Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Keavil House Hotel, Dunfermline

Main Street, Dunfermline, KY12 8NN, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Booked Sunday special £79 dinner Bed & Breakfast, free entry to the spa, absolute bargain. The place was immaculate, we were upgraded and the room was massive with a super king bed. Staff were both friendly and efficient. Food was great and the spa was the icing on the cake.

John Scott said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2019

Superb stay. Staff friendly and helpful, very pleasant. Enjoyed the spa facilities too. Room was large and bed very comfortable. Will return!

Mary Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2019

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Keavil House Hotel recently as an overnight stay whist visiting friends. The Surprise Complimentary upgrade was very welcomed. The staff were all very well mannered and nothing was a bother. The restaurant food was excellent and had plenty of choices as did the bar. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and we will definitely be back. Thanks for an enjoyable evening.

Mr Vanderdeyl said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2019

Hotel excellent. Family room is a great size. Food and staff were exceptional. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

Jill Moore said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2019

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our waiter in the restaurant was exceptional in the service he provided. The food was lovely and would have no hesitation to recommend the hotel to friends and family. I do not usually write reviews, but I thought Keavil House Hotel deserved a good review.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th February 2019

Had a lovely relaxing overnight with grandchildren.staff very helpful and friendly. Food and service were excellent. Spacious, comfortable room.

isabel kennedy said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Very enjoyable stay, room,food and staff excellent. Would return and recommend.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2019

Enjoyed the weekend

James Goodwin said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 19th January 2019

Yes had nice night drinks expensive though dinner was ok enjoyed it more on previous visit

Andy Watt said...

84%
100%
90%
60%

Stayed 13th January 2019

Nice hotel , lovely clean rooms , spa nice and clean , food okay , my wife had a tail, cosmopolitan was not very good and certainly not worth 9 pounds tasted like it came out of a tin , scones at afternoon tea had been microwaved to heat and were disgusting, all staff friendly

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th January 2019

my niece and her husband went with their seven month son ,they absolutely loved hotel praised staff room and meals were great and pool was brilliant they said they would go back which i think they are going to do .all of them had a fantastic time

Sean Gaffney said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

First impressions were good. We were given a family room on the second floor away at the back of the hotel. We went back and asked if there was another available but were told the hotel was full. Our room was very cold as no heating was on. The room was spacious enough but quite tired looking. We had dinner both nights in the restaurant, which was nice and so was breakfast. Was very quiet the first night and didn't seem that busy for being full. Second night was more busier but not overally. The use of the leisure centre was a bonus. Overall we enjoyed our time away and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We would go back if the room was better.

Shona McCombs said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Had a fantastic stay. Staff friendly food great will definitely be back x

norman lillie said...

87%
100%
100%
60%

Stayed 1st December 2018

Hotel top class. Very well organised, friendly ad efficient staff. Good pool etc though 50 yards from hotel. Breakfasts excellent but dinners not up to the same standard which is a great pity. Cullen skink unrecognisable from the real thing, fish dish no more than ok, far too much potato and fettuccine could have had more flavour. Only dish enjoyed was the Thai chicken. We will happily return hoping for better food, less in quantity more in quality.

M Maxwell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th November 2018

Excellent hotel. Good food and very clean.

A guest said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

A lovely weekend break with my friend at this hotel. The food was excellent, especially the breakfast buffet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the pool, which was just the right temperature, and also the well-equipped gym. Even treated ourselves to a soothing massage in the spa. A very relaxing weekend, and would love to return soon.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Lovely setting, spacious pleasant room, professional friendly staff, good food, modern gym and pool and, unusually for us, nothing to quibble about. Will certainly be added to our bargain break favourites list.

Andrew Ballantyne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Very good facilities, food and bar. Excellent stay

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th November 2018

Lovely hotel. Nice big room with everything you needed. Very clean in every area. Super leisure centre. Staff very smart, friendly and attentive. Nothing was a trouble. Easy parking. Will definitely return.

Kathleen Tierney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2018

Excellent staff at hotel who all ensured we had a great stay. Nicola, Claire and Audrey on reception were friendly and welcoming. Etienne, Jasmine?, William and all the dining room staff looked after our needs beautifully and couldn't have done any more to ensure we enjoyed our meals. Even the chefs went out of their way to provide us with any requests e.g Alan, prepared smoked salmon and scrambled egg to suit my friend for her breakfast and the evening chefs ensured our food was piping hot and freshly made. I have stayed at Keavil House on previous occasions and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to any of my friends and family. This trip exceeded all of my expectations and I hope to return again soon. My friend Cate had not visited the hotel before and she enjoyed her stay as much as I did. It was also the first time my friend had experienced a hotel stay arranged through 'My Hotel Break' and she was amazed at the deal we had at Keavil House, hopefully we will be able to arrange another trip soon. Many thanks to all at Keavil House.

Mark Hinchliffe said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2018

Spent 2 superb nights, food excellent and the service from the staff was outstanding.

susan baxter said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 3rd November 2018

Excellent staff, food and service. A bit out of Dunfermline, but would visit again. Lovely swimming pool, although it was a bit on the cold side. Would def recommend to friends.

Neil Robertson said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th October 2018

Had a lovely overnight break at the Keavil House Hotel. A very good offer on My Hotel break, £99 for dinner, B&B. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite large and clean. Bed was at least a king size and comfortable. We both thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and the breakfast in the morning. Overall a lovely break.

Margaret Sharkie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2018

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Food was very good. Would certainly return again. Thank you all!.

A guest said...

54%
70%
70%
20%

Stayed 26th October 2018

Lovely hotel, grounds beautiful and staff very helpful. Let down massively by the food, party of 6 and not one person enjoyed their meal. Breakfast however was good.