Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

The Ainscow Hotel , Manchester

Trinity Way, Manchester, M3 5EN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

david kirby said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th November 2019

nice friendly staff and helpful bit disappointing with a charge of 12 pounds for parking

Andrea Rodgers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2019

Hi, this was our 3rd visit to The Ainscow Hotel but the first using myhotelbreak.com having booked the previous two stays through Travel Zoo whilst checking availability direct with the receptionist at The Ainscow. As always i would rate my stay 10/10 Unfortunately i was disappointed to discover that by booking with yourself it was more expensive than booking direct with the hotel and taking advantage of their offer "Slumber Sunday" which is available every weekend the reception staff informed me and is how i shall be booking our next visit

A guest said...

95%
90%
100%
N/A

Stayed 22nd June 2019

We booked last minute as we got a great deal for an overnight as we were going to a concert at the arena. The hotel looked great from the outside and we weren't disappointed when we got in. Our room was spacious and bright with modern design. Bathroom was great, the bar was reasonable (we didn't have breakfast) staff were friendly. we walked into city centre and to and from the arena (approx 10-15mins) we would definitely book this hotel again

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th June 2019

Very modern and clean

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 16th June 2019

Brilliant stay! I would certainly look to stay here again when I visit the area. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and the room was beautiful.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
N/A

Stayed 18th June 2019

A very large comfortable bedroom and friendly staff

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2017

The bed was super comfortable as were the pillows. I liked the fact that I could open the windows and chose the temperature of my room. The bath was a little high to get in and out of, but the towels were big and there was plenty of hoer. The toilet was separate to the bathroom and at the far end of the very large room, from the bed area. There was no door on the bathroom which would have been a problem if I was sharing with a friend (but then, presumably, I would have requested a twin room and not a double). The room was complete with a large wardrobe, an ironing board and an iron, as well as a hairdryer. The tea/coffee making facil came with a selection of biscuits. Towels and sheets were changed daily. Very comfortable and stylish room. I would stay here again as it was an easy 15 minute walk on the flat to Manchester Central. Breakfast was good value for money.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2017

The corridor to our rooms (on the 2nd floor) was incredibly hot as if the heating was turned up beyond imum. However, the rooms were OK temperature-wise Very spacious rooms, great location for salford quays and a short walk into town. A warm welcome, friendly bar, and excellent breakfast.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th November 2017

This hotel was fantastic, complete value for money and the room was excellent.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2017

Stayed here for one night while in Manchester for work. Fantastic hotel, spacious, clean rooms with everything you need. Breakfast was also really good. Pillows were so comfy. My only slight criticism is that the rooms and hotel in general were really warm. We had several rooms and all made the same comment. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Manchester.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th December 2017

Nice sized clean room with pleasant staff. Ideally located for anywhere city centre based. Parking £5.50 for the 24 hr stay. Hidden but reasonable considering. Didn't get chance to visit the roof terrace but I'd believe it'd be nice during the warmer periods.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 10th December 2017

Although the hotel is technically in Salford it is just a few minutes easy walking to central Manchester. If travelling by car be aware that the car park entrance is just before the hotel and it would be good if this was signposted. Staff are welcoming, friendly and efficient throughout the hotel. I was early for check in but they willingly found me a room straight away. The rooms are lovely, the building being an old warehouse of some description and therefore ceilings are high. Decor is not the usual hotel style and all the better for that. Bed comfortable, bathroom a good size and the shower efficient. The restaurant was closed on the day I visited, for a private function, but there are many restaurants within a short walk and it was open again for breakfast which was a hot and cold buffet, with eggs cooked to order. No time to use the spa, though the prices looked very reasonable. Would definitely stay again.