gairloch

, Gairloch, IV212BL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

Terence Docherty said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Only fault was was the lack of access for wheelchairs, there were two disabled spaces at the front of the hotel, unfortunately the disabled access was the old fire exit door around the back of the hotel.

Terence Docherty said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2021

Only fault was was the lack of access for wheelchairs, there were two disabled spaces at the front of the hotel, unfortunately the disabled access was the old fire exit door around the back of the hotel.

Christine brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2021

Lovely hotel lovely staff very respectful amazing covid rules in place for everyone’s safety

T Mcgregor said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th June 2021

We spent four nights, two with the company of our daughter and her husband and all enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel had been modernised, extended and improved since we last visited. The quality of the meals and service in the new dining room with its views over the loch were a delight and our rooms were comfortable and well-appointed but, strangely, there was no extractor fan in the bathroom of room 7. The hotel staff were friendly, attentive and helpful throughout. Covid safety procedures were intimated in advance and observed in public areas. In view of the speed with which traffic, especially southbound traffic sweeps past the hotel, I would like to suggest that the hotel ask the police and local authority to set a 30 mph speed limit on the main road throughout the Gairloch area; also that the hotel arrange for road markings to be provided at both the north and south entrances to ensure safer exit and entrance for the vehicles of residents and staff.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2021

Excellent value.

Ian Baird said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2021

We stayed beginning of June and the hotel had only been open about four weeks (post Covid closure) and to us it was as if they had not been closed at all. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and everybody knew what they were doing. We know that it’s been tough for the service industry to get back into the old routine after shut downs but you’d never have know it here at the Gairloch Hotel. The food was lovely too as was the room. Great effort from all the team and we are looking forward to returning there with friends in September. Great effort and thanks to all the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. Take care and keep safe.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th June 2021

Stayed 2 nights and found it very good value

A guest said...

64%
10%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd June 2021

If booking through myhotelbreak.com be prepared to receive the basic, more undesble rooms. Our first room smelt really musty and damp, we asked to be moved and they said no initially, then the hotel said they would move us which they did to a small room on the first floor, right next to the main corridor door which creaked every time it was used. We were booked to stay for 2 nights but checked out after 1... I had originally booked the hotel directly but then cancelled and re-booked through myhotelbreaks......bad move on my behalf....The receptionist basically told us when we checked out that myhotelbreak guests will get standard rooms.

A guest said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 26th May 2021

A great hotel to stay but the restaurant breakfast servers very pleasant but not organized. Toast was cold and main breakfast course meagre Some guests waiting far to long to have their order taken.

David Rylance said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th May 2021

Hotel and staff great,clean rooms ,plenty of soap ,body wash and shampoo.Only one issue in the room was with the windows they would not staying open .that was because they are old sash windows that fitted when the building was built and it adds to the charm .We had a wonderful time

lynne calder said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 18th May 2021

Excellent time spent at hotel,staff were really helpful and friendly, food was good ,will definitely be back

A guest said...

70%
70%
80%
60%

Stayed 3rd May 2021

Excellent short break at Gairloch Hotel, hand sanitiser available at entrance and throughout public areas, check in was straight forward, friendly and helpful staff, room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant, with panoramic views, was well organised, food was simple but plentiful, waiting staff were very attentive.

William Kennedy said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2021

Originally booked a twin room by mistake, but this was changed to a double (plus single) with no problem. The room overlooked the sea and was a terrific view.

Isak Cornelius said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 1st May 2021

Parking was a problem - and for out of season--a BIG problem. How do you get a sea view room. My partner had the Cullen Skink (please it's SKINK not SKIN ) for supper and she couldn't rave enough about it.Good show.

louise gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th April 2021

Lovely hotel. Lovely staff. Very clean. Great price. Food was good and location fab - right across from beach. Lovely walks close by.

Bryan Matthews said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd October 2020

Really enjoyed our three nights. Friendly, polite and efficient staff. Clean, tidy room and excellent food. So glad we payed extra for sea view. Busy hotel, so parking can be difficult. Would use again.

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Staff excellent Very noisy as we were next to a room whose dog barked when ever it was alone

Tricia Tricia Breslin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Just back from a lovely stay at the Gairloch hotel. Room was very clean and a good size and bathroom had a bath with piping . Bed was perfect for me, slept like a log. The staff could not have been more helpful on our arrival, took our temperatures and filled int he necessary paperwork, took only a minute. Lift is cleaned each time someone uses it and you are asked to wear a mask if moving about the hotel, all entirely reasonable. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the beach, beautiful view despite the inclimate weather. Dinner was delicious,My husband had lasagne and I had the fish which was cooked to perfection. Plenty distance between tables all staff wearing masks . Breakfast was substantial and served promptly, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Would highly recommend if your looking for a peaceful break not much nightlife around but we will definitely return

David Brown said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th August 2020

Enjoyable stay, lovely room, lovely location.

Mrs Shelbourn said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all so cheerful and couldn't do enough to help us. The food was excellent throughout so full marks to the chef for coping so well with large scale catering. The only down for us was a rather gloomy room with a view of the back car park but as we weren't in the room much it didn't matter. We would definitely go back.

Monica Petrusca said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Great location, however the room we had was in the back extension of the hotel and was quite dated, need a good tlc. Staff helpful and trying hard to keep up with new hygiene measures.

david boyle said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Staff doing a great job during current restrictions..food and room (with a sea view)were good. Hotel is old but in good condition and looks onto the beach. Only negative was loose/noisy floorboards in the room and throughout the 3rd floor which made moving around awkward almost comical(glad we weren’t on the 2nd floor!!)

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Lovely hotel very busy. Room itself fine looking on to back not great. Front of hotel beautiful. Good food. Stayed 25 July to 27 July.

Pauline Paton said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Had a lovely two nights at the Gairloch Hotel. The staff were attentive and very friendly. We used this as a base to visit surrounding areas which were stunning viewings. Our only complaint would be that there was loose popcorn and used sweet wrappers under the beds (room 201)...noticed when I dropped a pen and it rolled under one of them and then I checked the other. The room was also quite dated. This would not deter us returning to this lovely venue. The staff were very COVID-19 aware and abided by guidelines etc.

Pauline Paton said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Had a lovely two nights at the Gairloch Hotel. The staff were attentive and very friendly. We used this as a base to visit surrounding areas which were stunning viewings. Our only complaint would be that there was loose popcorn and used sweet wrappers under the beds (room 201)...noticed when I dropped a pen and it rolled under one of them and then I checked the other. The room was also quite dated. This would not deter us returning to this lovely venue. The staff were very COVID-19 aware and abided by guidelines etc.