Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Beamish Park Hotel, Gateshead

Beamish Burn Road, Gateshead, NE165EG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

Janet Aykroyd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2019

The six of us really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very helpful. Rooms very comfortable and the food and service was exceptional. The receptionist asked if we planned on visiting Beamish village and handed us vouchers for 25% off entry price. Thank you!!!

I bray said...

77%
100%
60%
70%

Stayed 16th June 2019

The hotel was lovely and staff were very friendly. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable and very big.

Gordon McLellan said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th June 2019

Excellent hotel. The staff and the meals were very good. Good base for touring and away from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding cities. We had booked another two night stay with the hotel prior to our stay with my hotel break.com. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future.

A guest said...

60%
70%
90%
20%

Stayed 29th May 2019

We recently stayed at the hotel-the room was clean but cold on arrival. We had to walk in to dark corridors and it was a bit un nervy. The staff were all very lovely and services was great but there jusrt seemed to be something missing. No atmosphere and the food was terrible. I don't know if it was because it was midweek but it certainly didn't match the photos we had seen. We wouldn't go back but if you needed a stop over it's more than adequate and perhaps it was just one of those days

Mark Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

The hotel us a lovely hotel very stylish and comfy food was excellent and good choice of beers

D Colbridge said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2018

Returned to this hotel after a number of years.(Used this hotel for business trips previously) Impressed with the new style entrance area. Was always a good hotel and still is! The Bistro provides excellent food and service is first class. Good location for Gateshead / Newcastle and surrounding areas. Beamish Museum is close by and well worth a visit.

Alexander Duff said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th August 2018

Great hotel where my family and I spent one of the best couple of nights in. The staff re very welcoming and genuine all around. Our rooms were on the ground floor and very comfortable and clean. Our food was of top quality and offered a good choice both nights. Attentive staff really made our break memorable. The hotel is well set out in the countryside and close to Newcastle and of course the Beamish Outdoor Museum which is a must to visit. I will be back again and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for anyone.

Andrea Hopper said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th May 2018

Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff and tasty food! We will definitely be going back ??

Paula Hewitt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th May 2018

This is a lovely hotel - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning. The whole place is light and airy, the dining room has patio doors leading to a decked area with tables and lovely views. Our room also had patio doors which was a bonus on what was a very warm Bank Holiday. The food was excellent - my husband cannot eat onions so we asked if the gravy would suit him. The waiter returned to say the chef was making some gravy specially for him... great service. There was plenty of variety on the menu to satisfy even the most fussy of eaters (like my husband!). Breakfast is always a highlight of staying in a hotel for me and Beamish Park did not disappoint. There was a delicious cold buffet set out when we arrived in the dining room. But the best part was that the hot items were freshly prepared to order - so much nicer than sitting around on a buffet. We did not make use of the bar but it looked to be very pleasant with lots of comfortable chairs and sofas. All the staff were efficient and professional, friendly without being over-familiar. Highly recommended.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 29th May 2017

we were very happy with the Hotel Hotel was ideal as were going to a Wedding at Beamish Hall.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th June 2017

Staff were excellent very friendly and accommodating.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st July 2017

Bed was very comfy, staff were friendly, we asked for a quiet room and it was. Food and wine in the restaurant was very good without being too pricey.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd July 2017

My wife and I stayed 03/07/17-05/07/17 in a wheel chair friendly room, beautiful decor and furniture, park straight outside your patio door, great staff and a brilliant breakfast. They have 2 wheel chair friendly rooms, one has a walk-in wet room and we had the one with a shower cubicle. This was a bit of a challenge due to the way the shower door opens but we managed and it certainly isn't a deal breaker. We had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly recommend it to anybody.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th June 2017

From arrival at the front desk through to the restaurant the service was excellent (polite and friendly). The room was clean and quiet and the amen more than adequate. If I was to be critical I would say that the hotel was a little dated but that said it was good value and the service more than made up for it. We stopped for 1 night to break up a long journey and didn't want to travel to eat out. The restaurant was really good (we noticed that it was also attended by locals which was a good sign). The food was perfectly cooked and the wine (we are fussy) was superb, reasonable and chilled to perfection. The breakfast was also excellent, good ingredients and again service that could not be faulted. If we were to be in the area again we would have no hesitation to book.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th June 2017

We stayed overnight as we were going to a wedding elsewhere. ..I've been critical on my last 2 reviews but i must say we had a fabulous stay this time .. only negative is we didn't eat dinner ...but the bar reception and breakfast service seemed to be back up to speed ...so the only meal I can comment on is breakfast. ..wow... so many busy hotels seem to go down the buffet style cooked grrrr which we hate ...nothing better than a friendly face taking your food order and having the food cooked to order ...plus what a fab selection on the continental style table so in touch with true European style breakfast lots of sweet cakes etc ...plus the good old fry up on top ....a great mix served by 1 waitress all smiles I think her name was Julie. ..reception was efficient offering tickets for Beamish Museum which we couldn't go to....all I can say is we will be back for dinner soon and it's great to see the Beamish park hotel getting back to the place we fell in love with so many years ago .