Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Wroxton House Hotel, Banbury

Wroxton, Banbury, OX15 6QB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Jan Stanley said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2018

Lovely overnight stay. Bright clean room and bathroom. Had delicious afternoon tea and breakfast was to die for! Thoroughly recommend.

Jan Stanley said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2018

Lovely overnight stay. Bright clean room and bathroom. Had delicious afternoon tea and breakfast was to die for! Thoroughly recommend.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2018

lovely warm and friendly hotel

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2018

I've stayed here a few times and the staff now call be by my name which is a very nice touch.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th March 2018

We weren’t sure we’d be able to make our stay because o the snow, but we were so happy that we did because the hotel was lovely, the staff were fantastic and the room was great! We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel because of the snow and the food was great. Had a lovely walk around Wroxton in the snow in the morning!

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2018

Another lovely stay at the splendid Wroxton House Hotel. Warm welcome at reception and super-friendly staff throughout. Our executive room was spotless, good-sized, and so quiet. Comfy bed & pillows = a great night's sleep. We dined at the bar/lobby area and chilled out there for the evening. A lovely atmosphere, calm, relaxed. Again, superb service from the lovely staff. Very nice background music too. As ever, breakfast was superb. Wroxton House's gravel car park can get a little wet/dirty. So if it's bad weather, drop off/pick up your car's passengers at the front of the hotel to avoid muddy footwells & gain brownie points! Thanks to all the staff - another perfect stay at this peaceful haven in the countryside

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2018

quality hotel with very attentive staff who can't so enough to please . Restaurant and lounge meals are good value and high standard. What a difference it makes to stay in a hotel where the staff are welcoming and happy to please . Lovely rural location and the room was gorgeous Would not hesitate to stay here again

A guest said...

90%
90%
80%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2018

We were in Room 1 which overlooked the road. In the morning I was surprised to find that the road was quite busy - we hadn't heard a thing! The room was a pretty good size and very comfortable. The (thatched) hotel is very pretty viewed from the road. Wroxton village is utterly charming with the thatched houses and duck pond. Breakfast was a real highlight. The sausages were amongst the best I have tasted. The lounge and conservatory are lovely places to relax. Excellent wi-fi throughout. My only minor gripe was that I didn't have much luck with my newspaper order - although I was given the hotel copy on the first morning.