Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, Bellshill

Strathclyde Business Park, Bellshill, ML43JQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

Mrs Bisset said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2020

We had a fantastic night away at the Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde on Saturday . The Hotel has adjusted to a new regime of safety to a very high standard . Every area we were in , including pool and changing rooms were immaculate . The staff Valentina , Sharon , Christina and Ann Marie are a credit to the hotel and really went out of there way to please myself and my family including my twin girls ! This hotel is in our local area as in keeping with travel restrictions and we would not normally have chosen somewhere so close but as a result of our excellent experience I will definitely be returning when allowed to do so and have recommended the hotel to a few of my friends . Thank you , it was just what we all needed .

Mrs Bisset said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th November 2020

We had a fantastic night away at the Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde on Saturday . The Hotel has adjusted to a new regime of safety to a very high standard . Every area we were in , including pool and changing rooms were immaculate . The staff Valentina , Sharon , Christina and Ann Marie are a credit to the hotel and really went out of there way to please myself and my family including my twin girls ! This hotel is in our local area as in keeping with travel restrictions and we would not normally have chosen somewhere so close but as a result of our excellent experience I will definitely be returning when allowed to do so and have recommended the hotel to a few of my friends . Thank you , it was just what we all needed .

Kara Alexander Ness said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th October 2020

Hotel was quiet, but staff where lovely. Had to get moved room due to heating being broke, but moved us just next door. Food was lovely, only would have liked more than 6 SMALL bits of chicken in my tikka masala. Also wanted £5 tray charge to bring drinks to room. Breakfast was a bacon roll, yogurt, small in, orange juice and small coffee. Would have been nice to have been asked what size of coffee we wanted, and if 1 or 2 rolls

Marshall Douglas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Very modern and nice hotel, great room, brilliant food and staff especially the two waitresses who served us our dinner, brilliant facilities, biggest pool I have seen for a hotel, only one minor complaint is the steam room was out of order, the gym was very large with plenty equipment, another great stay from yous well worth the money, will certainly return.

A guest said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 13th February 2017

The bedroom and bathroom were both a good size. Plus point free access to the gym and pool.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th March 2017

Happy relaxed visit with helpful flexible staff

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th May 2017

I arrived for a wedding a couple of weeks ago, for a 2 night stopover. On arrival, there was plenty of parking, and the hotel looks modern. The staff could not have been more friendly, and made us fell welcome from the getgo. The rooms are spacious, and the usual Hilton fair. The bar is suprisingly reasonable for it prices, as a pint was not much over £3 for lager. The food was lovely and good size portions. The Breakfast was lovely, although it could have done with some Square Slice sausages..lol. The Pool and Gym facil, are modern and spacious. The staff made everyone at the wedding feel at home, and were very attentive to the bridal parties needs. I cannot heap enough praise on this hotel, and I believe, with my travelling experience, that the rest of the Hilton, chain should use this hotel as the benchmark on what to base there customer service on. Thanks Guys, and I will hopefully return soon..

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2016

Despite initial scepticism based on reviews, I booked here for a short break with my partner for the first weekend in December. Arrived and instantly thought it was a class above my usual stays, considering the price I paid. A lovely water feature at the front, with excellent parking facil in front of it, I was impressed. The receptionist was very pleasant and checked us in swiftly, giving us a delicious warm cookie to welcome us. Upon entering our room, it was immaculate. Not a speck of dust or dirt anywhere. The room was larger than expected, and the view was pleasant. The bathroom was lovely, clean and well presented. The bedroom had excellent facil, including a safe, an iron, tea/coffee facil and of course a flat screen TV with free view for a change! The pool was excellent, despite not using it due to a lack of time, I did have a look and was impressed with it. The same with the gym. Overall I was amazed with the quality of the hotel, and the care provided by staff who genuinely wanted to help. I will most certainly be visiting here again soon! Thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for something a bit quiet but perfect for the links of Hamilton, bellshill, and Glasgow city (it's nice to be a bit away from the city!)

A guest said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th May 2017

The staff was very nice and helped out when we needed to cool the room down. Hotel has no AC. The facility was very clean and there is a full service bar with great selection of whiskey and other liquors. Would stay here again when back in town. Location is perfect if you want to stay out of town and by the motorway.