Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Croft Hotel, Darlington

Northallerton Road, Darlington, DL2 2ST, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

william mckeand said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 24th February 2020

second time staying at this hotel room very good ,staff friendly evening meal most acceptable with good portions all in all an enjoyable stay and would revisit

A guest said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 9th February 2020

Booked a DBB 2 night stay for 2 couples. Delighted with the hotel - very stylish reception, restaurant and bar. We were upgraded to a superior room and couldn’t fault it in any way. The staff were really friendly and attentive too. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. MyHotelBreak need to make sure they offer deals at the correct price to save embarrassment when paying the invoice. The Croft were very good to amend our invoices.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd December 2019

Excellent place, room and food thank you

Loraine Rockall said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th November 2019

All round good will defo stay again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the fantastic review Loraine we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Maxine Wilson said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2019

What a fab stay. Lovely staff and hotel and evening meal was gorgeous. Absolute quality bargain break cant wait until 28 December when we go again. Also the free bottle of red wine was lovely and they let us keep it to have with our evening meal. Also free upgrade to a higher spec room was fab too.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Maxine it was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next month :) Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

donna hudson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th October 2019

Food was excellent... staff and manager very nice .. room was spacious.. We will be coming back again soon ...

A James said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2019

The visit was very enjoyable. Everything was fine and the staff very helpful. Bedroom was excellent and food value for money.

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Lovely friendly staff

jacqueline oliver said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 12th October 2019

Stayed here one night there was a wedding on which made the stay very rowdy. Our room was facing onto main road where a couple of tables for smokers were which also was very noisy. Food just okay, room quite nice, but not that impressed and won’t be returning.

Lisa Hurst said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Lovely hotel. Clean, comfortable room and breakfast was very good. Location was idyllic. Staying again this weekend.

Kevin Wright said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2019

Nice modern refurb of the interior of the hotel. The room was spotless and a good size. The staff were excellent, and couldnt do enough for you.....first class service. Amazing value for money, will definatley be returning.

Lisa Angus said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Beautiful hotel , easy checking in . Booked a superior room which was very modern and clean tidy with a large walk in shower. We booked the meal deal which Included at bottle of wine. Not a large menu but the quality was fab. Slept really well but had to close the window as on a main road . Breakfast was lovely not large portion but good quality only disappointing thing was had to check out by 11 so felt a bit rushed. But would definitely return friendly staff a bonus .

Marian Winskill said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Lovely hotel, lovely furnishings throughout. Food good and great breakfast. Friendly staff who always had a smile on their faces, although slow service as staff were overworked I would return.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Our second time staying at the Croft Hotel, and once again, thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent food, service, friendly staff, lovely hotel. Great value for money too. Only thing that slightly let it down was the mattress in our room...really uncomfortable, so not a good night's sleep. Unfortunately we didn't get the chance to mention it to staff at checkout.

John Sutherland said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2019

Stayed at the Croft for 2 nights. Very clean and well presented rooms, restaurant and bar very modern and clean. staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was an issue.. Breakfast had a good selection of food and the evening meals were also well presented and very nice on both nights. Hotel was beside a river and very quite both nights even with the main road passing the front of the hotel. Will be staying here again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review John, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Darren Wilson said... Hotel has replied

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2019

Fantastic all round

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review we hope to see you again soon!

Steve 'Ginna' Conlin said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

Nice clean hotel very friendly staff food nice

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review we hope to see you again soon!

chloe sands said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2019

Had a lovely stay here, rooms were clean and spacious. Food was lovely, we would definitely stay again especially the offer we got was well worth the money. The only thing I would say was when we had finished our meal we waited about half an hour for someone to come take our plate and ask if we wanted desert but were taking other people’s, it seemed a lot of the staff were new and didn’t really know what they were doing as when I went to pay they didn’t have a clue about the offer that we had. Apart from that really enjoyed it and would definitely come back!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the review we hope to see you again soon!

A James said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 24th July 2019

We are regular visitors to this hotel. The staff are very welcoming and the bedrooms lovely. However, the kitchen sometimes runs out of certain ingredients as was the case on this visit.

A James said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th July 2019

Another very enjoyable stay.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2019

A few tweaks and this hotel would defiantly be a place to go to.I have been at the hotel before,the room was excellent as was the dinner both nights we stayed.I informed Dave, one of the managers my thoughts and he thanked me for my input. I will be back to the Croft Hotel

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for this fantastic review we are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay at out hotel! I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

Ian Rylance said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2019

We were told upon check in that our room, number 16, was located directly above the ballroom and there is a wedding on with the disco being on until 1am. We requested if any other arrangements could be made as we were hoping for a quite night, the girl on check in was absolutely great and tried her best, even going to the manager to see if she could swap rooms as the hotel was fully booked due to the wedding, she did indeed swap rooms and we thanked her for, one, being upfront and honest at check in, and two, trying her best to compromise the situation. She is a credit to the hotel.

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for this fantastic review we are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay at out hotel! I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

D Moore said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Excellent accommodation. Excellent food. Pleasant staff.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review we hope to welcome you back again soon!! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 16th April 2019

Staf friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and nicely presented with a nice room and comfy bed and linen. Breakfast great but not sure about the new menu. Some main meals and sweets seemed to be pre-made rather than 'home made' so not so sure about the dinner menu. That said - the Steak main was worth having and was obviuosly cooked to order - so well done on that level. Overall - for a short break and the price paid - it worked well.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!

A James said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2019

We had another good visit and enjoyed the break. Thank you.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team