Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Fraser Suites, Glasgow

1-19 Albion Street, Glasgow, G1 1LH, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

chloe richardson said...

17%
10%
30%
10%

Stayed 4th October 2019

I had booked this stay for Friday night (04/10/19)for me and my boyfriend as an anniversary gift. A few days before I had emailed asking for a late check out and was thrilled when I was told we could check out at 12pm with no extra cost! Upon arrival the two members of staff at the front desk obviously could not be bothered to serve customers as when we walked in they both looked at each other until one eventually greeted us. And at that, it was not with a smile or even nicely for that matter. She was so unhelpful. She just handed us the keys and never told us where the stairs were or where to go for breakfast. Not a major issue, just not a great first impression. The room itself was lovely. The mirror had some marks but not an issue. Other than that the room was clean, the bed was comfy and the layout was perfect. We left to go out and enjoy Glasgow. Upon arriving back at the hotel at 1am we were greeted by two different receptionist who were both lovely and chatted away to us. After reading reviews, I was aware of the noise from downstairs. Not an issue, just turned TV up a little louder. However, 6am being woken up as we could hear other rooms moving about, trains and all other noises. This has been in many reviews and the price people are paying to stay, the hotel should do something about it!! For breakfast, we went down to reception to ask where we go as we hadn’t been told. The receptionist again, acted like were the biggest inconvenience!! “It’s up one floor” was the only response we got. The breakfast was a continental breakfast with a very poor selection. We did have this included in the price, otherwise I would be complaining about paying £8 for a box of coco pops and warm milk. After breakfast we went back to the room to chill for a bit and get more sleep after being woken at 6. And well, that did not happen either!! Could hear the other rooms getting Hoovered and cleaned. And then at 11:10am, someone continuously knocked on our door telling us we should have checked out. After discussing that we had a late check out we then just decided to get ready for checkout, we obviously were not getting any sleep. At 11:30am we got a call to the room asking if we were aware of check out time. Some people may find this a nice touch, after being woken at 6am, we certainly did not. I am extremely disappointment that we paid £114 for something worth not even half that price. I was aware of the noise as I had read reviews, but when we try get back to sleep to be interrupted by staff twice in 20 minutes. I am extremely disappointment.

Marie McGrorty said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2019

Excellent location, beautiful spotless apartments, breakfast fab even tho just continental, friendly staff

Sandy Goodall said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 1st August 2019

This was our first visit and i can assure you it will to be our last. Friendly staff, lovely accommodation, great experience. Thinking of using your'e European venures.

Daniel McKinlay said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th April 2019

First class apartment with excellent staff. Great location, will use again.

IAN MILNE said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2019

first time have stayed in an apartment and was so very impressed absolutely everything about it was top notch..all the best fittings and furniture bed was very comfy and slept like a log the free bottle of wine in the room and continental breakfast was fantastic staff were so amazing...just wish was staying longer will definitely be back next time in Glasgow...never staying in a hotel ever again!!

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2019

Amazing apartment, everything you could wish for, comfy beds, quiet room even although you are on a busy street. Very clean and well thought out. Quality toiletries. Bonus bottle wine in fridge. Breakfast, continental, no cooked, but adequate selection of cereals, bread, cold meat, cheese, etc. fresh tea, coffee etc. Great to have discounted Q Parking right beside apartment. Staff helpful. Very central for city centre. Will stay again.

june shankland said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Had a lovely stay at the Fraser suite. Definitely recommend it. Just had a small problem regarding the room. I requested twins bed but got double. But the lovely staff sorted everything within mins ..So top marks for the excellent staff plus another mark for being friendly . Both room were very roomy &,clean ..Hope to return again in the near future &will be recommending it to other plus your website which I will be also using again in near future

Audrey McGuire said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 6th February 2019

We stayed for 1 night not long enough Staff brilliant accommodation brilliant. Will definitely be back so central for shops restaurants and pubs.

Alan Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 26th January 2019

A great place to stay for a short break in Glasgow. Our 2nd time staying here and we will certainly be back. Very comfortable with the option to self cater and ideally placed in the Merchant City area of Glasgow. Staff are very friendly and helpful too. Spacious suite and clean providing a comfortable stay.

Alex Whyte said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th December 2018

Suite was well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious within pleasant breakfast room. Staff pleasant and cheerful...will definitely recommend and return.

Audrey Glennon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2018

We had a fabulous stay at the Fraser Suites, Glasgow. Excellent location, friendly helpful staff and lovely room. Would highly recommend a stay here. Great location for shopping - only a 10 min walk from train station, George square, shops and great selection of good restaurants nearby. Had never been to this part of the city but will definitely return. Excellent choice of breakfast each morning and staff couldn't do enough to help. Made to feel very welcome.

lorraine o'neill said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th December 2018

Had a lovely overnight

Janine Clark said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th December 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed here Boxing Day and it was absolutely fabulous! Nothing I can honestly say I can complain about. Can't wait to come back and stay in future!

Damian Kelly said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Fantastic will definitely be going back

Stephen Mcmillan said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 15th December 2018

Hotel was lovely, can’t fault it. Rooms very spacious and in a good location. Great for the money.

carol lynch said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 1st December 2018

Fantastic stay in these beautiful apartments. Excellent location and friendly, helpful staff. Shall definitely stay again.

Daniel McKinlay said...

90%
90%
90%
N/A

Stayed 23rd November 2018

First class apartment in a great location.

Alan Clark said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th November 2018

Great place to stay. Location ideal. Very nice suite we were given. Clean, warm but not too warm. Helpful & friendly staff. Nice breakfast too. Will book again.

Alison Findlay said...

40%
30%
60%
30%

Stayed 23rd July 2018

Very dated rooms and absolutely no sound proofing at all. We were kept awake most of the night and wakened early morning by thumping feet walking back and forwards. Every noise including plugs into sockets and worse! Breakfast nothing special. Not worth the extra money. Will not be going back. If this was a premier inn we would get our money back. We paid for an executive room which was not worth the money.

scott bruce said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 21st July 2018

Will defo be staying here again! Great location,great service and lovely apartments!

Mary Bunyan said...

54%
80%
0%
80%

Stayed 11th July 2018

Fantastic apartment fully equipped with everything we would require. Breakfast also had a great variety. Would definitely recommend it .

Gary Parsons said...

64%
20%
70%
100%

Stayed 26th April 2018

The room was needing a clean very dusty and a lot of Noise from the pub Maggie mays down the stairs

Teresa McQuillen said...

95%
100%
N/A
90%

Stayed 8th April 2018

Had a very pleasant stay in a one bedroom apartment which was lovely and comfortable and equipped with everything you would need if you wanted to self cater. We ate out so didn’t make us of the facilities. Breakfast was on continental basis which was very nice. Didn’t really miss the big fry-up! Nice touch in the room was a bottle of prosecco and two small Easter eggs. The Fraser Suites are in a great location for the city centre and not far from either of the two main railway stations. Would definitely recommend and would go back.

Gillian Craig said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st April 2018

Well equipped suite with separate living and sleeping area. We were welcomed at reception and quickly checked in. Had the continental breakfast on the Monday morning which was lovely. Great location for the Merchant City end of Glasgow. My only disappointment was the parking. The car park that Fraser Suites have a discount on is right next door but it's super expensive. We were £9 for a couple of hours and that was with the 25% off! If you arrive on a Saturday or Sunday then parking on the street outside the hotel is free (if you can get a space!). Apart from that I would definitely go back here.

Gillian Hogg said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 25th March 2018

Reception was very welcoming and efficient. On entering our room we were amazed at the space and there was nothing we can fault. I would definitely use the suites if in Glasgow again. Breakfast was either cereal, toast or fruits, would like to have had a hot breakfast, (sausage, egg, bacon) so if you do not like milk, cereal was ruled out and for the fruit it was plentiful but not filling, hence we had to get a fulfilling breakfast elsewhere.