Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Ten Hill Place Hotel, Edinburgh

10 Hill Place, Edinburgh, EH8 9DS, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

F Sturrock said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th March 2019

Fantastic Hotel, Great Staff, Had a great time , Ideal for the concert that was on at the queens hall. Dinner and Breakfast were very good .

Daniel McKinlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st January 2019

First class hotel, very clean and tidy, plus the staff were excellent.

fiona carpenter said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2019

Lovely hotel super friendly staff excellent location for visiting sights of Edinburgh. Jazz bar just around the corner made for a great evening out .food in restaurant was very tasty and good value with impeccable service

Pauline Lawson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th March 2018

Staff are excellent. Couldn't ask for any more. Thank you to them all.

margaret chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2018

Fab stay, great value on Sunday night Saver rate, bottle of wine in room, DBB. Lovely room and staff very pleasant. Very handy for Festival Theatre and short walk from Royal Mile. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone

Ian McCulloch said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th January 2018

Excellent hotel in every respect. The dinner portions were so big that I could not finish the main course - most unusual for me. Location, service and room were first class.

angela wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2018

Can’t praise this hotel enough, room was exceptional, food was truly amazing and every member of staff that we encountered were extremely pleasant and welcoming without being overbearing, we will definitely be returning.

Dianne McGovern said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd January 2018

Lovely hotel with helpful and polite staff...food also very tasty. Would definitely visit again.

Brian Ward said...

70%
70%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 28th December 2017

Decent hotel no issues but not worth the £165 room price . Fairly standard on a par with a premier inn.

stewart edington said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd December 2017

Hotel ,service and and staff.all fabulous.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th December 2017

Lovely hotel, staff were very helpful & friendly, food was excellent. Perfect location for many attractions.

Irene Mackay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th December 2017

This contemporary hotel is an oasis in the city! Easy walking distance from the city centre and even easier on the frequent bus service. Lovely staff, lovely hotel and lovely food. Comes highly recommended.

john mackay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2017

we had a great two nights stay at Ten Hill Place Hotel. Our room was very comfortable and clean, and had all the necessary comforts for our two nights stay. Meals were exceptionally good, as our deal included £30 per person subsidy towards our evening meal. Breakfast was also included, and the choice was very good indeed. Staff was very helpful and courteous at all times. If we were staying in Edinburgh again, I would not hesitate in booking this hotel. Good value for money and good location.

Craig Jackson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2017

Fantastic hotel, great location, rooms big and spotlessly clean. Food was really good and service exceptional. They know about customer service here! Will definitely be back

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2017

lovely hotel and very conveniently placed for the sights of Edinburgh.....10 minute walk to Royal Mile Nice room with absolutely fab bed

Kerry Black said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2017

This is a fabulous, friendly hotel. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed, it is so Central yet very quiet. The staff and facil were lovely! We were upgraded to a huge room! The breakfast buffet has to be the best anywhere and the evening meal was absolutely sumptuous! We were even introduced to their award winning young chef. A lovely hotel, we will definitely be back!

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2017

EXCELLENT

Wesley ohare said...

70%
30%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2017

Was a nice stay food lovely ,,but sadly we forgot to lift our jackets from the couch in our room and when I called they had to look into it and called me back today and surprise surprise my husband good jacket was not there. When we arrived and went up to the skyline room , I was all excited as it was a treat for my wife, I had ordered the skyline package . The champagne and other goodies were not there waiting for us After pointing tgis out to the reception they swiftly put it in the room for us If we stayed again we wouldn't get the skyline room as it wasn't worth 190 for the 1 night

Joanne Landon said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2017

What a fantastic find this hotel is, we celebrated our anniversary here last weekend and the whole experience surpassed our expectations. The room was very spacious, tastefully decorated, complete with super comfortable kingsize bed and everything we might need to make our stay enjoyable and the lovely touch of an invitation to choose another treat to enhance our stay, ranging from hair straighteners to chocolate biscuits and plenty more inbetween. All staff are beyond helpful and made us feel like valued guests from the moment we arrived, even placing an anniversary card in our room, yet another lovely personal touch. Now onto the restaurant... all we can say is wow, the food is absolutely beautiful, the chef is a credit to the hotel and well deserved of his title of Scottish Hotel Chef of The Year, the menu has plenty to choose from, my husband and I, enjoyed a range of starters and mains including scallops, venison and of course haggis. The restaurant team are very attentive and we called upon the advice of one young man who pointed us in the direction of a local live music bar for a cracking night out. Breakfast is again all you could want to eat in the morning, we chose from the buffet to go traditionally scottish (more haggis), but you could choose from a variety of continental items too. All in all, we've found a gem in this hotel and have already booked a return trip. Thank you to the whole team for a fabulous stay.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd July 2017

We were upgraded to room 504 which was so lovely thank u - staff were great and breakfast was yummy x

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2017

Room was excellent very clean and good size , breakfast was 10/10

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2017

Well located hotel, not far from the main attractions as well as shops and restaurants. Our room was comfy and on a very quiet floor. Friendly staff and decent breakfast options. Overall a good experience

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2017

Stayed here for two nights to see Military Tattoo. Spotlessly clean and the Staff are very pleasant and so helpful. Nothing seemed to be a problem to them. Food is really nice both for breakfast and dinner. It is quite central for most requirements once you get your bearings. Princess St., Castle, Station, etc. all 10 to 15 minutes walk.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2017

I stayed in Room 501 in this lovely Hotel and my room was really spacious and sparkling clean. I had complimentary pastries and cappuccinos. Really nice and breakfast buffet was awesome. Location was just close to the Train station.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd September 2017

Wonderful staff suggesting good leadership. !0 Hill Place is a not-for-profit operation owned by the Royal College of Surgeons and operated by them for their behalf. It is surprisingly good -- managers are upbeat, responsive, happy in their work and happy making guests happy. Rooms well appointed with all one could want. F & B is especially, surprisingly strong; wonderful breakfast spreads (try the haggis with your eggs,) a very interesting and well presented dinner menu; a simple but thoroughly stocked wine bar with its own pub meal menu. We spent four days here and had no issue.