Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Gairloch Hotel, Gairloch

, Gairloch, IV212BL, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

78%

Bryan Matthews said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd October 2020

Really enjoyed our three nights. Friendly, polite and efficient staff. Clean, tidy room and excellent food. So glad we payed extra for sea view. Busy hotel, so parking can be difficult. Would use again.

A guest said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Staff excellent Very noisy as we were next to a room whose dog barked when ever it was alone

Tricia Tricia Breslin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Just back from a lovely stay at the Gairloch hotel. Room was very clean and a good size and bathroom had a bath with piping . Bed was perfect for me, slept like a log. The staff could not have been more helpful on our arrival, took our temperatures and filled int he necessary paperwork, took only a minute. Lift is cleaned each time someone uses it and you are asked to wear a mask if moving about the hotel, all entirely reasonable. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the beach, beautiful view despite the inclimate weather. Dinner was delicious,My husband had lasagne and I had the fish which was cooked to perfection. Plenty distance between tables all staff wearing masks . Breakfast was substantial and served promptly, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Would highly recommend if your looking for a peaceful break not much nightlife around but we will definitely return

David Brown said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th August 2020

Enjoyable stay, lovely room, lovely location.

Mrs Shelbourn said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all so cheerful and couldn't do enough to help us. The food was excellent throughout so full marks to the chef for coping so well with large scale catering. The only down for us was a rather gloomy room with a view of the back car park but as we weren't in the room much it didn't matter. We would definitely go back.

Monica Petrusca said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 31st July 2020

Great location, however the room we had was in the back extension of the hotel and was quite dated, need a good tlc. Staff helpful and trying hard to keep up with new hygiene measures.

david boyle said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Staff doing a great job during current restrictions..food and room (with a sea view)were good. Hotel is old but in good condition and looks onto the beach. Only negative was loose/noisy floorboards in the room and throughout the 3rd floor which made moving around awkward almost comical(glad we weren’t on the 2nd floor!!)

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Lovely hotel very busy. Room itself fine looking on to back not great. Front of hotel beautiful. Good food. Stayed 25 July to 27 July.

Pauline Paton said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Had a lovely two nights at the Gairloch Hotel. The staff were attentive and very friendly. We used this as a base to visit surrounding areas which were stunning viewings. Our only complaint would be that there was loose popcorn and used sweet wrappers under the beds (room 201)...noticed when I dropped a pen and it rolled under one of them and then I checked the other. The room was also quite dated. This would not deter us returning to this lovely venue. The staff were very COVID-19 aware and abided by guidelines etc.

Pauline Paton said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Had a lovely two nights at the Gairloch Hotel. The staff were attentive and very friendly. We used this as a base to visit surrounding areas which were stunning viewings. Our only complaint would be that there was loose popcorn and used sweet wrappers under the beds (room 201)...noticed when I dropped a pen and it rolled under one of them and then I checked the other. The room was also quite dated. This would not deter us returning to this lovely venue. The staff were very COVID-19 aware and abided by guidelines etc.

Bill Cowan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2020

Lovely hotel.we had a sea view wich was very nice. Food goo and friendly staff. Would reccomend and stay again

Marika Tomczak said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2020

Great classic hotel with perfect location, good food and most important amazing staff :) All team members we've met were caring and smiled at all times! We will be back there for sure!

Robert Miller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Had a brilliant 2 night stay at thrGairloch Hotel. Could not fault anything.

Jerry Ravey said...

64%
50%
70%
70%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Loved the Gairloch area, hotel itself dated & needed attention, staff friendly, food good.. Our room was at back of hotel, Good enough for 1 night & great deal overall... Would’ve been better if there was entertainment considering it was Saturday night & lots of guests sitting about...

Irene Gilchrist Tough said...

40%
40%
40%
40%

Stayed 20th September 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Gairloch hotel. Staff very help and friendly. Very lucky with the weather it was sunny and warm. We upgraded to a loch view and it was worth every penny. Food was good. Bar staff excellent. Only down side was the shower pressure was t very good but because staff couldn’t fix it we got a discount of our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel as the scenery up there is stunning. Will definitely be back. Tv could be bigger.

A guest said...

47%
40%
70%
30%

Stayed 26th August 2019

Food was not to a high standard – bland flavour, bland presentation and served lukewarm breakfasts and evening meals. Rooms are dated and tired looking.

shirley anne deangelis said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th July 2019

Lovely location terrific staff will book again great value

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th July 2019

We had a fabulous stay at the hotel. Because of a couple of recent poor reviews, we were a bit apprehensive, however our break exceeded our expectations. We had a front facing room which gave us a fantastic view of the beach and it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were as helpful and pleasant as any we have met before. They went out of their way to make us feel valued and welcome and really went out of their way to accommodate the needs of our dog. Having the beach so close was an added bonus. We will definitely go back.

alex phillips said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Enjoyed the remoteness of the hotel and scenery surrounding area was stunning, only drawback for me was that after paying agreed sum which was requested at arrival was given a room without a sea view despite paying extra 30 pounds for room with sea view, when we complained to reception staff they said they had no more rooms and could not see anything about paying extra for view on her system, other than that enjoyed our stay

alex phillips said...

50%
50%
50%
50%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Enjoyed the remoteness of the hotel and scenery surrounding area was stunning, only drawback for me was that after paying agreed sum which was requested at arrival was given a room without a sea view despite paying extra 30 pounds for room with sea view, when we complained to reception staff they said they had no more rooms and could not see anything about paying extra for view on her system, other than that enjoyed our stay

Ann Seton said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2019

Nice clean & with everything we needed.

Gillian Stewart said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th October 2018

We had a lovely night in The Gairloch Hotel. We received a warm welcome from reception. Our room was dated and not one of the rooms that had been renovated, it was also at the back of the hotel with a view of a car park,that being said the room was clean and warm. The hotel had a slight smell of age to it. Our meals were very nicely presented and good portions and were very tasty. Our package included dinner which was from a set menu but for an additional charge you could order from the main menu. We sat with other guests at night in the lounge and there was plenty of room for everybody.

walter walker said...

50%
50%
90%
10%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Hotel dated..needs some tlc..food wasn't good..creaking and cracking floor board all day an night..hoovering sitting lounge afternoon when people were trying to relax...

Karen Crilly said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2018

Helpful and friendly, rooms clean and fresh towels daily, enjoyed our stay, great being pet friendly too.

Carole Edwards said...

64%
50%
90%
50%

Stayed 20th April 2018

Lovely weekend in Gairloch, hotel as advertised and because it was such a good deal price wise we have nothing too much to complain about. Our room was probably the cheapest in the hotel, at the back, however shower good and bed comfy and clean room. Set menu was mediocre but again for the price can’t complain. Breakfast was good. Bottle of bubbly included in price was awful. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful!