Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Red Brolly Inn, Pitlochry

, Pitlochry, PH9 0LG, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

80%

Susan Selfridge said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Had a lovely stay here last weekend, really lovely welcome, dinner was amazing, freshly made with good quality produce, nice clean comfy bedrooms, slept really well, had a choice of times to have breakfast, (we chose a later time!) buffet style service, again great quality and choice, will definitely stay again

Susan Selfridge said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st May 2019

Had a lovely stay here last weekend, really lovely welcome, dinner was amazing, freshly made with good quality produce, nice clean comfy bedrooms, slept really well, had a choice of times to have breakfast, (we chose a later time!) buffet style service, again great quality and choice, will definitely stay again

Tracy White said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

We had a lovely stay here the staff were very friendly and very quick service well run family business. Food was fantastic. We will Defo make a return stay xx

A guest said...

20%
30%
20%
10%

Stayed 25th March 2019

Not recommended.

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd March 2019

Enjoyed our break, room basic, food great, staff terrific.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2019

Staff was very friendly, food was excellent, great location.

Michael Gibson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Lovely wee place, staff & amenities very good for a quiet get away. Wonderful dinner & breakfast. Highly recommend

Georgia Smith said...

57%
70%
80%
20%

Stayed 23rd February 2018

I had an ok stay at the red brolly inn. The staff were all very friendly, the room was to a nice standard however the bathroom in the room we stayed in requires some work! We also had food on our first night and I regret to say that the food was not to the standard that I was expecting after reading reviews online. Due to this we ended up eating dinner at another restaurant in Pitlochry. Breakfast was better. Probably won’t stay again but it was fine for what we paid!

Graeme Rodmant said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2018

Great hotel friendly staff and great food. Made to feel welcome and the dog loved it.

Peter Nicol said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2018

Stayed at the hotel for one night and although the rooms were small they had everything that you would require and were clean and comfortable. The service was first class and the food was exceptional. We will certainly consider returning.

jill gordon said...

84%
70%
80%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2018

Nice friendly place , quieter rooms at back of accommodation

keith stevenson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 9th February 2018

Had a lovely stay at this wee B&B, received a warm welcome from them and were shown to our room which was clean and reasonable. Booked dinner which again was very nice, Hot and with very quick service. Breakfast was lovely also and the lady who checked us in and also served us was a delight - a credit to your B&B. She made us very welcome. The only negative point although it was no big thing was that we were on a DBB deal with a bottle of wine upon arrival which we never reviewed however as I said it wasn't a big thing at the end of the day. Would stay again Thankyou

David Burns said...

74%
50%
90%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2018

Good stay, good food, very nice and friendly staff

Alexander Smith said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2018

Our friends and us visited here 8 years ago-- not good. Now under new management, we stayed again lastweek. And it was delightful! Great food, great staff, comfy and clean rooms--- in fact we all had a wonderful time thanks to Tommy and his staff. Thanks for a memorable and enjoyable time! We will return!

Elizabeth Brodie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2018

Great little place with the warmest of welcomes from the lovely family that run it, absolutely loved our stay here, rooms are basic but clean and functional and let’s be honest it wasn’t a kings ransom to stay here, food at night and breakfast was outstanding & it’s dog friendly

Sheila Sefton said...

77%
60%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th January 2018

Was disappointed with the size of the bedroom and ensuite shower room. They were very small and no seating either. The radiator was blocked from going any higher and went off fairly early at night so we weren't really warm enough. The staff were friendly and the food was very good though. It is fine for an over night stop and probably really good for families as it has family rooms.

Peter Gray said...

10%
20%
10%
0%

Stayed 13th January 2018

This hotel would be better described as a hostel . It is nothing like the pictures shown on the web site . The rooms were grubby and the persons top who greeted us was filthy . The bar and restaurant would be better described as a greasy spoon cafe . I would not stay there if you paid me. Obviously the rating it a fabrication .

Sonya Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2017

We had a fantastic stay here recently to celebrate my husband's birthday. The Red Brolly Inn has great accommodation and a warm welcome. Food was awesome too. Special mention for Michelle who was welcoming, friendly and really went the extra mile for customer service. We'll definitely be back.

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 4th August 2017

Spacious family room. Good dinner and cooked breakfast served by friendly personnel. Good value and convenient location.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th August 2017

clean, spacious room. good location if in transit, just off the motorway and parking right in front. We arrived late night and with previous warning, no troubles in finding everything ready for us. Breakfast was ok with plenty of options

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2017

This was a great family Inn to stay with excellent food and accommodation that is very modern and finished to a high standard... Breakfast is included and we had dinner at a very reasonable price too, food quality is very high and choices variable and personalised for individual people or kids... We will be back as it is a great base for anyone visiting the "Heart of the Highlands" and doing any activ from walking to white water rafting...quad biking or simply chilling out and following your photography hobbies... Lots to see and do but excellent facil and comfy bed to come home to...

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th June 2017

We stayed here twice as a stopover either end of a week in John O'Groats. Good hotel, great food and good sized clean fresh rooms at reasonable price. Helpful team working hard to make your stay comfortable. We will be back and would recommend to others. Good base for golfers.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th August 2017

Four of us stayed for 1 night on our way to a wedding further north. We were welcomed by a very pleasant young lady & shown to our rooms which were adequate for our needs. Bedrooms faced the back so no road noise from the A9, beds were very comfortable, tea & coffee facil plus telly. The evening meal was tasty we all enjoyed it each one of us had something different. The breakfast was amazing plenty of everything couldn't eat anything else until late afternoon. We'll definitely be back, a brilliant place for breaking a long journey