Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel, Luss

, Luss, G838PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Cath Russell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2022

Myself and my husband had a fantastic stay at lodge on the loch. Our room was amazing with fantastic views, service and food was out of this world. Will definitely be back. Would highly recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2022

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Checkin I is at 2pm which I felt was a bit late as check out is 11. Checkin was smooth and girl very pleasant. Dinner was delicious which was included and breakfast also very tasty. We upgraded to a Corbett room beautiful and very comfortable with stunning views over the loch. We will defo buy again.

peter roberts said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st March 2022

Excellent hotel. good food, fantastic setting, great staff. I would highly recommend a stay here.

joyce johnston said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th March 2022

I absolutely loved my night away it’s the best hotel I have been to the views are outstanding staff amazing xx

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2022

Had a very enjoyable nights stay.

Barbara Holmes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2022

Had a lovely night away here. Stayed in Corbett rooms which are spotless , the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was lovely. We can recommend a stay here

Andrew Porte said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 6th March 2022

Had a great 2 night stay, room was fantastic with great views, good food and really attentive staff, especially Lauren at reception. Will definitely be back.

Jenny Luke said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2022

Lovely accommodation, good food. Friendly helpful staff.

Derek Henderson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2022

Absolutely great stay, very professional and courteous staff. Welcoming and totally committed to ensuring our stay was utterly satisfying and comfortable. It was my wife’s 60th and she totally loved the experience. Thank you so very much.

ERNEST COSTER said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 23rd February 2022

We had a wonderful stay to celebrate a birthday and anniversary and were given a complimentary glass of champagne on arrival which was a lovely surprise.

Liam Stevens said...

95%
N/A
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2022

Excellent hotel and staff,don't hesitate to book this place it's well worth the money.

lesley hindman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2022

I had a lovely stay.great rooms,fab food.lovely views,bed comfy.shower great.lovely staff.i cant fault it wish I could had stayed longer

Stuart Galbraith said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2022

Absolutely the most fantastic relaxing time I've ever had away, the staff where amazing the food great & the views spectacular , will certainly be back

Heather Farren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2022

We have stayed at Lodge on Loch Lomond a number of times as it is the perfect place to relax. Staff are attentive, food is delicious, accommodation everything that you could want, but for us it is the location. Being able to sit out on the balcony looking out onto the loch, even during storm Dudley, was an experience in itself. We will be back.

Keith Capstick said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th February 2022

I stayed at the hotel in a Corbett room with my wife two nights at the start of February 2022. The room was excellent very spacious and well maintained. The bathroom was clean and well furbished including a personal sauna which is an unusual USP. The hotel generally was well run and efficient with all public areas well maintained. It is stunningly positioned on Loch Lomond and takes full advantage of that fact. We had a a Dinner B&B package which was reasonable value. The dinner on the first evening was exceptional on the second evening the menu had changed. The staff seemed a little unsure when taking orders and this was reflected by a drop in standard of the meals. One of the meals a vegetarian curry was served containing chicken. It was exchanged after complain and efficiently don e so. But serving meat in a vegetarian meal is a huge no no. The second days breakfast also come up short of the standards reach on the first morning. The bar prices were too high in my opinion for the quality of wine and alcohol generally served. Felt very much like the hotel was capturing a captive market. All that said we would return and enjoyed our stay which was spoiled a little by silly staff mistakes here and there.r

Jack Larmour said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th February 2022

Stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room looking over the Loch, room and views fantastic! Had 3 evening meals and 3 breakfasts, food absolutely first class, waiting staff polite and very attentive, house keeping staff also polite and attentive, would highly recommend.

Mary Barclay said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2022

Stayed for 1 night on dbb deal. Very friendly,welcoming staff. Food excellent and a good choice. Breakfast was excellent. Had a small problem which was fixed straight away which shows that they want their guests to have the best time possible. Would definitely recommend and we are looking forward to another visit soon.

Ann Fleming said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2022

Myself and husband had a lovely overnight stay at the Lodge. Great location and our room overlooked the loch. The 3 course meal included was excellent plenty of choice on the menu and the service was very good. Breakfast in the morning was great again plenty of choice on the menu and the restaurant overlooks the loch so great views. Wish we had stayed 2 nights as it went in too quick.

Angela Black said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2022

Had a lovely time at Hotel Sadie and Emma in restaurant were very helpful and all staff in hotel and reception staff very helpful Had lovely time away thank you to all staff

Clare Frances said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th January 2022

We had a lovely overnight stay at Lodge on Loch Lomond. Very friendly staff, delicious food and our room was modern and spotlessly clean. The view wasn't too bad either.

Stacey Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd January 2022

Excellent hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. Perfect location.

Sharon Murray said...

77%
90%
70%
70%

Stayed 23rd January 2022

Love the area, so tranquil but there are some things which could be improved on - mainly in the restaurant, which I fed back directly to the hotel. The drinks service was slow the first day/night but it was busy. Could have done with more staff serving the drinks perhaps as many were afternoon tea's and these are pre-booked. The other main issue was the dinner menu choice. This may suit a few people but having been there a few times now in the last year, the menu has not changed much. Same dishes we had before, we’re not as good this time and if you wanted to avoid supplements, there wasn’t much choice.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th January 2022

Excellent 2 night stay, lovely hotel with stunning loch views from our balcony. We were looked after very well by the friendly, efficient staff team and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts, dinners and 1 lunch. We were aware the leisure club was currently closed so look forward to experiencing the new facilities during a future stay, (our ‘in room’ sauna was good though). Lots of fun activities to do close to the hotel and nearby and the quaint village of Luss is just a short walk away. We definitely recommend the hotel and will hopefully return.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th January 2022

Had an amazing visit to the lodge the food was excellent and the room was fantastic right on the loch will definitely be visiting again

Derek Spence said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th January 2022

Really nice hotel with lovely rooms and fantastic food.