Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel, Luss

, Luss, G838PA, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

82%

Wayne Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2019

What a lovely hotel. Food and service was great. Leisure facilities were good and very clean.

John Shaw-Pollard said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Nice hotel super views of Loch Lomond rooms good even in old section superb in the new end, staff friendly and helpful food good worth a stay.

A guest said...

60%
20%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th March 2019

Upon arrival we were asked to register a debit card which would have 50 pounds assigned to it in case of breakages or items ordered to our room . They did not say that these funds will be held against your bank account for 5 working days even if there are no breakages or items ordered . This should be made clear upon booking . Aside from this the hotel was great rooms were great with lovely views over the lake although we were told our room would have a sauna which it didn't . Dinner and breakfast were very good and the spa and swimming pool looked excellent although we did not use them . Overall a good hotel but the lack of a sauna as promised and the debit card situation means I would not use this hotel again

Kirsty Richardson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2019

Wow! This hotel took our breath away! Our room was stunning and had an amazing water view and it's own sauna! The staff were very warm and welcoming and went above expectation to make sure we had all we needed. The evening meal and breakfast was delicious! Would definitely recommend Tina and time again and already look forward to returning later in the year.

louise dainert said...

64%
80%
30%
80%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Lodge on Loch Lomond in Luss is an extremely beautiful setting with lovely accomodationn. A group of 6 on a DBB deal which we stayed in side by side rooms and had lovely balcony over looking the loch. Great space in the rooms and rooms were nice and clean. Staff were extremely friendly from start to finish. We checked in at 2pm and sat and had a few drinks in the room then went along to the restaurant for a few tails. The tail menu was extensive however felt that the tails were a bit of a let down as too much tail mixer was used for pretty much all tails we purchased. The service was extremely slow at the bar (the staff were trying there best and were lovely however you would expect a quicker service). There was a wedding on which I guess took up a lot of the staffs time. We were also asked to leave the bar area at I think 5.30pm (we just sat down to a new set of drinks at this time) and no staff member could tell us where else we could sit. We just quickly had our drinks then went back to the room to get ready for dinner. Our 3 dinner was tasty but again extremely slow service (staff again were so helpful but clearly run off there feet with the amount of guest as the restaurant seemed to be busy with tables. We were sitting waiting for drinks to be ordered in between courses for a long time and then finally just gave up asking for the bill to be made. I would just like to give some constructive feedback as I think the hotel has so much potential and you couldnt beat the setting but definately more staff needed especially when people are there as a treat. You want to be treated as a special guest. I would recomment the Lodge on Loch Lomond but I wouldnt recommend to stay in for dinner or drinks.

Natasha Logan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

The whole night was fab, from checking in to leaving my friends and I have nothing bad to say at all. We had the sauna in our rooms and it was amazing just to be able to go back and chill out in them. The only one thing i would say is there shouldn't be a £5 charge to bring something to the room, I understand the charges being put against the bill payers card, but not to charge bringing to the room.

laura marshall said...

77%
80%
60%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2019

Stayed with my husband on dinner bed and breakfast deal, on check in you need to pay your overnight and a £50 hold on card which you don’t get back for up to 5 days, other than that food and room lovely view of loch lovely

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2019

Booked via Myhotel break and was one dred per cent happy with back up from company. The hotel was very enjoyable from the minute we arrived staff always trying to help with a smile. Our room was adequate with a lovely view overlooking the Loch, nice fluffy towels and very comfortable bed. Moving on to the dinning room food is exceptional large choice. Will certainly return.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2019

Booked via Myhotel break and was one dred per cent happy with back up from company. The hotel was very enjoyable from the minute we arrived staff always trying to help with a smile. Our room was adequate with a lovely view overlooking the Loch, nice fluffy towels and very comfortable bed. Moving on to the dinning room food is exceptional large choice. Will certainly return.

Grant Dickson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Enjoyed everything about our stay, room was excellent with am amazing view, staff were great and the food and facilities were brilliant, will be back to stay again in the near future.

Paula Glancy said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st February 2019

All was good and well run and the staff were helpful. Rooms food and drinks all reasonable.

Yvonne Mccluskey said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 27th January 2019

This is a fantastic deal and this hotel is stunning everything about this place defo would book again

Bernadette Slowey said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 9th January 2019

I booked 1 night dinner, bed and breakfast on the 9 of jan 2019. We were given the munro room. The room was spotless and the views were amazing. The dinner was lovely. The only issue we had was the slowe service. After speaking to staff we got our food and itbwas worth the wait. Breakfast was lovely also. Overall it was an enjoyable break. I will look forward to returning here soon!

A guest said...

64%
50%
50%
90%

Stayed 5th January 2019

Had an overnight here last week, the view from the room was incredible. So calming and peaceful. Waking up to that was the best part. However the rooms need a bit of TLC, we opted for an upgrade to have the sauna in the room, - which was fab, but only one of us could use it at a time, as the top seat had a bit of the supporting wood broken off, making it very unsteady. Not good at all. In the bathroom the bath was all stained, and quite very off putting. When we checked in we were told our reservation for our dinner was made already, we asked for a little later and got told no, that was it, no compromise. We arrived for dinner and as soon as we sat down we were told that the needed the table back 1.5 hours later - this was completely fine, however service was a little slow and approx 1.5 hr later we were just being served dessert... while we were eating, a server came up and told us they needed the table back now.. we were mid dessert - they could have at least have waited till we had finished. Breakfast was super, great choice. Overall for the price I would say this was defiantly not worth the money, and I doubt very much that we will be back, which is sad as we were so looking forward to the stay.

Georgina Motion said...

60%
90%
20%
70%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Booked a few nights away after xmas and before we went back to work. Was so looking forward to it, but was left pretty disappointed. The hotel itself was beautiful, however the service was shocking. We had booked a deal which included dinner, bed and breakfast for two nights but on arrival we we’re told that we would only getting that on one of the nights. This left us confused, so I went back to double check and said the same thing. The money we paid, it wasn’t cheap and we weren’t happy with only having dinner one night after we expected to have two nights. So checked again with the intention of removing one night as this was not what we were looking for. Turned out we had booked it all for two nights. First night at the bar took 15minutesto get served, it was overly busy, was seated for dinner at 8.45pm service was so bad that after waiting 20minutes for our desert choice was taken I had to go and find and member of staff to ask (3 staff were chatting at the bar) none of them acknowledged I was standing there. 2nd night was pretty much the same, we waited for a long while for our dinner choices to be taken and waited so long for our starters to be served. I’m not sure I would return or recommend this hotel in future.

Fiona Macdonald said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th December 2018

Lovely room, polite and attentive staff, food in the restaurant was excellent, would definitely return and recommend

Diane Docherty said...

57%
10%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th December 2018

We went here for one night as recently got married and always wanted to try it. We were in room 21 with the beautiful view onto the loch n we had the sauna in the room. The room was lovely n comfy The leisure facilities were quite disappointing, the lockers were unused but locked !! If you want to use the steam room sauna etc you have to go back up stairs which are quite slimy n old ( take flip flops) the jacuzzi was lovely, only 1 shower in the changing room, The meal was lovely and the staff were all very polite n helpful apart from the older lady in the restaurant when quite a few of us were waiting for sausages to come out at 925am came out n filled the bacon up n didn’t even tell us that there was no more sausages even though it was obvious that we were eating for something !! My husband then asked her n she just said we have no sausages left !! Not even an apology n then when we told her we had been waiting a while for our poached eggs she said I’m sure they are on the way !! Again I would expect an apology or I will just go n check !! And when they arrived they were hard boiled eggs !! A lovely night but very overpriced

Neil Fechlie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

One of the best hotels I've stayed in ...room was great ...food was great ..service was good ...good hotel very clean aswell

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd December 2018

Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming upon our arrival. Hotel room was very nice, clean and welcoming. Staff called to ensure we settled in room OK with a phone call to the room. Meal was very nice and excellent atmosphere on the restaurant and bar area.

Janice Adams said...

27%
80%
0%
0%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

hotel was gorgeous but service is poor waited over 5o mins for lunch, ordered from the gluten free menu gluten free pasta and was given the ordinary pasta, I am Coeliac and spent my stay ill, when I spoke to staff in the morning it was found it was not gluten free, not only did it waste my stay it also wasted my friends stay

Simon Whitehead said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th November 2018

Just returned from one of the best 2 nights away at the Lodge on Loch Lomond. The whole experience was wonderful from the moment we arrived on Monday afternoon until leaving today( Wednesday). We upgraded to a Corbett room which was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in, from the in-room Sauna to the stunning scenery from the balcony right on the edge of the Loch. Two dinners in the restaurant were really tasty and all the staff were very helpful, and both breakfasts were also top notch. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quality break. Oh yes, forgot to mention the swimming pool. One of the bigger ones in a hotel and spotlessly clean

john paul wilson said...

80%
100%
80%
60%

Stayed 18th November 2018

The hotel has a great location with stunning views of the loch and hills. The food in the reastraunt was amazing at dinner unfortunately the same can't be said for the breakfast where the hot food was all dried up and crunchy.

Lorraine Sneddon said...

67%
80%
60%
60%

Stayed 14th November 2018

Stayed in a Corbett room which was lovely n spacious and great view overlooking the loch, dining area fairly basic in need of upgrading which work is been undertook to give this a new look and extending the area, evening dinner was nice breakfast a bit of a let down over cooked bacon and dried out black pudding not sure if it was a timing thing with it being a buffet style, having to cut through the restaurant to the rooms is a bit strange felt I was going through staff quarters, plus some staff were also offering a choice of butter with there bread but we were giving garlic butter with our bread plain would have been better in this instance but on whole I lovely quiet picturesque retreat

Ivor Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2018

Food was delicious thanks very much

Kerry Forrest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2018

Fantastic stay at the lodge amazing scenery good food overall relaxing with good facilities would recommend and will be back.