Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Croft Hotel, Darlington

Northallerton Road, Darlington, DL2 2ST, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

A guest said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Lovely friendly staff

jacqueline oliver said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 12th October 2019

Stayed here one night there was a wedding on which made the stay very rowdy. Our room was facing onto main road where a couple of tables for smokers were which also was very noisy. Food just okay, room quite nice, but not that impressed and won’t be returning.

Lisa Hurst said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd September 2019

Lovely hotel. Clean, comfortable room and breakfast was very good. Location was idyllic. Staying again this weekend.

Kevin Wright said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th September 2019

Nice modern refurb of the interior of the hotel. The room was spotless and a good size. The staff were excellent, and couldnt do enough for you.....first class service. Amazing value for money, will definatley be returning.

Lisa Angus said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Beautiful hotel , easy checking in . Booked a superior room which was very modern and clean tidy with a large walk in shower. We booked the meal deal which Included at bottle of wine. Not a large menu but the quality was fab. Slept really well but had to close the window as on a main road . Breakfast was lovely not large portion but good quality only disappointing thing was had to check out by 11 so felt a bit rushed. But would definitely return friendly staff a bonus .

Marian Winskill said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Lovely hotel, lovely furnishings throughout. Food good and great breakfast. Friendly staff who always had a smile on their faces, although slow service as staff were overworked I would return.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2019

Our second time staying at the Croft Hotel, and once again, thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent food, service, friendly staff, lovely hotel. Great value for money too. Only thing that slightly let it down was the mattress in our room...really uncomfortable, so not a good night's sleep. Unfortunately we didn't get the chance to mention it to staff at checkout.

John Sutherland said... Hotel has replied

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2019

Stayed at the Croft for 2 nights. Very clean and well presented rooms, restaurant and bar very modern and clean. staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was an issue.. Breakfast had a good selection of food and the evening meals were also well presented and very nice on both nights. Hotel was beside a river and very quite both nights even with the main road passing the front of the hotel. Will be staying here again.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review John, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Darren Wilson said... Hotel has replied

100%
N/A
100%
100%

Stayed 24th August 2019

Fantastic all round

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review we hope to see you again soon!

Steve 'Ginna' Conlin said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2019

Nice clean hotel very friendly staff food nice

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review we hope to see you again soon!

chloe sands said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 10th August 2019

Had a lovely stay here, rooms were clean and spacious. Food was lovely, we would definitely stay again especially the offer we got was well worth the money. The only thing I would say was when we had finished our meal we waited about half an hour for someone to come take our plate and ask if we wanted desert but were taking other people’s, it seemed a lot of the staff were new and didn’t really know what they were doing as when I went to pay they didn’t have a clue about the offer that we had. Apart from that really enjoyed it and would definitely come back!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the review we hope to see you again soon!

A James said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 24th July 2019

We are regular visitors to this hotel. The staff are very welcoming and the bedrooms lovely. However, the kitchen sometimes runs out of certain ingredients as was the case on this visit.

A James said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th July 2019

Another very enjoyable stay.

A guest said... Hotel has replied

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st June 2019

A few tweaks and this hotel would defiantly be a place to go to.I have been at the hotel before,the room was excellent as was the dinner both nights we stayed.I informed Dave, one of the managers my thoughts and he thanked me for my input. I will be back to the Croft Hotel

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for this fantastic review we are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay at out hotel! I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

Ian Rylance said... Hotel has replied

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2019

We were told upon check in that our room, number 16, was located directly above the ballroom and there is a wedding on with the disco being on until 1am. We requested if any other arrangements could be made as we were hoping for a quite night, the girl on check in was absolutely great and tried her best, even going to the manager to see if she could swap rooms as the hotel was fully booked due to the wedding, she did indeed swap rooms and we thanked her for, one, being upfront and honest at check in, and two, trying her best to compromise the situation. She is a credit to the hotel.

Hotel reply...

Thank you very much for this fantastic review we are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay at out hotel! I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Nathan & The Team

D Moore said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2019

Excellent accommodation. Excellent food. Pleasant staff.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review we hope to welcome you back again soon!! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
100%
60%

Stayed 16th April 2019

Staf friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and nicely presented with a nice room and comfy bed and linen. Breakfast great but not sure about the new menu. Some main meals and sweets seemed to be pre-made rather than 'home made' so not so sure about the dinner menu. That said - the Steak main was worth having and was obviuosly cooked to order - so well done on that level. Overall - for a short break and the price paid - it worked well.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!

A James said... Hotel has replied

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2019

We had another good visit and enjoyed the break. Thank you.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

K Arkle said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th March 2019

The Croft hotel is a lovely clean hotel. It has a really nice atmosphere. The food was very good the staff attentive and the rooms clean and comfortable. Definately value for money. We will be back.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Beautiful hotel and beautiful food

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Leanne, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Paul Davison said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Brilliant from start to finish Food was amazing and staff fantastic Well worth a visit

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Paul we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Chris Dawes said... Hotel has replied

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Great Room for a decent price , was amazing on Valentine Night , 3 course meal , room and bottle of wine , with a breakfast in the morning for 2 people all for £100 amazed by the price will be using this site again

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your fantastic review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Carl Knotts said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Beautiful hotel, relaxing atmosphere, lovely suite, first class accommodation. Friendly staff, great service, and fabulous food. We will definitely be back!

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the wonderful review Carl we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

A guest said... Hotel has replied

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Lovely hotel in small village. All rooms recently refurbished to good standard. Food was nice at evening meal & breakfast. Just needed some background music on though in the restaurant & bar.

Hotel reply...

Thank you for the fantastic review Wendy! We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Many Thanks Nathan & The Team

Sandra Proud said... Hotel has replied

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2019

Rooms were lovely food was lovely just lacking abit atmosphere

Hotel reply...

Thank you for your wonderful review Sandra we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! Many Thanks Nathan & The Team