Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel, Luss

, Luss, G838PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

ERNEST COSTER said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th June 2021

Wonderful hotel in beautiful location.

Paul foley said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2021

Had a great stay, room lovely, food was excellent, weather was excellent

Mr Tripney said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 18th June 2021

Nice hotel, stunning views and great location. Pleasant efficient staff. Menu looked good, but food, though reasonable, didn't live up to our expectations.

Vicki Kerr said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2021

Very enjoyable stay. Room was amazing and views over the Loch were outstanding. Wish we had been there longer.

Iain Thomson said...

30%
10%
N/A
50%

Stayed 29th May 2021

You are charged £50 for bar/restaurant tabs on credit/debit cards and refunded once you check out but because of COVID you don’t check out just dial 0 and that’s you checked out..when I checked my my credit card I when the transaction cleared I found I had been charged £16 for a bar tab I never ordered in future I think I will be checking out at reception ?

Iain Thomson said...

30%
10%
N/A
50%

Stayed 29th May 2021

You are charged £50 for bar/restaurant tabs on credit/debit cards and refunded once you check out but because of COVID you don’t check out just dial 0 and that’s you checked out..when I checked my my credit card I when the transaction cleared I found I had been charged £16 for a bar tab I never ordered in future I think I will be checking out at reception ?

A guest said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Room was lovely, views gorgeous from the balcony. Food was delicious. Would return in future, however we struggled to get parked due to it being busy and parking not monitored for hotel guests only. Nit picking at small things, duvet cover had small holes in it hidden by the throw on the bed and think there could have been a complimentary bottle of wine in rooms due to leisure facilities being closed for refurbishment. Think that would have been a nice gesture. Overall though it was an enjoyable stay and the weather made it worthwhile.

Iain Thomson said...

30%
10%
N/A
50%

Stayed 29th May 2021

You are charged £50 for bar/restaurant tabs on credit/debit cards and refunded once you check out but because of COVID you don’t check out just dial 0 and that’s you checked out..when I checked my my credit card I when the transaction cleared I found I had been charged £16 for a bar tab I never ordered in future I think I will be checking out at reception ?

margaret MORRISON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Very friendly and helpful staff, service was great and food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious.

Scott Hendry said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2021

Only found out when checking in that the leisure facilities were not open due to refurbishments so that was very disappointing. We booked a double room as our 10 year old son was staying aswell but to our surprise when we found out he was sleeping in an old looking brown leather sofa bed and also the tv in the room had a big yellow line going down the screen. We also found someone’s used contact lens in our bed and my partner found a hair in her fried egg at breakfast apart from that the dinner was great the service was great the location was great and the weather was great.

A guest said...

50%
90%
40%
20%

Stayed 21st May 2021

Food wasn’t to our liking and wasn’t hot with long wait for drinks. Breakfast was luke warm but was eaten as we were dry. Money taken from card is more than the invoice. Room was fine with fantastic views. Walk along the beach and through town was lovely. After the long wait to go away it was a bit of a letdown because of the food and long wait for drinks. I’m sure it’ll get better and the length of the time staff have been furloughed won’t have helped.

Barbara Harrigan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th May 2021

We were in the Deluxe Corbett Double with sauna, balcony with peaceful and spectacular views. All staff were friendly and welcoming regardless of where you engaged with them. Food was ample and delicious with good choice of menu. Will happily recommend and return again.

Stuart Finlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd May 2021

We love staying at this hotel. The service and the food was amazing and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Allan Mac Eachen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th May 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Lodge on The Loch as we wanted something special for our Silver Wedding Anniversary. The Hotel is in a beautiful setting right on the banks of Loch Lomond at Luss. Our room, a Deluxe Corbett was huge and well equipped including a sauna. All Staff at The Lodge on The Loch were courteous, friendly and professional. The food in Colquhoun's Restaurant was excellent and there was a good variety of options to choose from. All in all we had a great experience and thought the deal was excellent value for money.

Peter Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff were excellent in all areas of the hotel and couldn’t have done more to help. Room was brilliant & the views were spectacular! Would definitely recommend and stay again.

A guest said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th May 2021

Excellent hotel in every way! Would definitely recommend.

Isobel Kidd said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th May 2021

Absolutely fabulous hotel, staff, meals etc

Linda Crawford said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th May 2021

It was that good we stayed an extra night, the room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel, all covid guidelines adhered too, the food was great the only one thing was the full English must be made in large amounts early on and found it very dry and hard, but the next day we got the daily scrambled egg which was cheese and chive and the next day was cheese and chilli this was made fresh, the other food was spot on. We loved it and will go back, the staff are all very nice

owen mcdonald said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 15th May 2021

Room was beautiful device was good but food wasn’t up to standard not for the class of hotel

Carol Allan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th May 2021

We had a lovely overnight stay. The room was exactly as advertised and we made the most of the balcony as the weather was lovely and the views spectacular. My husband enjoyed the sauna followed by a very welcome bath! The food was great, both at dinner and breakfast, especially loved the fish and chips at dinner which was delicious. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We will certainly be back

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2021

Absolutely beautiful gotel. Rooms, views over loch lomond,deliciousl food, friendly staff and emaculately clean hotel. (Covid cleanliness 10/10 We had an amazing time in a deluxe room overlooking the loch.....so much so we have already booked again. Excellent deal for Dbnb. Very romantic setting too. Helen xx

Ian Barrowman said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 13th May 2021

we enjoyed the hotel the staff were friendly, efficient and looked after the quests. the room was fine and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking over the loch we also enjoyed the sauna and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good with a varied choice. The only thing that was disappointing was the evening meal - it was not to our taste especially when you had to pay extra for certain choices - a more normal menu would have been better

pamela mccafferty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th May 2021

Amazing hotel and amazing scenery. One of my favourite places to visit.

Georgina Tallis said...

95%
90%
N/A
100%

Stayed 10th May 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night break at the hotel. Hotel staff were excellent and friendly. Would definitely book again.

graeme fitzpatrick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2021

Had a really pleasant break in a lovely hotel . Staff couldn’t do enough. Looking forward to returning.