Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Croft Hotel, Darlington

Northallerton Road, Darlington, DL2 2ST, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

97%

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Beautiful hotel and beautiful food

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Leanne, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Paul Davison said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Brilliant from start to finish Food was amazing and staff fantastic Well worth a visit

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Paul we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Chris Dawes said... Hotel has replied

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Great Room for a decent price , was amazing on Valentine Night , 3 course meal , room and bottle of wine , with a breakfast in the morning for 2 people all for £100 amazed by the price will be using this site again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Carl Knotts said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Beautiful hotel, relaxing atmosphere, lovely suite, first class accommodation. Friendly staff, great service, and fabulous food. We will definitely be back!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Carl we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Lovely hotel in small village. All rooms recently refurbished to good standard. Food was nice at evening meal & breakfast. Just needed some background music on though in the restaurant & bar.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the fantastic review Wendy! We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Sandra Proud said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Rooms were lovely food was lovely just lacking abit atmosphere

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Sandra we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Linda Maddison said... Hotel has replied

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th January 2019

Have visited this hotel on 2 previous occasions on a similar deal. Lovely comfortable bedrooms and pleasant staff. Menu on this occasion a little disappointing for a couple in our party as regards choice of food but what we did have was very good. Excellent value for money. Only one small gripe and that is the water for tea is in a flask which was not hot enough however when mentioned to staff they brought us teapots with boiling water. Thank you

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Linda we will take your comments on board to ensure our improvement in the future! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Sandra Walton said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st December 2018

Excellent relaxing stay in a lovely room with gorgeous food and friendly welcoming staff

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Sandra we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A James said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st December 2018

Another wonderful vist to The Croft. Excellent food, room and helpful staff.

A James said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2018

We have stayed several times and have been extremely pleased with the room, food and staff service. We would recommend it for any occasion. Well done to everyone!!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Mr James we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are becoming a regular at our hotel! I hope to welcome you back again very soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

syephen bond said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2018

first time using my hotel break and I was a little unsure but I went on live chat and spoke with holly and she helped me to book this hotel , it was a good deal we got there and hotel was lovely room was fantastic even had a fridge , food was excellent breakfast next morning same standard so compliment to kitchen we will stay here again thankyou my hotel break

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

leanne manuel said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2018

Lovely hotel great food and good service will stay again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Leanne we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Linda Maddison said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2018

sunday evening special deal for a break with friends. Excellent value for money. Lovely rooms, comfortable beds, great showers. Friendly and hard working staff. Will definitely return

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review Linda it is great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Jeffrey Smith said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2018

Excellent. A really nice,clean room and bathroom. Excellent evening meal and breakfast served by pleasant, cheerful staff.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review Jeffery it is great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Gordon Russell said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2018

Excellent room, service and food

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the fantastic review Gordon, we are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

ian shallcross said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th September 2018

nice break,room very good,refurbished shower room, rooms at front a little noisy, 3 course table d'hote dinner excellent value, as was breakfast. hotel in central position for visits to local area

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Ian we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Donna Walker said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2018

Spotless hotel, great staff and beautiful food. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Donna we are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

mike breakell said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2018

no problems at all

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review Mike we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

claire vassallo said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2018

What a lovely hotel definitely would go back staff room food you couldn’t say a bad word about it

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Claire we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Shaun Brown said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2018

This hotel is a little gem the room we stayed in looked as if it had been refurbished and was comfortable the service was second to none food was excellent the only down side was that when we arrived and checked in we wanted a little something to eat on the afternoon before our meal on the night but we were told the kitchen didn't open till six this may have been due to a wedding in the hotel on the day but we drove a short distance and found a nice pub (The Tawny Owl) we would definitely stay here again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Shaun we are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Arlene Moran said...

84%
100%
50%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2018

We stayed at this hotel Saturday 28th July and left incredibly disappointed. Firstly, when we arrived our room was not ready. This did not bother us so much initially as it was a nice day and we were offered one complimentary drink each and told we could sit in the gardens. However, it was 2 hours later we got into our room!!! When we were sitting outside we noticed there was a wedding party at the hotel. We were asked to move by the photographer of the wedding, so we then moved inside but the wedding party had taken over the whole hotel. I suspect we were the only guests not part of the wedding. The drinks that we ordered were incorrect. When I went to the bar, it was obviously busy due to the wedding, I asked a member of staff walking past if he was working at the bar to which he replied no and walked off... behind the bar! These incidents caused what was meant to be a nice relaxing weekend away into me and my husband arguing over our treatment. Shocking service, maybe they should consider booking out the whole hotel if a wedding party is in.

Jo Laverick said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2018

Excellent food, great rooms. An all round amazing night away. Great deal with dinner bed and breakfast... The stay was practically free. Recommend! The only minor grumble was the time it took for the good to arrive, but we quickly forgot about that when the food arrived.

Susan Irving said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th July 2018

Very pleasant stay. Evening meal and breakfast superb!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Susan we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again very soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Stewart Warburton said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th June 2018

This is an excellent hotel populated by young ladies in black uniforms who do everything with efficiency and smiles. Food was good and the service superb. The room was clean and fully equipped with an enormous number of plus sockets. We will be returning. I still cannot understand how the young lady who booked us in on arrival could also run the bar and the restaurant at the same time. She was amazing.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Stewart we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

tracy Crawford said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th June 2018

Lovely room, bed nice n comfy, dinner was really nice food was lush breakfast was a bit of a waiting game but was nice wen it arrived was a good deal would do it all again!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Tracy we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team