Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Greens at Gretna Hotel, Gretna

Glasgow Road, Gretna, DG16 5FG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

83%

James Stevenson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 17th September 2019

We were given a lovely, large room on the ground floor, obviously meant for disabled people. Small niggles were the TV not being near enough to the very heavy extra bed-settee - had to be viewed from beds; and no provision of shampoo, shower gel etc. The only soap was the awful, slimy liquid soap, difficult to rinse off. The loo roll holder needed re-fixing. But everything was clean and staff could not have been better. Food was good and reasonable value for money. Overall, we were very pleased with our visit.

Shona Mckenna said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 12th September 2019

Had a lovely stay recently hotel is spotless breakfast was great

Gemma Lawrence said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th September 2019

I think this hotel is exceptional value for money great location lovely comfy bed would definitely recommend this hotel

jean simpson said...

70%
100%
60%
50%

Stayed 20th April 2019

Hotel was lovely and staff pleasant foyer was a nice welcoming space to sit and relax my only negative thing was breakfast wasn’t good everything cold and over cooked dinner on our 1st night wasn’t great but our 2nd night everything was perfect rooms very spacious and clean

Karen Black said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th February 2019

I thought my stay at Greens at Gretna was great the room was lovely the food was very nice and staff were friendly. I would definitely recommend it.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Friendly staff and excellent food. Definitely would return

Jean Wood said...

57%
40%
80%
50%

Stayed 15th January 2019

This was our second visit to hotel and while we enjoyed our first visit this second time was bitter disappointment. We were given room for disabled people no major problem but i hate wet rooms. Hotel said we were allocated this type of room since hotel was full, true if hotel only caters for about twenty guests.Food on first night was excellent but second night disgusting, found out there had been change of chef. But the worst was breakfasts food cooked well ahead and left to dry out. Chef appeared to top up food trays in filthy looking outfit. we left.

Alexis Hogarth said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2018

We had a lovely couple of nights at Greens of Gretna hotel. The room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. The down side was we had a jacuzzi bath that didn't work, which was unfortunate as I was looking forward to this after a long day of shopping, and getting soaked with the rain. We had lovely meals in the restaurant. Would definitely visit again.

mags gardner said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th December 2018

Lovely hotel, great value for money. Excellent staff. Food was a bit lukewarm at dinner but hotel was very busy and didn’t want to complain. Also shower didn’t work so had a bath instead.

Gillian Savory said...

60%
50%
70%
60%

Stayed 29th November 2018

Lovely hotel but a couple of niggles. No tea/ coffee welcome as purchased. Shower didn't work properly but lady who came to help was great.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th November 2018

Had a lovely stay over at Greens at Gretna Hotel. The staff were lovely and the food was wonderful. Hope to be back soon.

Jim Murray said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

Very good venue for short break and a bit of shopping. Hotel modern and spacious with good food.

Jim Murray said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

Very good venue for short break and a bit of shopping. Hotel modern and spacious with good food.

linda shaw said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Great hotel , lovely & clean , with modern reception area and rooms , and close to outlets and tourist area . The DBB deal was fantastic value for money. We will be back .

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2018

Lovely spacious hotel room with view of the gardens Very comfortable large bed Good menu selection which suits varied tastes , food was beautifully presented and delicious . Friendly helpful staff Plenty of on site parking Great location for visiting local places of interest and shopping at Gretna Gateway

Fred Kenney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2018

Fantastic place not much to do in Gretna but had a good night in hotel, bed was massive

leza Lafferty said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2018

Very nice hotel, staff were very friendly, food was amazing but we had a rubbish sleep. I think our room must’ve been above the laundry and due to this we heard every cycle of washing which seemed to go on all through the night. This was unfortunate as we enjoyed the rest of our stay.

GRAHAM WALKER said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th September 2018

Excellent service, food, and value - happy to return

Kevin King said...

60%
40%
60%
80%

Stayed 14th September 2018

The restaurant and bar area of this hotel are very nice , albeit a bit cold. The dinner was very good and the overall deal was excellent however the rooms could be doing with a refresh. We were allocated a disabled room which was dark and cold, they did put a heater in the room though, but you still expect a hotel to be warm and welcoming. Toilet was poor with a weak shower and black mould along the shower tray, very dated. The television didnt work , probably just the batteries in the remote but why dont the staff check that there is a working television in the room , especially when the back is off the remote control ! Bar is nice apart from the price of the Prosecco at £ 8 for a small bottle/glass. City centre prosecco prices

Isobel McEwan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Myself and friend stayed overnight. We had a lovely room, bathroom a little tired, but clean, dinner service was great, meals were lovely. Would recommend this to anyone.

Elaine J Biggart said...

74%
20%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2018

Nice entrance in hotel food and service good rooms need updated and cleaned properly

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th June 2018

Very welcoming on arrival . Decor was lovely , staff polite and efficient.

Dawn Lynch said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Had a lovely stay over at your hotel, was delighted on arrival reception and bar beautiful and the staff could not do more the food was fantastic too and breakfast was great , I know it is being refurbished so would love to return when the rooms are completed too as you can tell it is going to be a beautiful hotel

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th June 2018

Excellent stay at Greens at Gretna. Staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant was great.

Robert Lundrigan said...

30%
20%
30%
40%

Stayed 2nd June 2018

Hi we were allocated a disabled room which was no good to us small and dreary...asked for another to be told none were available. ...some time later our tv wasn't working and we were given a bigger much better room.! !!!...can't Fault her food. ..but at times no one was at reception when we wanted them ...the grounds are wonderful ...will return in.the future ...