Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Greens at Gretna Hotel, Gretna

Glasgow Road, Gretna, DG16 5FG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Good food and decor but when you go through the doors from reception it's like going back in time... Clean enough but rooms very dated and miss mash of new and old.. Good location for outlet mall

A guest said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Had to wait on food getting ready at breakfast time . Not enough cooked food to compensate for the amount off people in the area at breakfast time . We felt that we had to stand about to wait on hot food so we just ended up having cereal and toast instead On our 1st day we had to bring to a staff members attention that the jug of milk on our table that we went to put in our coffee had been lumpy and sour .

S Campbell said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Loved the hotel but found the bar/lounge area very cold and also the restaurant.

M Easter said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th September 2019

Been to Gretna hall but I think this is better like the massive lounge dining area.all the staff at both hotels are very friendly and helpful. We had two small problems but I spoke to the lady on reception and the problem was addressed

Craig Manson said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Very enjoyable stay. All staff at reception and restaurant very friendly and helpful. We were given a nice room on the ground floor which was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant also which was very good value for money.

James Stevenson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2019

We were given a lovely, large room on the ground floor, obviously meant for disabled people. Small niggles were the TV not being near enough to the very heavy extra bed-settee - had to be viewed from beds; and no provision of shampoo, shower gel etc. The only soap was the awful, slimy liquid soap, difficult to rinse off. The loo roll holder needed re-fixing. But everything was clean and staff could not have been better. Food was good and reasonable value for money. Overall, we were very pleased with our visit.

Shona Mckenna said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2019

Had a lovely stay recently hotel is spotless breakfast was great

Gemma Lawrence said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2019

I think this hotel is exceptional value for money great location lovely comfy bed would definitely recommend this hotel

jean simpson said...

70%
100%
60%
50%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Hotel was lovely and staff pleasant foyer was a nice welcoming space to sit and relax my only negative thing was breakfast wasn’t good everything cold and over cooked dinner on our 1st night wasn’t great but our 2nd night everything was perfect rooms very spacious and clean

Karen Black said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2019

I thought my stay at Greens at Gretna was great the room was lovely the food was very nice and staff were friendly. I would definitely recommend it.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Friendly staff and excellent food. Definitely would return

Jean Wood said...

57%
40%
80%
50%

Stayed 15th January 2019

This was our second visit to hotel and while we enjoyed our first visit this second time was bitter disappointment. We were given room for disabled people no major problem but i hate wet rooms. Hotel said we were allocated this type of room since hotel was full, true if hotel only caters for about twenty guests.Food on first night was excellent but second night disgusting, found out there had been change of chef. But the worst was breakfasts food cooked well ahead and left to dry out. Chef appeared to top up food trays in filthy looking outfit. we left.

Alexis Hogarth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2018

We had a lovely couple of nights at Greens of Gretna hotel. The room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. The down side was we had a jacuzzi bath that didn't work, which was unfortunate as I was looking forward to this after a long day of shopping, and getting soaked with the rain. We had lovely meals in the restaurant. Would definitely visit again.

mags gardner said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th December 2018

Lovely hotel, great value for money. Excellent staff. Food was a bit lukewarm at dinner but hotel was very busy and didn’t want to complain. Also shower didn’t work so had a bath instead.

Gillian Savory said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 29th November 2018

Lovely hotel but a couple of niggles. No tea/ coffee welcome as purchased. Shower didn't work properly but lady who came to help was great.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2018

Had a lovely stay over at Greens at Gretna Hotel. The staff were lovely and the food was wonderful. Hope to be back soon.

Jim Murray said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

Very good venue for short break and a bit of shopping. Hotel modern and spacious with good food.

Jim Murray said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

Very good venue for short break and a bit of shopping. Hotel modern and spacious with good food.

linda shaw said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Great hotel , lovely & clean , with modern reception area and rooms , and close to outlets and tourist area . The DBB deal was fantastic value for money. We will be back .

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2018

Lovely spacious hotel room with view of the gardens Very comfortable large bed Good menu selection which suits varied tastes , food was beautifully presented and delicious . Friendly helpful staff Plenty of on site parking Great location for visiting local places of interest and shopping at Gretna Gateway

Fred Kenney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2018

Fantastic place not much to do in Gretna but had a good night in hotel, bed was massive

leza Lafferty said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2018

Very nice hotel, staff were very friendly, food was amazing but we had a rubbish sleep. I think our room must’ve been above the laundry and due to this we heard every cycle of washing which seemed to go on all through the night. This was unfortunate as we enjoyed the rest of our stay.

GRAHAM WALKER said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2018

Excellent service, food, and value - happy to return

Kevin King said...

60%
40%
60%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2018

The restaurant and bar area of this hotel are very nice , albeit a bit cold. The dinner was very good and the overall deal was excellent however the rooms could be doing with a refresh. We were allocated a disabled room which was dark and cold, they did put a heater in the room though, but you still expect a hotel to be warm and welcoming. Toilet was poor with a weak shower and black mould along the shower tray, very dated. The television didnt work , probably just the batteries in the remote but why dont the staff check that there is a working television in the room , especially when the back is off the remote control ! Bar is nice apart from the price of the Prosecco at £ 8 for a small bottle/glass. City centre prosecco prices

Isobel McEwan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Myself and friend stayed overnight. We had a lovely room, bathroom a little tired, but clean, dinner service was great, meals were lovely. Would recommend this to anyone.