Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Duisdale House Hotel, Isleornsay (Isle of Skye)

, Isleornsay (Isle of Skye), IV43 8QW, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

96%

Lynn Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at Duisdale House - beautiful hotel, stunning location and lovely staff who made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. Although we didn't have dinner this time so can't comment on that, breakfast was delicious and we would definitely plan to have dinner next time! Hope to return very soon!

margaret garrow said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2018

Lovely hotel with beautiful decoration throughout. Spotless spacious room with large modern bathroom. Morag, the hotel manager, was very pleasant, friendly and welcoming as were all members of her staff. Delicious cooked breakfast. Stunning setting and very convenient for touring Skye. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th November 2017

Arrived at this delightful hotel and was warmly welcomed by Rose-Mary who is very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely comfortable room, very nice decor and 4 poster bed, presentable spacious bathroom with a good shower. The breakfast was excellent and the evening a la carte menu I can also highly recommend, the service was excellent, the staff are efficient, attentive, friendly, polite and helpful, I can highly recommend this hotel in every aspect, located 10 mins from the ferry terminal and easy to get to the main road through the Isle of Skye, a truly memorable experience.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th December 2017

We stayed 3 nights over Christmas in the Garden Suite. It's more expensive than rooms in the main hotel, but is a well furnished small building at the rear of the hotel, all on ground level. The building has a large lounge/bedroom a second bedroom, shower room and bathroom. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and the meals were excellent. All this and the delights of Skye made for a wonderful, relaxing Christmas.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th January 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Duisdale House Hotel. Accomodation is very comfortable, the food is excellent and the location is simply fantastic with breathtaking views over to the Scottish mainland. However what really made our visit so special was the amazing staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and could not have been more helpful. Collectively they make a great team and go out of their way to ensure guests have a terrific experience. We highly recommend the Duisdale Hotel.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th December 2017

A grand hotel situated in a stunning spot overlooking the water. We were greeted with a friendly smile and glass of bubbly and then escorted to our room. The house was warm and inviting and very comfortable. Service was impeccable and the food was delicious too!!

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd December 2017

Everything was good no complaints except food although very good was a little expensive

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st December 2017

Staff was very friendly, excellent service and the food was exceptional! Lovely views too!