Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel, Luss

Luss, Luss, G838PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2024

Was a great visit. Room immaculate and the view didn't disappoint. Staff couldn't do any more for us. Would recommend and will be back

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2024

Been here several times. The staff throughout the hotel were helpful, helpful and always smiling. Lovely stay as usual, will be back.

carolyn blacklock said...

94 %
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2024

Arrived early which wasn’t a problem , room spacious and thoroughly cleaned with a fantastic view .. meal was lovely .. good portion size and fresh ingredients .. breakfast the same .. all of the staff were lovely and friendly . Only criticism is website still shows a swimming pool which closed 4 years ago which was disappointing as we brought costumes to go for a swim .. all in all a lovely place to stay and would definetly recommend .

JL Beveridge said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2024

Excellent stay, food was lovely and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay here again and recommend to friends

Lesley Pickles said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2023

Our first time staying at Lodge on Loch Lomond and we can't wait to go back. From the excellent customer service upon arrival to the lovely room with view of the Loch to the super dinner, we loved everything about the hotel. Highly recommend and the special touches made for my birthday were very much appreciated. A new favourite of ours.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2023

Beautiful views of the loch from room. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Laura Boyd said...

64 %
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 28th December 2023

We stayed one night on the dbb deal. During our stay whilst trying to get washed and dressed for dinner we had no running water to the room for between two and three hours and we could not flush the toilet.we went to dinner not knowing if the problem was going to be rectified and that there was no other vacant rooms for us to be moved. There was no management available that evening and was told management would be available in the morning. I expected an apologetic response to the fact we had no basic need of running water for 3 hours prior to dinner that we couldn’t shower or use the bathroom prior to going out but the manager that we were approached by was unsympathetic unhelpful and arrogant. After a lengthy chat he offered a refund of £30 but this did not make up for the stress of the evening and more so the fact he couldn’t even apologise to us. He described us having no water as an act of god im sorry it’s a maintenance issue not god to blame.That situation could have been managed so much better if he just actually apologised and didn’t look down his nose like our night away was not a big deal. It was a night away to celebrate a birthday. Dinner was nice can not fault the three courses and lovely tails. Room telephone was faulty it wouldn’t dial out to reception Room had an amazing view that’s what makes this hotel and the bath was great just a shame we had no running water for the majority of our evening. Bed wasn’t the worst but I felt it dipped in the middle and the room was too warm uncomfortable to sleep. Breakfast was made to order which I like but actually when it came it felt like it had all been stored in a hot plate bacon was tough everything luke warm and my husband had a hair in his hollandaise sauce they did change it and apologise when highlighted to them Apple juice was watery and only one coffee machine so a bit of a que for that. Staff on the whole were nice apart from the person who claimed to be the manager who had no people skills. I would never return to this hotel the 4 stars I wouldn’t give the view was the only thing which deserved the four stars.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2023

As usual a lovely stay at this hotel. One of my favourites. All the staff were courteous,helpful and pleasant.

Angela Mackie said...

70 %
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 25th November 2023

Our stay was nice, however, we were not overly impressed by the hotel and service. Check in was fine but it was clear on heading to our room that the hotel has seen better days. The hallway and stairwell is tired and really needs a bit of work. The entrance door to our room told us what we could expect - chipped paint and markings showed that maintaining a “luxury” feel is no longer a priority at this hotel. The room itself was clean and tidy but on closer inspection stained carpet, splashes of who knows what on the walls. Dressing gowns on the bed had been washed and used so much that they felt rough and looked washed out. The bed was very comfortable, however and the bathroom was really nice and exceptionally clean. The views of course are stunning and clearly what pushes the prices up here. Dinner and breakfast were included in our rate. The dinner was nothing to write home about. Dried out veg felt like it had been microwaved and had to ask for water 3 times to 3 separate people before it arrived at our table. The waitress who eventually brought it and served us for the remainder of the night was lovely - and very helpful. Breakfast was really nice and good choices available. The solo coffee machine was a bit of a pain - queuing with all other guests in the hotel to get a coffee is not on my list of luxury hotel stay. Overall it feels like a budget hotel with a fabulous location. A bit overpriced and unfortunately wouldn’t rush to return.

Sandra Fyfe said...

90 %
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th October 2023

Lovely view and great room only down side was that it was a double bed and not a king size, does not make for a comfortable sleep

Emma Forrest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st June 2023

Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. The room was lovely and with plenty of space for our young daughter to run around. The restaurant was excellent with plenty of space and speedy service.

Rebecca Cowie said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2023

Such a nice night away .. so peaceful and relaxing.. if your looking to unwind and switch off this is definitely the place to go.

Lorraine Connell said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2023

Had a great stay - fabulous location, accommodation, food and staff! Could not fault anything. Party of 10 and we will all be back.

A guest said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th March 2023

Had a luvly overnight stay . Accommodation spacious right on loch . Dog friendly. Staff were friendly and welcoming . Food was great from dinner to breakfast.nice short path to Luss . Only negative £25 a night for dog .

Babs Clarke said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2023

We knew this was an absolutely amazing deal, what we didn't expect was an amazing room with amazing food and the most attentive, pleasant and friendly staff. We arrived earlier than check in as we had booked into the onsite spa, although our room wasn't ready the reception stafowed us to leave our luggage whilst at the spa. They even took our luggage up to our room. Having booked this deal through a separate site we expected that we would be given a room less favourable than having paid full price, however, we were delighted not only at the size and standard of room, but the view right out onto loch lomond. It was superb! Dinner and breakfast, which were included in the deal, were simply delicious. Wait staff were amazing with us and nothing was too much trouble. In addition to the deal we had booked in to the Amber Rose spa which was an amazing experience and not to be missed. Sauna and steam rooms looked out into loch lomond then a wee relaxing snooze on one of the thermal beds under the twinkling stars, I can't remember the last time we were so relaxed. All in all, a wonderful stay in an amazing hotel at a fabulous price. We will most definitely be booking via myhotelbreak again.

peter roberts said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2023

Another great stay, and excellent service from myhotelbreak.com and all the staff at lodge on loch lomond. The saunas have been removed from the rooms, and this space has been converted into a luxury bathroom and shower area. The quality and quantity of food served in the restaurant is still first class. Thanks to everyone for all their hard work.

Brian Mclean said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2023

Hotel, room, spa and food were all excellent.

Andrew Edgar said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2023

Very relaxing stay at the Lodge on the Loch. Room was very clean, and food was very nice. We will be back again to take advantage of the view from the room which sadly we did not see due to the weather being rather dismal.

John Ian Stewart said...

84 %
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 7th March 2023

Lovely hotel in excellent location. Had a Corbett room in main building. No lift so suggest you take smaller bags. Staff in all areas excellent and pleasant. Breakfast and dinner good. Bit disappointed with afternoon tea. Was not as good as last year

Donna Cunningham said...

87 %
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2023

Fantastic stay at hotel, all staff very polite and friendly, food really good and new spa facilities are lovely. Spa facilities would benefit from getting an infinity pool installed due to pool being removed. Rooms (stayed in Graham suite) are needing a make over as they are looking abit grubby ie mark's on walls, broken tiles in bathroom and wood furniture chipped, scratched and tired looking. Price's at the bar are also on the steep side!

Louisa Ho said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2023

This hotel was absolutely stunning. The rooms were very spacious and clean with a beautiful view. The service was also great, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone

robin hulett said...

57 %
80%
90%
0%

Stayed 13th March 2023

Very nice hotel but bed very uncomfortable due to being two single beds put together at different heights with a mattress topper. Was so bad I ended up trying to sleep on sofa. Breakfast was also a disappointment with cooked breakfast order wrong and hair on top of breakfast. Breakfast remained untouched.

eddie Paul said...

70 %
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 7th March 2023

Very nice stay great for dogs as you can take them in with you for meals breakfast and evening meal not the cheapest hotel bul I know that.great location but we had great weather. Would not like to know cost of this in high season as it was very expensive in march but haeho nice hotel

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2023

Fabulous Hotel and Restaurant. I am a repeat visitor and will continue to be.

Nikki Hunt said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th February 2023

Amazing accommodation and staff are so friendly and welcoming! Dinner and breakfast both amazing ? Would highly recommend and will 100% be booking to stay again.