Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Greens at Gretna Hotel, Gretna

Glasgow Road, Gretna, DG16 5FG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Alexis Hogarth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2018

We had a lovely couple of nights at Greens of Gretna hotel. The room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. The down side was we had a jacuzzi bath that didn't work, which was unfortunate as I was looking forward to this after a long day of shopping, and getting soaked with the rain. We had lovely meals in the restaurant. Would definitely visit again.

mags gardner said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th December 2018

Lovely hotel, great value for money. Excellent staff. Food was a bit lukewarm at dinner but hotel was very busy and didn’t want to complain. Also shower didn’t work so had a bath instead.

Gillian Savory said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 29th November 2018

Lovely hotel but a couple of niggles. No tea/ coffee welcome as purchased. Shower didn't work properly but lady who came to help was great.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2018

Had a lovely stay over at Greens at Gretna Hotel. The staff were lovely and the food was wonderful. Hope to be back soon.

Jim Murray said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

Very good venue for short break and a bit of shopping. Hotel modern and spacious with good food.

Jim Murray said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

Very good venue for short break and a bit of shopping. Hotel modern and spacious with good food.

linda shaw said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Great hotel , lovely & clean , with modern reception area and rooms , and close to outlets and tourist area . The DBB deal was fantastic value for money. We will be back .

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2018

Lovely spacious hotel room with view of the gardens Very comfortable large bed Good menu selection which suits varied tastes , food was beautifully presented and delicious . Friendly helpful staff Plenty of on site parking Great location for visiting local places of interest and shopping at Gretna Gateway

Fred Kenney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2018

Fantastic place not much to do in Gretna but had a good night in hotel, bed was massive

leza Lafferty said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2018

Very nice hotel, staff were very friendly, food was amazing but we had a rubbish sleep. I think our room must’ve been above the laundry and due to this we heard every cycle of washing which seemed to go on all through the night. This was unfortunate as we enjoyed the rest of our stay.

GRAHAM WALKER said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2018

Excellent service, food, and value - happy to return

Kevin King said...

60%
40%
60%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2018

The restaurant and bar area of this hotel are very nice , albeit a bit cold. The dinner was very good and the overall deal was excellent however the rooms could be doing with a refresh. We were allocated a disabled room which was dark and cold, they did put a heater in the room though, but you still expect a hotel to be warm and welcoming. Toilet was poor with a weak shower and black mould along the shower tray, very dated. The television didnt work , probably just the batteries in the remote but why dont the staff check that there is a working television in the room , especially when the back is off the remote control ! Bar is nice apart from the price of the Prosecco at £ 8 for a small bottle/glass. City centre prosecco prices

Isobel McEwan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Myself and friend stayed overnight. We had a lovely room, bathroom a little tired, but clean, dinner service was great, meals were lovely. Would recommend this to anyone.

Elaine J Biggart said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2018

Nice entrance in hotel food and service good rooms need updated and cleaned properly

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th June 2018

Very welcoming on arrival . Decor was lovely , staff polite and efficient.

Dawn Lynch said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Had a lovely stay over at your hotel, was delighted on arrival reception and bar beautiful and the staff could not do more the food was fantastic too and breakfast was great , I know it is being refurbished so would love to return when the rooms are completed too as you can tell it is going to be a beautiful hotel

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Excellent stay at Greens at Gretna. Staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant was great.

Robert Lundrigan said...

30%
20%
30%
40%

Stayed 2nd June 2018

Hi we were allocated a disabled room which was no good to us small and dreary...asked for another to be told none were available. ...some time later our tv wasn't working and we were given a bigger much better room.! !!!...can't Fault her food. ..but at times no one was at reception when we wanted them ...the grounds are wonderful ...will return in.the future ...

Marie Turnbull said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th May 2018

Lovely hotel would definately return and recommend. Had B&B deal with evening meal food was very good. Speedy check in and very pleasant staff

Jan Murchie said...

57%
70%
40%
60%

Stayed 27th April 2018

Rather disappointed with check in. Seemed no interest in us as we arrived early. We had booked the therapy treatments which meant one of us would be waiting around. If perhaps the tea/coffee which was part of our booking was suggested to pass the time. Instead the girl doing the treatment asked for tea for me while I waited! Also found the "water garden" a real disappointment. When queried, was told the pump was away to be repaired. Meanwhile the water was stagnant. Not a good look

Derek Davies said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th April 2018

Can not fault this hotel at all. Staff were super helpful and the hotel was perfect. Brilliant stay.

Anne Carr said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

Our first time at this Hotel and we were very impressed. Lovely food and wine and the staff were absolutely lovely. Everyone was extremely helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we definitely intend to come back, hopefully in the better weather! Many thanks.

Agnes Thomson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2018

Very pleased with this hotel, reception, restaurant, food and staff were all 1st class. The room was a bit small but for a basic room and the price we paid - no complaints. The room was clean and easy to adjust heating - we were very comfortable.

John Cresswell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2018

We arrived early as we travelled up from Centerparcs near Penrith in the dreadful snow, went to reception and explained while we were early they were vefy good and got the housekeeprs to do our room next so we could get in our room and settle in! The staff are amazing at the hotel very friendly,very approachable, and very proffessional will definatley be going back

robert carlin said...

37%
10%
20%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2018

the room we had was at the back looking onto the bins,the carpet in the room was so threadbare , bed was great and coffee tea in the room was nice , meal in the evening was good , the service was slow and the servers could have smiled when they attended you , it is a 3 star hotel but the place needs a revamp , especially the carpets, tried to get another room but was unsucessful. was let down and used a voucher from our sons as well , we could have went somewhere cleaner