Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Kintore Arms Hotel, Inverurie

83 High Street, Inverurie, AB51 3QJ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd August 2021

Arrived 15 minutes after check in to be told we were early. On checking forms the member of staff did notice that it was after check in time. All other staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Room was small and clean but does need a refurbishment. Shower was very small and very little power. Had dinner 1st night, 3 courses and all very tasty. Breakfast was also good but an extra 50p per item seemed odd. Location ideal for exploring Aberdeen and the nearby coast. Inverurie is worth the visit. I would like to go back to this area but not so sure I would stay in this hotel unless it is given a major refurbishment.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th May 2019

.

Karen Gammie said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2021

Had a good stay friendly staff. Food was excellent. Would go back.

Shirley forsyth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Easy booking service friendly service clean comfortable room and food was great fantastic service

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2020

Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Breakfast superb. Room was very big and spacious. Could not fault te hotel or staff at Kintore Arms Hotel. Only recommendation i would suggest is that the interior could do with a bit of decoration and a fresh coat of paint which would make all the difference. However everything was exceptional.

Alexander Maxwell said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2020

Enjoyed our stay. Thanks to all the staff.

Elizabeth Snell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th August 2020

Stayed here for 3 nights. Asked to change room and was given another one straight away. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Would like to stay here again after civic 19 when there would be more people in the hotel.

Marie Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2019

We had a lovely 2 days at the Kintore Arms in Inverurie. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the room was lovely and cosy and the food was excellent. Will cetainly recommend and return.

J Brown said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2019

Always a pleasure to stay at the kintore arms hotel in inverurie .clean beds lovely room and lovely staff always make our stay good breakfast was yummy no complaints whatsoever and even better got a great price

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2019

Another visit to our home away from home, we come here as it suits us in so many ways. Convenient for visiting an elderly relative in the area, good for my Gluten Free di etary requirements, staff always friendly and welcoming.

Laura Mcleod said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2019

The pictures dont do this place justice. I checked in place was immaculate. Room well equipped and very spacious and clean... Food was outstanding. Fajitas for evening meal ?? and every member of staff who's path I crossed was friendly and.chatty. I will return as area was great too.

Karen Gammie said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2019

It was a nice stay staff very friendly. Food was lovely at dinner and great choice of breakfast.

George Morrison said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2019

Great stay at the Kintore Arms, staff friendly and helpful. Food was great as well. Room was comfortable but the downside was the lack of in the room. Both shower and bath had luke warm water at best. This has to be fixed as it did take away from the overall experience.

A guest said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th September 2019

We were a party of 2 couples,on arrival we were allocated our rooms one room although tired and in need of upgrading was perfectly acceptable, the second room however was so small it was difficult to even enter the room with a suitcase and to walk round the bed, when we did complain we were offered an accepatble room without hesitation. We did not understand why this room was allocated when there was availabilty for a more appropriate double room. On the positive side the food exceeded our expectations, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented, also the dining room staff were excellant. On checkout the manager told us there were plans to convert the unacepptable double room to a single, again do not understand why this room was allocated if that is the case. We will probably return to this hotel to enjoy the delicous food and hopefully room 2 will be converted to a single room.

A guest said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2019

Fabulous value for money deal @£49.50per room per night including 3 course dinner on 1st night. Rooms were basic but clean with tea/coffee/chocolate tray. Staff were very helpful and friendly and food was above expectations. Nice to have breakfast cooked to order rather than buffet. Only downside was on 2nd night we parked round back and hotel catering staff were all smoking at back door...which put us off eating there. I know people do smoke, and they'll no doubt adhere to hygiene standards, but this put us off a wee bit.

JOHN Napier said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2019

2 night stay with bed and breakfast and 1 three course dinner for £99. What's not to like about that. Our room number 28 was excellent, at the rear of the hotel. Service and staff couldn't be faulted, food was very good. Excellent value for money.

maurag buchanan said...

80%
40%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2019

Very friendly staff. Good food.

Norval Easson said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2019

Hotel was a little tired which was a shame as the Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.Menu choices were varied and food very good.

Andrea Keenan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2019

We had a lovely stay , staff were courteous, helpful and very pleasant.. Rooms were comfortable and the meals were all excellent. The area is beautiful, we would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Kenneth Hamilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

Wonderful stay staff and food excellent.

A guest said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2018

This was our fourth stay at the Kintore Arms, we find the hotel staff friendly and welcoming. The fact that Gluten Free is catered for is a big bonus for me and as we have a relative nearby whom we want to visit fairly regularly, the two night offer suits us very well.

Colin Lewis said...

70%
50%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th November 2018

"Double" room was a bit cramped with one side of bed down a wall. Lighting could have been improved as only provided by eco-friendly dull overhead light. Breakfast and dinner quality was very good and served promptly by pleasant staff. Saniflo system toilet was not working properly.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2018

We have just enjoyed our third stay at this hotel, I have to follow a Gluten Free diet, and have been well looked after on each occasion. At the price we were paying you can't expect the "Ritz" but a clean comfortable bed and good food are all we look for. Staff are friendly and obliging and we'll definitely be back.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2018

Nice friendly hotel with good food.

Lynne Francis said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th July 2018

Found this to be a decent clean 3* hotel, with friendly staff and a decent menu which we enjoyed-thank you!