Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Croft Hotel, Darlington

Northallerton Road, Darlington, DL2 2ST, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

kenneth charles GRAVES said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th November 2021

Excellent quality and service will definitely be back.

william mckeand said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th October 2021

before booking asked for a low floor if possible as my wife is disabled.but as ground floor rooms are regarded as suites was told they would be 20 pounds dearer.also told there were 30 steps to the standard rooms .booked anyway as we have stayed before .the 30 steps turned into 38 steps .which my wife found quite difficuilt asked an assistant if they in fact had a disabled room .and was told yes on the ground floor but as they are suites and not standard they were 20 pounds dearerso people who are disabled are being victimised for having a disability.do not even think it is legal to do that otherwise our stay was fin staff good food excellent

Alistair Johnstone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2021

Stayed 1 night DBB breaking our journey back back to Scotland on Saturday 9 October. This is a very old traditional hotel which dominates the charming old village of Croft-on-Tees, right beside the church and the road bridge over the River Tees, right on the border with Richmondshire. It appears to be a popular wedding venue, but this does not detract at all from it's charm. The ground floor public areas (bar, lounge, function rooms, restaurant) offer plenty of comfortable cozy areas to relax. Our £25 per person dinner allowance on the myhotelbreak deal was more than adequate, and the quality and portions were excellent. We particularily liked the fact that the entire breakfast is waiter served, so no "buffet scramble". Excellent quality and generous portions. Our room was in an extended part of the building some distance from the main staircase, but this had the advantage of being quiet. The room was warm, clean, comfortable, particularily the beds, with 42 inch freeview TV. Our ensuite was pretty new, and therefore excellent. We would have loved to stay longer, and will therefore definately be back for a longer stay.

Brenda Brookes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2021

Lovely hotel, staff first class, very helpful .only downside no lift but that’s my fault for not checking and the staff did take our luggage to our room and down again as we left .thank you all for a nice stay .

christine martin said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2021

Hotel was modern and contemporary, well looked after, food was amazing, hotel room very comfortable, staff were very helpful and attentive, well worth a visit and we will de definitely be returning

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

Friendly efficient staff, room nice and really clean, and food tasty, (if menu choices limited)

Tracy Thompson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2021

What a lovely enjoyable stay from the suite room, to the food, really yummy, and the staff were so friendly and accommodating especially Lorna will defo return.

Gail Wood said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th June 2021

A lovely 2 night break on a DBB basis with wine at The Croft Hotel set in a pretty village by a quaint church. Good food, well equipped room and spotlessly clean everywhere. Would recommend.

Jacqueline Bruce said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2021

Very enjoyable break Staff were fantastic very helpful and friendly Food was amazing

Loraine Rockall said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2021

Love this place would definitely recommend, food good, staff lovely

Val Nicoll said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th May 2021

This is a fabulous hotel and can highly recommend it! Staff are lovely and the food was excellent! Lovely area to sit outside and nice walk by the river. We had a superior room with a huge bathroom on first floor.

A guest said...

74%
80%
90%
50%

Stayed 1st November 2020

Lovely room and staff. One concern was the eating area, tables very close together making it impossible to maintain social distancing.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2020

We stayed here whilst celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. On arrival, we sussed our the online check in and the receptionist was so welcoming. We made reservations for dinner and were shown where our room was. We stayed in a suite room and it was lovely, very big and had all expected facilities including a fridge. The bathroom was modern,very spacious and clean. The room itself was in need of a few minor improvements, one was a big stain in the ceiling, down the wall and the wallpaper peeling where there had been a leak. The other was the heating in the room was very noisy. The room was cold when we first went in and we needed to to put on but had to turn it off before sleeping. To summarise, we would definitely stay there again, the food was lovely and all processes were in place with regards to COVID 19.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2020

We stayed here whilst celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. On arrival, we sussed our the online check in and the receptionist was so welcoming. We made reservations for dinner and were shown where our room was. We stayed in a suite room and it was lovely, very big and had all expected facilities including a fridge. The bathroom was modern,very spacious and clean. The room itself was in need of a few minor improvements, one was a big stain in the ceiling, down the wall and the wallpaper peeling where there had been a leak. The other was the heating in the room was very noisy. The room was cold when we first went in and we needed to to put on but had to turn it off before sleeping. To summarise, we would definitely stay there again, the food was lovely and all processes were in place with regards to COVID 19.

william mckeand said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2020

second time staying at this hotel room very good ,staff friendly evening meal most acceptable with good portions all in all an enjoyable stay and would revisit

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Booked a DBB 2 night stay for 2 couples. Delighted with the hotel - very stylish reception, restaurant and bar. We were upgraded to a superior room and couldn’t fault it in any way. The staff were really friendly and attentive too. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. MyHotelBreak need to make sure they offer deals at the correct price to save embarrassment when paying the invoice. The Croft were very good to amend our invoices.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

Excellent place, room and food thank you

Loraine Rockall said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2019

All round good will defo stay again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the fantastic review Loraine we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Maxine Wilson said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2019

What a fab stay. Lovely staff and hotel and evening meal was gorgeous. Absolute quality bargain break cant wait until 28 December when we go again. Also the free bottle of red wine was lovely and they let us keep it to have with our evening meal. Also free upgrade to a higher spec room was fab too.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Maxine it was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next month :) Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

donna hudson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2019

Food was excellent... staff and manager very nice .. room was spacious.. We will be coming back again soon ...

A James said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2019

The visit was very enjoyable. Everything was fine and the staff very helpful. Bedroom was excellent and food value for money.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Lovely friendly staff

jacqueline oliver said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 12th October 2019

Stayed here one night there was a wedding on which made the stay very rowdy. Our room was facing onto main road where a couple of tables for smokers were which also was very noisy. Food just okay, room quite nice, but not that impressed and won’t be returning.

Lisa Hurst said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Lovely hotel. Clean, comfortable room and breakfast was very good. Location was idyllic. Staying again this weekend.

Kevin Wright said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2019

Nice modern refurb of the interior of the hotel. The room was spotless and a good size. The staff were excellent, and couldnt do enough for you.....first class service. Amazing value for money, will definatley be returning.